多元化,公平與包容

首席多樣性,平等與包容性官員的使命聲明

首席多元化,股權包容官(CDEIO)是戰略領導者職位,無法發揮作用。 在這個角色中的協作是關鍵。 CDEIO的任務是天生的​​綜合工作,以幫助該機構更加積極地提高對當前系統不公平現象的集體意識,從而在內部和社區範圍內的合作基礎上促進系統性變革。 無論是通過增加獲取機會和有尊嚴的教育經驗,建立人際關係,改善教與學來定義目標,CDEIO都會採取措施,隨著時間的推移,這種變革會帶來變化。

的股權,多元化和包容性 APS

在阿靈頓公立學校(APS),公平是我們的核心價值觀和基本信念之一。 While而 APS 為消除所有機會,我們一直在為所有學生改善和實施公平的學習環境方面取得了長足的進步aps 在過去的幾年中,校務委員會設想聘請一名股權負責人,將股權納入所有 APS practices for students, families and staff.針對學生,家庭和員工的實踐。 As a result, the School Board requested that a Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer (CDEIO) position be created so one individual would be tasked with progressing the equity landscape at結果,學校董事會要求設立首席多樣性,平等和包容官(CDEIO)職位,以便一個人承擔起在 APS.

12月2019, APS hired its first Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer (CDEIO) to implement equitable practices across the entire school division.聘請了首位首席多樣性,平等和包容官(CDEIO)在整個學校部門實施公平的做法。 The School Board appointed Arron Gregory to the CDEIO position on Dec. 19, 2019. The CDEIO is responsible for implementing division-wide initiatives and programs that promote instructional equity while creating diverse and inclusive environments for students and employees to ensure an equal opportunity for success across校務委員會於XNUMX年XNUMX月XNUMX日任命Arron Gregory擔任CDEIO職位。CDEIO負責實施跨部門的舉措和計劃,以促進教學公平,同時為學生和員工創造多樣化和包容的環境,以確保獲得成功的平等機會跨越 APS。 This is an executive-level position that reports directly to the superintendent and works closely with the這是一個行政級別的職位,直接向總監報告,並與 平等與卓越辦公室.

在接下來的幾個月中,CDEIO將主持一系列活動,他將聽取社區對當前面臨的股權挑戰的關注 APS CDEIO收到社區的回音後,他將開始分享他的改善權益的計劃,網址為: APS 根據他最初的資產評估和社區反饋。

查看CDEIO的30/60/90天評估計劃

APS 股權政策

校董會於30年20月2020日批准了一項新的股權政策(A-2018),其中包括四個關鍵領域的治理:治理公平實踐; 教育公平慣例; 勞動力公平實踐; 和運營公平慣例。 自XNUMX年秋季以來,作為學校董事會的一項指令,股權政策一直在製定中,並且是一項包括許多內部和外部利益相關者的投入在內的合作努力。

查看校務委員會政策A-30股權

院長和學校董事會的話

喬治·弗洛伊德(George Floyd)和他之前的許多其他人的悲慘死亡,以及此後發生的事件,使人們更加關注非洲裔美國人每天在系統和製度化的種族主義中所面臨的普遍不公正和不平等。 閱讀全文 


這是關於的錄音 HBCU和您。

聯繫行政管理專家 Corvé L. Wilcher
703-228-8658 或 corve.wilcher@apsva.us。

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Mission Statement

The Office of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (DEI) is committed to a culturally responsive workplace which enables us to build a greater understanding of our students, staff and community. We embrace the challenge of eradicating district and community wide inequities to build and sustain a diverse workforce, champion inclusive curriculum, and implement data driven approaches to close achievement and opportunities gaps for all students and staff. Our efforts are intentional and not limited to assessing and evaluating district policies and practices, but to ensure equitable fiscal accountability in the resources, programs, services and partnerships of our learning community. We instill that equity is not a choice, but our responsibility in creating and sustaining the academic and operational excellence that is Arlington Public Schools.

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Vision Statement

The Office of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion aspires to help create and sustain a district-wide culture that acts to ensure equal access to (diversity), equitable outcomes (equity)  and culturally responsive teaching (inclusion) which is essential to academic and operational excellence in Arlington Public Schools.

APS Equity Policy

The School Board approved a new Equity policy (A-30) on Aug. 20, 2020 that includes governance in four key areas: Governance Equity Practices; Educational Equity Practices; Workforce Equity Practices; and Operational Equity Practices. The equity policy has been in development since the Fall of 2018 as a directive from the School Board and has been a collaborative effort that included input from many internal and external stakeholders.

View School Board Policy A-30 Equity

A Message From the Superintendent and School Board

The tragic death of George Floyd and many others before him, as well as the events that have unfolded since, are bringing into stark focus the pervasive injustice and inequality that African Americans face every day in our society from systemic and institutionalized racism. Read full statement 


Please contact us if you have any comments, questions or concerns: dei@apsva.us