برنامج رياض الأطفال

اختر هنا لمشاهدة تسجيل ليلة معلومات الروضة (افتراضية)!

اختر هنا لمشاهدة عرض عن تمديد اليوم لعائلات رياض الاطفال الجديدة (افتراضي)

ستتعرف العائلات على عملية التسجيل في رياض الأطفال والمدارس المجاورة والمدارس الاختيارية للعام الدراسي 2022-23. حدد الروابط التالية لعرضها:

تذكير: تفتح نافذة التطبيق 2022-2023 للمدارس / البرامج الاختيارية للمرحلة الابتدائية وما قبل المدرسة 1 فبراير 2022 في 4: 00 مساء حتى 15 أبريل 2022 الساعة 4:00 مساءً


تعتبر سنة رياض الأطفال بمثابة مقدمة لإعداد المدرسة الرسمية. تم تصميم البرنامج لتوجيه الأطفال نحو التكيف السعيد والصحي في الحياة المدرسية ولتشجيع حب التعلم. قد يتسبب إرسال طفلك الأول إلى روضة الأطفال في إثارة قلق الوالدين والأطفال. فيما يلي بعض النصائح والإجابات للأسئلة المتداولة ، لجعل هذا الانتقال أكثر سلاسة لعائلتك بأكملها.

تعزيز الاستقلال  جهز طفلك لمرحلة الروضة عن طريق تشجيع العادات المفيدة مثل إبعاد الأشياء ، واتباع التعليمات ، والقيام بالأعمال البسيطة ، وارتداء الملابس ، ومساعدة الآخرين. كبالغين ، يحب الكثير منا هذا الشعور بالرضا عندما نتحقق من شيء ما في قوائم المهام الخاصة بنا. لماذا لا نعطي الأطفال نفس الفرصة؟ قم بإنشاء مخطط مع صور لوظيفتين أو ثلاث وظائف لطفلك لإنجازها كل يوم. اسمح لهم بالتحقق من القائمة بعلامة أو نقل الصور باستخدام الفيلكرو. ستندهش من مدى فخر وثقة طفلك بإنجاز المهام اليومية! من المتوقع أن يتمكن طلاب رياض الأطفال من وضع حقائب الظهر وصندوق الغداء ووضع معاطفهم. ساعد طفلك في التدرب على تخزين الأشياء في مكان معين في المنزل وتحديد مكانها كل يوم. ساعدهم على ارتداء ملابسهم وارتداء معاطفهم أو أحذيتهم. احتفل بالنجاحات عندما يكون طفلك قادرًا على القيام بذلك بمفرده. تأكد من كتابة اسم طفلك على ملصق السترات والسترات الصوفية. سيساعد هذا المعلم على لم شمل طفلك بأي ملابس في غير محله. تحتوي كل مدرسة على منطقة مفقودة ومكتشفة بالقرب من المكتب الرئيسي والتي عادة ما تفيض بنهاية العام. من خلال تشجيع طفلك على الاعتناء بممتلكاته ، يمكنك التأكد من عدم إضافة ملابس طفلك إلى هذه المجموعة.

متى يمكن لطفلي الذهاب إلى روضة الأطفال؟ يمكن للأطفال الذين يبلغون عيد ميلادهم الخامس في 30 سبتمبر أو قبله دخول رياض الأطفال في ذلك العام ، بموجب قانون الولاية. الأطفال الذين تأتي أعياد ميلادهم بعد 30 سبتمبر يدخلون رياض الأطفال في العام التالي.

هل يجب أن يذهب طفلي إلى روضة الأطفال؟ لا. الحضانة موصى بها ، ولكنها غير مطلوبة بموجب القانون. ومع ذلك ، يجب عليك إبلاغ النظام المدرسي كتابيًا إذا قررت عدم تسجيل طفلك. إذا كان طفلك سيبلغ من العمر ست سنوات بحلول 30 سبتمبر ، فإن Virginia Law يطلب منك تسجيل طفلك في المدرسة.

أين أسجل؟ سجل طفلك على الإنترنت ، في المدرسة الابتدائية التي سيحضرها طفلك ، أو عن طريق الاتصال بـ APS مركز الترحيب في 703-228-8000. للحصول على معلومات حول منطقة الحضور / الحدود التي تعيش فيها ، اضغط هنا.

ما هي ساعات برنامج رياض الأطفال؟ توفر مدارس أرلينغتون العامة برنامج روضة أطفال ليوم كامل. يذهب الأطفال إلى المدرسة لمدة 6 ساعات ونصف في اليوم.

ما الذي يجب علي إحضاره للتسجيل؟ معلومات التسجيل

ما سوف يتعلم طفلي؟ ماذا تتوقع في APS برنامج رياض الأطفال

كيف يمكنني التعرف على تقدم طفلي؟ تعقد اجتماعات أولياء الأمور للمعلمين في أكتوبر ومارس. يمكنك طلب لقاء مع معلم طفلك في أي وقت. يتم كتابة تقارير التقدم في رياض الأطفال وتوزيعها في يناير ويونيو.

هل الرعاية النهارية الممتدة متاحة؟ نعم فعلا. ال برنامج يوم ممتد يوفر جلسات قبل وبعد المدرسة تعمل في أيام المدرسة المجدولة بانتظام. الرسوم على أساس مقياس متدرج. يمكن لمدرستك تقديم معلومات إضافية أو الاتصال ببرنامج Extended Day على 703-228-6069.

هل يتم توفير النقل؟ يتم توفير النقل بالحافلة للأطفال الذين يعيشون على بعد ميل واحد أو أكثر من المدرسة المجاورة لهم. تتوفر قائمة بمواعيد توقف الحافلات والالتقاء والتوصيل في مدرستك. يجب إبلاغ المدرسة بأي تغييرات تطرأ على الجدول اليومي لطفلك. وفقًا للوائح مجلس فيرجينيا للتعليم ، يجب على الآباء اصطحاب أطفالهم الصغار من وإلى محطة الحافلات ، أو الترتيب مع شخص آخر للقيام بذلك.

ما حجم الفصول؟ يضم كل فصل ما يقرب من 22 طالبًا مع مدرس ومساعد معلم.

هل هناك خيارات مختلفة لبرنامج رياض الأطفال؟ يوجد العديد من خيارات رياض الأطفال في أرلينغتون. يتم تقديم بعض الخيارات على مستوى المقاطعة ، ويعتمد البعض الآخر على المكان الذي تعيش فيه. قم بزيارة صفحة خيارات المدرسة أو اتصل على 703-228-7667 للحصول على معلومات حول خيارات أخرى غير مدرسة الحي الذي تعيش فيه.كتب يوصى بقراءتها مع طفلك

نصائح لإعداد الطالب لمرحلة الروضة:
- ممارسة الألعاب التي تتطلب تفاعلًا تعاونيًا.
- شجع طفلك على فعل الأشياء بشكل مستقل.
- اقرأ لطفلك كل يوم أو كل ليلة لمدة خمسة عشر إلى عشرين دقيقة.
- اجعل طفلك يمارس مهارات المساعدة الذاتية مثل ربط الأحذية وزر البنطال وغسل اليدين واستخدام الحمام وتناول الطعام على الطاولة.
- تأكد من أن طفلك يعرف معلومات شخصية مهمة مثل اسمه أو اسمها ورقم هاتفه.
- ابدأ في التخطيط لكيفية وصول طفلك إلى المدرسة ومنها.
- الانخراط في "تجارب شبيهة بالمدرسة" مع طفلك: الانضمام إلى مجموعة اللعب ، وحضور ساعة القصة في المكتبة المحلية ، وتشجيع التفاعل مع الأصدقاء الجدد هي طرق رائعة لتعريف طفلك بالتجارب الاجتماعية الجديدة.
- تحدث مع طفلك عن التجارب اليومية. اطرح أسئلة مفتوحة مثل ، "ماذا سيحدث إذا ...؟" "ما الذي يعجبك في ...؟"

الكتب الموصى بقراءتها مع الطالب:

تذهب ملكة جمال Bindergarten إلى روضة الأطفال بواسطة جوزيف سليت
لولا تذهب إلى المدرسة بواسطة آنا ماكوين
هل جاموسك جاهز لرياض الأطفال بواسطة أودري فيرنيك
يد التقبيل بواسطة أودري بن
قطة روضة الأطفال بواسطة J. Patrick Lewis
ملك الروضة بواسطة ديريك بارنز

Kindergarten Program

SELECT HERE to view a recording of Kindergarten Information Night (Virtual)!

SELECT HERE to view a presentation on Extended Day for new kindergarten families (Virtual)

Families will learn about the kindergarten registration process and the available neighborhood and option schools for the 2022-23 school year. Select the following links to view:

Reminder: The 2022-2023 application window for Elementary and Preschool Option Schools/Programs opens FEBRUARY 1, 2022 at 4:00 p.m. through April 15, 2022 at 4:00 p.m.


The kindergarten year serves as an introduction to the formal school setting. The program is designed to guide children toward a happy and healthy adjustment to school life and to encourage a love of learning. Sending your first child off to kindergarten can cause anxiety for parents and for children. Here are some tips and answers to frequently asked questions, to make this transition just a little smoother for your entire family.

Fostering Independence  Prepare your child for kindergarten by encouraging helpful habits such as putting things away, following directions, doing simple chores, dressing themselves, and helping others. As adults, many of us love that feeling of satisfaction when we get to check something off our to-do lists. Why not give children this same opportunity? Create a chart with visuals of two or three jobs for your child to accomplish each day. Allow them to check off the list with a marker or move the pictures using velcro. You will be amazed at how proud and confident your child will be to accomplish daily tasks! Kindergarten students are expected to be able to put away their backpacks and lunch box and put on their coats. Help your child practice storing items in a particular place in the home and locating it each day. Help them to dress themselves and put on their coats or shoes. Celebrate successes when your child is able to do this on his/or her own. Be sure to write your child’s name on the tag of jackets and sweaters. This will help the teacher to reunite your child with any clothing that gets misplaced. Every school has a lost & found area near the main office that is usually overflowing by the end of the year. By encouraging your child to take care of their belongings, you can ensure that your child’s clothing will not be added to this collection.

When can my child go to kindergarten? Children who reach their fifth birthday on or before September 30 may enter kindergarten in that year, by state law. Children whose birthdays fall after September 30 enter kindergarten the following year.

Does my child have to go to kindergarten? No. Kindergarten is recommended, but not required by law. However, you must inform the school system in writing if you decide not to register your child. If your child will be six years old by September 30, Virginia Law requires you to enroll your child in school.

Where do I register? Register your child online, at the elementary school that your child will attend, or by calling the APS Welcome Center at 703-228-8000.  For information on which attendance/boundary zone you live in, click here.

What are the hours for the kindergarten program? Arlington Public Schools provides a full-day kindergarten program. Children attend school for 6 1/2 hours a day.

What should I bring to registration? Registration information

What will my child learn? What to Expect in the APS Kindergarten Program

How do I learn about my child’s progress? Teacher parent conferences are held in October and March. You may request a conference with your child’s teacher at any time. Kindergarten progress reports are written and distributed in January and June.

Is Extended Day care available? Yes. The Extended Day Program provides before and after school sessions that operate on regularly scheduled school days. Fees are based on sliding scale. Your school can provide additional information or call the Extended Day Program at 703-228-6069.

Is transportation provided? Bus transportation is provided for children who live one or more miles from their neighborhood school. A list of bus stops and pick-up and drop-off times is available at your school. Any changes to your child’s daily schedule must be reported to the school. According to Virginia Board of Education regulations, parents must walk their young children to and from the bus stop, or arrange for someone else to do so.

How large are the classes? Each class has approximately 22 students with a teacher and a teacher’s assistant.

Are there different options for the kindergarten program? There are many kindergarten options in Arlington. Some choices are offered countywide, others depend upon where you live. Visit the school options page or call 703-228-7667 for information about choices other than your neighborhood school.Recommended Books to Read with your child

Tips for Preparing your Student for Kindergarten:
​- Play games that require cooperative interaction.
​- Encourage your child to do things independently.
– Read to your child every day or every night for fifteen to twenty minutes.
​- Have your child practice self-help skills such as tying shoes, buttoning pants, washing hands, using the bathroom and eating at the table.
​- Make sure your child knows important personal information such as his or her name and phone number. ​
– Begin to plan for how your child will get to and from school.
​- Engage in ”school-like experiences” with your child: Joining a play group, attending story hour at the local library, and encouraging interaction with new friends are great ways to introduce your child to new social experiences.
​- Talk with your child about everyday experiences. Ask open-ended questions like, “What would happen if…?” “What do you like about…?”​

Recommended Books to Read with your Student:

Miss Bindergarten Goes to Kindergarten by Joseph Slate
Lola Goes to School by Anna McQuinn
Is Your Buffalo Ready for Kindergarten by Audrey Vernick
The Kissing Hand by Audrey Penn
Kindergarten Cat by J. Patrick Lewis
The King of Kindergarten by Derrick Barnes