在您的高中注册双重注册课程

要求注册新人双通道课程– 2021-2022秋季

 

步骤1:申请北弗吉尼亚社区学院(NOVA)

  • 在MyCAD中点击 软件更新 www.nvcc.edu/apply。 单击“立即申请”,然后单击“创建帐户”。 您将被分配一个EMPLID,myNOVA用户名和临时密码。 记下此信息,并将其放在手边。

跟随 逐步说明 用于NOVA应用

如果您已经申请NOVA或返回的DE学生,则无需重新申请,但是您需要NOVA EMPLID(7位学生ID#)进行步骤2。

步骤2:建立您的nvcc.dualenroll.com学生帐户 

  • 在MyCAD中点击 软件更新 nvcc.dualenroll.com
  • 在新生下方选择“创建我的帐户”。
  • 选择您的高中。 创建一个登录名和密码。 输入您的姓名,出生日期和联系信息。 您必须使用 个人电邮地址 接收验证码并激活您的帐户。 您也可以输入电话号码以接收验证码以激活您的帐户。
  • 通过电子邮件或短信验证您的帐户。
  • 完成帐户设置并 输入您的7位数NOVA EMPLID(请不要使用您的高中ID号)。
  • 选中复选框以同意条款和条件。
  • 输入您的父母/法定监护人姓名和联系信息。 选择一种首选的通信方式(电子邮件或文本)。
  • 选择您的高中辅导员,然后输入您的高中学生证号码。
  • 点击“完成”以完成您的帐户设置。

第3步:通过您的帐户注册您的双重注册课程 

  • 单击课程名称,然后选择“注册”以请求课程。 选择您希望参加双重注册的每门课程。  APS 双录取课程设置 (滚动到第 137-138 页标题 DE 课程设置)
  • 每天检查您的电子邮件和/或短信,以获取有关注册状态的重要更新。
  • 登录您的nvcc.dualenroll.com帐户以随时检查您的状态或更新您的帐户。

 

VCCS政策允许大学考虑优秀的新生和二年级学生,这些学生通过大学既定的机构政策表明他们愿意为大学水平的课程做好准备。 每个班级学生将根据具体情况进行考虑。 您的高中辅导员将提供您当前的成绩单,但是,您可以出于入学目的上传其他文档,例如任何考试成绩,老师的推荐信或支持您申请的个人陈述。

如果您对注册过程,要求的课程有疑问,或者您对参加双重注册课程不再感兴趣,请确保与您的学校辅导员联系。


APS/ NOVA双重注册疑难解答提示。

我的NOVA应用程序未通过,显示错误消息:

最好将Google Chrome或Mozilla Firefox用于该应用程序。 如果应用程序继续无法加载或无法使用浏览器查看该应用程序,请关闭该应用程序。 转到浏览器的设置,然后 清除所有缓存和cookie。 关闭浏览器并打开一个新的浏览器。 让浏览器花一些时间上传所有信息。 这可能需要几分钟。 最好在笔记本电脑上而不是在手机上完成应用程序。

如果问题仍然存在,请与双重注册办公室联系 dualenrollment@nvcc.edu 并提供详细的查询摘要。 提供申请人的全名和法定名称,DOB,地区和高中名称。

我已经申请了NOVA,但我不知道我的NOVA ID(EMPLID):

单击此处的“忘记密码”以重置您的NOVA帐户并查看您的ID#,以检索您的NOVA ID。 https://www.nvcc.edu/academic-tools/index.html

我是否需要提供父母的电子邮件/电话号码:

需要获得父母/法定监护人的同意才能允许学生注册双重注册课程。 父母/法定监护人必须检查其电子邮件帐户或短信以确认同意。

我要在家庭学校和职业中心上课程,我该如何注册:

选择您的家庭高中,然后使用下拉菜单选择课程。 无论是在家庭学校还是阿灵顿职业中心开设课程,所有可用的课程都会显示在学生帐户下。

我的课程没有显示在下拉菜单中:

如果下拉菜单中未列出课程,则可能无法提供 APS any longer, remember DE courses are contingent on teacher availability.以后,请记住,DE课程取决于教师的可用性。 Courses may also have a different name at NOVA than at your home school.在NOVA,课程的名称也可能不同于您所在学校的名称。 Please refer to请参阅 APS DE 课程设置  用于当前产品和名称比较。

我已经完成了NOVA应用程序和dualenroll.com的注册,接下来会发生什么:

NOVA将对学生的文件以及每门课程的资格要求进行交叉检查。 如果学生不符合该课程的资格,或者如果需要证明其合格性的其他文件,他们将收到一封电子邮件。 学生将在接近XNUMX月课程开始日期的时间入学。

Register for Dual Enrolled course(s) in your high school

INSTRUCTIONS TO REGISTER FOR NOVA DUAL ENROLLED COURSE(S)  – FALL 2021-2022

 

STEP 1: Apply to Northern Virginia Community College (NOVA)

  • Go to www.nvcc.edu/apply. Click on “Apply Now” then “Create an Account”. You will be assigned an EMPLID, myNOVA username and temporary password. Make note of this information and keep it handy.

FOLLOW STEP by STEP INSTRUCTIONS for NOVA APPLICATION

If you have already applied to NOVA or are a returning DE student, you do not need to re-apply, but you will need your NOVA EMPLID (7-digit student ID #) for Step 2.

STEP 2: Create your nvcc.dualenroll.com student account 

  • Go to nvcc.dualenroll.com
  • Select “Create My Account” under new students.
  • Select your high school. Create a login and password. Enter your name, date of birth, and contact information. You must use your personal email address to receive a verification code and activate your account. You may also enter your phone number to receive a verification code to activate your account.
  • Verify your account from your email or text message.
  • Complete account setup and enter your 7-digit NOVA EMPLID (please do not use your high school ID number).
  • Check the box to agree to terms and conditions.
  • Enter your parent/legal guardian name and contact information. Select a preferred communication method (email or text).
  • Select your high school counselor and enter your high school student ID number.
  • Click on ‘Finish’ to complete your account set up.

STEP 3: Register for your dual enrollment courses through your account 

  • Click on a course name and select ‘Register’ to request the course. Select each course that you wish to take for dual enrollment.  APS DUAL ENROLLMENT COURSE OFFERINGS (scroll to page 137-138 title DE Course Offerings)
  • Check your email and/or text messages daily for important updates on your registration status.
  • Log into your nvcc.dualenroll.com account to check your status or update your account at any time.

 

VCCS policy allows colleges to consider exceptional freshman and sophomore students who demonstrate readiness for college-level coursework through the colleges’ established institutional policies. Each underclass student will be considered on a case-by-case basis. Your high school counselor will provide your current transcript, however, you may upload additional documentation for enrollment purposes such as any test scores, a letter of recommendation from a teacher, or a personal statement to support your application.

Please make sure to contact your school counselor if you have questions in regard to the registration process, course requested or if you are no longer interested in taking a Dual Enrolled Course.


APS/NOVA Dual Enrollment Troubleshooting Tips.

My application to NOVA didn’t go through, shows error message:

It is best to use Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox for the application. If the application continues to not load or the application cannot be viewed using the browser, close the application. Go to the browser’s settings and clear all caches and cookies. Close the browser and open up a fresh browser. Allow the browser to take some time to upload all information. It may take up a few minutes. Preferably complete application on laptop rather than on phone.

If issue persists contact the Office of Dual Enrollment at dualenrollment@nvcc.edu and provide a detailed summary of the inquiry. Provided the applicant’s full and legal name, DOB, district and high school name.

I already applied to NOVA, I don’t know my NOVA ID (EMPLID):

Retrieve your NOVA ID by clicking Forgot Password here to reset your NOVA account and view your ID# https://www.nvcc.edu/academic-tools/index.html

Do I have to provide my parent’s email/phone number:

A parent/legal guardian consent is required to allow students to register for dual enrollment courses. Parents/legal guardians must check their email account or text message to acknowledge their consent.

I am taking a course at my home school and at career center how do I register for both:

Select your home high school and select your courses using the drop down menu. All courses available will show up under student account whether course is offered at home school or the Arlington Career Center.

My course doesn’t show up on the pull down menu:

If a course is not listed in the drop down menu it may not be offered in APS any longer, remember DE courses are contingent on teacher availability. Courses may also have a different name at NOVA than at your home school. Please refer to APS DE Course Offerings  for current offerings and name comparisons.

I have completed both my NOVA application and my dualenroll.com registration, what happens next:

NOVA will cross check students documents along with eligibility requirements for each course. Students will receive an email if they are not eligible for the course or if additional documentation if required to prove eligibility. Students will be enrolled in course closer to course start date in September.