محادثة مجتمع لوحة معلومات الأسهم

صورة نشرة المحادثة المجتمعيةملخص

قام مكتب التنوع والمساواة والشمول (DEI) بتطوير لوحة معلومات ملف تعريف الإنصاف (EPD) التي تم إطلاقها في 10 يونيو 2022. توفر لوحة المعلومات البيانات والشفافية المتعلقة بفرص الطلاب والوصول والإنجاز. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تدعم لوحة القيادة التزامنا باستخدام البيانات في الوقت الفعلي لتحديد وإغلاق gaps لضمان تقاسم الموارد بشكل منصف بناءً على احتياجات الطلاب.

ستستضيف DEI محادثات مجتمعية متعددة على لوحة القيادة لتلقي التعليقات من المجتمع على التكرار التالي للوحة القيادة. ستشمل المحادثات الوجبات السريعة الرئيسية حول التركيبة السكانية للطلاب ، ونجاح الطلاب ، والاستعداد للكلية والمهنة. ستسمح المحادثات أيضًا للمجتمع بتقديم ملاحظات حول التحديثات القادمة للوحة القيادة ، والتي تشمل رفاهية الطلاب ، ومناخ المدرسة ، والقوى العاملة المشاركة. 

تحديثات لوحة معلومات ملف تعريف الأسهم

استنادًا إلى تعليقات المجتمع ، تجمع لوحة معلومات ملف تعريف الإنصاف البيانات في ست فئات: التركيبة السكانية للطالب ، ونجاح الطالب ، والجاهزية للكلية والوظيفة ، ورفاهية الطالب ، والمناخ المدرسي ، والقوى العاملة المشاركة.

تضمنت المرحلة الأولى من لوحة القيادة نقاط البيانات التالية:

  • التركيبة السكانية للطلاب
  • نجاح الطالب (القراءة للصف الثالث SOL والطلاب الذين درسوا مادة الجبر 3 أو أعلى في الرياضيات حتى الصف الثامن)
  • الاستعداد للكلية والوظيفة (AP / IB / التسجيل المزدوج / معدل التخرج في الوقت المحدد / معدل التسرب)

ستتضمن المرحلة الثانية من لوحة القيادة التحديثات التالية:

  • رفاهية الطالب
  • مناخ المدرسة
  • القوى العاملة المشاركة

تمت جدولة بيانات المرحلة الثانية مبدئيًا ليتم تحديثها في أوائل عام 2023. سيقوم مكتب التنوع والإنصاف والشمول (DEI) ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع مديري المدارس والموظفين بمراقبة البيانات في كل منطقة لمعالجة gaps وقياس التقدم. 

محادثات المجتمع

ستُعقد محادثات المجتمع افتراضيًا في التواريخ التالية:

  • الأربعاء 22 فبراير الساعة 6:30 مساءً
  • الأربعاء 29 مارس الساعة 6:30 مساءً
  • الأربعاء 12 أبريل الساعة 6:30 مساءً
  • الأربعاء 31 مايو الساعة 6:30 مساءً

إذا كنت مهتمًا بحضور إحدى محادثات المجتمع ، من فضلك التسجيل عبر الإنترنت. 

الموارد


للحصول على معلومات أو أسئلة إضافية ، يرجى الاتصال بمكتب التنوع والإنصاف والشمول على 703-228-8658 أو dei @apsva.us.

Equity Profile Dashboard Community Conversations

Image of the Community Conversation FlyerOverview

The Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) developed the Equity Profile Dashboard (EPD) that was launched on June 10, 2022. The dashboard provides data and transparency related to student opportunity, access, and achievement. In addition, the dashboard supports our commitment to use real-time data to identify and close various gaps to ensure resources are shared equitably based on student needs.

DEI will host multiple community conversations on the dashboard to receive feedback from the community on the next iteration of the dashboard. The conversations will include key takeaways about student demographics, student success, and college & career readiness. The conversations will also allow the community to provide feedback on the upcoming updates to the dashboard, which includes student well-being, school climate, and engaged workforce. 

Equity Profile Dashboard Updates

Based on community feedback the Equity Profile Dashboard compiles data in six categories: Student Demographics, Student Success, College & Career Readiness, Student Well- Being, School Climate, and Engaged Workforce.

Phase one of the dashboard included the following datapoints:

  • Student Demographics
  • Student Success (3rd Grade Reading SOL & Students who have taken Algebra 1 or higher Math by 8th Grade)
  • College & Career Readiness (AP/ IB/ Dual Enrollment/ On-Time Graduation rate/ Dropout rate)

Phase two of the dashboard will include the following updates:

  • Student Well-Being
  • School Climate
  • Engaged Workforce

The phase two data is tentatively scheduled to be updated in early 2023. The Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI), along with school administrators and staff will monitor the data in each area to address gaps and measure progress. 

Community Conversations

The community conversations will be held virtually on the following dates:

  • Wednesday, September 28 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 19 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 16 at 7:00 p.m.

If interested in attending one of the community conversations, please register online. 

Resources


For additional information or questions, please contact the Office of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion at 703-228-8658 or dei@apsva.us.