الأسئلة المتكررة

1. كيف تعمل مدارس أرلينغتون العامة (APS) تشجيع المشاركة المدرسية والحضور؟
APS يوفر منهجًا أكاديميًا عالي الجودة في جميع المواد التي تحفز طلابنا وتشركهم في عملية التعلم. APS يلتزم الموظفون المحترفون بضمان اتصال جميع الطلاب ومشاركتهم في عملية التعلم.

2. هل يمكنني ترتيب الغياب مسبقا؟
يجب على الآباء أو الأوصياء الاتصال بالمدرسة والتأكد من إخطار معلمي طفلك والمسؤولين بالغياب. الطلاب مسؤولون عن إجراء المهام والاختبارات والاختبارات الفائتة أثناء غيابهم. يجب على الآباء مراجعة سياسة الحضور إلى المدرسة لأطفالهم فيما يتعلق بعمل الماكياج والاختبارات.

3. كم من الوقت يجب أن أرسل العذر إذا كان طفلي مريضاً وكان غائباً عن المدرسة؟
يمكن لأحد الوالدين الاتصال بمكتب الحضور بالمدرسة في أقرب وقت ممكن للإبلاغ عن الغياب. ومع ذلك ، يوصى بإرسال مذكرة مكتوبة مع الطالب في اليوم الذي يعود فيه الطفل إلى المدرسة. من المهم أن يكون لديك مستند مكتوب في ملف الطالب ؛ يوصى أيضًا بالاتصال الإلكتروني عبر البريد الإلكتروني.

4. متى يكون الغياب بدون عذر؟
لا يُعفى من الغياب الذي يحدث بسبب رعاية الأطفال أو العمل أو مشاكل عائلية أخرى. لا تُعفى الرحلات العائلية الممتدة خلال العام الدراسي. يجب التخطيط للرحلات والعطلات العائلية في الأوقات التي لا تكون فيها المدرسة في جلسة. يجب معالجة أنماط الغياب وأسبابها في أقرب وقت ممكن.

5. ماذا أفعل إذا رفض طفلي النهوض و / أو الالتحاق بالمدرسة؟
إذا فشلت الجهود المعقولة لجعل طفلك يذهب إلى المدرسة ، فمن المستحسن الاتصال بالمدرسة وإعلام مستشار الطفل بالموقف. سيتم توجيه المكالمة إلى القناة المناسبة.

6. هل الحضور المنتظم لطلاب رياض الأطفال مطلوب؟
من المتوقع أن يحضر الطلاب في سن المدرسة ، الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 5 و 18 عامًا ، المدرسة بانتظام في ولاية فرجينيا. لا يوجد استثناء من هذا الشرط لطلاب رياض الأطفال. تسمح ولاية فيرجينا بإعفاءات للطلاب المعتمدين في المنزل أو الطلاب المعفيين دينيين.

7. إذا كانت الأسرة تعاني من مشقة ، مثل فقدان العمل أو السكن ، لمن في المدرسة يجب عليها الإبلاغ عن المشكلة؟
يمكن للوالدين الاتصال بمدير المدرسة ، ومستشار الطالب ، والأخصائي الاجتماعي بالمدرسة لمناقشة وضعك.

8. عندما يكون لدى الطالب مخاوف طبية أو نفسية كبيرة ولا يستطيع الذهاب إلى المدرسة بانتظام بسبب العلاج ، فماذا يجب على الوالدين (أولياء الأمور) أو الوصي (الأوصياء) القيام به؟
يمكن للوالدين أو الأوصياء الاتصال بمدير الاستشارة أو مستشار المدرسة لمناقشة خطة العلاج الطبي للطفل و / أو الاحتياجات ذات الصلة.

9. ماذا أفعل عندما أتلقى مكالمة تلقائية؟
إذا تلقى أحد الوالدين مكالمة تلقائية وأصر الطفل على أن ذلك خطأ كمبيوتر وأنه كان في المدرسة في ذلك اليوم ، فيمكن للوالدين الاتصال بمكتب الحضور والحصول على شرح لسجل الحضور. على الرغم من أنه في بعض الأحيان قد يحدث خطأ بشري ، فإن غالبية المكالمات لها سبب وجيه. من السهل التحقق مما إذا كان الطالب حاضرًا مع المعلم المناسب.

10. ماذا يحدث عندما يتأخر الطلاب عن المدرسة؟
يُتوقع من الطلاب الحضور إلى مكتب الحضور المدرسي لاستلام تصريح للذهاب إلى الفصل. سيحتاج هو أو هي لتوضيح سبب وصوله متأخرًا. سيتم تسجيل وقت الاستجابة كمعذر أو غير معذر ، اعتمادًا على السبب المقدم. عندما يبدأ الطالب الفصل ، سيُطلب منه المشاركة في فصل موجود بالفعل في الجلسة. إذا أصبح التأخر نمطًا لطالب معين ، فقد يتم طلب مؤتمر. للتأكد من أن طفلك يستيقظ في الوقت المحدد ، يجب أن يحصل على نوم جيد ومريح طوال الليل.

Frequently Asked Questions

1. How does Arlington Public Schools (APS) encourage school engagement and attendance?
APS provides a high quality academic curriculum in all subjects that stimulates our students and engages them in the learning process. APS professional staff s is committed to ensure that all students are connected and engaged in the learning process.

2. May I prearrange an absence?
Parents or guardians should contact the school and make sure that your child’s teachers and the administrators have been notified of the absence. Students are responsible for making up assignments, quizzes, and tests missed while absent. Parents should review their child’s school attendance policy regarding makeup work and tests.

3. How much time do I have to send an excuse if my child was sick and was absent from school?
A parent may call the school’s attendance office as soon as possible to report an absence. However, it is recommended that a written note is sent with the student the day the child returns to school. It is important to have a written document in the student’s file; electronic communication via email is also recommended.

4. When are absences unexcused?
Absences that occur because of childcare, work, or other family issues typically are NOT excused. Extended family trips during the school year are typically not excused. Family trips and vacations should be planned for times when school is not in session. Patterns of absence, and the reasons for them, should be addressed as early as possible.

5. What should I do if my child refuses to get up and /or attend school?
If after reasonable efforts to make your child attend school fail, it is advisable to call the school and let the child’s counselor know the situation. The call will be directed to the proper channel.

6. Is regular attendance for kindergarten students required?
School age students, ages 5 to 18 years, are expected to attend school regularly in Virginia. There is no exemption from this requirement for Kindergarten students. The state of Virgina does allow exemptions for approved home schooled students or religious exempted students.

7. If families are experiencing a hardship, such as loss of employment or housing, to whom at the school should they report the problem?
Parents may contact the school principal, the student’s counselor, school’s social worker to discuss your situation.

8. When a student has significant medical or mental health concerns and is unable to attend school regularly because of treatment, what should parent(s) or guardian(s) do?
Parents or guardians may contact the director of counseling or the school counselor to discuss the child’s medical treatment plan and / or related needs.

9. What should I do when I receive an automatic call?
If a parent receives an automatic call and the child insist that it is a computer mistake and that he/she was at school that day, parents may call the attendance office and obtain an explanation of the attendance record. Although sometimes it could be that a human error occurred, the majority of the calls have a valid reason. It is simple to verify if the student was present with the appropriate teacher.

10. What happens when students are late to school?
Students are expected to report to the school attendance office to receive a pass to go to class. He or she will need to explain why he or she is arriving late. The lateness will be recorded as excused or unexcused, depending upon the reason given. As the student begins class, he or she will be asked to participate in a class already in session. If lateness becomes a pattern for a specific student, a conference may be requested. To ensure that your child wakes up on time, he or she should have a good and restful sleep overnight.