عمليات البحث الرئيسية الجديدة

حاليا، APS تعمل على شغل مناصب مديري المدارس التالية:

الدكتور تشارلز رمدرسة باريت الابتدائية


الدكتور تشارلز ر

ستتولى السيدة جريفز منصبها كأول رئيس قسم الدعم المدرسي في 1 يوليو 2021 ، وعملية التوظيف لإيجاد قائد جديد للدكتور تشارلز آر درو الابتدائية جارية على قدم وساق. فيما يلي معلومات حول عملية المقابلة والجدول الزمني والقيادة المؤقتة خلال الانتقال الصيفي.

استبيان التطبيقات والمجتمع: 11 يونيو - 9 يوليو

تم الإعلان عن المنصب الرئيسي منذ 11 يونيو وسيظل مفتوحًا للمتقدمين المهتمين حتى يوم الجمعة ، 2 يوليو. ملاحظاتك حيوية لعملية اختيار المدير الجديد. ال مسح المجتمع مفتوح من 30 يونيو حتى 9 يوليو باللغتين الإنجليزية والإسبانية ، ويسألك عن مدخلاتك حول نقاط القوة في المدرسة ، وأهم التحديات التي تواجهها المدرسة ، والسمات المطلوبة في المدير. يتلقى الموظفون مسحًا مشابهًا.

أكمل استبيان المجتمع

عملية المقابلة والتعيين: منتصف يوليو - أوائل أغسطس

ستقوم لجنة الفرز التابعة لفريق القيادة التنفيذية بمراجعة المتقدمين وتحديد المرشحين الذين ستتم مقابلتهم. ستكون هناك جولتان من "مقابلات أصحاب المصلحة" ، ستجري خلالها مجموعتان من أصحاب المصلحة مقابلة مع نفس مجموعة المتقدمين. ستتألف اللوحة الداخلية من موظفي المدرسة والمكتب المركزي ، وستتألف اللجنة الخارجية من أولياء الأمور وأعضاء المجتمع. ستقوم الموارد البشرية بإشراك PTA بالإضافة إلى قادة المجتمع لاستقطاب أعضاء اللجنة من العائلة ولجنة أصحاب المصلحة في المجتمع. سيأخذ المشرف في الاعتبار التعليقات الواردة من كلا الفريقين ويحدد المرشحين الذين يريد إجراء مقابلات معهم في الجولة النهائية ، وأي مرشح سيتم التوصية به إلى مجلس المدرسة باعتباره المدير التالي لمدرسة الدكتور تشارلز آر درو الابتدائية

ستجرى المقابلات من منتصف إلى أواخر يوليو ، مع تحديد موعد في أوائل أغسطس. مدير مؤقت أثناء الانتقال: 1 يوليو - أوائل أغسطس

ستعمل سينتيا جونسون كمديرة مؤقتة للدكتور تشارلز آر درو بدءًا من 1 يوليو وحتى أوائل أغسطس. تقاعدت السيدة جونسون مؤخرًا من الخدمة لأكثر من 35 عامًا في مدارس أرلينغتون العامة. منذ آخر فترة لها كمشرفة مؤقتة ومساعدة مشرف للخدمات الإدارية إلى حياتها المهنية الطويلة كمديرة لمدرسة ابتدائية ، تعتبر السيدة جونسون قائدة بارزة ، ولديها شغف بخدمة الطلاب والأسر. ستدعم المجتمع بشكل فعال خلال هذه الفترة الانتقالية القصيرة حتى يتم تعيين الزعيم الدائم الجديد.

أكمل استبيان المجتمع

د. تشارلز ر. درو الجدول الزمني الابتدائي | Calendario tentativo para la selección del manager de la escuela primaria Dr. تشارلز آر درو


مدرسة باريت الابتدائية

عندما نبدأ البحث عن المدير التالي لمدرسة Barrett Elementary ، نود الحصول على تعليقات من أولياء الأمور والمجتمع فيما يتعلق بنقاط القوة في المدرسة ، وأهم التحديات التي تواجهها المدرسة ، والسمات المطلوبة في المدير. لو سمحت املأ استبياننا الموجز عبر الإنترنت باللغة الإنجليزية أو الإسبانية لمشاركة ملاحظاتك.

اكمل الاحصائية

الجدول الزمني باريت الابتدائية  |  Calendario tentativo para la selección del Director de la escuela primaria Barrett

New Principal Searches

Currently, APS is working on filling Principal positions at the following schools:

Dr. Charles R. Drew ElementaryBarrett Elementary


Dr. Charles R. Drew Elementary

Ms. Graves will assume her position as the first Chief of School Support on July 1, 2021, and the hiring process to find a new leader for Dr. Charles R. Drew Elementary is well underway. Below is information about interview process, timeline, and interim leadership during the summer transition.

Applications and Community Survey: June 11 – July 9

The principal position has been advertised since June 11 and will remain open to interested applicants through Friday, July 2. Your feedback is vital to the process of selecting the new principal. The community survey is open June 30 through July 9 in English and Spanish, asking for your input on the strengths of the school, the most important challenges faced by the school, and the attributes desired in a principal. Staff receive a similar survey.

Complete the Community Survey

Interview Process and Appointment: Mid-July – Early August

A screening committee of the Executive Leadership Team will review the applicants and determine which candidates will be interviewed. There will be two “stakeholder interview rounds,” during which two panels of stakeholders will interview the same pool of applicants. The internal panel will consist of school and central office staff, and the external panel will consist of parents and community members. Human Resources will engage the PTA as well as community leaders to solicit panelists for the family and community stakeholder panel. The Superintendent will consider the feedback from both panels and determine which candidates he wants to interview in a final round, and which candidate will be recommended to the School Board as the next principal of Dr. Charles R. Drew Elementary School

The interviews will take place mid to late July, with an appointment in early August. Interim Principal During Transition: July 1 – Early August

Cintia Johnson will serve as the Interim Principal for Dr. Charles R. Drew beginning on July 1 through early August.  Mrs. Johnson recently retired from over 35 years of service to the Arlington Public Schools.  From her most recent tenure as Interim Superintendent and Assistant Superintendent of Administrative Services to her long career as an elementary school principal, Mrs. Johnson is an outstanding leader, with a passion for serving students and families. She will effectively support the community during this brief transitional period until the new permanent leader is appointed.

Complete the Community Survey

Dr. Charles R. Drew Elementary Timeline | Calendario tentativo para la selección del director de la escuela primaria Dr. Charles R. Drew


Barrett Elementary

As we begin the search for the next Principal of Barrett Elementary, we would like to have feedback from parents and the community regarding the strengths of the school, the most important challenges faced by the school, and the attributes desired in a principal. Please fill out our brief online survey in English or Spanish to share your feedback.

Complete the Survey

Barrett Elementary Timeline  |  Calendario tentativo para la selección del director de la escuela primaria Barrett