2021年计算机科学教育周– APS 小时代码

APS 在整个学年中鼓励和支持计算机科学的集成,我们将十二月专门用于庆祝编码的乐趣!

加入我们的行列 2021年计算机科学教育周 这提供了参与的机会 全球庆祝“代码小时!” (更多信息: www.hourofcode.com)我们的一周活动将为PreK-8年级的学生及其家庭提供各种编码和编程活动。

APS 2021 Hour of Code - Let's Code 活动

主持人 房屋详情描述 MS 团队链接
塔拉琳妮

计算机科学中的公平 等级: 1-5年级学生、老师和家长

描述: 当我们审视技术领域时,我们会发现它并没有像它可能或应该的那样多样化。 要改变这种状况,必须从教育入手。 快来了解如何为学生创造公平的编码体验。 无论他们的种族、性别、文化或社会经济背景如何,所有学生都可以学习如何编码! 在本次会议中,参与者将发现易于实施的策略,使计算机科学在他们的学校中更具包容性。

建议材料: 可汗学院、Code.org、浏览器:Chrome 或 Edge

录音

日期:6 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日,星期一

时间:下午5:00

让我们编码! 民意调查

大卫·洛克特

使用 Raspberry Pi 和 LEGO SPIKE Prime 进行创作 等级: 6-12 年级学生、老师和家长

使用 LEGO SPIKE Prime 和 Raspberry Pi 扩展您的创意数字技能并发现实践学习经验。

描述: 本次会议将为学生、教师和创客提供有趣和创造性的学习体验。 了解如何使用 Raspberry Pi 处理传感器读数、运行和管理电机以及查询传感器。

建议材料: Lego Spike Prime 套件,Raspberry Pi 4 B 型

录音

企业介绍

日期:7 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日,星期二

时间:下午7:00

让我们编码! 民意调查

威尔弗雷多·帕迪拉·梅伦德斯

创意编码

等级: K-5 年级学生、老师和家长

描述:¿Quieres aprender cómo puedes codificar utilizando BrainPOP? Acompaña al Sr. Padilla para ver cómo podemos crear una conversación y añadir sonidos en una escena。 ||您想学习如何使用 BrainPOP 进行编码吗? 加入 Padilla 先生,看看我们如何创建对话并为场景添加声音。

建议材料: APS 发行的 iPad 或笔记本电脑/台式机

录音

日期:9 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日,星期四

时间:下午6:30

让我们编码! 民意调查

预先录制的会话
罗伯特·杜德克

使用 Python 进行 VEX 编程 等级: 6-8年级学生

描述: VEX Robotics 有一个基于云的编程环境,可以进行基于块和基于文本的编程。 加入我的两种模式之旅,看看您可以在短短几分钟内在虚拟环境中进行编程。

建议材料: APS 发行的 iPad 或笔记本电脑/台式机

查看这里

让我们编码! 民意调查

桑德拉·瓦伦丁

“不插电”编码活动(西班牙语会话) 等级: PK-二年级学生

描述:  小学一年级的学生可以创建一个迷宫,在那里他们学习并发现编码中使用的模式:“算法”。 他们将使用纸网格和空白南瓜在上面绘制/描绘网格方块。 学生将通过提供有关如何开始和退出收获迷宫的自己的说明来创建图案,帮助“迷路的小女孩”在迷宫的尽头找到她的家人。

建议材料: 剪刀、铅笔或记号笔、工作表、胶水

查看这里

让我们编码! 民意调查

莎朗·加斯顿博士

与总是跌倒的矮胖子一起学习不插电编码 等级: PK-二年级学生、老师和家长

描述: 参与者将聆听 Sharon Gaston 博士撰写的 Humpty Dumpty Always Had a Great Fall 的朗读。 接下来,他们将玩基于网格的、不插电的编码游戏,在秋季将 Humpty Dumpty 带到奶奶的农场,同时尽量避开冬季、春季和夏季的季节。

建议材料:  • 一大块屠夫纸 • 矮胖的剪纸 • 1 个卫生纸管 • 剪刀/胶带或胶水 • 记号笔/蜡笔 • 编码卡(可打印) • 季节性剪纸 • 开始和结束剪纸

查看这里

让我们编码! 民意调查

MS Teams 实时字幕和字幕 *字幕语言:阿拉伯语、西班牙语和英语* 要打开实时字幕和字幕:

  • 在视频控件中的隐藏式字幕按钮上
    • 选择字幕
  • 更改字幕语言
    • 选择设置按钮。 字幕/副标题,以及
    • 选择你想要的语言

搜索主题标签 #APS2020年 在 Twitter 上查看上一学年的活动。

#APS2021年 Canvas 资源课程


我们要感谢所有 2021 年的志愿者使这一年度活动成为可能:David Lockett、Tara Linney、Sharon Gaston 博士、Robert Dudek、Wilfredo Padilla 和许多 APS staff members and student mentors.工作人员和学生导师。 For ways to get involved with this annual event in Arlington Public Schools, please contact the STEM Specialist:有关如何参与阿灵顿公立学校年度活动的方法,请联系STEM专家: rosalita.santiago @aps价值

2021 Computer Science Education Week – APS Hour of Code

APS encourages and supports the integration of computer science throughout the entire school year, and we dedicate the month of December to celebrating the fun of coding!

Join us for our 2021 Computer Science Education Week which provides an opportunity to participate in the worldwide celebration of the “Hour of Code!” (more info: www.hourofcode.com) Our week of activities will offer a variety of coding and programming activities for students in grades PreK-8th grade and their families.

APS 2021 Hour of Code- Let’s Code Activities

Presenter Description MS Teams Links
Tara Linney

Equity in Computer Science Grades: 1st-5th grade students, teachers, and parents

Description: When we look at the field of technology, we see that it’s not nearly as diverse as it could or should be. To change this, we must start in education. Come learn how you can create equitable coding experiences for your students. Regardless of their racial, gender, cultural, or socio-economic background, ALL students can be empowered in learning how to code! In this session, participants will discover easy-to-implement strategies for making computer science more inclusive in their schools.

Suggested Materials: Khan Academy, Code.org, browser: Chrome or Edge

Recording

Date: Monday, December 6, 2021

Time: 5:00 p.m.

Let’s Code! Survey

David Lockett

Create with Raspberry Pi and LEGO SPIKE Prime Grades: 6th-12th grade students, teachers, and parents

Expand your creative digital skills and discover hands-on learning experiences with LEGO SPIKE Prime and Raspberry Pi.

Description: This session will enable fun and creative learning experiences for students, teachers, and makers. Learn how to use a Raspberry Pi to process sensor readings, run and manage motors, and query sensors.

Suggested Materials: Lego Spike Prime Kit, Raspberry Pi 4 Model B

Recording

Presentation

Date: Tuesday, December 7, 2021

Time: 7:00 p.m.

Let’s Code! Survey

Wilfredo Padilla Melendez

Creative Coding

Grades: K-5th grade students, teachers, and parents

Description:¿Quieres aprender cómo puedes codificar utilizando BrainPOP? Acompaña al Sr. Padilla para ver cómo podemos crear una conversación y añadir sonidos en una escena. ||Do you want to learn how you can code using BrainPOP? Join Mr. Padilla to see how we can create a conversation and add sounds to a scene.

Suggested Materials: APS Issued iPad or laptop/desktop

Recording

Date: Thursday, December 9, 2021

Time: 6:30 p.m.

Let’s Code! Survey

Pre Recorded Sessions
Robert Dudek

VEX Programming with Python Grades: 6th-8th grade students

Description: VEX Robotics has a cloud based programming environment to do block based and text based programming. Join me in a journey of both modes to see that you can be programming in a virtual environment in just minutes.

Suggested Materials: APS Issued iPad or laptop/desktop

View Here

Let’s Code! Survey

Sandra Valentin

“Unplugged” Coding Activity (Session in Spanish) Grades: PK-2nd grade students

Description:  The students from primary grades can create a maze where they learn and discover a pattern that is used in coding: an “algorithm”. They will be using a paper grid and a blank pumpkin to draw/trace the grid squares on it. Students will create the pattern by providing their own instructions on how to start and exit the harvest maze, helping a ‘lost little girl’ find her family at the end of the maze.

Suggested Materials: scissors, pencil or marker, worksheets, glue

View Here

Let’s Code! Survey

Dr. Sharon Gaston

Learn to Code Unplugged with Humpty Dumpty Who Always had a Great Fall Grades: PK-2nd grade students, teachers, and parents

Description: Participants will listen to a read-aloud of Humpty Dumpty Always Had a Great Fall written by Dr. Sharon Gaston. Next, they will play grid based, unplugged, coding game to get Humpty Dumpty to Grandma’s farm during the season of fall while trying to avoid the seasons of winter, spring, and summer.

Suggested Materials:  • A large piece of butcher paper • Humpty Dumpty Cut-Outs • 1 toilet paper tube • Scissors/tape or glue • Markers/crayons • Coding Cards (Printable) • Seasonal cut-outs • Start & Finish cut-outs

View Here

Let’s Code! Survey

MS Teams Live Captions & Subtitles *Caption language: Arabic, Spanish, and English* To turn on live captions and subtitles:

  • On Closed captions button in your video controls
    • Select Caption/Subtitles
  • To change the caption language
    • Select settings Button. Captions/Subtitles, and
    • Choose the language you want

Search the hashtag #APScodes2020 on Twitter to see last school year activities.

#APScodes2021 Canvas Resource Course


We would like to thank all of the 2021 volunteers for making this yearly event possible: David Lockett, Tara Linney, Dr. Sharon Gaston, Robert Dudek, Wilfredo Padilla, and many APS staff members and student mentors. For ways to get involved with this annual event in Arlington Public Schools, please contact the STEM Specialist: rosalita.santiago@apsva.us