مشروع مركز أرلينغتون الوظيفي

وافق مجلس المدرسة على تصميم تخطيطي لمركز التوظيف في أرلينغتون في اجتماع مجلس إدارة المدرسة 27 أكتوبر. ال المواصفات التعليمية الأساسية المعدلة تمت الموافقة على 1,550 طالبًا بتكلفة 182.42 مليون دولار ، وهو أكبر تصميمين للمبنى المقترحين. تم دمج غالبية الأموال المخصصة لهذا المشروع في 2022 استفتاء سندات المدرسة. سينتقل المشروع الآن إلى تصريح الاستخدام سيتم الانتهاء من المرحلة ومركز أرلينغتون الوظيفي الجديد في ديسمبر 2025.


أقسام صفحة ويب مشروع Arlington Career Center
أهداف عملية BLPC | أعضاء لجنة BLPC | اجتماعات BLPC / PFRC المشتركة | الجدول الزمنى للمشروع | الموارد | الأسئلة الشائعة حول مرحلة مفهوم ACC | أسئلة وأجوبة ACC BLPC التخطيطي المرحلة

ملخص

أعادت مدارس أرلينغتون العامة عقد لجنة تخطيط مستوى مبنى المشروع (BLPC) لمركز أرلينغتون الوظيفي (ACC) في يناير 2022 لمواصلة التخطيط لمشروع ACC. تم تضمين مشروع ACC في اتجاه خطة تحسين رأس المال للسنة المالية 2023-32 في 28 أكتوبر 2021 اجتماع مجلس إدارة المدرسة. تم توجيه المشرف لبدء العمل فورًا على تصميم مفهوم ACC ، والذي يتم تنفيذه حاليًا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تم تضمين مشروع ACC في المشرف المقترح للسنة المالية 2023-32 CIP.

تتوفر معلومات إضافية في نظرة عامة حول مشروع Arlington Career Center في صفحة واحدة.   

 أهداف عملية BLPC

تدعو عملية لجنة تخطيط مستوى البناء (BLPC) الجمهور إلى تقديم ملاحظات عامة حول العناصر المحددة في لجنة مراجعة المرافق العامة (PFRC) مبادئ التصميم المدني. التعديلات التي تتناسب مع التكلفة الإجمالية القصوى للمشروع وتتناول متطلبات مشروع مجلس المدرسة لمركز وظائف أرلينغتون تم النظر فيها. تم دمج الخطة الناتجة في خطة تحسين رأس المال المقترحة للسنة المالية 2023-32 من قبل المشرف (CIP).

لن تتناول هذه العملية الاستخدام طويل المدى لحرم المركز الوظيفي. ستحدث فرص التعليق على الاستخدام طويل الأجل ضمن عملية مراجعة واعتماد CIP للسنة المالية 2023-32 وهي خارج نطاق مشروع BLPC للتوسع في ACC.

 أعضاء لجنة BLPC

يمثل أعضاء BLPC مختلف APS أصحاب المصلحة والمجموعات. فهم مسؤولون عن التواصل والحصول على التغذية الراجعة من مجموعات أصحاب المصلحة التي يمثلونها. تمت دعوة أعضاء ACC BLPC لعام 2019 لمواصلة تمثيل مجموعات أصحاب المصلحة والعمل في اللجنة. تم تعيين أعضاء بديلين في BLPC للأعضاء الذين لم يعودوا. لتسهيل التعاون بين المدرسة وأصحاب المصلحة في المجتمع ، سيتم التخطيط لعقد اجتماعات مشتركة مع BLPC و PFRC إلى أقصى حد ممكن.

عرض القائمة الكاملة لـ أعضاء BLPC عين من قبل مجلس المدرسة. تتوفر معلومات حول عملية لجنة مراجعة المرافق العامة (PFRC) وأعضاء لجنة مراجعة المرافق العامة (PFRC) على مركز أرلينغتون الوظيفي PFRC صفحة ويب.

 الجدول الزمنى للمشروع

  • 7 أبريل - اجتماع مجلس إدارة المدرسة: معلومات تصميم مفهوم ACC
  • 28 أبريل - اجتماع مجلس إدارة المدرسة: إجراءات تصميم مفهوم ACC
  • أكتوبر شنومكس، شنومكس - اجتماع مجلس إدارة المدرسة: معلومات التصميم التخطيطي لـ ACC
  • أكتوبر شنومكس، شنومكس - اجتماع مجلس إدارة المدرسة: إجراء التصميم التخطيطي لـ ACC
  • الربيع 2023 - عملية مراجعة تصريح الاستخدام
  • ديسمبر ٢٠٢٠ - يبدأ البناء
  • ديسمبر ٢٠٢٠ - اكتمال مبنى ACC الجديد
  • أبريل 2027 - اكتملت جميع مراحل البناء

 الموارد

تتوفر معلومات إضافية حول مشروع Arlington Career Center على موقع التصميم والبناء موقع الكتروني.


للحصول على معلومات أو أسئلة إضافية حول مشروع Arlington Career Center ، يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني يشترك - ينخرط@apsva.us.

Arlington Career Center Project

Arlington Career Center Project Webpage Sections
BLPC Process Goals | BLPC Committee Members | Joint BLPC/PFRC Meetings | Project Schedule | Resources | ACC Concept Phase FAQs | ACC BLPC Schematic Phase FAQs

Overview

Arlington Public Schools reconvened the Arlington Career Center (ACC) Project Building Level Planning Committee (BLPC) in January 2022 to continue planning for the ACC Project. The ACC Project was included in the FY 2023-32 Capital Improvement Plan (CIP) Direction at the Oct. 28, 2021 School Board Meeting. The Superintendent was directed to begin work immediately on the ACC concept design, which is currently underway. In addition, the ACC project was included in the Superintendent’s Proposed FY 2023-32 CIP.

Additional information is available in the Arlington Career Center Project Overview One-Pager.   

 BLPC Process Goals

The Building Level Planning Committee (BLPC) process invites public feedback on the elements identified in the Public Facilities Review Committee (PFRC) Principles of Civic Design. Adjustments that fit within the maximum total project cost and address the School Board’s Project Requirements for the Arlington Career Center were considered. The resulting plan was incorporated into the Superintendent’s Proposed FY 2023-32 Capital Improvement Plan (CIP).

This process will not address the long-term use of the Career Center Campus. Opportunities for comment on long-term use will occur within the process for review and adoption of the FY 2023-32 CIP and is outside the purview of the ACC Expansion Project BLPC.

 BLPC Committee Members

BLPC members represent various APS stakeholders and groups. They are responsible for communicating with and obtaining feedback from the stakeholder groups they represent. Members from the 2019 ACC BLPC were invited to continue representing their stakeholder groups and serving on the committee. Replacement members were appointed to the BLPC for the members who did not return. To facilitate collaboration between school and community stakeholders, joint meetings with the BLPC and PFRC will be planned to the greatest extent possible.

View the full list of BLPC Members appointed by the School Board. Information on the Public Facilities Review Committee (PFRC) process and PFRC members is available on the Arlington Career Center PFRC webpage.

 Joint BLPC/PFRC Meetings – Concept Design Review Process

Joint BLPC/PFRC Meetings – Schematic Design Review Process

Concept Design School Board Meeting Materials

April 7, 2022 – School Board Meeting Information Item

April 28, 2022 – School Board Action Item

  • ACC Concept Design – No changes were made to the concept design as presented at the School Board Meeting on April 7. The School Board voted to approve the concept design and to move forward with the schematic design.

 Project Schedule

  • April 7, 2022 – School Board meeting: ACC Concept Design Information
  • April 28, 2022 – School Board Meeting: ACC Concept Design Action
  • Summer 2022 – Joint BLPC/PFRC Schematic Design Phase Meetings
  • December 2023 – Construction Begins
  • December 2025 – New ACC Building Complete
  • April 2027 – All Construction Phases Complete

 Resources

Additional information on the Arlington Career Center Project is available on the Design & Construction website.


For additional information or questions on the Arlington Career Center Project, please email engage@apsva.us.