新校長搜索

目前, APS 正在努力填補以下學校的校長職位:

Charles R. Drew小學博士巴雷特小學


Charles R. Drew小學博士

Graves 女士將於 1 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日擔任第一任學校支持主管,為 Charles R. Drew Elementary 博士尋找新領導的招聘過程正在進行中。 以下是有關夏季過渡期間面試過程、時間表和臨時領導的信息。

申請和社區調查:11 月 9 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日

主要職位已於 11 月 2 日公佈,並將在 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日星期五之前對感興趣的申請人開放。您的反饋對於選擇新校長的過程至關重要。 這 社區調查 30 月 9 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日以英語和西班牙語開放,徵求您對學校優勢、學校面臨的最重要挑戰以及校長所需屬性的意見。 工作人員接受了類似的調查。

完成社區調查

面試流程及預約:XNUMX月中旬-XNUMX月初

執行領導團隊的篩選委員會將審查申請人並確定將面試哪些候選人。 將有兩輪“利益相關者面試”,在此期間,兩個利益相關者小組將面試同一批申請人。 內部小組將由學校和中心辦公室的工作人員組成,外部小組將由家長和社區成員組成。 人力資源部將與 PTA 以及社區領袖合作,為家庭和社區利益相關者小組徵集小組成員。 總監將考慮兩個小組的反饋,並確定他希望在最後一輪面試的候選人,以及將推薦給學校董事會的候選人作為 Charles R. Drew 小學的下一任校長

面試將在 XNUMX 月中旬至下旬進行,預約時間為 XNUMX 月初。 過渡期間的臨時校長:1 月 XNUMX 日至 XNUMX 月初

Cintia Johnson 將於 1 月 35 日至 XNUMX 月初擔任 Charles R. Drew 博士的臨時校長。 約翰遜夫人最近從在阿靈頓公立學校服務超過 XNUMX 年的工作中退休。 從她最近擔任臨時主管和行政服務助理主管到她作為小學校長的長期職業生涯,約翰遜夫人是一位傑出的領導者,熱衷於為學生和家庭服務。 在這個短暫的過渡期內,她將有效地支持社區,直到任命新的永久領導人。

完成社區調查

Charles R. Drew 博士基本時間表 | 暫定日曆 selección del Director de la escuela primaria Dr. Charles R. Drew


巴雷特小學

在我們開始尋找 Barrett 小學的下一任校長時,我們希望從家長和社區獲得關於學校實力、學校面臨的最重要挑戰以及校長所需品質的反饋。 請 填寫我們簡短的在線調查 用英語或西班牙語分享您的反饋。

完成調查

巴雷特基本時間表  |  暫定日曆 選擇 初選主任 巴雷特

New Principal Searches

Currently, APS is working on filling Principal positions at the following schools:

Dr. Charles R. Drew ElementaryBarrett Elementary


Dr. Charles R. Drew Elementary

Ms. Graves will assume her position as the first Chief of School Support on July 1, 2021, and the hiring process to find a new leader for Dr. Charles R. Drew Elementary is well underway. Below is information about interview process, timeline, and interim leadership during the summer transition.

Applications and Community Survey: June 11 – July 9

The principal position has been advertised since June 11 and will remain open to interested applicants through Friday, July 2. Your feedback is vital to the process of selecting the new principal. The community survey is open June 30 through July 9 in English and Spanish, asking for your input on the strengths of the school, the most important challenges faced by the school, and the attributes desired in a principal. Staff receive a similar survey.

Complete the Community Survey

Interview Process and Appointment: Mid-July – Early August

A screening committee of the Executive Leadership Team will review the applicants and determine which candidates will be interviewed. There will be two “stakeholder interview rounds,” during which two panels of stakeholders will interview the same pool of applicants. The internal panel will consist of school and central office staff, and the external panel will consist of parents and community members. Human Resources will engage the PTA as well as community leaders to solicit panelists for the family and community stakeholder panel. The Superintendent will consider the feedback from both panels and determine which candidates he wants to interview in a final round, and which candidate will be recommended to the School Board as the next principal of Dr. Charles R. Drew Elementary School

The interviews will take place mid to late July, with an appointment in early August. Interim Principal During Transition: July 1 – Early August

Cintia Johnson will serve as the Interim Principal for Dr. Charles R. Drew beginning on July 1 through early August.  Mrs. Johnson recently retired from over 35 years of service to the Arlington Public Schools.  From her most recent tenure as Interim Superintendent and Assistant Superintendent of Administrative Services to her long career as an elementary school principal, Mrs. Johnson is an outstanding leader, with a passion for serving students and families. She will effectively support the community during this brief transitional period until the new permanent leader is appointed.

Complete the Community Survey

Dr. Charles R. Drew Elementary Timeline | Calendario tentativo para la selección del director de la escuela primaria Dr. Charles R. Drew


Barrett Elementary

As we begin the search for the next Principal of Barrett Elementary, we would like to have feedback from parents and the community regarding the strengths of the school, the most important challenges faced by the school, and the attributes desired in a principal. Please fill out our brief online survey in English or Spanish to share your feedback.

Complete the Survey

Barrett Elementary Timeline  |  Calendario tentativo para la selección del director de la escuela primaria Barrett