مدرسة السباحة

SS-1-768x203

فترة الخسارة - معلومات عامة

الجلسة 1 - عرض الجدول الزمني هنا:  جدول الحصص  

  • يفتح التسجيل يوم الجمعة 12 أغسطس (سكان أرلينغتون فقط)
    • سيبدأ التسجيل عبر الإنترنت في الساعة 8:30 صباحًا. انقر هنا للتسجيل
    • سيكون التسجيل الشخصي متاحًا على يقظ من الساعة 9 صباحًا حتى 11 صباحًا am وعلى WL من الساعة 11 صباحًا حتى 1 ظهرًا.
    • الإثنين والأربعاء - 19 سبتمبر - 19 أكتوبر (بدون فصل في 26 سبتمبر و 5 أكتوبر) - 8 دروس
    • الثلاثاء والخميس - 20 سبتمبر - 13 أكتوبر - 8- الدروس
    • السبت - 1 أكتوبر - 3 ديسمبر (بدون فصل في 12 نوفمبر و 26 نوفمبر) - 8 دروس

 

الجلسة 2 - جدول الفصل الدراسي (قريبًا)

  • يفتح التسجيل يوم الجمعة ، 7 أكتوبر الساعة 8:30 صباحًا (سكان أرلينغتون فقط) ؛ مزيد من التفاصيل سوف تتبع:
    • الإثنين والأربعاء - 2 نوفمبر - 7 ديسمبر (بدون فصل في 23 نوفمبر) 8-درس
    • الثلاثاء والخميس - 1 نوفمبر - 8 ديسمبر (بدون فصل في 8 نوفمبر و 24 نوفمبر) 8- الدروس

إذا كنت جديدًا في برنامجنا ، فيرجى قراءة تعليمات التسجيل أدناه:

المشاركون الجدد - يرجى البدء بإعداد ملف قم بإعداد حساب الخدمة الذاتية  لكل طفل / مشارك فردي.  (يرجى تضمين الاسم الأول والأخير للطفل وعنوانه وتاريخ ميلاده. نحتاج أيضًا إلى اسم الوالد / الوصي والبريد الإلكتروني ورقم الهاتف.). انتقل إلى الخطوة أدناه.

المشاركون العائدون

  1. انتقل إلى بوابة الخدمة الذاتية الخاصة بنا
  2. قم بتسجيل الدخول إلى حساب الطفل / المشارك.
  3. باستخدام قائمة الصفحة (على اليسار) أو القائمة المنسدلة في حالة استخدام جهاز محمول ، حدد تسجيل العضوية
  4. ستتم إعادة توجيهك إلى صفحة "التسجيل".  اختر  "جلسة الخريف" x
  5. سيتم فتح صفحة التسجيل مع وصف الدورات المقدمة.
  6. قم بالتمرير لأسفل إلى أسفل الشاشة و
    • حدد "أنا أسجل في فصل دراسي"
    • افتح القائمة المنسدلة FEE وحدد الرسوم المقابلة (طفل / بالغ ، مقيم في أرلينغتون / غير مقيم)
  7. سيتم نقلك إلى تنازل المشارك. يرجى مراجعة وتحديد "لقد قرأت وفهمت شروط هذه الاتفاقية"
  8. أنت الآن جاهز لتحديد فصلك الدراسي باستخدام القائمة المنسدلة أعلى الصفحة: "الرجاء تحديد اسم الفصل الدراسي"
    • عروض الفصل مجمعة حسب حمام السباحة. يرجى ملاحظة تسمية المسبح في بداية العنوان: Wakefield (WK)؛ واشنطن ليبرتي (WL) ؛ يوركتاون (YT)
    • ستظهر تفاصيل المشاركين إذا قمت بتسجيل الدخول إلى الخدمة الذاتية. يرجى التأكد من أنك تقوم بتسجيل الطالب الصحيح ، وليس الأخ أو أحد الوالدين. قم بإجراء التغييرات اللازمة.
    • تقدم خلال الصفحات باستخدام زر "التالي"
    • قم بتضمين أي احتياجات طبية أو فريدة تريد أن يعرفها الموظفون عن طفلك
    • الشاشة النهائية هي ملخص التسجيل الخاص بك.
  9. حدد "شراء" ليتم توجيهك إلى صفحة الدفع وإكمال التسجيل.
  10. ستتلقى فاتورة بدون رصيد مستحق والتي ستكون بمثابة إيصالك.
  11. سيتم إرسال تأكيد الفصل عبر البريد الإلكتروني 3-5 أيام قبل اليوم الأول من الفصل.
  12. يمكنك التسجيل في قائمة الانتظار. لن يتم تحصيل رسوم الفصل إذا قمت بالتسجيل في قائمة الانتظار. إذا توفرت مساحة فسيتم إخطارك ، وستتم معالجة الرسوم.

إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة ، يرجى الاتصال على 703-228-6263 أو 703-228-6217 أو 703-228-6264. نتوقع أن تكون هواتفنا مشغولة خلال الأيام القليلة الأولى من التسجيل. سيتم الرد على مكالمتك بالترتيب الذي تم تلقيه به ، وفي غضون 24 ساعة. شكرا لك على صبرك.

إعادة جدولة وإلغاء

  1. يرجى الاتصال بمكتب Aquatics أو مراسلتنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني إذا كنت بحاجة إلى إعادة جدولة أو إلغاء التسجيل. 703-228-6263 أو 703-228-6264.
  2. إذا كنت تعتقد أن لديك باقة مدارس السباحة المفتوحة من جلسة سابقة ، فيرجى الاتصال بالمكتب. سيتم إصدار رصيد الحساب للاستخدام مع التسجيل الجديد.

الرسوم والإلغاء والمبالغ المستردة

يوفر APS دورات مدرسة السباحة هي 8 دروس من 30 إلى 45 دقيقة (حسب الدورة). يتم جدولة الدروس إما مرتين في الأسبوع في أيام الأسبوع أو مرة واحدة في الأسبوع في عطلات نهاية الأسبوع.

جميع رسوم مدرسة السباحة نهائية. إذا تغيرت خططك أو وجدت أن البرنامج لا يلبي احتياجات طفلك ، يمكنك الاتصال بنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني لطلب إلغاء تسجيلك.  يرجى ملاحظة أنه لن يتم إصدار المبالغ المستردة لأي سبب بعد اكتمال الدرس الأول من السلسلة.  سيكون هناك لا دروس المكياج أو المبالغ المستردة بسبب سوء الأحوال الجوية بما في ذلك العواصف الكهربائية أو الثلجية والجليدية التي قد تتسبب في إغلاق حمام السباحة (حمامات السباحة). ستصدر المبالغ المستردة إذا APS يجب إلغاء الدورة أو الدرس بسبب الأحداث والظروف داخلها APS السيطرة عليها.

تخفيض الرسوم على أساس الدخل متاح. الرجاء الوصول إلى  نموذج تخفيض الرسوم قم بتنزيله لإكماله وإرساله عبر البريد الإلكتروني إلى helena.machado @apsva.us. تأكد من تضمين نسخة ممسوحة ضوئيًا أو صورة للمستندات الداعمة. سنعمل على قلبه في غضون 24 ساعة.

وصف دورات مدرسة السباحة

يوفر APS مدرسة السباحة يعتمد على نهج مبتكر يركز على المتعلم طورته معهد نجم البحر للرياضات المائية. يستخدم هذا البرنامج ومناهجه التي تركز على المتعلم تنسيق "الأعمار والمراحل" الذي يسهل اكتساب المهارات عبر مستويات وأعمار مختلفة من المهارات وهو نهج مثبت لمساعدة مرحلة ما قبل المدرسة والشباب والكبار على تطوير أساس لمهارات السباحة والسلامة مع التركيز على سلامة المياه والإنقاذ الذاتي. أدناه ، يرجى العثور على وصف موجز للدورات (المستويات) المختلفة لمساعدتك في تحديد الأنسب لطالبك.

مدرسة السباحة B&T (الرضع والأطفال الصغار (من 6 أشهر إلى 3 سنوات): الغرض من هذه الدورة هو تعزيز مستوى عالٍ من الراحة للأطفال الصغار جدًا في الماء وفي نفس الوقت تدريب البالغين على السلامة المائية والوقاية من الغرق. لا تعلم هذه الدورة الأطفال السباحة أو البقاء على قيد الحياة في الماء. ينصب التركيز على بناء الثقة والمرح وتجربة المحبة. تم تنظيم الدورة في خمس (5) مراحل تعليمية تشمل الثقة والراحة ، ومواقف الجسم ، والغمر ، واستعادة الهواء ، والانقلاب والحركة إلى الأمام. يجب أن يكون أحد البالغين في الماء ، ويتم الترحيب بشخص بالغ آخر.

مدرسة السباحة ما قبل الروضة (3-5 سنوات): في صف ما قبل الروضة ، سيطور الطلاب مستوى عاليًا من الراحة في الماء والاستعداد للسباحة. سيتعلم الأطفال المستعدين للنمو مهارات السباحة الوظيفية. يستخدم المدربون أنشطة إبداعية وممتعة في الماء لتعريف الأطفال بالمهارات الأساسية بما في ذلك الغطس ووضع الجسم واستعادة الهواء وتغيير الاتجاه والحركة الأمامية والدوارة والمتكاملة بالإضافة إلى مهارات السلامة والإنقاذ الذاتي الهامة. مدة الجلسات 30 دقيقة

مدرسة السباحة (6-13 سنة):  متطلب سابق: يجب تقييم الأطفال الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 6 سنوات من قبل مدرب.  يستخدم المعلمون أنشطة تعليمية مناسبة للعمر وذاتية السرعة ولكنها صعبة للسماح للطلاب بتطوير كفاءات السباحة الأساسية - الغمر ووضع الجسم واستعادة الهواء وتغيير الاتجاه والحركة الأمامية والدوارة والمتكاملة. تم تنظيم الدورة في خمس (5) مراحل تعلم (أو درجات) وتشمل المعايير الغمر ، والقفز للداخل ، والتعافي ، والطفو ، والركل ، وتغيير الاتجاهات ، والانزلاق ، والتحرك باستخدام سحب فوق الذراع مع ركلة. تشمل معايير السلامة استخدام سترة النجاة ، والمساعدات ، ودوس الماء ، وعوامة البقاء على قيد الحياة. عند الانتهاء من المرحلة الخضراء ، سيكون السباح جاهزًا للتسجيل في STROKE SCHOOL (الصفوف المتوسطة).

Picture44مدرسة السكتة الدماغية (6-13 سنة): المتطلب السابق: الانتهاء من مرحلة مدرسة السباحة الخضراء أو مستوى مهارة مكافئ.  يعتمد منهج مدرسة السكتة الدماغية على المهارات الأساسية المكتسبة في مدرسة السباحة ويطور القدرة على التحمل وصقل السباحة الحرة وتقنيات تعلم السكتة الدماغية لسباحة الظهر والفراشة وضربة الصدر. خلال المرحلة الخضراء ، سيتعلم السباحون البدايات والانعطافات وأساليب التدريب ومهارات سلامة المياه. بعد الانتهاء من المرحلة الخضراء من مدرسة السكتة الدماغية ، سيكون السباح جاهزًا للتسجيل في أكاديمية السباحة أو الانضمام إلى فريق السباحة.

أكاديمية السباحة: المتطلب السابق: الانتهاء من المرحلة الخضراء لمدرسة السكتة الدماغية أو مستوى مهارة مكافئ.  سيعمل الطلاب في أكاديمية السباحة على تحسين ضربات السباحة ، والبدء ، والانعطافات ، وتطوير فهم لمبادئ التدريب الأساسية مثل استخدام ساعة السرعة واستراتيجيات السباق ؛ قد تتضمن المهارات الإضافية مقدمة إلى Springboard Diving وأنشطة مائية أخرى مثل كرة الماء ، إلخ

مدرسة السباحة للكبار (14+ سنة): سيعمل الطلاب في مجموعات ذات مستويات مهارة متشابهة. ستركز المجموعات على تطوير كفاءات السباحة الأساسية أو القدرة على التحمل ، وصقل الضربات للسباحة الحرة وضربة الظهر والفراشة وضربة الظهر. سيتم تضمين مفاهيم التدريب والانعطافات

منهج المدرسة المائية - مدرسة بولو الماء

كرة الماء هي رياضة جماعية مثيرة وسريعة الإيقاع يتم لعبها في المياه العميقة ، ويحسن المشاركون بسرعة مستويات اللياقة البدنية والقدرة على التحمل.

كرة الماء - المستوى 1 (7+ سنوات):  ستعرف هذه الدورة السباحين على المهارات الأساسية اللازمة ليصبحوا لاعبي كرة الماء بارعين. تم تعلم المهارات لتشمل السير على الماء ، والرمي ، والرماية. سيتلقى المشاركون تعليمات فنية وينتهون بمشاجرات 2 ضد 2 يجب أن يكون الطلاب قادرين على السباحة لمسافة 25 ياردة حرة بدون توقف ودوس الماء لمدة 90 ثانية.

كرة الماء - المستوى 2 (7+ سنوات): ستبني هذه الدورة على المهارات المكتسبة في المستوى 1 وتتحدى المشاركين لزيادة اللياقة البدنية والقدرة على التحمل ومهارات التعامل مع الكرة. سيتم تقديم تدريب تقني / تكتيكي على إمساك اليد الواحدة وخيارات التسديد والهجوم والدفاع 3 ضد 3. يفضل أن يكون اللاعبون قد أكملوا المستوى 1 أو لديهم بعض الخبرة في الرياضة. يجب أن يكون الطلاب قادرين على السباحة لمسافة 50 ياردة حرة دون توقف ودوس الماء لمدة 3 دقائق.

منهج مدرسة الأحياء المائية - مدرسة الغوص

Springboard Diving - المستوى 1 (6-13 سنة):  ستعرف هذه الدورة المشاركين على سلامة الغوص والاستخدام السليم لنقطة الانطلاق والغوص الأساسي بناءً على مستوى المهارة التي أظهرها الطالب. يجب أن يكون الطلاب قادرين على السباحة 25 ياردة ودوس الماء لمدة 60 ثانية.

وصف دورة تدوير السجل 

مدرسة Log Rolling School (من 6 إلى 13 عامًا): سيتعلم الطلاب فن لف الخشب.  تنازلات متبادلة، كرياضة ، بدأت في أواخر القرن التاسع عشر أثناء قطع الأشجار الكبير عندما استخدمت صناعة الأخشاب الأنهار لنقل الأخشاب إلى المصانع. تتكدس الآلاف من جذوع الأشجار العائمة أسفل الأنهار بشكل متكرر ، لذلك تم التعاقد مع الرجال لمنع الاختناقات. بمجرد أن يطأ الرجال على جذوع الأشجار ، تدور السجلات ، وتلقي بها في الماء مما يؤدي إلى ولادة عبارة "الأمر سهل مثل السقوط من جذوع الأشجار!" من أجل البقاء جافة (وحيوية) ، كان على الحيوانات المبردة أن تتعلم كيفية دحرجة جذوع الأشجار. تسجيل الدخول هو وسيلة ممتعة ومثيرة لتكون نشطًا ، وتطور مهارات التوازن والاستراتيجية.

SKWIM وصف الدورة المدرسية - (قريبًا)

SKWIM المدرسة (7 سنوات وما فوق): يعد SKWIM نشاطًا مائيًا جديدًا نسبيًا يتضمن مفاهيم كرة الماء والفريسبي والسباحة في نشاط مائي ممتع وسهل التعلم لجميع الأعمار. ابحث عن مقدمة SKWIM المدرسة بعد ذلك بقليل هذا العام.

.

مجموعة المدرسة الأطفال الكبار كبار السن
B&T ، ما قبل الروضة ، السباحة والسكتة الدماغية ، الأكاديمية والغوص $ 42.25 ($ 5.25 / درس) $ 49.30 ($ 6.16 / درس) $ 45.75 $ 5.71 / درس
مدرسة كرة الماء * 44.00 دولارًا (5.50 دولارات أمريكية / درس ن / أ ن / أ
مدرسة اللياقة البدنية (التمارين الرياضية المائية) ** ن / أ $ 54.80 (6.85 / درس) 50.40 دولارًا (6.30 دولارًا)

* يتم تعديل الرسوم لتغطية تكاليف المعدات الخاصة بالبرنامج (الكرات ، جaps، الحديد ، إلخ).

Swim School

SS-1-768x203SPRING TERM – COURSE SCHEDULE

  • Spring Term Session 1 – April 18 – May 16 (Saturday classes will run from April 23 – June 11 except Yorktown classes will run from April 30-Jun 18)
  • Spring Term Session 2 – May 17 – June 13 (Mon & Wed Classes will run from Wed May 18 – Jun 15; Tue & Thu Classes will run from May 17 – Jun 9)

SUMMER TERM  – GENERAL INFORMATION

Summer Term will include weekend, weekday evening, and weekday morning sessions.

  • Weekend Session- once/week for 8 weeks (Saturday or Sunday) —  July 9 – Aug 28
  • Weeknight Session- twice/week for 4 weeks (Mon & Wed or Tue & Thu) — July 18 – Aug 11
  • Weekday Session – four times/week for 2 weeks (Mon-Tue-Wed-Thu) — July 11 – July 22 & July 25 – Aug 4

Schedule details will be published by May 28 and Registration will open on Jun 13  (details to follow).  Updates will be posted and emailed as they become available.

THE APS SWIM SCHOOL REGISTRATION PLATFORM HAS BEEN UPDATED.  Please read the NEW instructions below:

New Participants – Please start by setting up a SET UP A SELF-SERVICE ACCOUNT  for each individual child/participant.  (Please include the child’s first and last name, address, and date of birth.  We also need a parent/guardian’s name, email, and phone number.).  Proceed to the step below.

Returning Participants

  1. Go to our Self-Service Portal
  2. Log in to the child’s/participant’s account.
  3. Using the Page Menu (on the left) or a drop-down menu if using a mobile device, select REGISTRATION
  4. You will be redirected to a “registration” page.  SELECT  “Winter Aquatics School – Session x”
  5. The registration page will open with a description of the Courses offered.
  6. Scroll down to the bottom of the screen and
    • Select ” I am registering for a class”
    • Open the FEE drop-down menu and select the corresponding fee (child/adult, Arlington resident/non-resident)
  7. You will be taken to the Participant Waiver.  Please review and Check “I have read and understand the terms of this agreement”
  8. You are now ready to select your class using the Drop-Down menu at the very top of the page:  “Please select a class name”
    • The class offerings are grouped by Pool.  Please note the pool designation at the start of the title:  Wakefield (WK); Washington-Liberty (WL); Yorktown (YT)
    • Participants’ details will appear if you are logged in to Self-Service.  Please ensure that you are registering the correct student, and not a sibling or parent.  Make necessary changes
    • Advance through the pages using the “next” button
    • Include any medical or unique needs your want the staff to know about your child
    • The final screen is a summary of your registration.
  9. Select “BUY” to be directed to the payment page and complete your registration.
  10. You will receive an Invoice with no balance due and which will serve as a receipt.
  11. Class confirmation will be sent via email 3-5 days before the first day of class.
  12. You may register on the waitlist.  If space becomes available you will be notified.

If you have any questions, please call 703-228-6263 or 703-228-6264. We anticipate our phones may be a little busy during the first few days of registration.  Your call will be returned in the order it was received, and within 24 hours.  Thank you for your patience.

RESCHEDULING AND CANCELLATIONS

  1. Please contact the Aquatics office or email us if you need to reschedule or cancel your registration.  703-228-6263 or 703-228-6264.
  2. If you believed you have an open Swim School Package from a previous session, please contact the office.  Account credit will be issued for use with the new registration.

FEES, CANCELLATIONS, AND REFUNDS

The APS Swim School sessions are 8-Lessons of 30 to 45 minutes (depending on the Course).  Lessons are scheduled either twice/week on weekdays or once/week on weekends.

All Swim School fees sales are final.  If your plans change or you find the program does not meet your child’s needs, you may contact us by email to request to cancel your registration.  Please note that refunds will NOT be issued for any reason after the first lesson of the series is complete.  There will be NO makeup classes or refunds due to inclement weather including electric or snow and ice storms that may cause the pool(s) to close.  Refunds will be issued if APS must cancel the course or a lesson due to events and circumstances within APS control.

The income-based fee reduction is available.  Please access the  Fee Reduction Form download it to complete and submit it via email to helena.machado@apsva.us.  Be sure to include a scan or picture of the supporting documents. We will work to turn it around in 24 hours.

SWIM SCHOOL COURSES DESCRIPTION

The APS Swim School is based on an innovative and learner-focused approach developed by Starfish Aquatics Institute. This program and its learner-focused curriculum use an “ages and stages” format which facilitates the acquisition of skills across different skill levels and ages and is a proven approach to help pre-school, youth and adults develop a foundation of swimming and safety skills with a focus water safety and self-rescue.  Below, please find a brief description of the different courses (levels) to help you determine the best fit for your student.

B&T Swim School (Babies & Toddlers (6 months to 3 years old): The purpose of this course is to foster in very young children a high comfort level in the water while at the same time training the adults in water safety and drowning prevention.  This course does not teach children to swim or to survive in the water.  The focus is on confidence building, fun, and loving experience.  The course is organized into five (5) learning phases that include trust and comfort, body positions, submersion, air recovery, and rollover and forward movement.  One adult must be in the water, and a second adult is welcome.

Pre-K Swim School (3-5 years old): In Pre-K, students will develop a high comfort level in the water and a readiness to swim.  Children who are developmentally ready will learn functional swim skills.  Instructors use creative, fun activities in the water to introduce the children to fundamental skills including submersion, body position and air recovery, direction change, forward and rotary and integrated movement as well as important water safety and self-rescue skills.  Sessions are 30 minutes in length

Swim School (6-13 years old):  Pre-requisite: Children under 6-years old must be assessed by an instructor.  Instructors use age-appropriate, self-paced but challenging learning activities to allow students to develop core swimming competencies – submersion, body position and air recovery, direction change, forward and rotary, and integrated movement.  The course is organized into five (5) learning phases (or grades) and benchmarks include submersion, jumping in, recovery, float, and kick, change directions, glide, and move using overarm pull with a kick.  Safety benchmarks include using a lifejacket, assists, treading water, and survival float.  At the completion of the GREEN Phase, the swimmer will be ready to enroll in STROKE SCHOOL (Intermediate Grades).

Picture44Stroke School (6-13 years old): Pre-requisite: Completion of Swim School GREEN phase or equivalent skill level.  Stroke School curriculum builds on fundamental skills acquired in Swim School and develops endurance, freestyle refinement, and learning stroke techniques for backstroke, butterfly, and breaststroke This course is structured into five (5) learning phases – Freestyle, Backstroke, Butterfly, and endurance.  During the Green Phase swimmers will learn starts and turns, training methods, and water safety skills.  After completing the GREEN Phase of Stroke School, the swimmer will be ready to enroll in the Swim Academy or join a Swim Team.

Swim Academy: Pre-requisite: Completion of Stroke School GREEN phase or equivalent skill level.  Students in the Swim Academy will work on refining swim strokes, starts, and turns, and develop an understanding of basic training principles such as using a pace clock and racing strategies; Additional skills may include an introduction to Springboard Diving and other aquatics activities such as Water Polo, etc

Adult Swim School (14+ years old): Students will work in groups of similar skill levels.  Groups will focus on developing core swimming competencies or endurance, and stroke refinement for freestyle, backstroke, butterfly, and backstroke.  Training concepts and turns will be included

AQUATICS SCHOOL CURRICULUM – WATER POLO SCHOOL

Water Polo is an exciting, fast-paced team sport played in deep water, and participants quickly improve fitness and endurance levels.

Water Polo – Level 1 (7+ years old):  This course will introduce swimmers to the fundamental skills needed to become proficient Water Polo players.  Skills learned to include treading water, throwing, and shooting.  Participants will receive technical instruction and finish with 2v2 scrimmages Students must be able to swim 25 yards freestyle without stopping and tread water for 90 seconds.

Water Polo – Level 2 (7+ years old): This course will build on the skills gained in Level 1 and challenges participants to increase fitness, endurance, and ball-handling skills.  Technical/tactical training in single hand catching, shooting options, and 3v3 offense and defense will be introduced.  It is preferred that players have completed Level 1 or have some experience with the sport.  Students must be able to swim 50 yards freestyle without stopping and tread water for 3 minutes.

AQUATICS SCHOOL CURRICULUM – DIVING SCHOOL

Springboard Diving – Level 1 (6-13 years old):  This course will introduce participants to diving safety, proper use of the springboard, and fundamental dives based on the student’s demonstrated skill level.  Students must be able to swim 25 yards and tread water for 60 seconds.

LOG ROLLING COURSE DESCRIPTION 

Log Rolling School (6-13 years old):  Students will learn the art of log rolling.  Logrolling, as a sport, began in the late 1800s during the great logging when the timber industry used rivers to move logs to the mills. Thousands of logs floating down rivers frequently jammed, so men were hired to prevent the jams. As soon as the men stepped onto the logs, the logs would spin, dumping them into the water giving birth to the expression “It’s as easy as falling off a log!” In order to stay dry (and alive), the rivermen had to learn to roll the logs.  Logrolling is a fun and exciting way to be active, and develop balance and strategy skills.

SKWIM SCHOOL  COURSE DESCRIPTION –  (COMING SOON)

SKWIM SCHOOL (7 years and older):  SKWIM is a new relatively new aquatics activity that incorporates concepts of water polo, frisbee, and swimming into a fun and easy to learn water activity for all ages.  Look for the introduction of SKWIM School a little later this year.

.

SCHOOL GROUP CHILDREN ADULTS SENIORS
B&T, Pre-K, Swim and Stroke, Academy & Diving $42.25 ($5.25/lesson) $49.30 ($6.16/lesson) $45.75$5.71/lesson
Water Polo School* $44.00 ($5.50/lesson n/a n/a
Fitness School (Water Aerobics)** n/a $54.80 (6.85/lesson) $50.40 ($6.30lesson)

*Fees are adjusted to cover equipment costs unique to the program (balls, caps, barbells, etc).