معلومات حول صندوق قانون خطة الإنقاذ الأمريكية (ARPA) الابتدائية والثانوية للإغاثة في حالات الطوارئ (ESSER) III

خطة ARP لمدارس أرلينغتون العامة ARP ESSER اعتبارًا من 6 ديسمبر 2021

APS خطة للعودة الآمنة إلى التعليمات الشخصية واستمرارية الخدمات اعتبارًا من 21 يونيو 2022

APS APRA ESSER III Application 2021 rev.1

ما هي منحة ARPA و ESSER III؟

تم تطوير صندوق الإغاثة الطارئة لقانون خطة الإنقاذ الأمريكية (ARPA) للمدارس الابتدائية والثانوية (ESSER) للمساعدة في إعادة فتح المدارس وتشغيلها بأمان ولمساعدة المدارس في معالجة آثار COVID-19 على طلاب الأمة من خلال الأكاديميين ، دعم الصحة الاجتماعية والعاطفية والعقلية. توفر المنحة التمويل اللازم للمدارس لمعالجة تأثير COVID-19 على الخدمات في جميع أنحاء الوباء ولتطوير وتنفيذ خطط لاستئناف العمليات المدرسية العادية.

ما هو المطلوب من قبل المدارس؟ 

يجب على أقسام المدرسة تطوير وتنفيذ خطة للعودة الآمنة إلى التعليم الشخصي واستمرارية الخدمات. يجب توفير الخطة وإبلاغها عبر قنوات الاتصال العادية للموظفين والعائلات. عند تطوير خطة ARPA / ESSER III ، يجب على القسم إبلاغ أصحاب المصلحة وإجراء مشاورات هادفة مع أصحاب المصلحة حول استخدام الأموال للأغراض المعلنة لاستجابة COVID والتعافي والعودة إلى العمليات العادية

كيف هو APS باستخدام أموال ARPA / ESSER III؟

APS تم إخطارها من قبل وزارة التعليم في فرجينيا (VDOE) في 30 أبريل 2021 ، بأنها ستتلقى ما يقرب من 18.9 مليون دولار من أموال ARPA / ESSER III. (تحديث: في 5 نوفمبر 2021 ، APS تم إخطاره بأن جائزة ARPA ESSER III ستزيد من 18,855,017.73،18,868,508.45،XNUMX دولارًا أمريكيًا إلى XNUMX،XNUMX،XNUMX دولارًا أمريكيًا.) حتى الآن ، APS لم يتلق أي أموال ARPA / ESSER III من VDOE. APS تضمنت الأموال من ARP / ESSER III كإيرادات في ميزانية السنة المالية 2022 للمساعدة في سد العجز الكبير الذي كانت تواجهه. من خلال عملية الميزانية ، التي اختتمت في مايو بموافقة مجلس المدرسة على ميزانية السنة المالية 2022 ، APS أشار إلى نيته استخدام أموال ARPA / ESSER III لتنفيذ خطط العودة إلى المدرسة ومواصلة تقديم الخدمات الأساسية للطلاب. بدون هذه الأموال ، كان من الضروري إجراء تخفيضات إضافية كبيرة في الميزانية ، بالإضافة إلى التخفيضات التي تم تنفيذها في ميزانية السنة المالية 22. يوفر استخدام أموال ARPA / ESSER III APS مع التمويل اللازم لتطوير وتنفيذ خطط للعودة إلى العمليات المدرسية العادية.

يرجى الاطلاع على APSخطة ARPA ESSER III هنا عن كيفية استخدام الأموال.

كيف APS الانخراط مع المجتمع حول عملية الموازنة واستخدام الأموال؟

لطالما كانت مشاركة المجتمع جزءًا أساسيًا من APS عملية الميزنة. APS أجرت مشاركة مكثفة واتصالات مستمرة حول عملية تطوير ميزانية السنة المالية 2022.

عقد مجلس المدرسة ست جلسات عمل عامة على مدار شهرين ونصف لتطوير الميزانية ولتحديد كيفية استخدام أموال ARPA / ESSER III في الميزانية لدعم الطلاب والموظفين والعمليات المدرسية. كما عُقدت جلسات استماع عامة أثناء عملية الميزانية للحصول على تعليقات أصحاب المصلحة بشأن الميزانية ، والتخفيضات المقترحة للمساعدة في تقليل العجز ، وكيفية استخدام الإيرادات الإضافية ، مثل أموال ARP / ESSER III. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، اجتمع مجلس إدارة المدرسة مع رؤساء العديد من اللجان الاستشارية (اللجنة الاستشارية للتعليم والتعلم ، والمجلس الاستشاري للمرافق ، والمجلس الاستشاري للميزانية) بالإضافة إلى اللجان الاستشارية للموظفين (فريق الاستراتيجيات المهنية التعاونية ، والمجلس الاستشاري للموظفين ، ومديري مدرسة أرلينغتون) للحصول على مدخلاتهم وتعليقاتهم حول الميزانية.

APS طلب أيضًا تعليقات وتعليقات من المجتمع من خلال عملية المشاركة ، والحفاظ على أ صفحة ويب تطوير الميزانية، ويتم التواصل أسبوعيًا حول عملية تطوير الميزانية عبر رسائل Engage Thursday ورسائل School Talk الأخرى.  

ما هي بعض الأمثلة على كيفية استخدام الأموال وكيف سيتم استخدامها؟  

تدعم الصناديق العمليات الجارية مثل APS يستأنف جداول زمنية مدتها خمسة أيام شخصيًا ويقدم برنامج التعلم الافتراضي للعام الدراسي 2021-22. بدون هذه الأموال ، كان من الضروري إجراء تخفيضات إضافية كبيرة في الميزانية ، بالإضافة إلى التخفيضات التي تم تنفيذها في ميزانية السنة المالية 22. يوفر استخدام أموال ARPA / ESSER III APS مع التمويل اللازم لتطوير وتنفيذ خطط للعودة إلى العمليات المدرسية العادية.

تشمل الأمثلة على الخدمات الأساسية التي يدعمها تمويل ARPA / ESSER III برمجة المدرسة الصيفية ، والحوافز الإضافية لتوظيف المدرسة الصيفية ، وأماكن الإقامة والتخطيط للاختبار والتقييمات ، والتكنولوجيا والوصول للطلاب ، وتطوير وتنفيذ برنامج التعلم الافتراضي ، وتوظيف يقوم مستشارو المدارس بدعم الصحة الاجتماعية والعاطفية والعقلية للطلاب ، والموظفين الإضافيين في مدارس معينة للمساعدة في معالجة فقدان التعلم ، فضلاً عن الخدمات الإضافية والدعم العاطفي الأكاديمي والاجتماعي للطلاب في صيف 2021 والعام الدراسي 2021-22.

يوفر APS خطط العودة إلى المدرسة ونماذج تعليمية للعائلات عبر رسائل School Talk والمشاركة في عملية اختيار الأسرة التي أجريت استعدادًا للعام الدراسي 2021-22. 

هل سيتم توفير اتصالات أو معلومات إضافية لتحديث المجتمع بشأن تفاصيل كيفية تخصيص أموال ARPA / ESSER III في ميزانية السنة المالية 2022؟  

APS ستوفر تفاصيل إضافية حول كيفية تخصيص أموال ARPA / ESSER III في ميزانية السنة المالية 2022 بينما نتحرك خلال العام الدراسي وعندما نتلقى المزيد من التوجيهات من VDOE. APS كان مطلوبًا تزويد VDOE بطلب تمويل يوضح كيف تنوي استخدام أموال ARPA / ESSER III بحلول 1 سبتمبر 2021. تم تقديم طلب منقح إلى الدولة في 7 ديسمبر 2021.

لماذا APS لا تقوم بنفس النوع من المشاركة المجتمعية حول أموال ARPA / ESSER III كما تفعل Fairfax حاليًا؟ 

APS أجرت مشاركة المجتمع خلال عملية ميزانية السنة المالية 2022. خلال هذه العملية ، APS أبلغت عن نيتها في استخدام أموال ARPA / ESSER III للمساعدة في موازنة الميزانية وتخفيف النقص الكبير في التمويل في السنة المالية 2022. ولأن Fairfax لم تكن بحاجة إلى أموال ARPA / ESSER III لموازنة ميزانيتها ، فقد أدرجت الأموال في السنة المالية 2022 الميزانية كعنصر نائب ، مع مشاركة المجتمع بعد ذلك.

Information about American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA) Elementary and Secondary Emergency Relief (ESSER) III Fund

What is ARPA and the ESSER III Grant?

The American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA) Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief (ESSER) III Fund was developed to help reopen and sustain the safe operation of schools and to aid schools in addressing the impacts of COVID-19 on the nation’s students through academic, social, emotional, and mental health supports. The grant provides funding necessary for schools to address the impact of COVID-19 on services throughout the pandemic and to develop and implement plans for resuming normal school operations.

What is required by schools? 

School divisions must develop and implement a plan for the safe return to in-person instruction and continuity of services. The plan must be made available and communicated via normal communications channels to staff and families. In developing the ARPA/ESSER III Plan, the division must inform and conduct meaningful consultation with stakeholders about the use of the funds for the stated purposes of COVID response, recovery and the return to normal operations.

How has APS used the ARPA/ESSER III funds?

APS was notified by the Virginia Department of Education (VDOE) on April 30, 2021, that it would receive approximately $18.9 million in ARPA/ESSER III funds.  To date, APS has received no ARPA/ESSER III funds from VDOE. APS included the funds from ARP/ESSER III as revenue in its FY 2022 budget to help close the substantial shortfall it was facing. Through the budget process, which concluded in May with School Board approval of the FY 2022 budget, APS signaled its intent to use the ARPA/ESSER III funds to implement return to school plans and continue the delivery of essential services to students. Without these funds, significant additional cuts in the budget would have been required, over and above the reductions implemented in the FY22 budget.  Using the ARPA/ESSER III funds provides APS with the funding needed to develop and implement plans for the return to normal school operations.

APS has determined the items listed on this document will qualify for reimbursement under the ARPA/ESSER III requirements.

How did APS engage with the community about the budget process and use of the funds?

Community engagement has always been an essential part of the APS budgeting process. APS conducted extensive engagement and ongoing communication about the FY 2022 budget development process.

The School Board held six public work sessions over two and a half months to develop the budget and to determine how the ARPA/ESSER III funds would be used in the budget in support of students, staff, and school operations.  Public hearings also were held during the budget process to obtain stakeholder feedback on the budget, the reductions that were proposed to help reduce the shortfall, and how additional revenue, such as the ARP/ESSER III funds should be used.  Additionally, the School Board met with the chairs of several advisory committees (the Advisory Committee on Teaching and Learning, the Facilities Advisory Council, and the Budget Advisory Council) as well as employee advisory committees (the Collaborative Professional Strategies Team, the Employee Advisory Council, and the Arlington School Administrators) to seek their input and feedback on the budget.

APS also requested feedback and comment from the community through the Engage process, maintained a budget development webpage, and communicated on a weekly basis about the budget development process via Engage Thursday messages and other School Talk messages.  

What are some examples of how the funds can and will be used?  

The funds support ongoing operations as APS resumes five-day, in-person schedules and offers the Virtual Learning Program for the 2021-22 school year. Without these funds, significant additional cuts in the budget would have been required, over and above the reductions implemented in the FY22 budget.  Using the ARPA/ESSER III funds provides APS with the funding needed to develop and implement plans for the return to normal school operations.

Examples of essential services supported by the ARPA/ESSER III funds include summer school programming, added incentives for staffing of summer school, accommodations and planning for testing and assessments, technology and access for students, development and implementation of the Virtual Learning Program, hiring of school counselors to support students’ social, emotional, and mental health, additional staff in certain schools to help address learning loss, as well as additional services and academic and social emotional supports for students in the summer 2021 and the 2021-22 school year.

The APS return-to-school plans and instructional models have been communicated to families via School Talk messages and engagement around the family selection process conducted in preparation for the 2021-22 school year. 

Will there be additional communication or information provided to update the community on details of how the ARPA/ESSER III funds are allocated in the FY 2022 budget?  

APS will provide additional details on how the ARPA/ESSER III funds are allocated in the FY 2022 budget as we move through the summer and as we receive further guidance from the VDOE. APS is required to provide to VDOE a funding application outlining how it intends to use the ARPA/ESSER III funds by September 1, 2021.

Why is APS not doing the same type of community engagement around the ARPA/ESSER III funds as Fairfax is currently? 

APS conducted community engagement during the FY 2022 budget process. Throughout that process, APS communicated its intent to use the ARPA/ESSER III funds to help balance the budget and mitigate the significant funding shortfall in FY 2022. Because Fairfax did not need the ARPA/ESSER III funds to balance its budget, it included the funds in its FY 2022 budget as a placeholder, with community engagement following that.