關於校務委員會

關於校務委員會阿靈頓校務委員會由五名成員組成,每屆成員的任期均為四年。 任期於選舉後一年的1月XNUMX日開始。

阿靈頓公立學校受制於 校務委員會政策和政策實施程序(PIP).

政策和 PIP 的紙質副本可以由位於華盛頓大道 2110 號的 Syphax 教育中心在學校董事會辦公室(2 樓)或學校與社區關係辦公室(4 樓)提供。

校務委員會會議 通常每月舉行兩次,每週四在 Syphax 教育中心的董事會會議室舉行。 大多數董事會會議都允許發言,並且最多有兩 (2) 分鐘的時間發表評論。 詳細說明可以在註冊在學校董事會會議上發言網頁上找到。 學校董事會會議通常在晚上 7 點開始。

每次學校董事會會議的議程在董事會會議前一周公佈,並可在 董事會文件 “會議”下的網站 標籤。 董事會會議在Comcast有線頻道70和Verizon FIOS頻道41上進行直播,並在下週五的晚上9點和下週一的晚上7點重新開始

* 對學校董事會成員選舉過程感興趣的社區成員應聯繫 選民登記和選舉 有關詳細信息,請致電703-228-3456諮詢阿靈頓縣。

相關鏈接:

About the School Board

S01-2018

* As of April 30, 2018, the School Board will be located at Syphax Education Center at  2110 Washington Blvd, Arlington VA.  For details click here*

Arlington School Board is composed of five members who serve overlapping four-year terms. Terms commence on January 1 of the year following the election.

Arlington Public Schools is governed by School Board Policies and Policy Implementation Procedures (PIPs).

Paper copies of policies and PIPs are available at the Syphax Education Center, 2110 Washington Blvd, in the School Board Office (2nd floor), School & Community Relations Office (4th floor) or in the Center for Local History at the Arlington Central Library.

School Board meetings are generally held the first and third Thursday of the month in the Board Room of the Syphax Education Center.  All speakers will be allowed up to two (2) minutes to comment at regular Board meetings.  School Board meetings generally start at 6:30 PM. Citizen Comment on Non-Agenda Items are not announced prior to 7 PM.

Agendas for each School Board meeting is made public one week prior to the Board meeting and can be viewed on the BoardDocs Web site under the “Meetings” tab.  Board meetings are broadcast live on Verizon Channel 70 and FIOS channel 41 and rerun the following Friday at 9:00 p.m. and the following Monday at 7:30 p.m. For more information click here.

* Citizens interested in the election process should contact the office of Voter Registration and Elections of Arlington County at 703-228-3456 for more information.

Related Links: