دورات تدريبية حول حراسة وسلامة المياه

تدريب الحارس |مدرب سلامة المياه | مدرب حرس 
منقذ- web_0

التدريب على الحياة

 

توظيف الآن

معلمي الإنقاذ والسباحة

يقدم برنامج الإنقاذ في مدارس أرلينغتون العامة التدريب في برنامج حرس الإنقاذ التابع للصليب الأحمر الأمريكي المعترف به على المستوى الوطني. تُعد هذه الدورة الأفراد من سن 15 عامًا فما فوق ليصبحوا رجال إنقاذ محترفين من خلال تعريفهم بالمفاهيم والمهارات اللازمة لمنع حالات الطوارئ المائية والاستجابة لها في حوض السباحة. يجب أن يكون المشاركون في الفصل 15 عامًا أو أكثر قبل تاريخ الفصل الأخير. تشمل المهارات التي يتم تدريسها إنقاذ المياه ، والإنعاش القلبي الرئوي (CPR) ، واستخدام مزيل الرجفان الخارجي الآلي (AED) ، والإسعافات الأولية. سيحصل المشاركون الناجحون على شهادة الصليب الأحمر الأمريكية في تدريب حراس الإنقاذ ، CPR / AED للإنقاذ المحترف ، الإسعافات الأولية. نظرًا لأن هذا فصل تدريب قائم على المهارات ، يجب على المشاركين حضور جميع جلسات الفصل. يمكن أن يكون هناك أي استثناء.

للمشاركة في تدريب رجال الإنقاذ ، يجب أن يكون الأفراد قادرين على:

  • اسبح 300 ياردة باستمرار مع إظهار التحكم في التنفس والتنفس المنتظم. يمكن للمرشحين السباحة باستخدام الزحف الأمامي أو ضربة الصدر أو مزيج من الاثنين ولكن السباحة في الظهر أو الجانب غير مسموح به. يمكن استخدام نظارات السباحة.
  • دس الماء لمدة دقيقتين باستخدام الساقين فقط. يجب على المرشحين وضع أيديهم تحت الإبط.
  • أكمل حدثًا محدد الوقت في غضون دقيقة واحدة و 1 ثانية.
    • ابدأ في الماء ، اسبح 20 ياردة. قد يكون الوجه داخل الماء أو خارجه. غير مسموح بنظارات السباحة.
    • الغوص السطحي ، القدم أولاً أو الرأس أولاً ، إلى عمق 7 إلى 10 أقدام لاسترداد طوب يبلغ وزنه 10 أرطال.
    • ارجع إلى السطح واسبح 20 ياردة على الظهر للعودة إلى نقطة البداية بكلتا يديك ممسكتين بالجسم والحفاظ على الوجه عند السطح أو بالقرب منه حتى يتمكنوا من التنفس. يجب ألا يسبح المرشحون تحت الماء. اخرج من الماء بدون استخدام سلم أو درجات.

فئة التعلم المدمج:   ستتبع الدورات التدريبية منهج التعلم المختلط التابع للصليب الأحمر الأمريكي. سيتمكن الطلاب من إكمال قدر لا بأس به من عمل الفصل عبر الإنترنت باستخدام رابط ساخن ، يتم توفيره لهم بعد الانتهاء بنجاح من جلسة ما قبل الدورة التدريبية.

يرجى ملاحظة: يجب أن يكون للدورات التدريبية ما لا يقل عن 8 مشاركين.

رسوم الدورة: 50 دولار

2022-2023 جدول الحصص

جلسة يوركتاون بول الشتوية 

السبت 17 ديسمبر 10:00 صباحًا - 11:30 صباحًا ما قبل الدورة

الاثنين - الجمعة 19 ديسمبر - 23 9:00 ص - 3:00 م

التسجيل:

يمكنك التسجيل في فصول حرس الإنقاذ باستخدام APS بوابة الخدمة الذاتية للرياضات المائية باستخدام علامة التبويب "التسجيل" أو عن طريق النقر هنا. 

معلمو السباحة - التوظيف الآن!

APS تقوم Aquatics الآن بتعيين مدربين سباحة جدد وذوي خبرة. التدريب المجاني متاح والتعيين فوري حسب المؤهلات. يرجى الاتصال بهلينا ماتشادو على 703-228-6264 أو عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني على helena.machado @apsva.us لجدولة ومقابلة.

Lifeguard Training and Water Safety Courses

Lifeguard Training |Water Safety Instructor | Lifeguard Instructor 
lifeguard-web_0

LIFEGUARD TRAINING

 

NOW HIRING

LIFEGUARDS & SWIMMING INSTRUCTORS

***FREE TRAINING PROVIDED***

Due to COVID guidelines restricting training capacity and activities, APS Aquatics will not be offering Lifeguard training for the community until further notice.  However, training will be provided for new and returning lifeguards who are seeking employment at the APS Aquatics Centers.  Please contact the Pool Managers listed below to schedule an interview and water test and to be place in a training group.  Classes will begin the week of May 10.

Glen Denning  (WK) 703-216-1691   John Wasserman (W-L) 571-457-9544   Kevin Cronin (YT) 703-930-2648

The Arlington Public Schools Lifeguarding program offers training in the nationally recognized American Red Cross Lifeguard Program. The course prepares individuals 15 years and older to become professional lifeguards by introducing them to concepts and skills necessary to prevent and respond to aquatic emergencies in a swimming pool. Class participants must be 15 years or older before the last class date. The skills taught include water rescue, Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR), the use of an Automated External Defibrillator (AED), and First Aid. Successful participants will receive American Red Cross certification in Lifeguard Training, CPR/AED for the Professional Rescuer, First Aid. Because this is a skills based training class, participants must attend all class sessions. There can be no exceptions.

Candidates for lifeguarding positions must be able to:

  • Swim 300 yards continuously demonstrating breath control and rhythmic breathing. Candidates may swim using the front crawl, breaststroke or a combination of both but swimming on the back or side is not allowed. Swim goggles may be used.
  • Tread water for 2 minutes using only the legs. Candidates should place their hands under the armpits.
  • Complete a timed event within 1 minute, 40 seconds.
    • Starting in the water, swim 20 yards. The face may be in or out of the water. Swim goggles are not allowed.
    • Surface dive, feet-first or head-first, to a depth of 7 to 10 feet to retrieve a 10-pound brick.
    • Return to the surface and swim 20 yards on the back to return to the starting point with both hands holding the object and keeping the face at or near  the surface so they are able to get a breath. Candidates should not swim the distance under water. Exit the water without using a ladder or steps.

Course Fee:  Training for APS Aquatics employment candidates is free. Hourly pay is compatible with local areas and depending on experience.

Blended Learning Class Some of our session are being offered using the American Red Cross Blended Learning curriculum. Students will be able to complete a fair amount of the class work online by using a hot-link, provided to them after they have successfully completed the Pre-Course session.

Dates: Candidates will be placed in a training group by the interviewing manager. Contact one of the managers today to schedule your interview and select your training group.

To register, please complete the Registration Form by clicking here

Please note: Courses must have a minimum of 8 participants to run.


SWIMMING INSTRUCTORS – HIRING NOW!

APS Aquatics is now hiring new and experienced swimming instructors. Free training is available and placement is immediate depending on qualifications. Please contact Helena Machado at 703-228-6264 or by email at helena.machado@apsva.us to schedule and interview.