Arlington Career Center Project Lehrraum-Visuals

Überblick

Die Arlington Public Schools sind dabei, das Planungskomitee (BLPC) für das Projektgebäude des Arlington Career Center (ACC) erneut einzuberufen, da die Planungen für das ACC-Projekt wieder aufgenommen werden. Das ACC-Projekt wurde in die GJ 2023-32 Richtung des Kapitalverbesserungsplans (CIP) auf der Schulratssitzung am 28. Oktober 2021. Der Superintendent wurde angewiesen, sofort mit der Arbeit am ACC-Konzeptentwurf zu beginnen, der derzeit im Gange ist. Darüber hinaus wurde der Superintendent angewiesen, das ACC-Projekt in das vom Superintendent vorgeschlagene CIP für das Geschäftsjahr 2023-32 aufzunehmen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in der Arlington Career Center Projektübersicht One-Pager.   

Weitere Informationen zum Arlington Career Center Project finden Sie unter folgendem Link: https://www.apsva.us/engage/arlington-career-center-project/.

Bilder der aktuellen Unterrichtsräume des Arlington Career Center

Die folgenden Bilder sind repräsentativ für die bestehenden Unterrichtsräume des Career & Technical Education (CTE) innerhalb des bestehenden Arlington Career Center (ACC). Viele Unterrichtsräume wurden seit dem Bau des Gebäudes im Jahr 1974 nicht umfassend renoviert.

Bilder der geplanten Unterrichtsräume des Arlington Career Center

Die folgenden Bilder veranschaulichen die kürzlich fertiggestellten Unterrichtsräume für Karriere und technische Ausbildung (CTE); entwickelt und konstruiert, um den aktuellen Best Practices zu entsprechen. Diese werden den geplanten Räumen im neuen Gebäude des Arlington Career Center (ACC) ähneln.


Für weitere Informationen oder Fragen zum Arlington Career Center Project senden Sie bitte eine E-Mail an engagieren@apsva.us..

Arlington Career Center Project Instructional Space Visuals

Overview

Arlington Public Schools is in the process of reconvening the Arlington Career Center (ACC) Project Building Level Planning Committee (BLPC) due to planning for the ACC project resuming. The ACC Project was included in the FY 2023-32 Capital Improvement Plan (CIP) Direction at the Oct. 28, 2021 School Board Meeting. The Superintendent was directed to begin work immediately on the ACC concept design, which is currently underway. In addition, the Superintendent was directed to include the ACC project in the Superintendent’s Proposed FY 2023-32 CIP. Additional information is available in the Arlington Career Center Project Overview One-Pager.   

For additional information on the Arlington Career Center Project, please visit the following link: https://www.apsva.us/engage/arlington-career-center-project/.

Pictures of the Current Arlington Career Center Instructional Spaces

The following pictures are representative of existing the Career & Technical Education (CTE) instructional spaces within the existing Arlington Career Center (ACC). Many instructional spaces have not received a comprehensive renovation since the building was originally constructed in 1974.

Pictures of the Proposed Arlington Career Center Instructional Spaces

The following pictures are illustrative of recently completed Career & Technical Education (CTE) instructional spaces; designed and constructed to meet current best practices. These will be similar to the planned spaces in the new Arlington Career Center (ACC) building.


For additional information or questions on the Arlington Career Center Project, please email engage@apsva.us.