2021 الأسئلة الشائعة حول يانصيب اليوم الممتد

في العام الدراسي 2021-2022 ، ما هي المدارس التي سيكون لديها يانصيب اليوم الممتد؟

للعام الدراسي 21-22 ، ستقام اليانصيب لجميع المدارس الابتدائية. ومع ذلك ، لا تعني اليانصيب أن كل مدرسة لديها قائمة انتظار. بدلاً من ذلك ، تعتبر اليانصيب حالة طارئة يجب علينا:

  • تقييد التسجيل ، أو
  • تقليل التسجيل بعد بدء المدرسة بسبب بروتوكولات التخفيف المتعلقة بـ COVID

في حالة وجوب تقييد التسجيل ، سيتم تسجيل الأطفال بترتيب رقم اليانصيب الخاص بهم حتى يصل البرنامج إلى سعته. إذا كان يجب تخفيض التسجيل بعد بدء العام الدراسي ، فسنقوم "بإلغاء تسجيل" الطلاب بترتيب عكسي لرقم اليانصيب الخاص بهم. بمعنى آخر ، سيكون آخر واحد يدخل أولاً. ومع ذلك ، نتوقع أن نبدأ العام الدراسي في ظل العمليات العادية. لذلك ، في المدارس التي لا يتجاوز التسجيل فيها السعة ، سيتم تسجيل جميع الأطفال المسجلين. عادةً ما يبدأ Extended Day العام الدراسي بقوائم انتظار في حوالي خمسة من 32 برنامجًا. نحن نعمل مع مديري المدرسة على مدار العام لإيجاد طرق لزيادة السعة واستيعاب الأطفال من قائمة الانتظار.

لماذا اليانصيب؟

يتم إجراء اليانصيب لضمان حصول جميع الأطفال على فرص متساوية للالتحاق بالمدارس التي تجاوز الطلب فيها السعة. في المدارس التي لم تبلغ طاقتها الاستيعابية ، سيتم تسجيل جميع الأطفال المسجلين. عادةً ما يبدأ Extended Day العام الدراسي بقوائم انتظار في حوالي خمسة من 32 برنامجًا.

كيف سيتم استخدام أرقام التسجيل في اليانصيب؟

سيتم تسجيل جميع المسجلين في المرحلة الأولى في Extended Day. يتم تحديد أرقام يانصيب المرحلة 1 كطوارئ ولن يتم استخدامها إلا:

  • إذا ساءت ظروف COVID-19 واضطر اليوم الممتد إلى تقليل قدرة كل برنامج بسبب بروتوكولات التخفيف. في هذه الحالة ، سيكون طلاب المرحلة الأولى "غير مسجلين" بترتيب عكسي لرقم اليانصيب الخاص بهم (سيتم إلغاء تسجيل أكبر رقم أولاً) ، إذا لزم الأمر ، بعد إلغاء تسجيل طلاب المرحلة الثانية.

سيتم استخدام أرقام يانصيب المرحلة 2 فقط:

  • إذا كان مجموع الطلاب المسجلين في المرحلة الأولى وتسجيلات المرحلة الثانية يتجاوز السعة في المدرسة. سيتم تسجيل طلاب المرحلة الثانية ، بالترتيب حسب رقم اليانصيب الخاص بهم ، حتى الوصول إلى السعة. سيتم وضع الطلاب المتبقين في قائمة الانتظار.
  • إذا ساءت ظروف COVID-19 واضطر اليوم الممتد إلى تقليل سعة كل برنامج. في هذه الحالة ، سيكون الطلاب "غير مسجلين" بترتيب عكسي لرقم اليانصيب الخاص بهم (سيتم إلغاء تسجيل أعلى رقم أولاً).

كيف يتم تحديد سعة البرنامج؟

عادة ، تعتمد السعة في كل مدرسة على المساحة المتاحة لأنشطة اليوم الممتد ومتطلبات التوظيف. تعمل Extended Day مع المسؤولين لتحديد المساحات المتوفرة وعدد الأطفال الذين يمكن أن تستوعبهم هذه الأماكن. تشير نسب الموظفين إلى الأطفال أيضًا إلى حدود السعة. يقوم Extended Day بتعيين موظفين على مدار العام للسماح للبرامج باستيعاب المزيد من الأطفال (بافتراض توفر مساحة أيضًا). للعام الدراسي المقبل ، تتأثر السعة ببروتوكولات التخفيف من COVID-19 التي يمكن أن تحد من عدد الأطفال الذين يمكن أن يستوعبهم الموقع.

متى ستجرى اليانصيب؟

سيتم إجراء يانصيب المرحلة الأولى يوم الجمعة 1 يونيو وسيتم إخطار العائلات برقم اليانصيب الخاص بهم بحلول الأربعاء 18 يونيو. سيتم تسجيل جميع الطلاب الذين لديهم تسجيلات صالحة خلال المرحلة 23 ولن يتم استخدام رقم اليانصيب إلا إذا تغيرت الظروف واضطررنا للعمل بسعة مخفضة.

سيتم إجراء يانصيب المرحلة الثانية يوم الاثنين 2 يونيو وسيتم إخطار العائلات بحلول الأربعاء 28 يونيو بما إذا كان الطلاب مسجلين أو في قائمة الانتظار. ستتلقى جميع العائلات في المرحلة 30 رقم يانصيب للاستخدام إذا تجاوز تسجيل اليوم الممتد سعة البرنامج أو تغيرت الظروف واضطررنا للعمل بقدرة منخفضة إذا لزم الأمر ، سيتم وضع الأطفال في قائمة الانتظار بترتيب رقم اليانصيب. ستتلقى العائلات الموجودة في قائمة الانتظار أيضًا رقم موضع قائمة الانتظار.

كيف يمكنني التأكد من مشاركة طفلي في اليانصيب؟

سيتم تضمين جميع الأطفال المسجلين في المرحلتين 1 و 2 في يانصيب منفصل. مرحلة التسجيل 1 مفتوحة من 25 مايو إلى 8 يونيو للأطفال الذين تم تسجيلهم للعام الدراسي 2020-2021. إذا لم تحد البروتوكولات المتعلقة بـ COVID من السعة ، فسيتم تسجيل جميع الأطفال المسجلين خلال هذا الوقت وسيكون اليانصيب موضع نقاش (ما لم يتم تخفيض التسجيل لاحقًا بسبب مخاوف تتعلق بالسلامة المتعلقة بـ COVID).

المرحلة الثانية ، من 2 يونيو - 9 يونيو ، مفتوحة لجميع العائلات. سيتم تضمين الأطفال المسجلين خلال المرحلة 23 في اليانصيب وسيتم تسجيل الأطفال حسب عدد اليانصيب الخاص بهم في المواقع التي لم تصل إلى سعتها.

كيف يتم اعتبار الأشقاء في اليانصيب؟

إذا التحق الأشقاء في نفس المدرسة ، فستحصل الأسرة على إدخال واحد في يانصيب تلك المدرسة. إذا تم تحديد رقم العائلة للتسجيل ، فسيتم تسجيل جميع الأطفال في تلك العائلة. إذا تم تحديد رقم العائلة بعد وصول البرنامج إلى سعته ، فسيتم وضع جميع الأطفال في قائمة الانتظار. العائلات التي تسجل أطفالها في مدارس مختلفة سيكون لديها أرقام يانصيب في كل مدرسة.

2021 Extended Day Lottery FAQs

For the 2021-2022 school year, which schools will have an Extended Day lottery?

For the 21-22 school year, lotteries will be held for all elementary schools.  However, the lotteries do not imply that every school will have a waitlist.  Instead, the lotteries are a contingency should we have to:

  • limit enrollment, or
  • reduce enrollment after school begins due to COVID-related mitigation protocols

In the event that we must limit enrollment, children will be enrolled in order of their lottery number until the program reaches capacity.   If enrollment must be reduced after the school year begins, we will “unenroll” students in reverse order of their lottery number.  In other words, it would be last one in-first one out. However, we expect to begin the school year under normal operations.  Therefore, at schools for which registration does not exceed capacity, all registered children will be enrolled.   Typically, Extended Day begins the school year with waitlists at about five of the 32 programs.  We work with the school administrators throughout the year to find ways to increase capacity and accommodate children from the waitlist.

Why lotteries?

Lotteries are conducted to ensure that all children have an equal opportunity for enrollment at schools in which demand has exceeded capacity.  At schools that have not reached capacity, all registered children will be enrolled. Typically, Extended Day begins the school year with waitlists at about five of the 32 programs.

How will the lottery enrollment numbers be used?

All Phase 1 registrants will be enrolled in Extended Day.  The Phase 1 lottery numbers are established as a contingency and will only be used:

  • if COVID-19 conditions worsen and Extended Day is forced to reduce the capacity of each program due to mitigation protocols.  In this case, Phase 1 students will be “unenrolled” in reverse order of their lottery number (highest number will be unenrolled first), if necessary, after Phase 2 students have been unenrolled.

The Phase 2 lottery numbers will only be used:

  • If the sum of Phase 1 enrolled students and Phase 2 registrations exceed capacity at a school.  Phase 2 students will be enrolled, in order of their lottery number, until capacity is reached.  Remaining students will be placed on a waitlist.
  • If COVID-19 conditions worsen and Extended Day is forced to reduce the capacity of each program.  In this case, students will be “unenrolled” in reverse order of their lottery number (highest number will be unenrolled first).

How is program capacity determined?

Typically, capacity at each school is based on available space for Extended Day activities and staffing requirements.  Extended Day works with administrators to determine which spaces are available and how many children the spaces can accommodate.  Staff-to-child ratios also inform capacity limits.  Extended Day hires staff throughout the year to allow the programs to accommodate more children (assuming space is also available).  For the upcoming school year, capacity made be affected by COVID-19 mitigation protocols which could limit the number of children that a location can accommodate.

When will the lotteries be conducted?

The Phase 1 lottery will be conducted on Friday, June 18th and families will be notified of their lottery number by Wednesday, June 23rd.  All students with valid registrations during Phase 1 will be enrolled and the lottery number will only be used if conditions change and we are forced to operate at a reduced capacity.

The Phase 2 lottery will be conducted on Monday, June 28th and families will be notified by Wednesday, June 30th of whether students are enrolled or on the waitlist.  All families in Phase 2 will receive a lottery number for use if Extended Day registration exceeds program capacity or conditions change and we are forced to operate at a reduced capacity.  If necessary, children will be placed on a waitlist in order of lottery number.  Families on the waitlist will also receive a waitlist placement number.

How can I make sure my child is in the lottery?

All children registered in Phase 1 and 2 will be included in separate lotteries.  Registration Phase 1 is open from May 25th – June 8th for children who were enrolled for the 2020-2021 school year.  If COVID-related protocols do not limit capacity, all children registered during this time will be enrolled and the lottery would be moot (unless enrollment is reduced subsequently due to COVID-related safety concerns).

Phase 2, from June 9th – June 23rd, is open to all families.  Children registered during Phase 2 will be included in a lottery and children will be enrolled in order of their lottery number at sites that have not reached capacity.

How are siblings considered for a lottery?

If siblings attend the same school, the family will have one entry in that school’s lottery. If the family number is selected for enrollment all the children in that family will be enrolled.  If the family’s number is selected after the program has reached capacity, all the children will be placed on the waitlist. Families registering children for different schools will have lottery numbers at each school.