2020年閱讀障礙會議

APS 虛擬2020閱讀障礙會議徽標

 

 

APS 2020閱讀障礙意識月視頻

會議會議資源

支持閱讀障礙者以外的學生
October
布萊恩·拉齊諾博士 會話記錄 會議講義
Lexia Core5閱讀
October
Suzanne Carreker博士 會話記錄
寫作方向的一步 October 特蕾西·皮克特(Therese Pickett) 會話記錄–不可用 會議講義
家長的實用策略 
October
凱莉·海納(Kelley Hyner)
唐娜·麥康奈爾博士
會話記錄 家長資源文件
結構化讀寫能力:閱讀科學
October
Suzanne Carreker博士 會議錄音–即將推出! 會議講義
肌萎縮症:我們知道的知識和可採取的對策
October
朱迪思·豐塔納博士 演示幻燈片
(會話記錄文件已損壞)。
會議講義:

讀寫讀寫軟件
October
Sandra Stoppel; Lauren Bonnet博士; 馬貝·塔瑪羅(Marbea Tammaro) 會話記錄

帶有超鏈接的讀寫議程

演示幻燈片

其他資源


主持人簡歷

  • Lauren Kravetz Bonnet博士,CCC-SLP, Assistive Technology Specialist;輔助技術專家; Arlington Public Schools阿靈頓公立學校
  • Suzanne Carreker博士,CALT-QI, Lexia Learning首席教育內容負責人
    蘇珊娜是國際閱讀障礙協會2018年瑪格麗特·伯德·羅森終身成就獎的獲得者。 她曾擔任非營利性組織紐豪斯教育中心(Neuhaus Education Center)創新解決方案高級副總裁,該中心已為超過75,000名教師提供了循證閱讀方法的專業發展,並在國際閱讀障礙協會(IDA)的董事會任職10年。 。 Suzanne目前是Lexia Learning的主要教育內容負責人。 她是多篇同行評審期刊文章和許多與掃盲相關課程的作者。 Carreker博士在德克薩斯A&M大學獲得了課程和教學的碩士學位和博士學位,此外,她還是一名經過認證的學術語言治療師和合格的講師。
  • Judith L. Fontana博士, 喬治·梅森大學(George Mason University)培訓和技術援助中心(T / TAC)的輕度殘疾/教學支持小組協調員。
    朱迪思(Judith)以“所有孩子都能學習。 作為老師,我有責任發現如何幫助每個孩子發揮自己的潛能。” 朱迪思(Judith)曾是普通教育者,閱讀專家以及在自給自足和團隊班級中的輕度至中度殘疾兒童的老師。 針對輕度殘疾K-12年級的學生和ESOL學生的評估,師範教育以及識字和內容領域學習的教學策略是我們感興趣的領域。 Judith擁有紐約尼亞加拉大學英語專業的文學學士學位。 紐約州羅徹斯特市羅徹斯特大學閱讀教育專業博士學位。 弗吉尼亞州費爾法克斯的喬治·梅森大學獲得教育學博士學位。 除了在多個州和海外的私立和公立學校與國防部公立學校進行廣泛的工作外,朱迪思還擔任過一家教育出版公司的顧問,並擔任志願者為沖繩的美國小學生協調了“閱讀基礎”計劃。 , 日本。 她曾擔任WETA的Reading Rockets網站的顧問,並為LD Online網站做出了貢獻。 當前的工作包括多感官掃盲教學試點項目(MSLIPP)和“弗吉尼亞的真正聯合老師”。 Fontana博士是經過認證的內容增強例程(KRCL的SIM卡)的專業開發人員。
  • 凱利海納, 阿靈頓分層支持系統(ATSS)阿靈頓公立學校主管
  • Donna McConnell博士, 阿靈頓公立學校基礎語言藝術(ELA)基礎教師專家
  • 特蕾西·皮克特(Therese Pickett), Voyager Sopris學習實施專家
    Therese Pickett enjoys her role as an Implementation Specialist for Voyager Sopris Learning where she provides professional development in intervention curricula and supports teachers and staff in the implementation of these programs.特蕾絲·皮克特(Therese Pickett)擔任旅行者Sopris Learning的實施專家,在干預課程中提供專業發展,並支持教師和員工實施這些計劃。 Additionally, she provides support to administrators in the districts with whom she works.此外,她還向與她一起工作的地區的管理員提供支持。 Before joining Voyager Sopris Learning, Therese held positions as a junior high special education teacher, and a high school English and history teacher.在加入Voyager Sopris Learning之前,Therese擔任過初中特殊教育老師以及高中英語和歷史老師的職位。 She received her MAT in Learning Disabilities from Madonna University and her BS in Secondary English Education from Illinois State University.她獲得了麥當娜大學(Madonna University)的學習障礙數學(MAT)和伊利諾伊州立大學(Illinois State University)的中學英語教育學士學位。
  • Brian Razzino博士, Razzino&Associates,LLC持照臨床心理學家
    Razzino博士是獲得許可的臨床心理學家,在與兒童,家庭和成人打交道方面擁有超過XNUMX年的經驗。 他獲得了德保羅大學(伊利諾伊州芝加哥)的臨床心理學博士學位,並在華盛頓特區的兒童國家醫學中心(CNMC)完成了他的臨床兒童和青少年心理學實習。 他是美國心理學會,弗吉尼亞心理學會和北弗吉尼亞臨床心理學家的成員。 Razzino博士已與數百個家庭合作解決抑鬱症,焦慮症,學習差異和多動症。 他具有復雜的發展困難和神經心理學方面的培訓的豐富臨床經驗。 Razzino博士是通過UCLA的塞梅爾神經科學研究所認證的教育和關係技能培訓計劃(PEERS)的提供者。 他將表演藝術訓練自然地融入了他的臨床活動中,幫助他與來自不同背景的家庭和兒童建立聯繫並建立聯繫。 在他的私人時間裡,他創立了兒童健康與發展藝術基金會,這是一項獎學金計劃,用於資助貧困兒童和青少年的夏季戲劇班。 他以做父母時最親近的事情,與兒童和家庭一起工作而感到自豪。
  • 桑德拉·斯托佩爾(Sandra Stoppel),OTR / L,輔助技術專家; Arlington Public Schools阿靈頓公立學校
  • Marbea Tiernan Tammaro,MED,OTR / L, Assistive Technology Specialist;輔助技術專家; Arlington Public Schools阿靈頓公立學校

Dyslexia Conference 2020

APS Virtual 2020 Dyslexia Conference Logo

 

 

APS 2020 Dyslexia Awareness Month Video

Conference Session Resources

Supporting a Student with More Than Dyslexia
October 10, 2020
Dr. Brian Razzino Session Recording Session Handouts
Lexia Core5 Reading
October 13, 2020
Dr. Suzanne Carreker Session Recording
A Step in the Writing Direction October 15, 2020 Therese Pickett Session Recording – Unavailable Session Handouts
Practical Strategies for Parents 
October 16, 2020
Kelley Hyner
Dr. Donna McConnell
Session Recording Parent Resource Document
Structured Literacy: The Science of Reading
October 20, 2020
Dr. Suzanne Carreker Session Recording – Coming Soon! Session Handouts
Dyscalculia: What We Know and Strategies to Help
October 26, 2020
Dr. Judith L. Fontana Presentation slides
(Session recording file was corrupted).
Session Handouts:

Read&Write Literacy Software
October 29, 2020
Sandra Stoppel; Dr. Lauren Bonnet; Marbea Tammaro Session recording

Read&Write Agenda with Hyperlinks

Presentation Slides

Additional Resources


Presenter Bios

  • Lauren Kravetz Bonnet, PhD, CCC-SLP, Assistive Technology Specialist; Arlington Public Schools
  • Suzanne Carreker, Ph.D., CALT-QI, Principal Educational Content Lead, Lexia Learning
    Suzanne is the 2018 recipient of the Margaret Byrd Rawson Lifetime Achievement Award from The International Dyslexia Association. She served as Senior Vice President of Innovative Solutions at Neuhaus Education Center, a nonprofit that has offered professional development in evidence-based reading methods to more than 75,000 teachers, and also served on the board of The International Dyslexia Association (IDA) for 10 years. Suzanne is currently the principal educational content lead at Lexia Learning. She is an author of several peer-reviewed journal articles and numerous literacy-related curricula. Dr. Carreker received her master’s and doctoral degree in Curriculum and Instruction from Texas A&M University and, additionally, is a Certified Academic Language Therapist and Qualified Instructor.
  • Judith L. Fontana, Ph.D., Mild Disabilities/Instructional Support Teams Coordinator at George Mason University’s Training and Technical Assistance Center (T/TAC).
    Judith is known for her motto of “All children can learn. It is my responsibility as a teacher to discover how to help each child reach his/her potential.” Judith has been a general educator, a reading specialist and a teacher of children with mild to moderate disabilities in self-contained and team classes. Assessment, teacher education as well as Instructional strategies for literacy and content area learning for students in grades K-12 with mild disabilities and ESOL students are areas of interest.  Judith earned a BA in English from Niagara University in NY, a M.Ed. in Reading Education from the University of Rochester, Rochester, NY and a Ph.D. in Education from George Mason University in Fairfax, VA. In addition to extensive work in private and public school in several states and overseas with the Department of Defense Public Schools, Judith has worked as a consultant for an educational publishing company and as a volunteer coordinating a Reading Is Fundamental program for American elementary students in Okinawa, Japan. She has been a consultant for WETA’s Reading Rockets website and has contributed to the LD Online website. Current work efforts include the Multi-sensory Literacy Instruction Pilot Project (MSLIPP) and the “Real Co-Teachers of Virginia”. Dr. Fontana is a certified professional developer for Content Enhancement Routines (Strategic Instruction Model, SIM  from KRCL).
  • Kelley Hyner, Arlington Tiered System of Supports (ATSS) Supervisor, Arlington Public Schools
  • Dr. Donna McConnell, Elementary Language Arts (ELA) Elementary Teacher Specialist, Arlington Public Schools
  • Therese Pickett, Implementation Specialist, Voyager Sopris Learning
    Therese Pickett enjoys her role as an Implementation Specialist for Voyager Sopris Learning where she provides professional development in intervention curricula and supports teachers and staff in the implementation of these programs. Additionally, she provides support to administrators in the districts with whom she works. Before joining Voyager Sopris Learning, Therese held positions as a junior high special education teacher, and a high school English and history teacher. She received her M.A.T. in Learning Disabilities from Madonna University and her B.S. in Secondary English Education from Illinois State University.
  • Brian Razzino Ph.D., Licensed Clinical Psychologist, Razzino & Associates, LLC
    Dr. Razzino is a licensed clinical psychologist with over twenty-five-years of experience working with children, families and adults. He received his doctorate in clinical psychology from DePaul University (Chicago, IL.), and completed his clinical child and adolescent psychology internship at Children’s National Medical Center (CNMC) in Washington, DC. He is a member of the American Psychological Association, The Virginia Academy of Psychology, and the Northern Virginia Academy of Clinical Psychologists. Dr. Razzino has worked with hundreds of families on depression, anxiety, learning differences and ADHD. He has extensive clinical experience with complex developmental difficulties and training in neuropsychology. Dr. Razzino is a certified Program for Education and Enrichment of Relationship Skills (PEERS) provider through the Semel Neuroscience Institute at UCLA. U His performing arts training, which he weaves naturally into his clinical activities, helps him connect to and bond with families and children from a wide range of backgrounds. In his personal time, he has founded the Arts Fund for Child Health and Development, a scholarship program funding summer theatre classes for underprivileged children and teens. He is most proud of being a father and husband while doing what is closest to his heart, working with children and families.
  • Sandra Stoppel, OTR/L, Assistive Technology Specialist; Arlington Public Schools
  • Marbea Tiernan Tammaro, MEd, OTR/L, Assistive Technology Specialist; Arlington Public Schools