التنوع والمساواة والشمول

بيان مهمة مسؤول التنوع والإنصاف والشمول

يعتبر كبير مسؤولي التنوع وشمل الإنصاف (CDEIO) منصب قائد استراتيجي لا يعمل في صومعة. التعاون في هذا الدور هو المفتاح. مهمة CDEIO تكاملية بطبيعتها لمساعدة المؤسسة على أن تصبح أكثر نشاطًا في زيادة الوعي الجماعي حول عدم المساواة في النظام الحالي من أجل تعزيز التغيير المنهجي على أساس التعاون الداخلي وعلى مستوى المجتمع. سواء تم تحديد الهدف من حيث زيادة الوصول والخبرات التعليمية الكريمة ، وبناء العلاقات ، وتحسين التدريس والتعلم ، فإن CDEIO تتخذ خطوات تؤدي بمرور الوقت إلى التغيير.

المساواة والتنوع والشمول في APS

في مدارس أرلينغتون العامة (APS) ، الإنصاف هو أحد قيمنا الأساسية ومعتقداتنا الأساسية. في حين APS لقد خطت خطوات كبيرة لتحسين وتنفيذ بيئات التعلم العادلة لجميع الطلاب في محاولة للقضاء على الفرصة زaps على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية ، تصور مجلس المدرسة تعيين قائد أسهم من شأنه أن ينسج الأسهم في الكل APS ممارسات للطلاب والأسر والموظفين. ونتيجة لذلك ، طلب مجلس إدارة المدرسة إنشاء منصب كبير مسؤولي التنوع والإنصاف والشمول (CDEIO) بحيث يتم تكليف فرد واحد بتقدم مشهد الأسهم في APS.

في ديسمبر 2019، APS استأجرت أول رئيس للتنوع والإنصاف والشمول (CDEIO) لتنفيذ الممارسات المنصفة عبر قسم المدرسة بأكمله. عين مجلس إدارة المدرسة Arron Gregory في منصب CDEIO في 19 ديسمبر 2019. CDEIO مسؤول عن تنفيذ المبادرات والبرامج على مستوى القسم التي تعزز المساواة التعليمية مع إنشاء بيئات متنوعة وشاملة للطلاب والموظفين لضمان تكافؤ الفرص للنجاح بجانب APS. هذا منصب على المستوى التنفيذي يقدم تقاريره مباشرة إلى المشرف ويعمل بشكل وثيق مع مكتب الملكية والتميز.

خلال الأشهر القليلة المقبلة ، سيستضيف CDEIO سلسلة من الأحداث حيث سيستمع إلى مخاوف المجتمع فيما يتعلق بتحديات الأسهم التي تواجهها حاليًا APS الطلاب والموظفين. بعد سماع CDEIO من المجتمع ، سيبدأ في مشاركة خطته لتحسين العدالة في APS بناءً على تقييمه الأولي للإنصاف وتعليقات المجتمع.

عرض خطة التقييم 30/60/90 يوم CDEIO

APS سياسة حقوق الملكية

وافق مجلس إدارة المدرسة على سياسة جديدة للإنصاف (A-30) في 20 أغسطس 2020 تتضمن الحوكمة في أربعة مجالات رئيسية: ممارسات العدالة في الحوكمة ؛ ممارسات العدالة التعليمية؛ ممارسات إنصاف القوى العاملة؛ وممارسات العدالة التشغيلية. ظلت سياسة الإنصاف قيد التطوير منذ خريف 2018 كتوجيه من مجلس إدارة المدرسة وكانت جهدًا تعاونيًا شمل مدخلات من العديد من أصحاب المصلحة الداخليين والخارجيين.

عرض سياسة مجلس إدارة المدرسة A-30 حقوق الملكية

NoPlacefPNG

لا مكان لبرنامج Hate®

No Place for Hate® هو إطار عمل تنظيمي للمدارس K-12 الملتزمة بإحداث تغيير مستدام يؤدي إلى مناخ مدرسي محسن طورته إدارة التعليم في رابطة مكافحة التشهير. يمكن للمدارس المشاركة دمج موارد مكافحة التحيز ومكافحة التنمر الخاصة بـ ADL مع برامجها الحالية لتشكيل رسالة قوية واحدة مفادها أن جميع الطلاب لديهم مكان للانتماء إليه. تشارك حاليًا أكثر من 1,700 مدرسة في جميع أنحاء البلاد في "لا مكان للكراهية"® برنامج. الهدف من No Place for Hate® هو إلهام حركة وطنية يقودها الطلاب والمعلمين الملتزمين باستخدام قوة تأثير الأقران الإيجابي لبناء مدارس شاملة وآمنة يمكن لجميع الطلاب أن يزدهروا فيها. للحصول على معلومات إضافية ، يرجى زيارة لا مكان للكراهية® موقع الكتروني.

رسالة من المشرف ومجلس المدرسة

إن الموت المأساوي لجورج فلويد والعديد من الآخرين قبله ، وكذلك الأحداث التي تكشفت منذ ذلك الحين ، يسلط الضوء بشكل صارخ على الظلم وعدم المساواة المنتشرين الذي يواجهه الأمريكيون الأفارقة كل يوم في مجتمعنا من العنصرية النظامية والمؤسسية. قراءة البيان الكامل 


شهر التاريخ الأسود 2021

هنا تسجيل بخصوص أنت و HBCU.

اتصل برئيس التنوع والتكافل والإدماج آرون غريغوري على 703-228-6269 أو arron.gregory @apsva.us.

@APSإنصاف

APSإنصاف

آرون جريجوري

@APSإنصاف
RT @APSتايلورحصل تايلور رسميًا على تصنيف "لا مكان للكراهية" للعام الدراسي 2020-2021. اللجنة بقيادة ج ...
تم النشر في 14 أيار (مايو) 21:7 ص
                                        
يرجى فتح

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer’s Mission Statement

The Chief Diversity, Equity Inclusion Officer (CDEIO) is a strategic leader position that does not work in a silo. Collaboration in this role is key. The CDEIO’s task is inherently integrative to help the institution become more active in increasing collective awareness about current system inequities in order to promote systemic change on the basis of internal and community-wide collaboration. Whether the goal is defined in terms of increasing access and dignified educational experiences, building relationships, improving teaching and learning, the CDEIO takes steps, that over time, lead to change.

Equity, Diversity & inclusion at APS

At Arlington Public Schools (APS), equity is one of our core values and fundamental beliefs. While APS has been making great strides to improve and implement equitable learning environments for all students in an effort to eliminate opportunity gaps over the past few years, the School Board envisioned hiring an equity leader that would weave equity into all APS practices for students, families and staff. As a result, the School Board requested that a Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer (CDEIO) position be created so one individual would be tasked with progressing the equity landscape at APS.

In December 2019, APS hired its first Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer (CDEIO) to implement equitable practices across the entire school division. The School Board appointed Arron Gregory to the CDEIO position on Dec. 19, 2019. The CDEIO is responsible for implementing division-wide initiatives and programs that promote instructional equity while creating diverse and inclusive environments for students and employees to ensure an equal opportunity for success across APS. This is an executive-level position that reports directly to the superintendent and works closely with the Office of Equity & Excellence.

Over the next few months, the CDEIO will host a series of events where he will listen to the concerns of the community regarding the equity challenges currently facing APS students and staff. After the CDEIO hears from the community, he will begin to share his plan for improving equity at APS based on his initial equity assessment and community feedback.

View the CDEIO’s 30/60/90 Day Assessment Plan

APS Equity Policy

The School Board approved a new Equity policy (A-30) on Aug. 20, 2020 that includes governance in four key areas: Governance Equity Practices; Educational Equity Practices; Workforce Equity Practices; and Operational Equity Practices. The equity policy has been in development since the Fall of 2018 as a directive from the School Board and has been a collaborative effort that included input from many internal and external stakeholders.

View School Board Policy A-30 Equity

APS Joins Dialogues on Race and Equity

  • DRE in Your Community –Arlington residents are encouraged to sign up for small interactive virtual conversations with neighbors to learn and discuss race and equity in Arlington County.
  • DRE Together – The County is inviting partners, including Arlington nonprofits, civic associations, faith organizations, and businesses to join us in hosting interactive conversations within their own networks and with other organizations. DRE Partners will receive facilitator training and dialogue resources. Sign up now to be a partner.
  • DRE in Your Neighborhood – Launching later this year, provides for neighbor-to-neighbor facilitated conversations in the community 

Contact the Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer Arron Gregory at 703-228-6269 or arron.gregory@apsva.us.

@APSEquity

APSEquity

Arron Gregory

@APSEquity
I’d like to thank Mr. Blumberg from @YorktownHS for interviewing me today for the @YorktownSentry Of all the interviews I’ve done he had the most thought provoking questions about Well done!
Published October 20, 20 11:40AM
                                        
APSEquity

Arron Gregory

@APSEquity
RT @SamKlein_ESOL: Have a look at what the ES classrooms will look like in hybrid learning.
Published October 20, 20 6:29AM
                                        
APSEquity

Arron Gregory

@APSEquity
RT @DrHpo: “Racist ideas love believers, not thinkers” - @DrIbram “Segregationists are haters...Assimilationists are people who like you…
Published October 20, 20 5:20AM
                                        
Follow