لماذا APS؟

SPQA- ميدالية- المستلم- EMBLEM_v3التفوق

مدارس أرلينغتون العامة هي منطقة تعليمية معترف بها على المستوى الوطني وحائزة على جوائز. نحن نبحث دائمًا عن موظفين من الدرجة الأولى للمساعدة في استمرار هذا التقليد من التميز.

  • APS هو المستفيد من المرموقة جائزة ميدالية التميز قدمها مجلس الشيوخ الأمريكي لجوائز الإنتاجية والجودة لفيرجينيا ومقاطعة كولومبيا.
  • تلقت 12 مدرسة APS جوائز مؤشر فرجينيا للأداء لعام 2014 من أجل التعلم والإنجاز المتقدم.
  • جميع مؤشر تحدي واشنطن بوست صنفت جميع مدارس أرلينغتون الثانوية الأربع ضمن أفضل 75 مدرسة ثانوية في المنطقة ومن بين أعلى اثنين في المائة من بين جميع المدارس الثانوية البالغ عددها 27,000 في البلاد.
  • في العام الماضي ، أعلن المجلس الوطني لمعايير التدريس المهني أن 24 مدرسًا من مدرسة APS حصلوا على شهادة المجلس الوطني. حاليا، تحتل أرلينغتون المرتبة الثالثة في ولاية فرجينيا برصيد 164- ما يقرب من 6.8 في المائة -من مدرسينا المعتمدين من المجلس الوطني.
  • أكثر من 95٪ من طلاب APS يكسبون واحد أو أكثر من وحدات المدرسة الثانوية خلال سنوات الدراسة المتوسطة.
  • خطط أكثر من 90٪ من خريجي 2013 للالتحاق بكلية مدتها سنتان أو أربع سنوات ، و 91.3٪ من طلابنا يتخرجون في الوقت المحدد من المدرسة الثانوية.
  • موطن لبرنامج مدرسة مونتيسوري العامة الوحيد في فرجينيا.
  • مدارس الغمر باللغة الإسبانية

الموقع:

روسلين فيرجينيا
روسلين ، أفق فيرجينيا بالقرب من واشنطن العاصمة

إذا اخترت العيش في أرلينغتون بولاية فيرجينيا ، فستكون على بعد دقائق فقط من واشنطن العاصمة ، وستعرض كل ثقافة وأسلوب عاصمتنا: الفنون الجميلة والتاريخ الغني لمتاحف سميثسونيان الوطنية والمعالم الوطنية ، الأماكن الرائعة في الهواء الطلق مع أكثر من 80 ميلاً من مسارات ركوب الدراجات والركض في المقاطعة ونظام الحدائق الحائز على جوائز ، وغير ذلك الكثير. أرلينغتون هو مجتمع متنوع وديناميكي يتكون من عدة أحياء مزدهرة وفريدة من نوعها. من المحلات التجارية والمطاعم والمعيشة الحضرية في كلاريندون وبالستون ، إلى الأحياء التقليدية التي تضم أسرة واحدة والشركات الصغيرة الفريدة ، يمكنك العثور على موقع يناسب أسلوب حياتك حتى تتمكن من العيش بالقرب من مكان عملك. أرلينغتون ليست مجرد مكان رائع للعمل ، إنها أيضًا مكان مثالي للعيش فيه! تعرف على المزيد حول العيش في أرلينغتون

 


علوم وأبحاث

توفر APS أحدث الموارد ويحتاج تدريب الموظفين إلى أداء وظائفهم بفعالية. يوفر قسم خدمات المعلومات تدريبات وخدمات شاملة لدعم الطلاب والموظفين في APS.

منسقي تكنولوجيا التعليم
يتم تسهيل تكنولوجيا التعليم في أرلينغتون من خلال منسقي تكنولوجيا التعليم (ITCs) في المدرسة. توفر مراكز التدريب الدولية القيادة والتطوير المهني والدعم لموظفي التدريس من خلال دمج تقنيات الكمبيوتر والفيديو والمعلومات والاتصالات. مزيد من المعلومات حول مراكز التجارة الدولية

تكنولوجيا الفصول الدراسية في القرن الحادي والعشرين
السبورات الذكية ، معامل الكمبيوتر

التعلم الرقمي
نحن على استعداد للبدء في وضع الأجهزة الشخصية في أيدي الطلاب. في هذه المرحلة النهائية قبل الإطلاق الكامل ، ندرس الفرص التي يتم توفيرها من خلال الانتقال من الأجهزة المشتركة إلى الأجهزة المخصصة. تقوم كل مدرسة في النظام بإجراء تجريبي يركز على تحديد أفضل الممارسات التعليمية التي تعزز التخصيص. سيتم دمج أفضل الممارسات هذه في التطوير المهني للمعلمين والتنفيذ الكامل للمشروع خلال السنوات القادمة. مزيد من المعلومات حول مراكز التجارة الدولية.

Why APS?

SPQA-Medallion-Recipient-EMBLEM_v3Excellence

Arlington Public Schools is a nationally recognized award-winning school district. We are always seeking top-notch employees to help continue this tradition of excellence.

  • Dr. Pat Murphy, Superintendent of Arlington Public Schools, was named Virginia’s 2014 Superintendent of the Year.
  • APS is the recipient of the prestigious Medallion of Excellence award presented by the U.S. Senate Productivity and Quality Awards for Virginia and the District of Columbia.
  • 12 APS schools received the 2014 Virginia Index of Performance awards for advanced learning and achievement.
  • The Washington Post Challenge Index ranked all four Arlington high schools in the top 75 among the region’s high schools and in the top two percent among all 27,000 high schools in the nation.
  • Last year, the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards announced that 24 APS teachers earned National Board Certification. Currently, Arlington ranks third in Virginia with 164–approximately 6.8 percent–of our teachers who are National Board Certified.
  • More than 95% of APS students earn one or more high school credits during their middle school years.
  • More than 90% of 2013 graduates planned to attend a two- or four-year college, and 91.3% pf our students graduate on time from high school.

Location

Rosslyn Virginia
Rosslyn Virginia skyline Washington, DC

Arlington is a diverse and dynamic community made up of several thriving and unique neighborhoods. From the shops, restaurants and urban living in Clarendon and Ballston, to more traditional, single-family neighborhoods and unique small businesses, you can find a location that suits your lifestyle so you can live close to where you work. If you choose to live in Arlington, you’ll be just minutes from Washington, D.C., offering all the culture and style of our capital city: the fine arts and rich history of museums and national monuments, the great outdoors with more than 80 miles of county biking and jogging trails and an award-winning parks system, and much more.Arlington is not just a great place to work, it’s also an ideal place to live! Learn more about living in Arlington

 


Technology

APS provides state-of-the-art resources and the training employees need to do their jobs effectively. The Department of Information Services provides comprehensive training and services to support APS students and staff.

Instructional Technology Coordinators
Instructional Technology in Arlington is facilitated through school-based Instructional Technology Coordinators (ITCs). The ITCs provide leadership, professional development, and support to instructional staff with the integration of computer, video, information and communication technologies. More information about ITCs

21st-Century Classroom Technology
Smartboards, computer labs

Digital Learning
We are ready to begin putting personalized devices in the hands of students. In this final phase before full roll-out we are studying the opportunities provided by transitioning from shared devices to personalized devices. Every school in the system is conducting a pilot which is focused on identifying instructional best practices which leverage personalization. These best practices will be woven into teacher professional development and the full project implementation over the upcoming years. More information about ITCs.