مدرسة اللياقة البدنية

رؤية: سلامة المياه واللياقة والمرح لجميع المواطنين

رسالتنا: الوصول الشامل والعادل إلى السباحة ، والسلامة المائية ، والعلاج ، وتعليمات اللياقة البدنية لجميع أفراد المجتمع.

FITNESS SCHOOL (دورات أيروبيك في المياه الضحلة والعميقة)

APS مدرسة أكواتكس للياقة البدنية سيقدم العديد من الدورات التدريبية المائية في صباح أيام الأسبوع ، وظهراً ، ومساءً. الدورات متاحة على أساس عدم الحضور ، ويمكن إجراء الحجوزات باستخدام APS بوابة الأحياء المائية. مستخدمين جدد ، من فضلك انقر هنا لإنشاء حساب.

كيفية التسجيل:

  1. تسجيل الدخول إلى APS بوابة الخدمة الذاتية
  2. باستخدام التقويم على البوابة ، حدد يوم / تاريخ الفصل الدراسي الذي تريد حجزه.
  3. حدد الفصل الدراسي (يتم سرد الفئات حسب التجمع والوقت).
  4. انقر على "الكتاب".
    •  إذا كنت قد اشتريت بالفعل حزمة واحدة أو 8 عبوات، ستظهر نافذة تقول "تم الحجز بنجاح"
    • إذا لم يكن لديك جلسة مفتوحة ، سيُطلب منك "شراء حزمة"
    • اتبع التعليمات المعروضة على الشاشة لشراء حزمة.
  5. بمجرد إتمام عملية الشراء ، تابع الحجز ؛ سوف تحصل على نافذة "الحجز بنجاح".
  6. سوف تحتاج إلى حجز كل يوم بشكل فردي عن طريق تقديم صفحة التقويم إلى التاريخ / اليوم الذي تريد أن تأخذ فيه فصلًا دراسيًا.

الدورات تشمل:

تمرين الماء:  ستوجه جلسة المدرب هذه المشاركين من خلال روتين حركة الماء المصمم لتطوير وزيادة المرونة وتحمل العضلات والقوة والقلب والأوعية الدموية واللياقة العامة. تُعقد الجلسة في المياه الضحلة / العميقة وتستخدم معدات مثل الدمبل والنودلز. الأنشطة مناسبة لجميع مستويات اللياقة بما في ذلك أولئك الذين يتعاملون مع التهاب المفاصل أو تحديات الحركة العامة.

تمرين المياه العميقة: ستوجه هذه الدورة المشاركين من خلال روتين يساعد على زيادة المرونة والقدرة على التحمل والقوة. تقام الجلسة في المياه العميقة مما يزيد من فائدة القلب والأوعية الدموية للنشاط ، ويؤكد على الوضعية الجيدة ، ويزيد من كثافة وفائدة التمارين بشكل عام. يتم استخدام أحزمة الركض والمعكرونة والدمبل. على الرغم من أنها ليست فئة متقدمة ، إلا أن الطلاب أفادوا بأن هذه الدورة التدريبية تمثل تحديًا قليلاً أكثر من التمرين المائي.

Poolates: غير متوفر حاليًا.  تركز هذه الدورة ، التي تستند إلى مفاهيم اللياقة البدنية المستخدمة في بيلاتيس ، على الحركات التي تشغل عضلات القلب والظهر بشكل كامل ، وتؤكد على الموقف الجيد. تقام الدورة في مزيج من المياه الضحلة والعميقة وتستخدم أحزمة الركض والأثقال والمعكرونة لزيادة المقاومة والمساعدة في عزل مجموعات العضلات أثناء الحركة في الماء.

فيما يلي عروض الدورة الحالية والجدول الزمني بجوار المجمع. هذا خاضع للتغيير بناءً على توفر المجموعة والمدرس:

 

مدرسة اللياقة البدنيةلمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى الاتصال بمكتب Aquatics على 703-228-6263 أو إرسال بريد إلكتروني على helena.machado @apsva.us

الجدول الزمني الرئيسي عرضة للتغيير بناءً على التوافر. يرجى استخدام جدول الحجز لتأكيد توفر الفصل ووقت البدء.

Fitness School

Vision: Water Safety, fitness, and fun for all citizens

Mission: Inclusive and equitable access to swimming, water safety, therapy, and fitness instruction to all members of the community.

FITNESS SCHOOL (Shallow and Deep Water Aerobics Courses)

APS Aquatics Fitness School will offer several water exercise courses on weekday mornings, midday, and evening.  Courses are available on a drop-in basis, and reservations can be made by using the APS Aquatics Portal. New users, please CLICK HERE to set up an account.

HOW TO REGISTER:

  1. Log in to the APS Self-Service Portal
  2. Using the Calendar on the Portal, select the day/date of the class you want to book.
  3. Select the Class (Classes are listed by Pool and time).
  4. Click on “BOOK”.
    •  If you have already purchased a single or 8-pack, a window will appear saying “booking successful”
    • If you do not have an open session, you will be prompted to “BUY A PACKAGE”
    • Follow the screen prompts to buy a package.
  5. Once you complete the purchase, proceed with the Booking; you will get a “booking successful” window.
  6. You will need to book each day individually by advancing the calendar page to the date/day you want to take a class.

Courses include:

Water Exercise:  This instructor lead session, will guide participants through a water movement routine designed to develop and increase flexibility, muscle endurance, and strength, cardiovascular and overall fitness.  The session is held in shallow/deep water and uses equipment such as dumbbells, and noodles.  The activities are suitable for all levels of fitness including those coping with arthritis or general mobility challenges.

Deep Water Exercise: This course will guide participants through a routine that will help increase flexibility, endurance, and strength. The session is held in deep water which increases the cardio-vascular benefit of the activity, emphasizes good posture, and increases the overall intensity and benefit of the exercises. Jogging belts, noodles, and dumbbells are used. Although not an advanced class, students report this course to be a bit more challenging than Water Exercise.

Poolates: Currently NOT AVAILABLE.  This course, based on the fitness concepts used by Pilates, focuses on movements that fully engage the core and back muscles, and emphasize good posture. The course is held in a combination of shallow and deep water and uses jogging belts, dumbbells, and noodles to increase resistance and assist with isolating the muscle groups while moving in the water.

Below are the current Course offerings and schedule by the pool. This is subject to change based on pool and instructor availability:

 

Fitness SchoolFor more information, please contact the Aquatics Office at 703-228-6263 or email helena.machado@apsva.us

The master schedule is subject to change based on availability. Please use the booking schedule to confirm class availability and start time.