Meeting Dates

About | Charge, Appointees & Staff | Library Sub-CommitteePresentations & Meeting Notes | Background  | Share Your Thoughts


 

Below is a tentative list of dates for the CCWG meetings. All meetings are open to the public. (Updated April 19, 2018)

DATE

 

TIME                     

MEETING TOPIC    LOCATION                    
Jan. 20 (Sat.) 9a-Noon Career Center and Study Area Site Walking Tour Career Center
Jan. 22 (Mon.) 7-10pm Kick-off Meeting: APS Short- and Long-Term Capacity Needs; Arlington Career Center;  Programs and Campus Facilities; Columbia Pike Planning Context, Adopted Vision, and Current Revitalization Efforts Career Center
Jan. 29 (Mon.) 7-10pm Presentations: Profile of a Graduate and High School Development Options Career Center
Feb 21 (Wed.) 7-9:50pm Presentations:  Budget/CIPLibrary,  Black Heritage Museum; Discussion of Framework for Potential Development Scenarios; Development of Subcommittees Career Center
Feb 26 ( Mon.) 7-9:50pm Presentations:  Overview of Neighborhood High School Facilities and Amenities and HS Development Options Career Center
Mar 10 (Sat.) 9am – 12:00pm

Group Exercise Reports (cont’d)

Presentations: Career Center Walk ZonesTransportation, and Open Space/Parks and Recreation

Patrick Henry ES
Mar 19 (Mon.) 7-9:50pm Updated Enrollment Projections for High School SeatsSite Optimization: Establishment of a long-term vision for Career Center campus, Discussion of Working Group Principles Career Center
Apr 10 7-9pm Library subcommittee meeting (Agenda) Career Center, Room 225
Apr 12 (Thurs.) 7-9:50pm Library subcommittee update and Group Exercises  Syphax Ed Center
Apr 17 (Tue) 6:30-8:30pm Joint School Board and County Board Work Session on the CCWG County Board Room, 2100 Clarendon Blvd 
Apr 23 (Mon.) 7-9:50pm TBD Career Center
Apr 30 (Mon.) 7-9:50pm TBD Career Center
May 21 (Mon.) 7-9:50pm TBD Career Center
May 30 (Wed.) 7-9:50pm TBD Career Center
June 13 (Wed.) 7-9:50pm TBD TBD
June 18 (Mon.) 7-9:50pm TBD TBD
June 25 (Mon.) 7-9:50pm TBD TBD
July 23 (Mon.) 7-9:50pm Review and discuss report outline TBD
Aug 6 (Mon.) 7-9:50pm Review and discuss report TBD
Aug 17 (Fri) N/A Report submitted TBD