我們的團隊

 


CorvéL. Wilcher; 行政行政專員(corve.wilcher @apsva.us)威爾徹

Corvé L. Wilcher 是多元化、公平和包容 (DEI) 部門的執行行政專家,直接與首席多元化、公平和包容官合作。 Corvé 在賓夕法尼亞州林肯大學獲得英語/文科學士學位。 她在馬里蘭州喬治王子縣 (PGC) 擔任教育工作者多年。 在 PGC 期間,她為中學生教授 7 年級語言藝術以及為高中學生教授 9 年級語言藝術近十年。 在擔任課堂教師期間,Corvé 能夠與包括學生、家長、員工、家庭、同事、管理人員和整個社區在內的所有利益相關者建立牢固的積極關係。 Corvé 轉行並從課堂過渡到直接與行政領導一起工作,擔任威廉王子縣公立學校的行政助理。 她與部門法律顧問和學校董事會的執行領導以及所有利益相關者並肩工作,為所有人提供優質的教育服務。 Corvé 重視教育並相信每個人都應該得到公平和尊重的對待。 她是學生和家庭的倡導者,並認為所有學生和家庭都應該公平地獲得資源以滿足他/她的個人需求。 Corvé 很高興加入 DEI 團隊,並歡迎在阿靈頓公立學校開展多元化、公平和包容的工作。


詹妮弗·格羅斯; 多元化,平等與包容性專家
(jennifer.gross @apsva.us)                                                            仁
Hablaespañol– Especialista de Equidad

詹妮弗·格羅斯(Jennifer Gross)擁有14年以上的經驗 APS。 詹妮弗(Jennifer)在職業教育的前九年中,為殘障學生和英語學習者面臨的不平等現象提供了獨特的見解。 在擔任股票專家的過程中,她花了很多時間通過“APS:“黑人兒童聯盟”和“ Padres Lideres Facilitadores”。 她計劃繼續尋找真正的方法來聯繫家庭和學校部門。 詹妮弗(Jennifer)今年的重點是與小學校長和平等團隊建立牢固的合作關係,以確保改善所有學生的學習成績。

珍妮佛是古巴移民和哥倫比亞移民的女兒,是雙語的。 她畢業於匹茲堡大學,獲得心理學學士學位和醫學博士學位。 在特殊教育中,同時還曾在大學女子足球隊中以四年制冠軍的身份參加比賽。 珍妮弗(Jennifer)目前正在朗伍德大學(Longwood University)獲得教育領導力證書。


西爾維婭·奧尼爾博士; 多元化、公平和包容專家 (sylvia.oneal@apsva.us)

西爾維亞·奧尼爾(Sylvia O'Neal)的圖片西爾維婭·奧尼爾博士, 埃德.D. 是阿靈頓公立學校的多元化、公平和包容 (DEI) 專家。 她有超過 20 年的教育經驗,曾在多個州擔任過各種教學和領導角色,包括:教師、專家、教練、協調員、導師、助理校長、暑期學校校長,並為教育工作者提供專業學習和為家長提供工作坊和家庭。 Sylvia 持有弗吉尼亞聯邦教育部的研究生專業執照。 Sylvia 的認可包括管理和監督 PreK-12、中等教育 6-8:英語和基礎教育 PreK-6。 她收到了她的教育專家 Ed.S. 她於 2019 年獲得自由大學教育領導力學位,並獲得了教育博士學位,Ed.D. 2021 年獲得自由大學教育領導力學位。 Sylvia 於 2010 年和 2011 年獲得哈佛大學頒發的“將數據明智地付諸行動”的證書。 此外,她與利益相關者並肩工作,利用數據為決策提供信息來解決不平等問題,並使用現有的基於研究的最佳實踐理論,這些理論可能會影響利益相關者在做出影響學生福祉(整個孩子)的有力決策時考慮和成功的結果。 她充滿激情、忠誠,接受多元化、公平和包容的挑戰性和有益的工作 APS。 Sylvia期待與利益相關者一起成為思想合作夥伴並支持DEI驅動的任務。


聯繫行政管理專家 Corvé L. Wilcher,電話 703-228-8658 或 corve.wilcher@apsva.us。

Our Team

 


Corvé L. Wilcher; Executive Administrative Specialist  (corve.wilcher@apsva.us)wilcher

Corvé L. Wilcher is the Executive Administrative Specialist for the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) department working directly with the Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer. Corvé earned her Bachelor of Arts degree in English/Liberal Arts from Lincoln University in Pennsylvania. She has many years as an educator in Prince George’s County (PGC), Maryland. While in PGC, she taught 7th grade Language Arts for middle school students as well as 9th grade Language Arts for high school students for almost a decade. During her tenure as a classroom teacher, Corvé was able to build strong positive relationships with all stakeholders including students, parents, staff, families, colleagues, administrators, and the community at large. Corvé switched careers and transitioned from the classroom to work directly with executive leaders as an Executive Assistant in Prince William County Public Schools. She worked side by side with executive leaders of Division Counsel and the School Board as well as all stakeholders to provide excellent educational services to all. Corvé values education and believes everyone should be treated fairly and with respect. She is an advocate for students and families and believes that all students and families should have equitable access to resources to meet his/her individual needs. Corvé is excited to join the DEI Team and welcomes the work of diversity, equity, and inclusion in Arlington Public Schools.


Jennifer Gross; Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Specialist
(jennifer.gross@apsva.us)                                                            Jen
Habla español – Especialista de Equidad

Jennifer Gross has over 14 years of experience in APS. Having spent the first nine years of her career as a Special Education Teacher, Jennifer brings a unique perspective to the inequities that students with disabilities and English Learner students face. In her role as Equity Specialist, she has spent much of her time working on family engagement through workshops like the “APS: Alliance for Black Children” and “Padres Lideres Facilitadores.” She plans to continue to find authentic ways to connect families and the school division. Jennifer’s focus this year is to establish strong partnerships with elementary school principals and equity teams to ensure improved outcomes for all students.

The daughter of Cuban and Colombian immigrants, Jennifer is bilingual. She is a graduate of the University of Pittsburgh where she received a B.S. in Psychology and an M.Ed. in Special Education while also competing as a four-year-letter winner on the varsity Women’s Soccer team. Jennifer is currently pursuing her Education Leadership credential from Longwood University.


Dr. Sylvia O’Neal; Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Specialist  (sylvia.oneal@apsva.us)

Picture of Sylvia O'NealDr. Sylvia O’Neal, Ed.D. is a Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Specialist for Arlington Public Schools. She has over 20 years of experience as an educator serving multiple states in various instructional and leadership roles, including: teacher, specialist, coach, coordinator, mentor, assistant principal, summer school principal, coupled with providing professional learning for educators and workshops for parents and families. Sylvia holds a Postgraduate Professional License with the Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Education. Sylvia’s endorsements include Administration and Supervision PreK-12, Middle Education 6-8: English, and Elementary Education PreK-6. She received her Education Specialist, Ed.S. degree in Educational Leadership from Liberty University in 2019 and she earned her Educational Doctorate, Ed.D. degree in Educational Leadership from Liberty University in 2021. Sylvia received certificates from Harvard University in 2010 and 2011 in “Putting Data Wise Into Action.” Additionally, she works side-by-side with stakeholders to unpack inequities using data to inform decisions and use existing research-based theories of best practices that may influence stakeholders to consider when making powerful decisions that impact student well-being (the whole child) and successful outcomes. She is passionate, committed, embrace the challenging and rewarding work of diversity, equity, and inclusion in APS. Sylvia is looking forward to working with stakeholders to be a thought partner and support the DEI driven-mission.


Contact the Executive Administrative Specialist Corvé L. Wilcher at 703-228-8658 or corve.wilcher@apsva.us.