Über die Schulbehörde

allerDas Arlington School Board besteht aus fünf Mitgliedern, die überlappende vierjährige Amtszeiten haben. Die Amtszeit beginnt am 1. Januar des auf die Wahl folgenden Jahres.

Die Arlington Public Schools werden von geleitet Richtlinien und Verfahren zur Umsetzung der Schulbehörde (PIPs).

Papierkopien von Richtlinien und PIPs sind im Syphax Education Center, 2110 Washington Blvd., im School Board Office (2. Stock), im School & Community Relations Office (4. Stock) oder im Center for Local History in der Arlington Central Library erhältlich.

Schulratssitzungen finden in der Regel am ersten und dritten Donnerstag des Monats im Sitzungssaal des Syphax Education Center statt. Alle Redner haben bis zu zwei (2) Minuten Zeit, sich bei regelmäßigen Vorstandssitzungen zu äußern. Schulratssitzungen beginnen in der Regel um 7 Uhr.

Die Tagesordnungen für jede Schulratssitzung werden eine Woche vor der Vorstandssitzung veröffentlicht und können auf der Website eingesehen werden BoardDocs Website unter den "Meetings" Tab. Vorstandssitzungen werden live auf Comcast Cable Channel 70 und Verizon FIOS Channel 41 übertragen und am folgenden Freitag um 9 Uhr und am folgenden Montag um 7 Uhr wiederholt

* Bürger, die am Wahlprozess interessiert sind, sollten sich an das Büro von wenden Wählerregistrierung und Wahlen von Arlington County unter 703-228-3456 für weitere Informationen.

Verwandte Links:

About the School Board

S01-2018

* As of April 30, 2018, the School Board will be located at Syphax Education Center at  2110 Washington Blvd, Arlington VA.  For details click here*

Arlington School Board is composed of five members who serve overlapping four-year terms. Terms commence on January 1 of the year following the election.

Arlington Public Schools is governed by School Board Policies and Policy Implementation Procedures (PIPs).

Paper copies of policies and PIPs are available at the Syphax Education Center, 2110 Washington Blvd, in the School Board Office (2nd floor), School & Community Relations Office (4th floor) or in the Center for Local History at the Arlington Central Library.

School Board meetings are generally held the first and third Thursday of the month in the Board Room of the Syphax Education Center.  All speakers will be allowed up to two (2) minutes to comment at regular Board meetings.  School Board meetings generally start at 6:30 PM. Citizen Comment on Non-Agenda Items are not announced prior to 7 PM.

Agendas for each School Board meeting is made public one week prior to the Board meeting and can be viewed on the BoardDocs Web site under the “Meetings” tab.  Board meetings are broadcast live on Verizon Channel 70 and FIOS channel 41 and rerun the following Friday at 9:00 p.m. and the following Monday at 7:30 p.m. For more information click here.

* Citizens interested in the election process should contact the office of Voter Registration and Elections of Arlington County at 703-228-3456 for more information.

Related Links: