救生员培训和水安全课程

救生员培训 |水安全指导员 | 救生员教练 
lifeguard-web_0

救生员培训

 

正在招聘

救生员和游泳教练

***提供免费培训***

由于COVID准则限制了培训能力和活动, APS 除非另行通知,否则Aquatics不会为社区提供救生员培训。 但是,将为在该处寻求工作的新的和返回的救生员提供培训。 APS 水上运动中心。 请联系下面列出的泳池经理以安排面试和水质测试,并将其安排在培训小组中。 课程将于10月XNUMX日这一周开始。

格伦·丹宁  (WK)703-216-1691   约翰·瓦瑟曼 (WL)571-457-9544   凯文·克罗宁 (YT)703-930-2648

阿灵顿公立学校救生员计划提供接受国家认可的美国红十字会救生员计划的培训。 该课程向15岁及XNUMX岁以上的个人介绍预防和应对游泳池水紧急事件所必需的概念和技能,使他们成为专业的救生员。 上课者必须在最后一次上课日期之前年满15岁。 教授的技能包括水急救,心肺复苏(CPR),使用自动体外除颤器(AED)和急救。 成功的参与者将获得美国红十字会的救生员培训,CPR / AED专业急救人员的认证。 因为这是基于技能的培训班,所以参与者必须参加所有班级会议。 不会有例外。

救生职位候选人必须能够:

  • 连续游泳300码,展示呼吸控制和有节奏的呼吸。 考生可以使用前爬泳,蛙泳或两者兼而有之游泳,但不允许在背部或侧面游泳。 可以使用游泳镜。
  • 仅用腿踩水2分钟。 候选人应将手放在腋下。
  • 在1分钟40秒内完成定时活动。
    • 从水中开始,游泳20码。 脸可能在水中或水中。 不允许使用游泳镜。
    • 以脚先或头先进行表面潜水,深度为7到10英尺,以取回10磅重的砖块。
    • 回到水面并向后游泳20码以回到起点,双手握住物体并将脸部保持在水面或其附近,以便他们能够呼吸。 候选人不应在水下游泳。 不用梯子或台阶就可以出水。

课程费用:  培训 APS 水上运动的应聘者是免费的。 每小时工资与当地地区兼容,具体取决于工作经验。

混合学习班 我们使用美国红十字会混合学习课程来提供部分课程。 学生可以通过成功完成课程前课程后提供给他们的热链接,在线完成相当数量的课堂作业。

日期: 面试经理将把候选人安排在一个培训小组中。 立即与其中一位经理联系,安排您的面试时间并选择您的培训小组。

要注册,请单击此处填写注册表格

请注意:课程必须至少有8名参加者。


游泳教练–现在就招募!

APS Aquatics现在正在招聘新的和有经验的游泳教练。 提供免费培训,并根据资格立即安排入学。 请致电703-228-6264与Helena Machado或通过电子邮件联系 helena.machado @apsva.us 安排和面试。

Lifeguard Training and Water Safety Courses

Lifeguard Training |Water Safety Instructor | Lifeguard Instructor 
lifeguard-web_0

LIFEGUARD TRAINING

 

NOW HIRING

LIFEGUARDS & SWIMMING INSTRUCTORS

***FREE TRAINING PROVIDED***

Due to COVID guidelines restricting training capacity and activities, APS Aquatics will not be offering Lifeguard training for the community until further notice.  However, training will be provided for new and returning lifeguards who are seeking employment at the APS Aquatics Centers.  Please contact the Pool Managers listed below to schedule an interview and water test and to be place in a training group.  Classes will begin the week of May 10.

Glen Denning  (WK) 703-216-1691   John Wasserman (W-L) 571-457-9544   Kevin Cronin (YT) 703-930-2648

The Arlington Public Schools Lifeguarding program offers training in the nationally recognized American Red Cross Lifeguard Program. The course prepares individuals 15 years and older to become professional lifeguards by introducing them to concepts and skills necessary to prevent and respond to aquatic emergencies in a swimming pool. Class participants must be 15 years or older before the last class date. The skills taught include water rescue, Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR), the use of an Automated External Defibrillator (AED), and First Aid. Successful participants will receive American Red Cross certification in Lifeguard Training, CPR/AED for the Professional Rescuer, First Aid. Because this is a skills based training class, participants must attend all class sessions. There can be no exceptions.

Candidates for lifeguarding positions must be able to:

  • Swim 300 yards continuously demonstrating breath control and rhythmic breathing. Candidates may swim using the front crawl, breaststroke or a combination of both but swimming on the back or side is not allowed. Swim goggles may be used.
  • Tread water for 2 minutes using only the legs. Candidates should place their hands under the armpits.
  • Complete a timed event within 1 minute, 40 seconds.
    • Starting in the water, swim 20 yards. The face may be in or out of the water. Swim goggles are not allowed.
    • Surface dive, feet-first or head-first, to a depth of 7 to 10 feet to retrieve a 10-pound brick.
    • Return to the surface and swim 20 yards on the back to return to the starting point with both hands holding the object and keeping the face at or near  the surface so they are able to get a breath. Candidates should not swim the distance under water. Exit the water without using a ladder or steps.

Course Fee:  Training for APS Aquatics employment candidates is free. Hourly pay is compatible with local areas and depending on experience.

Blended Learning Class Some of our session are being offered using the American Red Cross Blended Learning curriculum. Students will be able to complete a fair amount of the class work online by using a hot-link, provided to them after they have successfully completed the Pre-Course session.

Dates: Candidates will be placed in a training group by the interviewing manager. Contact one of the managers today to schedule your interview and select your training group.

To register, please complete the Registration Form by clicking here

Please note: Courses must have a minimum of 8 participants to run.


SWIMMING INSTRUCTORS – HIRING NOW!

APS Aquatics is now hiring new and experienced swimming instructors. Free training is available and placement is immediate depending on qualifications. Please contact Helena Machado at 703-228-6264 or by email at helena.machado@apsva.us to schedule and interview.