为什么 APS?

SPQA-Medallion-收件人-EMBLEM_v3卓越

阿灵顿公立学校是全国公认的屡获殊荣的学区。 我们一直在寻找顶尖的员工,以帮助延续这一卓越的传统。

  • APS 是享有盛誉的人 卓越奖章 由美国参议院生产力与质量奖颁发给弗吉尼亚州和哥伦比亚特区。
  • 12 APS 学校收到了 2014年弗吉尼亚绩效指数奖 用于高级学习和成就。
  • 华盛顿邮报挑战指数 在该地区的高中中,将四所阿灵顿高中排名为前75名 在全美27,000所高中中排名前XNUMX%。
  • 去年,美国国家专业教学标准委员会宣布24 APS teachers earned National Board Certification.教师获得了国家委员会认证。 Currently,目前, 阿灵顿以164位居弗吉尼亚州第三–大约6.8%–我们的老师获得了美国国家委员会的认证。
  • 超过95% APS 学生赚钱 一或多个高中学分 在他们中学时期。
  • 90年,超过2013%的毕业生计划就读两年制或四年制大学,而我们的学生中有91.3%的人按时从高中毕业。
  • 弗吉尼亚州唯一的蒙特梭利公立学校课程的所在地。
  • 西班牙语沉浸式学校

位置

罗斯林弗吉尼亚
华盛顿特区附近的弗吉尼亚州罗斯林的天际线

如果您选择住在弗吉尼亚州的阿灵顿,那么您到华盛顿特区只需几分钟,它可以提供我们首都的所有文化和风格:史密森尼国家博物馆和国家古迹的精美艺术和悠久的历史,以及户外活动的绝妙之处。超过80英里的县域自行车道和缓跑径以及屡获殊荣的公园系统等等。 阿灵顿(Arlington)是一个由多个繁荣而独特的社区组成的多元化而充满活力的社区。 从Clarendon和Ballston的商店,餐馆和城市生活,到更传统的单家庭社区和独特的小型企业,您可以找到适合自己生活方式的地点,以便您可以住在工作地点附近。 阿灵顿不仅是工作的好地方,还是理想的居住场所! 了解有关在阿灵顿生活的更多信息

 


技术

APS provides state-of-the-art resources and the training employees need to do their jobs effectively.提供最先进的资源以及员工有效完成工作所需的培训。 The Department of Information Services provides comprehensive training and services to support信息服务部提供全面的培训和服务,以支持 APS 学生和员工。

教学技术协调员
通过校本的教学技术协调员(ITC)促进阿灵顿的教学技术。 ITC通过集成计算机,视频,信息和通信技术,为指导人员提供领导,专业发展和支持。 有关ITC的更多信息

21世纪课堂技术
智能板,计算机实验室

数字学习
我们准备开始将个性化设备摆在学生手中。 在全面推出之前的最后阶段,我们正在研究从共享设备过渡到个性化设备所提供的机会。 系统中的每所学校都在进行一项试点,该试点的重点是确定利用个性化的最佳教学实践。 这些最佳做法将在未来几年中融入教师的专业发展和整个项目的实施中。 有关ITC的更多信息。

Why APS?

SPQA-Medallion-Recipient-EMBLEM_v3Excellence

Arlington Public Schools is a nationally recognized award-winning school district. We are always seeking top-notch employees to help continue this tradition of excellence.

  • Dr. Pat Murphy, Superintendent of Arlington Public Schools, was named Virginia’s 2014 Superintendent of the Year.
  • APS is the recipient of the prestigious Medallion of Excellence award presented by the U.S. Senate Productivity and Quality Awards for Virginia and the District of Columbia.
  • 12 APS schools received the 2014 Virginia Index of Performance awards for advanced learning and achievement.
  • The Washington Post Challenge Index ranked all four Arlington high schools in the top 75 among the region’s high schools and in the top two percent among all 27,000 high schools in the nation.
  • Last year, the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards announced that 24 APS teachers earned National Board Certification. Currently, Arlington ranks third in Virginia with 164–approximately 6.8 percent–of our teachers who are National Board Certified.
  • More than 95% of APS students earn one or more high school credits during their middle school years.
  • More than 90% of 2013 graduates planned to attend a two- or four-year college, and 91.3% pf our students graduate on time from high school.

Location

Rosslyn Virginia
Rosslyn Virginia skyline Washington, DC

Arlington is a diverse and dynamic community made up of several thriving and unique neighborhoods. From the shops, restaurants and urban living in Clarendon and Ballston, to more traditional, single-family neighborhoods and unique small businesses, you can find a location that suits your lifestyle so you can live close to where you work. If you choose to live in Arlington, you’ll be just minutes from Washington, D.C., offering all the culture and style of our capital city: the fine arts and rich history of museums and national monuments, the great outdoors with more than 80 miles of county biking and jogging trails and an award-winning parks system, and much more.Arlington is not just a great place to work, it’s also an ideal place to live! Learn more about living in Arlington

 


Technology

APS provides state-of-the-art resources and the training employees need to do their jobs effectively. The Department of Information Services provides comprehensive training and services to support APS students and staff.

Instructional Technology Coordinators
Instructional Technology in Arlington is facilitated through school-based Instructional Technology Coordinators (ITCs). The ITCs provide leadership, professional development, and support to instructional staff with the integration of computer, video, information and communication technologies. More information about ITCs

21st-Century Classroom Technology
Smartboards, computer labs

Digital Learning
We are ready to begin putting personalized devices in the hands of students. In this final phase before full roll-out we are studying the opportunities provided by transitioning from shared devices to personalized devices. Every school in the system is conducting a pilot which is focused on identifying instructional best practices which leverage personalization. These best practices will be woven into teacher professional development and the full project implementation over the upcoming years. More information about ITCs.