التدريب / الإرشاد

برنامج التدريب العملي والإرشاد المدرسي  مدارس أرلينغتون العامة (APS) ترغب في العمل مع الجامعات المحلية لمساعدة الطلاب في تطوير مهارات الإرشاد المدرسي الاحترافي من خلال توفير الإشراف العملي والتدريب الداخلي في مدرسة أرلينغتون العامة. APS يمكن قبول أو رفض أي طالب محال. التدريبات والتدريبات العملية هي ترتيبات مؤقتة ويمكن أن تنتهي في أي وقت حسب التقدير الإداري الوحيد APS. أرلينغتون هو مجتمع صغير نسبيًا ومتنوع في الضواحي / شبه الحضرية. APS هي منطقة موجهة للوقاية ويتم تعيين مستشاري المدارس بنسبة منخفضة نسبيًا حتى يكونوا موارد لجميع الطلاب والمعلمين وأولياء الأمور.

يتم تعيين الطلاب لمستشاري المدرسة الذين يعملون في بيئة المدرسة تحت الإدارة العامة لمشرف خدمات الاستشارة. يقدم مستشارو المدارس مجموعة واسعة من خدمات الدعم لمدارسهم ، بما في ذلك دروس الفصول الدراسية ، والاستشارات الفردية والجماعية ، والتشاور مع الموظفين وأولياء الأمور ، وتثقيف الأقران والمجتمع ، وتقييم المخاطر ، وإدارة الأزمات. APS يؤكد الموظفون على التوافق مع النموذج الوطني لجمعية الإرشاد المدرسي الأمريكية (ASCA) ويتوقعون من الطلاب المساهمة في تنفيذ برنامج إرشاد مدرسي شامل يعتمد على البيانات. يتم تقديم التدريب العملي للإرشاد المدرسي والتدريب الداخلي للطلاب للمشاركة في هذه الأنشطة جنبًا إلى جنب مع المشرف على مستوى المبنى. APS تلتزم بالحفاظ على مستوى عالٍ من التطوير المهني ، وبالتالي ، هناك فرص منتظمة لتطوير الموظفين ، والتي ستكون متاحة لطلاب التدريب العملي والتدريب الداخلي.

يجب أن تأتي الإحالات من أجل التدريب العملي أو التدريب الداخلي في المدرسة المهنية APS من خلال مكتب توظيف قسم الإرشاد بالجامعة. APS سيحيل أي طالب يستفسر مباشرة إلى APS حول فرصة التنسيب الميداني إلى الجامعة المشرفة على الطالب.   

يرجى تقديم الوثائق التالية في حزمة واحدة عبر البريد الإلكتروني:

  • APS استمارة الطلب
  • استئنف
  • ثلاث خطابات توصية
  • بيان شخصي من صفحتين
  • رسالة من النية
    • يرجى تحديد المستوى المفضل
    • تفضيلات الموقع (الطلاب مدعوون لطلب تفضيل الالتحاق بالمدرسة ، ومع ذلك ، لا يتم ضمانهم لأن القرارات تعتمد على توفر المشرف)
    • أي صراعات (أقارب في أي APS المدارس)
  • اختبار السل السلبي أو دليل الفحص السلبي خلال سنة التنسيب
  • النصوص (الجامعية والدراسات العليا)

البريد الإلكتروني:     APSتقديم المشورة@apsva.us

سطر الموضوع: الاسم - طلب تدريب / تدريب عملي

موجهة إلى: هيذر ديفيس

منسق خدمات الاستشارة

مدارس أرلينغتون العامة

يطلب من طالبي الإرشاد المدرسي والمتقدمين الداخليين تقديم جميع المستندات المكتملة المذكورة أعلاه من خلال المواعيد التالية:  

التنسيب في فصل الخريف -الثاني الجمعة في مارس بحلول الساعة 4:00 مساءً يرجى ملاحظة الموعد النهائي الجديد

وضع فصل الربيع - الجمعة الأولى في نوفمبر الساعة 4:00 مساءً

إذا لم نتلق الطلبات بحلول المواعيد النهائية المحددة أعلاه ، فلن يتم النظر في وضع الطلاب في APS. إذا اعتقد مقدم الطلب أن هذا كان بسبب خطأ ، يرجى الاتصال بهيذر ديفيس ، لتقييم حالتك على أساس فردي.

بعد استلام الطلبات المكتملة ، سيتم الاتصال بالمتقدمين لتحديد موعد مقابلة إلزامية. عند الموافقة ، سيتم إرسال اسم المتقدمين والوثائق الداعمة إلى الموارد البشرية لأخذ البصمات والتحقق من الخلفية الجنائية. بمجرد اكتمال عملية الموارد البشرية ، سيتلقى الطلاب والجامعة التي تشرف عليهم وثائق رسمية بشأن وضعهم في مدارس أرلينغتون العامة. سيتم الإعلان عن قرارات تعيين المتقدمين لفصل الخريف بحلول الأسبوع الأخير من شهر أبريل ، وبالنسبة لفصل الربيع بحلول الأسبوع الأول من شهر يناير. 

ملاحظة للعودة APS المتقدمين: APS لا تضمن الاستشارة تلقائيًا حصول الطلاب العمليين السابقين على تدريب داخلي. لا تحتاج إلى إكمال عملية التقديم الكاملة مرة أخرى ، إلا إذا كان لديك انقطاع في تعليمك. ومع ذلك ، فإننا نحتاج إلى معلومات محدثة بما في ذلك:

  • تحديث APS استمارة الطلب
  • خطاب نوايا محدث
    • يرجى تحديد المستوى المفضل
    • تفضيلات الموقع (يُرحب بالطلاب لطلب تفضيل وضع المدرسة ، ومع ذلك ، لا يتم ضمانهم لأن القرارات تعتمد على توفر المشرف)
    • أي صراعات (أقارب في أي APS المدارس)
  • اختبار السل السلبي أو دليل الفحص السلبي خلال سنة التنسيب
  • نصوص محدثة (خريج)
    يرجى تقديم الوثائق المذكورة أعلاه في حزمة واحدة عبر البريد الإلكتروني إلى APSتقديم المشورة@apsva.us

مزيد من الاستفسارات بخصوص APS يمكن توجيه التدريب العملي على الاستشارة والتدريب الداخلي إلى هيذر ديفيس ، منسقة خدمات الاستشارة ، على الرقم 703-228-6073 ، أو heather.davis @apsva.us.

Counseling Internship/Practicum

School Counseling Internship and Practicum Program  Arlington Public Schools (APS) wishes to work with local universities to assist students in the development of professional school counseling skills by providing practicum and internship supervision in an Arlington Public School. APS can accept or reject any referred student. Internships and practicums are temporary arrangements and may end at any time at the sole administrative discretion of APS. Arlington is a relatively small, diverse community in a suburban/semi-urban setting. APS is a prevention-oriented district and School Counselors are staffed at a relatively low ratio in order to be resources for all students, teachers, and parents.

Students are assigned to School Counselors who work within the school setting under the general management of the Supervisor of Counseling Services. School Counselors provide a wide range of support services to their schools, including classroom lessons, individual and group counseling, consultation with staff and parents, peer and community education, risk assessments, and crisis management. APS staff emphasize alignment with the American School Counseling Association (ASCA) National Model and expect students to contribute to implementing a data driven comprehensive school counseling program. School counseling practicum and internship students are offered the opportunity to participate in these activities alongside their building level supervisor. APS is committed to sustaining a high level of professional development, thus, there are regular staff development opportunities, which will be available to practicum and internship students.

Referrals for professional school counseling practicum or internships should come to APS through the sending university’s counseling department placement office. APS will refer any student who inquires directly to APS about a field placement opportunity back to the student’s supervising university.   

Please submit the following documents in one packet via email:

  • APS Application Form
  • Resume
  • Letter of Intent
    • Please specify preferred level
    • Location preferences (Students are welcome to request school placement preference, however, they are not guaranteed as decisions are based on supervisor availability)
    • Any conflicts (relatives in any APS schools)
  • Negative TB test or proof of negative screening within a year
  • Transcripts (Undergraduate and Graduate)

Email:     APScounseling@apsva.us

Subject Line:   Name—Internship/Practicum Request

Addressed to:  Sarah Snyder

Coordinator of Counseling Services

Arlington Public Schools

School counseling practicum and internship applicants are REQUIRED to submit ALL completed documents listed above by the following DEADLINES:  

Fall semester placement—first Friday of the first week of March

Spring semester placement—first Friday of the first week of November

If we do not receive applications by the deadlines outlined above, students will not be considered for placement in APS.  If applicant believes that this was due to an error, please contact Ms. Sarah Snyder, to have your case evaluated on an individual basis.

After receiving completed applications, applicants will then be contacted to schedule a mandatory interview.  Upon approval applicants name and supporting documentation will be forwarded to Human Resources for fingerprinting and criminal background checks.  Once the HR process is complete students and their supervising university will receive official documentation of their placement in Arlington Public Schools.  Applicant placement decisions will be announced for the fall semester by the last week of April, and for the spring semester by the first week of January. 

Note to returning APS applicants: APS counseling does not automatically guarantee prior practicum students an internship placement.  You do not need to complete the full application process again, unless you have a break in your education.  We do, however, need updated information including:

  • Updated transcripts (Graduate)
  • Negative TB test or proof of negative screening within a year
  • APS Application Form
  • Updated Letter of Intent
    • Please specify preferred level
    • Location preferences (Students are welcome to request school placement preference, however, they are not guaranteed as decisions are based on supervisor availability)
    • Any conflicts (relatives in any APS schools)

Further inquiries regarding APS counseling practicum and internship placements may be directed to Ms. Sarah Snyder, Coordinator of Counseling Services, at 703-228-6073, or sarah.snyder2@apsva.us.