تحسينات حدود المدرسة الثانوية

دخلت تغييرات حدود المدرسة الثانوية حيز التنفيذ في سبتمبر 2017.


في 1 كانون الأول (ديسمبر) ، وافق مجلس المدرسة على تحسينات حدود المدرسة الثانوية لموازنة الالتحاق بين الثلاثة APS المدارس الثانوية الشاملة بحلول العام الدراسي 2020-21.

اختار المجلس خيار تحسين حدود المدرسة الثانوية رقم 4 ، والذي سينقل أرقام وحدة تخطيط المدارس الثانوية التالية:

  1. أرقام وحدة التخطيط رقم 1302 ، 1303 ، 1304 ، 2312 ، 2313 و 2314 ستنتقل من حدود مدرسة واشنطن لي الثانوية الحالية إلى منطقة حدود مدرسة يوركتاون الثانوية.
  2. أرقام وحدة التخطيط رقم 4611 و 4612 و 4614 و 4815 و 4816 و 4818 و 4828 و 4829 ستنتقل من حدود مدرسة واشنطن لي الثانوية الحالية إلى منطقة حدود مدرسة ويكفيلد الثانوية.

hs-border-option-4

يتماشى قرار مجلس المدرسة مع  سياسة مجلس المدرسة 30-2.2-XNUMX الحدود التي تنص على أن "... التغييرات الحدودية الموصى بها ... يجب أن تشمل ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، مراعاة المعايير التالية: الكفاءة ، والقرب ، والاستقرار ، والمحاذاة ، والديموغرافيا ، والتواصل".

العرض الكامل لخيارات التحسين متاح في بورد دوكس ويوجد فيديو عن الاجتماع هنا. أداة تحديد الحدود عبر الإنترنت الموجودة على ملف APS سيتم تحديث موقع الويب وستتوفر معلومات الحدود المحدثة أيضًا للعائلات على ليلة معلومات المدرسة الثانوية، المقرر عقده في الإثنين ، 12 كانون الأول (ديسمبر) من 7 إلى 9 مساءً في مدرسة واشنطن لي الثانوية

من سيتأثر

ستنطبق تغييرات تحسين هذه المدرسة الثانوية على فئة الطلاب الجدد في سبتمبر 2017 وعلى جميع مجموعات الطلاب الجدد. ستنطبق هذه التغييرات أيضًا على جميع طلاب المدارس الثانوية المسجلين حديثًا في مدارس أرلينغتون العامة اعتبارًا من سبتمبر 2017 ، بغض النظر عن مستواهم.

لن تؤثر التغييرات على حدود المدرسة الثانوية على الطلاب المسجلين حاليًا في الثلاثة APS المدارس الثانوية الشاملة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سيتم السماح للطلاب الذين سيكون لديهم أشقاء أكبر سنًا والذين سيتم تسجيلهم بشكل متزامن في مدرسة Washington-Lee High School خلال السنوات الأربع القادمة بالانتقال إلى Washington-Lee. APS سيتم توفير وسائل النقل للأشقاء الذين يعيشون في الأحياء المؤهلة للنقل. سيكون خيار نقل الأخوة متاحًا للطلاب الجدد المؤهلين للسنوات الدراسية 2017-18 و 2018-19 و 2019-20 و 2020-21.


تحليل بيانات تغيير حدود المدرسة الثانوية

يقدّر هذا الملخص الخصائص الديموغرافية المستقبلية في المدارس الثانوية الثلاثة في حي أرلينغتون للمدارس الثانوية بناءً على إجراءات مجلس المدرسة في 1 ديسمبر 2016.تحليل بيانات تغيير حدود المدرسة الثانوية تم تحديثه في 1/11/17 بمعلومات توضيحية إضافية

 


هناك حاجة إلى تحسينات حدود المدرسة الثانوية نتيجة استمرار نمو الالتحاق في APS. الغرض من تحسينات الحدود هو تحقيق التوازن بين الالتحاق بالمدارس الثانوية الشاملة الثلاث والاستفادة بشكل أفضل من المساحة التعليمية المتاحة. صقل ليس تغيير الحدود على مستوى المقاطعة.

ستتبع عملية الصقل هذه سياسة مجلس المدرسة 30-2.2-XNUMX الحدود التي تنص على أن "... التغييرات الحدودية الموصى بها ... يجب أن تشمل ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، مراعاة المعايير التالية: الكفاءة ، والقرب ، والاستقرار ، والمحاذاة ، والديموغرافيا ، والتواصل".

ستقوم توصيات الحدود بما يلي:

  • يسري مفعولها اعتبارًا من سبتمبر 2017 (الخريف المقبل)
  • تنطبق على طلاب الصف 8 الحالي (فئة الطلاب الجدد من 2017-18) والطلاب الجدد اللاحقين في وحدات التخطيط نفسها
  • لا تنطبق على الطلاب المسجلين بالفعل في المدرسة الثانوية
  • أدرج خيارات لأشقاء طلاب المدارس الثانوية الحاليين
  • سيتم التواصل في ليلة معلومات المدرسة الثانوية في 12 ديسمبر 2016

تنزيل / طباعة صفحة معلومات | الإسباني |  | Монгол

High School Boundary Refinements

Feedback on High School Boundary Refinements Process (Fall 2016)

We want to improve how we engage with the community. You can tell us how by completing this feedback form.

Submissions will be accepted until 5pm, Sun., February 19.


High School Boundary Change Data Analysis

This summary estimates the future demographics at the three Arlington Public Schools neighborhood high schools based on the School Board’s actions on December 1, 2016.

High School Boundary Change Data Analysis Updated 1/11/17 with additional clarifying information.


On December 1, the School Board approved high school boundary refinements to balance enrollment among the three APS comprehensive high schools by the 2020-21 school year.

The Board selected High School Boundary Refinement Option #4, which will move the following High School Planning Unit numbers:

  1. Planning Unit Numbers # 1302, 1303, 1304, 2312, 2313 and 2314 will move from the current Washington-Lee High School boundary to the Yorktown High School boundary zone.
  2. Planning Unit Numbers # 4611, 4612, 4614, 4815, 4816, 4818, 4828 and 4829 will move from the current Washington-Lee High School boundary to the Wakefield High School boundary zone.

hs-boundary-option-4

The School Board’s decision is aligned with  School Board Policy 30-2.2 Boundaries which states, “…recommended boundary changes… shall include, but not limited to, consideration of the following criteria :efficiency, proximity, stability, alignment, demographics, and contiguity.”

The full presentation on refinement options is available in BoardDocs and a video of the meeting is available here. The online Boundary Locator Tool on the APS website will be updated and updated boundary information will also be available to families at High School Information Night, scheduled on Mon, Dec. 12 from 7-9 p.m. at Washington-Lee High School.

Who Will be Impacted

These high school refinement changes will apply to the incoming freshman class in September 2017 and to all subsequent freshman cohorts. These changes will also apply to all high school students who are newly-enrolled in the Arlington Public Schools beginning in September 2017, regardless of their grade level.

Changes to high school boundaries will not affect students currently enrolled in the three APS comprehensive high schools. Additionally, students who will have older siblings who will be enrolled concurrently in Washington-Lee High School over the next four years will be allowed to transfer to Washington-Lee. APS transportation will be provided for those siblings who live in neighborhoods that qualify for transportation.  This sibling transfer option will be available to eligible freshman students for the 2017-18, 2018-19, 2019-20 and 2020-21 school years.

 


High School boundary refinements are needed as a result of continued enrollment growth at APS. The purpose of boundary refinements is to balance enrollment among the three comprehensive high schools and better utilize available instructional space. A refinement is not a county-wide boundary change.

This refinement process will follow School Board Policy 30-2.2 Boundaries which states, “…recommended boundary changes… shall include, but not limited to, consideration of the following criteria:efficiency, proximity, stability, alignment, demographics, and contiguity.”

Boundary recommendations will:

  • Take effect beginning September 2017 (next fall)
  • Apply to current grade 8 students (the incoming freshman class of 2017-18) and to subsequent freshmen students in the same planning units
  • NOT apply to students who are already enrolled in high school
  • Include options for siblings of current high school students
  • Be communicated at High School Information Night on December 12, 2016

Download/Print an Information Page | Español | አማርኛ | Монгол