À propos de la commission scolaire

À propos de la commission scolaire

Le conseil scolaire d'Arlington est composé de cinq membres qui remplissent des mandats de quatre ans qui se chevauchent. Les mandats commencent le 1er janvier de l'année suivant l'élection.

Les écoles publiques d'Arlington sont régies par Politiques des conseils scolaires et procédures de mise en œuvre des politiques (PIP).

Des copies papier des politiques et des PIP sont disponibles au Syphax Education Center, 2110 Washington Blvd, au School Board Office (2e étage), au School & Community Relations Office (4e étage) ou au Center for Local History de la bibliothèque centrale d'Arlington.

Réunions de la commission scolaire ont généralement lieu le premier et le troisième jeudi du mois dans la salle du conseil du Syphax Education Center. Tous les orateurs auront jusqu'à deux (2) minutes pour commenter lors des réunions régulières du conseil. Les réunions du conseil scolaire commencent généralement à 7 h.

L'ordre du jour de chaque réunion du conseil scolaire est rendu public une semaine avant la réunion du conseil et peut être consulté sur le BoardDocs site Web sous la rubrique «Réunions» languette. Les réunions du conseil sont diffusées en direct sur Comcast Cable Channel 70 et Verizon FIOS Channel 41 et rediffusées le vendredi suivant à 9 h et le lundi suivant à 7 h.

* Les citoyens intéressés par le processus électoral doivent contacter le bureau de Inscription des électeurs et élections du comté d'Arlington au 703-228-3456 pour plus d'informations.

Liens connexes:

About the School Board

S01-2018

* As of April 30, 2018, the School Board will be located at Syphax Education Center at  2110 Washington Blvd, Arlington VA.  For details click here*

Arlington School Board is composed of five members who serve overlapping four-year terms. Terms commence on January 1 of the year following the election.

Arlington Public Schools is governed by School Board Policies and Policy Implementation Procedures (PIPs).

Paper copies of policies and PIPs are available at the Syphax Education Center, 2110 Washington Blvd, in the School Board Office (2nd floor), School & Community Relations Office (4th floor) or in the Center for Local History at the Arlington Central Library.

School Board meetings are generally held the first and third Thursday of the month in the Board Room of the Syphax Education Center.  All speakers will be allowed up to two (2) minutes to comment at regular Board meetings.  School Board meetings generally start at 6:30 PM. Citizen Comment on Non-Agenda Items are not announced prior to 7 PM.

Agendas for each School Board meeting is made public one week prior to the Board meeting and can be viewed on the BoardDocs Web site under the “Meetings” tab.  Board meetings are broadcast live on Verizon Channel 70 and FIOS channel 41 and rerun the following Friday at 9:00 p.m. and the following Monday at 7:30 p.m. For more information click here.

* Citizens interested in the election process should contact the office of Voter Registration and Elections of Arlington County at 703-228-3456 for more information.

Related Links: