مؤتمر عسر القراءة 2020

APS شعار مؤتمر عسر القراءة 2020 الافتراضي

 

 

APS فيديو شهر التوعية بعسر القراءة 2020

موارد جلسة المؤتمر

دعم طالب يعاني من أكثر من عسر القراءة
10 اكتوبر 2020
د. بريان راتزينو تسجيل الجلسة نشرات الجلسة
قراءة Lexia Core5
13 اكتوبر 2020
الدكتورة سوزان كاريكر تسجيل الجلسة
خطوة في اتجاه الكتابة 15 اكتوبر 2020 تيريز بيكيت تسجيل الجلسة - غير متوفر نشرات الجلسة
استراتيجيات عملية لأولياء الأمور 
16 اكتوبر 2020
كيلي هاينر
الدكتورة دونا ماكونيل
تسجيل الجلسة وثيقة المورد الأصل
محو الأمية المنظمة: علم القراءة
20 اكتوبر 2020
الدكتورة سوزان كاريكر تسجيل الجلسة - قريبًا! نشرات الجلسة
عسر الحساب: ما نعرفه والاستراتيجيات للمساعدة
26 اكتوبر 2020
الدكتورة جوديث إل فونتانا شرائح العرض
(تم إتلاف ملف تسجيل الجلسة).
نشرات الجلسة:

قراءة وكتابة برامج محو الأمية
29 اكتوبر 2020
ساندرا ستوبل د. لورين بونيه ؛ ماربيا تامارو تسجيل الجلسة

قراءة وكتابة جدول الأعمال مع الارتباطات التشعبية

عرض الشرائح

مصادر إضافية


مقدم السير

  • لورين كرافيتز بونيه ، دكتوراه ، CCC-SLP ، أخصائي التكنولوجيا المساعدة ؛ مدارس أرلينغتون العامة
  • سوزان كاريكر ، دكتوراه ، CALT-QI ، رئيس المحتوى التعليمي الرئيسي ، ليكسيا التعلم
    حازت سوزان على جائزة مارغريت بيرد روسون للإنجاز مدى الحياة لعام 2018 من الرابطة الدولية لعُسر القراءة. شغلت منصب نائب الرئيس الأول للحلول المبتكرة في مركز نيوهاوس التعليمي ، وهي مؤسسة غير ربحية قدمت التطوير المهني في أساليب القراءة القائمة على الأدلة لأكثر من 75,000 معلم ، كما عملت في مجلس إدارة الجمعية الدولية لعسر القراءة (IDA) لمدة 10 سنوات . سوزان هي حاليًا قائدة المحتوى التعليمي الرئيسي في Lexia Learning. وهي مؤلفة للعديد من المقالات الصحفية التي راجعها الأقران والعديد من المناهج المتعلقة بمحو الأمية. حصلت الدكتورة كاريكر على درجتي الماجستير والدكتوراه في المناهج وطرق التدريس من جامعة تكساس إيه آند إم ، بالإضافة إلى كونها معالج لغة أكاديمي معتمد ومدرس مؤهل.
  • Jأوديث إل فونتانا ، دكتوراه ، منسق الإعاقات الخفيفة / فرق الدعم التعليمي في مركز التدريب والمساعدة الفنية بجامعة جورج ميسون (T / TAC).
    تشتهر جوديث بشعارها "يمكن لجميع الأطفال التعلم. تقع على عاتقي كمدرس مسؤولية اكتشاف كيفية مساعدة كل طفل للوصول إلى إمكاناته / إمكاناتها ". كانت جوديث معلمة عامة وأخصائية قراءة ومعلمة للأطفال الذين يعانون من إعاقات خفيفة إلى متوسطة في صفوف قائمة بذاتها وفريق. التقييم وتعليم المعلمين وكذلك الاستراتيجيات التعليمية لمحو الأمية وتعلم منطقة المحتوى للطلاب في الصفوف K-12 ذوي الإعاقات الخفيفة وطلاب ESOL هي مجالات الاهتمام. حصلت جوديث على درجة البكالوريوس في اللغة الإنجليزية من جامعة نياجرا في نيويورك ، وشهادة الماجستير في اللغة الإنجليزية. في تعليم القراءة من جامعة روتشستر ، روتشستر ، نيويورك ودرجة الدكتوراه. في التربية من جامعة جورج ميسون في فيرفاكس ، فيرجينيا. بالإضافة إلى العمل المكثف في المدارس الخاصة والعامة في العديد من الولايات وخارجها مع مدارس وزارة الدفاع العامة ، عملت جوديث كمستشار لشركة نشر تعليمية وكمتطوعة منسقة لبرنامج القراءة أساسي لطلاب المرحلة الابتدائية الأمريكية في أوكيناوا ، اليابان. كانت مستشارة لموقع WETA's Reading Rockets وساهمت في موقع LD Online. تشمل جهود العمل الحالية المشروع التجريبي لتعليم محو الأمية متعدد الحواس (MSLIPP) و "المدرسون الحقيقيون في فرجينيا". دكتور فونتانا هو مطور محترف معتمد لإجراءات تحسين المحتوى (نموذج التعليمات الإستراتيجية ، بطاقة SIM من KRCL).
  • كيلي هاينر ، نظام الدعم المتدرج في أرلينغتون (ATSS) مشرف ، مدارس أرلينغتون العامة
  • د. دونا ماكونيل ، أخصائي فنون اللغة الابتدائية (ELA) مدرس ابتدائي ، مدارس أرلينغتون العامة
  • تيريز بيكيت اختصاصي التنفيذ ، فوييجر سوبريس ليرنينج
    تتمتع تيريز بيكيت بدورها كأخصائية تنفيذ في برنامج Voyager Sopris Learning حيث توفر التطوير المهني في مناهج التدخل وتدعم المعلمين والموظفين في تنفيذ هذه البرامج. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تقدم الدعم للمسؤولين في المناطق التي تعمل معها. قبل الانضمام إلى Voyager Sopris Learning ، شغلت تيريز مناصب كمدرسة ثانوية للتعليم الخاص ، ومدرسة ثانوية للغة الإنجليزية والتاريخ. حصلت على MAT في صعوبات التعلم من جامعة مادونا وشهادة البكالوريوس في تعليم اللغة الإنجليزية الثانوية من جامعة ولاية إلينوي.
  • بريان رازينو دكتوراه ، أخصائي علم نفس سريري مرخص ، Razzino & Associates، LLC
    الدكتور رازينو طبيب نفسي سريري مرخص له أكثر من خمسة وعشرين عامًا من الخبرة في العمل مع الأطفال والأسر والبالغين. حصل على الدكتوراه في علم النفس الإكلينيكي من جامعة ديبول (شيكاغو ، إلينوي) ، وأكمل تدريبه في علم نفس الطفل والمراهق في المركز الطبي الوطني للأطفال (CNMC) في واشنطن العاصمة. وهو عضو في الجمعية الأمريكية لعلم النفس ، وأكاديمية فيرجينيا لعلم النفس ، وأكاديمية شمال فيرجينيا لعلماء النفس العياديين. عمل الدكتور رازينو مع مئات العائلات في علاج الاكتئاب والقلق وفروق التعلم واضطراب فرط الحركة ونقص الانتباه. لديه خبرة سريرية واسعة مع صعوبات النمو المعقدة والتدريب في علم النفس العصبي. الدكتور رازينو هو برنامج معتمد للتعليم وإثراء مهارات العلاقات (PEERS) من خلال معهد سيميل لعلم الأعصاب بجامعة كاليفورنيا. إن تدريبه على فنون الأداء ، والذي ينسجه بشكل طبيعي في أنشطته السريرية ، يساعده على التواصل والتواصل مع العائلات والأطفال من مجموعة واسعة من الخلفيات. في وقته الشخصي ، أسس صندوق الفنون لصحة الطفل وتنميته ، وهو برنامج للمنح الدراسية يمول فصول المسرح الصيفي للأطفال والمراهقين المحرومين. إنه فخور للغاية بكونه أبًا وزوجًا بينما يفعل ما هو أقرب إلى قلبه ، والعمل مع الأطفال والعائلات.
  • ساندرا ستوبل ، OTR / L، أخصائي التكنولوجيا المساعدة؛ مدارس أرلينغتون العامة
  • ماربيا تيرنان تامارو ، ميد ، OTR / L ، أخصائي التكنولوجيا المساعدة ؛ مدارس أرلينغتون العامة

Dyslexia Conference 2020

APS Virtual 2020 Dyslexia Conference Logo

 

 

APS 2020 Dyslexia Awareness Month Video

Conference Session Resources

Supporting a Student with More Than Dyslexia
October 10, 2020
Dr. Brian Razzino Session Recording Session Handouts
Lexia Core5 Reading
October 13, 2020
Dr. Suzanne Carreker Session Recording
A Step in the Writing Direction October 15, 2020 Therese Pickett Session Recording – Unavailable Session Handouts
Practical Strategies for Parents 
October 16, 2020
Kelley Hyner
Dr. Donna McConnell
Session Recording Parent Resource Document
Structured Literacy: The Science of Reading
October 20, 2020
Dr. Suzanne Carreker Session Recording – Coming Soon! Session Handouts
Dyscalculia: What We Know and Strategies to Help
October 26, 2020
Dr. Judith L. Fontana Presentation slides
(Session recording file was corrupted).
Session Handouts:

Read&Write Literacy Software
October 29, 2020
Sandra Stoppel; Dr. Lauren Bonnet; Marbea Tammaro Session recording

Read&Write Agenda with Hyperlinks

Presentation Slides

Additional Resources


Presenter Bios

  • Lauren Kravetz Bonnet, PhD, CCC-SLP, Assistive Technology Specialist; Arlington Public Schools
  • Suzanne Carreker, Ph.D., CALT-QI, Principal Educational Content Lead, Lexia Learning
    Suzanne is the 2018 recipient of the Margaret Byrd Rawson Lifetime Achievement Award from The International Dyslexia Association. She served as Senior Vice President of Innovative Solutions at Neuhaus Education Center, a nonprofit that has offered professional development in evidence-based reading methods to more than 75,000 teachers, and also served on the board of The International Dyslexia Association (IDA) for 10 years. Suzanne is currently the principal educational content lead at Lexia Learning. She is an author of several peer-reviewed journal articles and numerous literacy-related curricula. Dr. Carreker received her master’s and doctoral degree in Curriculum and Instruction from Texas A&M University and, additionally, is a Certified Academic Language Therapist and Qualified Instructor.
  • Judith L. Fontana, Ph.D., Mild Disabilities/Instructional Support Teams Coordinator at George Mason University’s Training and Technical Assistance Center (T/TAC).
    Judith is known for her motto of “All children can learn. It is my responsibility as a teacher to discover how to help each child reach his/her potential.” Judith has been a general educator, a reading specialist and a teacher of children with mild to moderate disabilities in self-contained and team classes. Assessment, teacher education as well as Instructional strategies for literacy and content area learning for students in grades K-12 with mild disabilities and ESOL students are areas of interest.  Judith earned a BA in English from Niagara University in NY, a M.Ed. in Reading Education from the University of Rochester, Rochester, NY and a Ph.D. in Education from George Mason University in Fairfax, VA. In addition to extensive work in private and public school in several states and overseas with the Department of Defense Public Schools, Judith has worked as a consultant for an educational publishing company and as a volunteer coordinating a Reading Is Fundamental program for American elementary students in Okinawa, Japan. She has been a consultant for WETA’s Reading Rockets website and has contributed to the LD Online website. Current work efforts include the Multi-sensory Literacy Instruction Pilot Project (MSLIPP) and the “Real Co-Teachers of Virginia”. Dr. Fontana is a certified professional developer for Content Enhancement Routines (Strategic Instruction Model, SIM  from KRCL).
  • Kelley Hyner, Arlington Tiered System of Supports (ATSS) Supervisor, Arlington Public Schools
  • Dr. Donna McConnell, Elementary Language Arts (ELA) Elementary Teacher Specialist, Arlington Public Schools
  • Therese Pickett, Implementation Specialist, Voyager Sopris Learning
    Therese Pickett enjoys her role as an Implementation Specialist for Voyager Sopris Learning where she provides professional development in intervention curricula and supports teachers and staff in the implementation of these programs. Additionally, she provides support to administrators in the districts with whom she works. Before joining Voyager Sopris Learning, Therese held positions as a junior high special education teacher, and a high school English and history teacher. She received her M.A.T. in Learning Disabilities from Madonna University and her B.S. in Secondary English Education from Illinois State University.
  • Brian Razzino Ph.D., Licensed Clinical Psychologist, Razzino & Associates, LLC
    Dr. Razzino is a licensed clinical psychologist with over twenty-five-years of experience working with children, families and adults. He received his doctorate in clinical psychology from DePaul University (Chicago, IL.), and completed his clinical child and adolescent psychology internship at Children’s National Medical Center (CNMC) in Washington, DC. He is a member of the American Psychological Association, The Virginia Academy of Psychology, and the Northern Virginia Academy of Clinical Psychologists. Dr. Razzino has worked with hundreds of families on depression, anxiety, learning differences and ADHD. He has extensive clinical experience with complex developmental difficulties and training in neuropsychology. Dr. Razzino is a certified Program for Education and Enrichment of Relationship Skills (PEERS) provider through the Semel Neuroscience Institute at UCLA. U His performing arts training, which he weaves naturally into his clinical activities, helps him connect to and bond with families and children from a wide range of backgrounds. In his personal time, he has founded the Arts Fund for Child Health and Development, a scholarship program funding summer theatre classes for underprivileged children and teens. He is most proud of being a father and husband while doing what is closest to his heart, working with children and families.
  • Sandra Stoppel, OTR/L, Assistive Technology Specialist; Arlington Public Schools
  • Marbea Tiernan Tammaro, MEd, OTR/L, Assistive Technology Specialist; Arlington Public Schools