给现在和以前的NOVA学生的信息

通过参加双重注册课程,您将获得与在校NOVA学生相同的收益。 以下是可作为双重注册学生访问的一些资源。

MyNOVA / NOVACONNECT教程

MyNOVA或NOVACONNECT将使您可以访问和查看NOVA的许多资源,包括VCCS电子邮件以及对学术记录的访问。 查看NOVACONNECT教程.

如何索取成绩单

完成双重注册课程后,您可以使用以下方法索取免费成绩单 网站和教程。 许多大学还要求申请人在大学申请过程中发送成绩单。 在要求成绩单时,在高中就读双招生课程的学生应忽略任何有关财务搁置的信息。

图书馆资源

作为NOVA双重入学学生,您将可以使用NOVA图书馆系统。 这不仅包括每个校园图书馆,还包括与图书馆系统关联的在线资源。 有关更多信息,请参见 图书馆网站.

助教

双重注册学生还可以在每个校园的NOVA课程中获得免费的辅导服务。 请看 辅导网站 每个校园的时间和政策。

NOVA身份证

所有NOVA学生都有资格获得NOVACard。 NOVACard是NOVA的正式身份证。 这些卡是通过学生活动费提供给学生的。 您可以使用NOVACard获得许多好处和服务,包括使用各种校园建筑物和停车库,在特定的咖啡馆位置购买商品以及在校园中享受折扣。 它还可用作NOVA图书馆卡,可用于校园复制和各种折扣。 转到 NOVA卡网站 查找办公地点。

学生生活

作为参加NOVA课程的双招生,您可以参加Student Life提供的许多计划,俱乐部和活动。 请看 学生生活网站 获取更多信息.

来到校园

对于有兴趣使用校内资源的双重注册学生,可乘车,MetroBus和DASH巴士前往亚历山大校园。 鼓励将要开车去校园的学生 查看停车政策 开车去校园之前。

高中毕业后进入NOVA

  • 学生毕业后,他们将能够作为课程学生报名并完成NOVA的任何学位和证书。
  • 由于双重注册学生已经是NOVA学生,因此无需重新申请。 他们的NOVA ID和NOVA CONNECT用户名将保持不变。
  • 请参阅 NVCC网站 有关高中毕业后参加NOVA的信息。

Information for Current and Former NOVA Students

By taking Dual Enrollment classes, you receive many of the same benefits as an on-campus NOVA student. Below are some of the resources that you can access as a Dual Enrollment student.

MyNOVA/NOVACONNECT Tutorials

MyNOVA or NOVACONNECT will allow you to access and view many of NOVA’s resources including your VCCS email and access to your academic record. View NOVACONNECT Tutorials.

How to request your transcripts

After you have completed a dual enrollment class, you can request your free transcripts using the following website and tutorial. Many colleges also require applicants to send transcripts during the college application process. Students taking Dual Enrollment classes within their high school should ignore any information regarding financial holds when requesting transcripts.

Library resources

As a NOVA dual enrollment student, you will be able to use the NOVA library system. This includes each of the campus libraries but also the online resources associated with the library system. For more information, see the library website.

Tutoring

Dual enrollment students also have access to free tutoring services for their NOVA classes on each campus. Please see the tutoring website for hours and policies for each campus.

NOVA ID Card

All NOVA students are eligible to receive a NOVACard. A NOVACard is the official NOVA identification card. These cards are provided to students through the student activities fee. You can use your NOVACard to obtain a number of benefits and services which include access to various campus buildings and parking garages, purchases at select café locations, and discounts on campus. It also serves as a NOVA library card and can be used for copying on campus and a variety of discounts. Go to the NOVA card website to find the office locations.

Student Life

As a dual enrollment student taking NOVA classes, you can take part in many of the programs, clubs and activities that Student Life provides. Please see the Student Life website for more information.

Coming to Campus

For Dual Enrollment students interested in using the on-campus resources, the Alexandria Campus is accessible by car, MetroBus and DASH Bus. Students who will be driving to campus are encouraged to review the parking policies before driving to campus.

Enrolling at NOVA after High School Graduation

  • When students graduate, they will be able to enroll as a curricular student and complete any of NOVA’s degrees and certificates.
  • Since Dual Enrollment students are already NOVA students, they will not need to reapply. Their NOVA ID and NOVA CONNECT username will remain the same.
  • Please see the NVCC website for information about attending NOVA after graduation from high school.