1325 S. Dinwiddie Street
Arlington, VA 22206
703-228-6700
Fax: 703-228-6760
Monday, December 22, 2014

Winter Sports

Winter Sports

By clicking on this link, you will be leaving the Arlington Public Schools website;
APS does not control the content or relevancy of outside websites.
 

George Long Holiday Boys Basketball Tournament

 
 
Winter Sports Practice Calendar 2014-2015
 
Tryouts Begin November 10, 2014!
 
 
Physical Information
No Physical Clearance = No Tryout!
Turn in Physicals to Kigin & Deskins in Town Hall
November 5 - 7 at ALL LUNCHES!
All Other Times - See Ms. Kigin after school in  athletic training room!
 

 Winter Coaches Contact List

 Sport
 Level  Coach
 E-Mail Contact
 Boys Basketball
 Varsity - Head 
 Tony Bentley
 tony.bentley@apsva.us
   Varsity - Assistant
 Horace Willis
 horace.willis@apsva.us
   JV Coach
 Donnell Boyce  
 dboyce370@gmail.com
   Freshman Coach
 Deidrich Gilreath
 deidrich.gilreath@apsva.us
   Freshman Coach
 Kenny James
 kenneth.james@apsva.us
       
 Girls Basketball 
 Varsity - Head
 Marcia Richardson
 marcia.richardson@apsva.us
   Varsity - Assistant
 Chris Smith
 christopher.smith@ed.gov
   JV Coach
 Zenola Lewis
 zenola.lewis@dcwater.com
   Freshman Coach
 Paul Greenfield   pbgreenfield@verizon.net
       
 Wrestling  Varsity - Head
 Jeff Humphries
 jeffhump@verizon.net
   Varsity - Assistant
Paul Green      
   JV Coach
 Jackson Aleman
 jackson.aleman@apsva.us
       
 Cheerleading  Varsity - Head
 Tamar Willis
 whscheercoach@gmail.com
   JV Coach
 Unika Dabney
 unika.dabney@apsva.us
   Freshman Coach
 Alyssa Watkins
 alyssa.watkins@apsva.us
       
 Swim & Dive
 Varsity - Head
 Sean Carey
 sean.carey@apsva.us
    Boys & Girls
 Varsity - Assistant
 Greg Campbell
 Kevin Mallon
   DIVE Coach
 Patrick Whelden
       
 Girls Gymnastics
 Main Contact
 Joe Demidio
 jdemidio@ymca.org
   Varsity - Head
 Nancy Nunez
 njan411@gmail.com
   Varsity - Assistant
 Tom Blakeman
 tblakeman@cox.net
       
 Indoor Track
 Main Contact
 Bob Strauss
 robert.strauss@apsva.us
   Varsity - Assistant
 Adam Alderton
 adam.alderton@acps.k12.va.us
   Varsity - Assistant
 Will Harber
 william.harber@apsva.us
 

 
All sports require a VHSL physical form
Last Modified on Friday at 6:50 PM