股權團隊

 

阿靈頓公立學校多元化、公平和包容辦公室
建立公平團隊——公平和包容工具包

 

公平團隊的目標是通過確保每個學生都能獲得他們發揮其學術和社會潛力所需要的東西,從而在學校系統內促進機構變革,從而更好地為學生和教職員工提供服務。 平等團隊旨在引發關於種族主義,經濟不平等,性別歧視,同性戀恐懼症和能力主義等問題的公開坦誠對話。 建立一支公平團隊,通過不斷研究和討論內部的潛在不平等現象,在實踐,程序,政策和與文化相關的專業發展方面提供指導和領導 APS (阿靈頓公立學校)。

公平團隊應該代表認知多樣性:我們推理,解釋和解決問題的方式上的差異。 與特定群體(性別,種族,社會經濟地位,僅舉幾例)的認同可能會影響多種思維方式,這些都會帶來額外的收穫-獎金。 當擁有各種用於解決複雜任務的“工具”的人們聚集在一起並全力以赴地尋找解決方案時,結果將是有力的(多樣性獎金,密歇根大學教授和社會科學家Scott Page)。 

  • 選擇團隊時請謹記文化稅,因為思維的多樣性很重要,並且可以進行不舒服的對話。
  • 從學校社區代表性不足的群體中尋找並吸收父母。 接觸那些種族,班級,語言,國籍和學歷,背景與您自己的父母不同的父母。 
  • 建築領導團隊的代表,以確保自上而下和自下而上的雙向溝通達到教學水平。 
  • 平等團隊成員應反映出種族,民族和民族血統的多樣性。 APS 社區; 代表基於性別和不同能力水平的觀點; 和社會經濟地位。  
  • 所有成員都應與學校社區建立聯繫 小提示: 團隊規模將根據您學校的規模和興趣而有所不同。 我們建議小學將其小組人數限制為15人。 中學團隊應有大約25名成員。 建議將小組委員會用於較大的小組。

任何問題? 請發郵件 多樣性辦公室@aps價值

Equity Teams

 

ARLINGTON PUBLIC SCHOOLSOFFICE OF DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION
Establishing Equity Teams – Equity and Inclusion Toolkit

 

The goal of the Equity Team is to promote institutional change within the school system to better serve students and staff by ensuring each student receives what they need to reach their academic and social potential. Equity Teams are designed to induce open and honest conversations about issues like racism, economic inequality, sexism, homophobia, and ableism. Establishing an Equity Team supplies direction and leadership in practices, procedures, policies, and culturally relevant professional development by continually examining and discussing potential inequities within APS (Arlington Public Schools).

Equity Teams should represent cognitive diversity: differences in how we reason, interpret, and solve problems. Diverse ways of thinking, which can be affected by identification with a particular group (gender, race, socioeconomic status, to name a few), produces something extra – a bonus. When people with varying “tools” for solving complicated tasks come together and work inclusively to find solutions, the results are powerful (The Diversity Bonus, University of Michigan professor and social scientist Scott Page). 

  • Be mindful of cultural taxation when selecting your team as diversity of thinking is important and the ability to engage in uncomfortable conversations.
  • Seek out and include parents from underrepresented groups of the school community. Reach out to parents whose race, class, language, nationality, and education, background is different than your own. 
  • Representation from Building Leadership Team to ensure two-way communication from a top down and bottom-up approach that reaches the instructional level. 
  • The equity team members should reflect the race/ethnicity and national origin diversity of the APS community; representing perspectives based on gender and differing ability levels; and socio-economic status.  
  • All members should have a connection to the school community Tip: Team Size will vary depending on the size of your school and interest. We recommend elementary schools limit their group to 15 members. Secondary school teams should have about 25 members. Sub-committees are recommended for larger groups.

Any questions? Please email officeofdiversity@apsva.us