عن مجلس المدرسة

عن مجلس المدرسة

يتكون مجلس مدرسة أرلينجتون من خمسة أعضاء يعملون لمدة أربع سنوات متداخلة. تبدأ الشروط في 1 يناير من العام التالي للانتخاب.

يحكم المدارس العامة في أرلينغتون سياسات مجلس المدرسة وإجراءات تنفيذ السياسات (PIPs).

تتوفر نسخ ورقية من السياسات و PIPs في مركز Syphax التعليمي ، 2110 Washington Blvd ، في مكتب مجلس المدرسة (الطابق الثاني) ، مكتب العلاقات المدرسية والمجتمعية (الطابق الرابع) أو في مركز التاريخ المحلي في مكتبة أرلينغتون المركزية.

اجتماعات مجلس المدرسة تُعقد عادةً الخميس الأول والثالث من الشهر في غرفة مجلس إدارة مركز Syphax التعليمي. يُسمح لجميع المتحدثين بما يصل إلى دقيقتين (2) للتعليق في اجتماعات المجلس العادية. تبدأ اجتماعات مجلس المدرسة بشكل عام الساعة 7 مساءً.

يتم نشر جداول أعمال كل اجتماع لمجلس المدرسة قبل أسبوع واحد من اجتماع المجلس ويمكن الاطلاع عليها على بورد دوكس الموقع تحت عنوان "الاجتماعات" التبويب. يتم بث اجتماعات مجلس الإدارة مباشرة على Comcast Cable Channel 70 و Verizon FIOS Channel 41 وإعادة تشغيل يوم الجمعة التالي الساعة 9 مساءً ويوم الاثنين التالي الساعة 7 مساءً

* على المواطنين المهتمين بالعملية الانتخابية الاتصال بمكتب تسجيل الناخبين والانتخابات مقاطعة أرلينغتون على 703-228-3456 لمزيد من المعلومات.

روابط ذات صلة:

About the School Board

S01-2018

* As of April 30, 2018, the School Board will be located at Syphax Education Center at  2110 Washington Blvd, Arlington VA.  For details click here*

Arlington School Board is composed of five members who serve overlapping four-year terms. Terms commence on January 1 of the year following the election.

Arlington Public Schools is governed by School Board Policies and Policy Implementation Procedures (PIPs).

Paper copies of policies and PIPs are available at the Syphax Education Center, 2110 Washington Blvd, in the School Board Office (2nd floor), School & Community Relations Office (4th floor) or in the Center for Local History at the Arlington Central Library.

School Board meetings are generally held the first and third Thursday of the month in the Board Room of the Syphax Education Center.  All speakers will be allowed up to two (2) minutes to comment at regular Board meetings.  School Board meetings generally start at 6:30 PM. Citizen Comment on Non-Agenda Items are not announced prior to 7 PM.

Agendas for each School Board meeting is made public one week prior to the Board meeting and can be viewed on the BoardDocs Web site under the “Meetings” tab.  Board meetings are broadcast live on Verizon Channel 70 and FIOS channel 41 and rerun the following Friday at 9:00 p.m. and the following Monday at 7:30 p.m. For more information click here.

* Citizens interested in the election process should contact the office of Voter Registration and Elections of Arlington County at 703-228-3456 for more information.

Related Links: