2021延长日彩票常见问题解答

在2021-2022学年,哪些学校将有延长日抽签?

在21-22学年中,所有小学都将举行抽奖活动。 但是,彩票并不意味着每所学校都会有一个候补名单。 取而代之的是,彩票应该是一种偶然性,我们必须:

  • 限制注册,或者
  • 由于与COVID相关的缓解协议,减少了放学后的入学率

如果我们必须限制入学人数,则将按照彩票号码的顺序对孩子进行入学,直到程序达到极限为止。 如果必须在学年开始后减少入学人数,我们将按照彩票号码的相反顺序“取消入学”学生。 换句话说,这将是后进先出。 但是,我们希望在正常运营的情况下开始学年。 因此,在注册人数不超过容量的学校中,所有注册的孩子都将被录取。 通常,扩展日以32个课程中的大约五个课程的候补名单开始学年。 我们全年与学校管理人员合作,寻找方法来增加容量并容纳候补名单中的孩子。

为什么要彩票?

进行抽奖以确保所有儿童在需求超出能力的学校中都有平等的入学机会。 在尚未达到承载能力的学校中,所有注册的孩子都将被录取。 通常,扩展日以32个课程中的大约五个课程的候补名单开始学年。

彩票注册号码将如何使用?

所有第一阶段的注册者都将参加延长日。 第一阶段的彩票号码是作为一种应急措施而建立的,并且只会用于:

  • 如果 COVID-19 情况恶化,并且由于缓解协议,Extended Day 被迫降低每个程序的容量。 在这种情况下,如有必要,在第 1 阶段学生取消注册后,第 2 阶段学生将按照抽签号码的相反顺序“取消注册”(最高号码将首先取消注册)。

第 2 阶段的彩票号码将仅用于:

  • 如果第一阶段注册学生和第二阶段注册的总和超过学校的容量。 第 1 阶段的学生将按照抽签号码的顺序进行注册,直到达到容量为止。 剩余的学生将被列入候补名单。
  • 如果 COVID-19 情况恶化并且延长日被迫减少每个程序的容量。 在这种情况下,学生将按照他们的彩票号码相反的顺序“取消注册”(最高的号码将首先取消注册)。

如何确定程序容量?

通常,每所学校的容量取决于扩展日活动和人员需求的可用空间。 Extended Day与管理员一起确定可用的空间以及该空间可容纳多少个孩子。 员工与孩子的比例也说明了容量限制。 扩展日全年雇用员工,以使该计划可容纳更多儿童(假设还有可用空间)。 对于即将到来的学年,能力受到COVID-19缓解协议的影响,这可能会限制一个位置可以容纳的孩子数量。

彩票什么时候进行?

第一阶段的抽签将于 1 月 18 日(星期五)进行,家庭将在 23 月 1 日(星期三)之前收到抽签号码的通知。 所有在第一阶段有效注册的学生都将被录取,并且只有在情况发生变化并且我们被迫减少容量时才会使用抽签号码。

第 2 阶段抽签将于 28 月 30 日星期一进行,家庭将在 2 月 XNUMX 日星期三之前收到学生是否已注册或是否在候补名单上的通知。 如果延长日注册超过计划容量或条件发生变化,并且我们被迫以减少的容量运营,则第 XNUMX 阶段的所有家庭都将收到一个抽签号码以供使用。 如有必要,儿童将按照抽签号码的顺序排列在候补名单上。 候补名单上的家庭还将收到候补名单安置编号。

如何确定我的孩子在抽奖中?

所有在第 1 和第 2 阶段注册的儿童将被包括在单独的彩票中。 注册阶段 1 于 25 月 8 日至 2020 月 2021 日开放,适用于注册 XNUMX-XNUMX 学年的儿童。 如果与 COVID 相关的协议不限制容量,则在此期间注册的所有儿童都将被注册,并且抽签将没有意义(除非随后由于与 COVID 相关的安全问题而减少注册)。

第二阶段,从 2 月 9 日到 23 月 2 日,对所有家庭开放。 在第 XNUMX 阶段注册的儿童将被包括在抽签中,儿童将在尚未达到容量的站点按抽签号码的顺序进行登记。

兄弟姐妹如何考虑彩票?

如果兄弟姐妹在同一所学校上学,则该家庭将在该学校的彩票中获得一张入场券。 如果选择了家庭号进行注册,则该家庭中的所有孩子都将被注册。 如果在程序达到容量后选择了家庭编号,则所有孩子都将被列入候补名单。 为不同学校注册儿童的家庭在每所学校都有彩票号码。

2021 Extended Day Lottery FAQs

For the 2021-2022 school year, which schools will have an Extended Day lottery?

For the 21-22 school year, lotteries will be held for all elementary schools.  However, the lotteries do not imply that every school will have a waitlist.  Instead, the lotteries are a contingency should we have to:

  • limit enrollment, or
  • reduce enrollment after school begins due to COVID-related mitigation protocols

In the event that we must limit enrollment, children will be enrolled in order of their lottery number until the program reaches capacity.   If enrollment must be reduced after the school year begins, we will “unenroll” students in reverse order of their lottery number.  In other words, it would be last one in-first one out. However, we expect to begin the school year under normal operations.  Therefore, at schools for which registration does not exceed capacity, all registered children will be enrolled.   Typically, Extended Day begins the school year with waitlists at about five of the 32 programs.  We work with the school administrators throughout the year to find ways to increase capacity and accommodate children from the waitlist.

Why lotteries?

Lotteries are conducted to ensure that all children have an equal opportunity for enrollment at schools in which demand has exceeded capacity.  At schools that have not reached capacity, all registered children will be enrolled. Typically, Extended Day begins the school year with waitlists at about five of the 32 programs.

How will the lottery enrollment numbers be used?

All Phase 1 registrants will be enrolled in Extended Day.  The Phase 1 lottery numbers are established as a contingency and will only be used:

  • if COVID-19 conditions worsen and Extended Day is forced to reduce the capacity of each program due to mitigation protocols.  In this case, Phase 1 students will be “unenrolled” in reverse order of their lottery number (highest number will be unenrolled first), if necessary, after Phase 2 students have been unenrolled.

The Phase 2 lottery numbers will only be used:

  • If the sum of Phase 1 enrolled students and Phase 2 registrations exceed capacity at a school.  Phase 2 students will be enrolled, in order of their lottery number, until capacity is reached.  Remaining students will be placed on a waitlist.
  • If COVID-19 conditions worsen and Extended Day is forced to reduce the capacity of each program.  In this case, students will be “unenrolled” in reverse order of their lottery number (highest number will be unenrolled first).

How is program capacity determined?

Typically, capacity at each school is based on available space for Extended Day activities and staffing requirements.  Extended Day works with administrators to determine which spaces are available and how many children the spaces can accommodate.  Staff-to-child ratios also inform capacity limits.  Extended Day hires staff throughout the year to allow the programs to accommodate more children (assuming space is also available).  For the upcoming school year, capacity made be affected by COVID-19 mitigation protocols which could limit the number of children that a location can accommodate.

When will the lotteries be conducted?

The Phase 1 lottery will be conducted on Friday, June 18th and families will be notified of their lottery number by Wednesday, June 23rd.  All students with valid registrations during Phase 1 will be enrolled and the lottery number will only be used if conditions change and we are forced to operate at a reduced capacity.

The Phase 2 lottery will be conducted on Monday, June 28th and families will be notified by Wednesday, June 30th of whether students are enrolled or on the waitlist.  All families in Phase 2 will receive a lottery number for use if Extended Day registration exceeds program capacity or conditions change and we are forced to operate at a reduced capacity.  If necessary, children will be placed on a waitlist in order of lottery number.  Families on the waitlist will also receive a waitlist placement number.

How can I make sure my child is in the lottery?

All children registered in Phase 1 and 2 will be included in separate lotteries.  Registration Phase 1 is open from May 25th – June 8th for children who were enrolled for the 2020-2021 school year.  If COVID-related protocols do not limit capacity, all children registered during this time will be enrolled and the lottery would be moot (unless enrollment is reduced subsequently due to COVID-related safety concerns).

Phase 2, from June 9th – June 23rd, is open to all families.  Children registered during Phase 2 will be included in a lottery and children will be enrolled in order of their lottery number at sites that have not reached capacity.

How are siblings considered for a lottery?

If siblings attend the same school, the family will have one entry in that school’s lottery. If the family number is selected for enrollment all the children in that family will be enrolled.  If the family’s number is selected after the program has reached capacity, all the children will be placed on the waitlist. Families registering children for different schools will have lottery numbers at each school.