О школьном совете

всеАрлингтонский школьный совет состоит из пяти членов, которые служат четыре года. Сроки начинаются 1 января года, следующего за выборами.

Государственные школы Арлингтона управляются Правила школьного совета и процедуры реализации политики (PIP).

Бумажные копии политик и PIP доступны в Образовательном центре Syphax, 2110 Washington Blvd, в офисе школьного совета (2-й этаж), в офисе по связям с общественностью и школой (4-й этаж) или в Центре местной истории в Центральной библиотеке Арлингтона.

Заседания школьного совета обычно проводятся в первый и третий четверг месяца в зале заседаний Образовательного центра Syphax. Всем докладчикам будет предоставлено до двух (2) минут для комментариев на регулярных заседаниях Совета. Заседания школьного совета обычно начинаются в 7:XNUMX.

Повестки дня каждого заседания школьного совета публикуются за неделю до заседания совета и могут быть просмотрены на BoardDocs веб-сайт в разделе «Встречи» таб. Заседания совета директоров транслируются в прямом эфире на канале Comcast Cable Channel 70 и Verizon FIOS Channel 41 и повторяются в следующую пятницу в 9:7 и в следующий понедельник в XNUMX:XNUMX.

* Граждане, заинтересованные в процессе выборов, должны обратиться в офис Регистрация избирателей и выборы округа Арлингтон в 703-228-3456 для получения дополнительной информации.

Ссылки по теме:

About the School Board

S01-2018

* As of April 30, 2018, the School Board will be located at Syphax Education Center at  2110 Washington Blvd, Arlington VA.  For details click here*

Arlington School Board is composed of five members who serve overlapping four-year terms. Terms commence on January 1 of the year following the election.

Arlington Public Schools is governed by School Board Policies and Policy Implementation Procedures (PIPs).

Paper copies of policies and PIPs are available at the Syphax Education Center, 2110 Washington Blvd, in the School Board Office (2nd floor), School & Community Relations Office (4th floor) or in the Center for Local History at the Arlington Central Library.

School Board meetings are generally held the first and third Thursday of the month in the Board Room of the Syphax Education Center.  All speakers will be allowed up to two (2) minutes to comment at regular Board meetings.  School Board meetings generally start at 6:30 PM. Citizen Comment on Non-Agenda Items are not announced prior to 7 PM.

Agendas for each School Board meeting is made public one week prior to the Board meeting and can be viewed on the BoardDocs Web site under the “Meetings” tab.  Board meetings are broadcast live on Verizon Channel 70 and FIOS channel 41 and rerun the following Friday at 9:00 p.m. and the following Monday at 7:30 p.m. For more information click here.

* Citizens interested in the election process should contact the office of Voter Registration and Elections of Arlington County at 703-228-3456 for more information.

Related Links: