阿靈頓職業中心項目

阿靈頓職業中心項目網頁部分
BLPC 流程目標 | BLPC委員會成員 | BLPC/PFRC 聯合會議 | 項目進度 | 資源庫 | ACC 概念階段常見問題解答 | ACC BLPC 原理圖階段常見問題解答

概述

阿靈頓公立學校於 2022 年 XNUMX 月重新召集了阿靈頓職業中心 (ACC) 項目建設水平規劃委員會 (BLPC),以繼續規劃 ACC 項目。 ACC項目被列入 2023-32 財年資本改善計劃 (CIP) 方向 在 28 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日的校務委員會會議上。 主管被指示立即開始 ACC 概念設計工作,該設計目前正在進行中。 此外,ACC項目被納入 院長擬議的2023-32財年CIP.

其他信息可在 阿靈頓職業中心項目概述一頁紙.   

 BLPC 流程目標

建築級別規劃委員會 (BLPC) 流程邀請公眾就公共設施審查委員會 (PFRC) 中確定的要素提供反饋 公民設計原則. 符合最大項目總成本並解決 校務委員會對阿靈頓職業中心的項目要求 被認為是。 由此產生的計劃被納入 主管提出的 2023-32 財年資本改善計劃 (CIP).

此過程不會解決職業中心校園的長期使用問題。 對長期使用發表評論的機會將出現在 2023-32 財年 CIP 的審查和採用過程中,並且不在 ACC 擴建項目 BLPC 的權限範圍內。

 BLPC委員會成員

BLPC 成員代表各種 APS 利益相關者和團體。 他們負責與他們所代表的利益相關者群體進行溝通並獲得反饋。 來自 2019 年 ACC BLPC 的成員被邀請繼續代表他們的利益相關者群體並在委員會中任職。 替補成員被任命為 BLPC 為沒有返回的成員。 為了促進學校和社區利益相關者之間的合作,將盡可能計劃與 BLPC 和 PFRC 的聯合會議。

查看的完整列表 BLPC 成員 由學校董事會任命。 有關公共設施審查委員會 (PFRC) 流程和 PFRC 成員的信息,請訪問 阿靈頓職業中心 PFRC 網頁。

 BLPC/PFRC 聯合會議——概念設計審查流程

BLPC/PFRC 聯合會議——原理圖設計審查流程

概念設計學校董事會會議材料

7 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日 - 學校董事會會議信息項目

28 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日 - 校務委員會行動項目

  • ACC 概念設計 – 在 7 月 XNUMX 日的校務委員會會議上提出的概念設計沒有發生任何變化。校務委員會投票批准了概念設計並推進原理圖設計。

 項目進度

  • April 7, 2022 – 校務委員會會議:ACC 概念設計信息
  • April 28, 2022 – 校務委員會會議:ACC 概念設計行動
  • 2022年夏季 – 聯合 BLPC/PFRC 原理圖設計階段會議
  • 十二月2023 – 建設開始
  • 十二月2025 – 新 ACC 大樓竣工
  • 四月2027 - 所有建設階段完成

 資源庫

有關阿靈頓職業中心項目的更多信息,請訪問 設計施工 網站。


有關阿靈頓職業中心項目的更多信息或問題,請發送電子郵件 從事@aps價值.

Arlington Career Center Project

Arlington Career Center Project Webpage Sections
BLPC Process Goals | BLPC Committee Members | Joint BLPC/PFRC Meetings | Project Schedule | Resources | ACC Concept Phase FAQs | ACC BLPC Schematic Phase FAQs

Overview

Arlington Public Schools reconvened the Arlington Career Center (ACC) Project Building Level Planning Committee (BLPC) in January 2022 to continue planning for the ACC Project. The ACC Project was included in the FY 2023-32 Capital Improvement Plan (CIP) Direction at the Oct. 28, 2021 School Board Meeting. The Superintendent was directed to begin work immediately on the ACC concept design, which is currently underway. In addition, the ACC project was included in the Superintendent’s Proposed FY 2023-32 CIP.

Additional information is available in the Arlington Career Center Project Overview One-Pager.   

 BLPC Process Goals

The Building Level Planning Committee (BLPC) process invites public feedback on the elements identified in the Public Facilities Review Committee (PFRC) Principles of Civic Design. Adjustments that fit within the maximum total project cost and address the School Board’s Project Requirements for the Arlington Career Center were considered. The resulting plan was incorporated into the Superintendent’s Proposed FY 2023-32 Capital Improvement Plan (CIP).

This process will not address the long-term use of the Career Center Campus. Opportunities for comment on long-term use will occur within the process for review and adoption of the FY 2023-32 CIP and is outside the purview of the ACC Expansion Project BLPC.

 BLPC Committee Members

BLPC members represent various APS stakeholders and groups. They are responsible for communicating with and obtaining feedback from the stakeholder groups they represent. Members from the 2019 ACC BLPC were invited to continue representing their stakeholder groups and serving on the committee. Replacement members were appointed to the BLPC for the members who did not return. To facilitate collaboration between school and community stakeholders, joint meetings with the BLPC and PFRC will be planned to the greatest extent possible.

View the full list of BLPC Members appointed by the School Board. Information on the Public Facilities Review Committee (PFRC) process and PFRC members is available on the Arlington Career Center PFRC webpage.

 Joint BLPC/PFRC Meetings – Concept Design Review Process

Joint BLPC/PFRC Meetings – Schematic Design Review Process

Concept Design School Board Meeting Materials

April 7, 2022 – School Board Meeting Information Item

April 28, 2022 – School Board Action Item

  • ACC Concept Design – No changes were made to the concept design as presented at the School Board Meeting on April 7. The School Board voted to approve the concept design and to move forward with the schematic design.

 Project Schedule

  • April 7, 2022 – School Board meeting: ACC Concept Design Information
  • April 28, 2022 – School Board Meeting: ACC Concept Design Action
  • Summer 2022 – Joint BLPC/PFRC Schematic Design Phase Meetings
  • December 2023 – Construction Begins
  • December 2025 – New ACC Building Complete
  • April 2027 – All Construction Phases Complete

 Resources

Additional information on the Arlington Career Center Project is available on the Design & Construction website.


For additional information or questions on the Arlington Career Center Project, please email engage@apsva.us.