美術學徒計劃

美術學徒計劃為選定的高中學生(10、11、12年級的學生)提供常規藝術,音樂和戲劇課程以外的專業經驗。 學生的機會可能包括合奏作品,大師班,參加專業排練和表演,博物館課程,小組指導,研討會,展覽和表演機會。

美術學徒; 全年半學分:美術I(29290),10-11年級; 美術II(29291),10-11年級; 美術III(29292),12年級(美術先決條件II或得到教師的許可)。

在Youtube上觀看在線學徒信息介紹

請查看上面的演示。 查看後,我們鼓勵學生通過電子郵件或任何特定問題致電學徒協調員– 凱利·布雷德洛夫@aps價值 或703-228-6171。

應用

2021-22學年的申請將於14年2021月XNUMX日,星期三

被選為“學徒計劃”的學生將獲得通過/不及格分數和1/2的學分,以達到學校課程要求以外至少75個小時的藝術經驗。 這些機會發生在上課時間以外,通常在晚上和周末提供。 學生能夠選擇與他們的學校承諾和課外活動相關的感興趣的機會。

資源

Fine Arts Apprentice Program

The Fine Arts Apprentice Program provides specialized experiences beyond the regular art, music and drama curriculum for selected high school students (rising 10th, 11th,or 12th graders). Opportunities for students may include ensemble works, master classes, attendance at professional rehearsals and performances, museum courses, small group instruction, seminars, exhibit and performance opportunities.

Fine Arts Apprentice; Full year, one-half credit: Fine Arts I (29290), Grades 10-11; Fine Arts II (29291), Grades 10-11; Fine Arts III (29292), Grade 12 (Prerequisite Fine Arts II or permission from the Instructor).

Watch the Online Apprentice Information Presentation on Youtube

Please view the above presentation. After viewing students are encouraged to email or call the Apprentice Coordinator with any specific questions – Allison.Gilbert@apsva.us or 703-228-6299.

Applications

Applications for the 2018-19 school year will be due on Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Students selected for the Apprentice Program receive a pass/fail grade and a 1/2 credit for a minimum of 75 hours of arts experience outside the school course requirements. These opportunities take place out of the school day and are often offered in the evenings and on weekends. Students are able to select opportunities of interest that work with their school commitments and extra-curricular activities.

Resources