PreK-12教学计划途径(IPP)

此页面包含过时的信息。 要查看当前工作,请转到

学前班成人教学计划和途径 (万维网。apsva.us/engage/ipp/)

 

指导原则 | 背景 | 社区参与时间表 | 参与机会 | 常见问题 | 资源


27年2020月XNUMX日学校董事会工作会议 2020-21年计划倡议 (工作会议介绍)


5年2019月XNUMX日  2019 09 05 SB信息D2 PreK-12 IPP报告_已更新 (校务委员会演讲)


27年2019月XNUMX日学校董事会工作会议2019-2020规划项目 (从19:38开始)


18年2019月XNUMX日 提交给学校董事会 (51:45)


11年2019月XNUMX日学校董事会工作会议 在 PreK-12教学计划途径 和 随附的演示文稿: 提供有关“备选方案”的拟议定义的最新信息,以及将纳入这些途径的潜在计划。


在本期的这一集中了解有关IPP的更多信息 这是怎么回事, APS? 播客 APS 教学人员这里是播客的链接。


概述和目的

教学部将在2019年春季领导一个过程,以开发 PreK-12教学计划途径(IPP) 完成以下任务的框架:

  • 与...保持一致 2018-24 APS 策略计划 以及 弗吉尼亚大学毕业生简介
  • 阐明学生成功的多种途径
  • 定义邻里学校和选项计划如何适合 APS 路
  • 定义“选择学校”的要素
  • 确保所有家庭和学生都能获得有关 APS 学校和课程
  • 定义各种入口点 APS 教学计划
  • 在适当的地方提供PreK-12指导性发音
  • 承认学生以不同的方式以不同的方式回应和发展,并且可能会受益于不同的教学模式

IPP T + L

通过IPP流程, APS 正在解决战略计划的一项实施策略,以确保学生获得成功的多种途径:“在邻里学校内外增加针对PreK-12教学模型的高质量选择。” 如 APS 持续增长,在我们支持强大的学者和整个孩子的过程中,有多种因素同时出现,包括:更新政策,确保获得平等机会获得课程,翻新现有学校,新建学校和改变边界。 随着这些元素的实现, APS IPP将提供系统的框架,以使未来的教学,资金和计划计划保持一致。 它将作为指导 APS 提议新的学校设施或进行边界过程。


指导原则  

  • 提供邻里学校和选择学校的融合
  • 确保机会均等
  • 简化和标准化访问
  • 提供高效的运输

背景

APS 几十年来,它已将邻里学校和选修学校融合在一起,提供了多种学术方法来满足学生不断变化的需求。  APS 定义邻里和可选学校/方案如下:

邻里学校 具有由学校董事会设立的地理出勤区域。 每个学生都被保证可以入读该学生所在的就读区域的小学,初中和高中。

选修学校/课程 提供专门的教学计划。 APS 做以下事情:

  • 为所有学生(包括残障学生和英语学习者)提供公平进入备选学校/课程的机会。
  • 为选择学校/课程的录取提供合理,透明的流程,该流程与众不同以支持教学模型的完整性。
  • 在每个基础选择学校/课程中提供学前班。
  • 根据需要调整可选学校/课程的入学水平。

可在《选项和转让政策实施程序》(第2页,J-5.3.31 PIP-1).


社区参与时间表

IPP的社区参与是由教与学部及其指导性领导,主题专家和各级教学专家主持的一系列愿景会议以及学校董事会工作会议(12年2019月XNUMX日)。 此外,工作人员还寻求 APS 咨询小组,包括教学咨询委员会(ACI),并通过PTA县议会(CCPTA)和 APS 学校大使计划。  APS 已邀请每所学校和咨询委员会的家长代表齐聚一堂,于2019年XNUMX月了解有关此过程的更多信息,分享他们的意见并将信息带回其学校社区。 在本次会议上,与会人员将:

  • 了解迄今为止IPP的工作
  • 提供有关定义期权程序的条件的输入
  • 在小组中开展愿景 APS 教学计划途径
  • 将这次会议上学到的信息带回去与各自的学校社区分享

XNUMX月,将向社区共享IPP框架草案以供他们审核,在线问卷调查和社区会议将为收集他们的想法,问题和想法提供机会。


参与机会

日期 活动 位置
2019年XNUMX月– XNUMX月 与教职员工和学校代表举行会议,以制定国际植检门户网站的构想和初步草案  套装
21月2019日, XNUMX年 学校代表工作会议 校务室–华盛顿大道2110号Syphax教育中心。
四月26 - 五月16,2019  在线问卷调查  
四月30日, 2019
7:00下午
社区开放日 肯莫尔中学食堂
卡林斯普林斯路200号
11年2019月XNUMX日 工作会议 以及 伴随的介绍 工作会议不包含公众意见,但可以在Syphax教育中心(华盛顿大街2110号)二楼的董事会会议室中进行观察,可以在线观看,网址为: apsva.us/school-boardmeetings/school-board-work-sessions-meetings/

 

18年2019月XNUMX日

 

 

提交给学校董事会 (51:45)

 

校务室– Syphax教育中心
2110 Washington Blvd.


常问的问题

什么是教学计划途径(IPP),为什么现在需要一个? IPP将为邻里学校和选修课程的融合提供一个系统的框架,以支持将来的教学,资金和计划计划的统一。 它由《 2018-24年战略计划》和《弗吉尼亚大学毕业生简介》提供,并将指导 APS 举措,例如:

  • 政策和PIP更新
  • 边界过程
  • 新学校设施

此外,正在开展这项工作,以确保通过明确沟通的途径获得期权计划的平等机会。

这将对教学产生怎样的影响? 全部产品 APS 向学生教授相同的核心课程,因此课程本身不会受到此过程的影响。 相反,此过程将提供有关在以下情况下需要/可以实现的教学模型类型的方向: APS 开新学校或调整边界。

这会影响选择学校的数量吗? IPP的重点是在开设新学校或发生边界变化时为要实施的教学模型的类型提供明确的指导。 发生这种情况时,选择学校的数量可能会受到影响。

如何收集社区意见? IPP由工作人员在学校和社区代表的参与下制定。 FAC和ACI咨询委员会的成员以及每所学校和选修课程的代表在 三月 审查工作人员在一月份产生的讨论要点并提供意见。 谈话在XNUMX月份的社区开放日继续进行,社区问卷在XNUMX月初结束。 更新持续发布在 Engage with APS 网页,社区成员可以写信给从事@apsva.us。

社区会决定选择学校和社区学校的数量吗? 否。正在就如何定义选项以及选项学校/课程的学校级别寻求社区意见。 此反馈将通知 APS 关于如何确定课程途径和入学成绩的类型。

迄今为止已完成了哪些工作? 2019年XNUMX月,工作人员开会:

  • 审查期权计划和期权学校的定义并制定工作草案
  • 通过学校选择来研究其他学区
  • 开发PreK-12教学计划途径的方案

该讨论以下列文件为指导:

  • 2018-24年战略计划
  • 政策J-5.3.31选项和转移
  • 教学框架
  • 2017年社区调查

2019年XNUMX月,来自每个邻里学校和选修计划的代表开会,讨论应如何定义“选修”,应选择哪些计划 APS 提供,以及应在哪个级别提供这些程序。 这些会议的反馈随后被用于为一些工作人员和家长代表创建的框架草案提供信息。 2019年1,600月,有一个社区开放日和一个社区问卷。 几乎11份答复已提交到在线调查表。 2110月XNUMX日,将有一个工作会议来提供有关IPP的更新和更清晰的信息。 工作会议将在Syphax教育中心(华盛顿大道XNUMX号)二楼,您可以在线观看 apsva.us/school-boardmeetings/school-board-work-sessions-meetings/.

IPP何时实施?随着新学校的开放和/或边界的变化以适应入学人数的增长,未来将使用IPP来指导教学和运营计划。

完成/采用IPP愿景,有关计划位置和搬迁的决定以及小学边界流程的时间表是什么? IPP是一个框架和一份现成的文件; 旨在指导未来的决策。 此框架没有正式采用。 有关2020年基本边界流程规划的所有信息都将发布在 APS 与我们互动 当前计划下的网页  


资源

18年2019月XNUMX日 提交给学校董事会 (51:45)

11年2019月XNUMX日学校董事会工作会议PreK-12教学计划途径随附的演示文稿: 提供有关“备选方案”的拟议定义的最新信息,以及将纳入这些途径的潜在计划。

30月XNUMX日社区开放日

8月XNUMX日设施咨询委员会 (FAC) 介绍

21月XNUMX日学校代表工作会议 在国际植检门户网站上:资源包括 介绍,讲义(英语, 西班牙语), 讨论要点。  更新:在线问卷将于26月13日至XNUMX月XNUMX日提供。 

12年2019月XNUMX日学校董事会工作会议PreK-12教学计划途径 伴随的演讲:提供有关原因的背景 APS 正在开发此途径以及社区可以期望的结果。

2018-24 战略解放军n:六年战略计划由员工和社区参与制定,以确定学校系统改进的重点领域。

期权和转让政策(J-5.3.31) 以及 政策执行程序(J-5.3.31 PIP-1):概述学校董事会确定的流程 APS 确保所有学生公平地获得可用的可选学校/课程和社区接送。

弗吉尼亚大学毕业生简介:描述学生在大学和/或劳动力中取得成功并在经济和瞬息万变的世界中“为生活做好准备”所必须获得的知识,技能,经验和属性。

教学框架:  概述我们每个教室的教学经验; 提供每个单元的“知识和做事”,评估和资源的课程模板; 以及专业的学习经验,为整个部门的合作和学习提供了机会。

PreK-12 Instructional Program Pathways (IPP)

Guiding Principles | Background | Community Engagement Timeline | Engagement Opportunities | FAQs | Resources


June 18, 2019 Presentation to the School Board (51:45)


June 11, 2019 School Board Work Session on the PreK-12 Instructional Programs Pathway and the accompanying Presentation: Provides an update on the proposed definition of “option” and potential programs to be included in the pathways.


Learn more about the IPP in this episode of the What’s Up, APS? podcast with APS instructional staff Here is the link to the podcast.


OVERVIEW AND PURPOSE

The Department of Teaching and Learning is leading a process in Spring 2019 to develop the PreK-12 Instructional Programs Pathway (IPP) framework that accomplishes the following:

  • Aligns with the 2018-24 APS Strategic Plan and Profile of a Virginia Graduate
  • Articulates multiple pathways for student success
  • Defines how neighborhood schools and option programs fit within the APS pathway
  • Defines the elements of an “option school”
  • Ensures all families and students have access to information about APS schools and programs
  • Defines a variety of entry points to APS instructional programs
  • Provides for PreK-12 instructional articulation where appropriate
  • Acknowledges that students respond to and develop in various ways at different rates, and may benefit from differing instructional models

IPP T+L

Through the IPP process, APS is addressing one of the implementation strategies of the Strategic Plan to ensure multiple pathways to student success: “Increase high-quality options for PreK-12 instructional models within and beyond neighborhood schools.” As APS continues to grow, there are multiple elements that come together at once as we support strong academics and the whole child including: updating policies, ensuring equal opportunity for access to programs, renovating current schools, building new schools and boundary changes.  As these elements are implemented, APS is working to ensure that there is a systemic approach to how options and neighborhood schools align with this work.The IPP will provide a systemic framework that will align future instructional, capital and planning initiatives. It will serve as a guide when APS proposes new school facilities or undertakes a boundary process.


Guiding Principles  

  • Provide a blend of neighborhood and option schools
  • Ensure equal opportunity for access
  • Simplify and standardize access
  • Provide for efficient transportation

BACKGROUND

APS has provided a blend of neighborhood schools and option schools for decades, offering a variety of academic approaches to meet the changing needs of our students.  APS defines neighborhood and option schools/programs as follows:

Neighborhood schools have geographic attendance areas established by the School Board. Every student is guaranteed admission to the elementary, middle, and high school serving the attendance area in which the student resides.

Option Schools/Programs provide specialized instructional programs. APS does the following:

  • Provides equitable access to option schools/programs for all students, including students with disabilities and English learners.
  • Provides a rational and transparent process for admission to option schools/programs, which is differentiated to support the integrity of the instructional models.
  • Offers preschool at each of the elementary option schools/programs.
  • Adjusts enrollment levels at the option schools/programs as needed.

A list of neighborhood schools and option schools/programs can be found on page 2 of the Options and Transfer Policy Implementation Procedures (J-5.3.31 PIP-1).


COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT TIMELINE

Community engagement for the IPP follows a series of visioning sessions led by the Department of Teaching & Learning with its instructional leaders, subject-matter experts and teaching specialists at various levels, and a School Board Work Session (Feb. 12, 2019). Also, staff has sought input from APS advisory groups, including the Advisory Council on Instruction (ACI), and has shared information via the County Council of PTAs (CCPTA) and the APS School Ambassador program.  APS has invited parent representatives from each school and from advisory committees to come together In March 2019 to learn more about this process, share their input, and take information back to their school communities. At this meeting, participants will:

  • Learn about the work of IPP thus far
  • Provide input on the criteria for defining an option program
  • Work in small groups on the visioning for APS instructional program pathways
  • Take the information learned at this meeting back to share with their respective school communities

In April, a draft IPP framework will be shared with the community for their review, and an online questionnaire and a community meeting will provide opportunities to gather their thoughts, questions and ideas.


Engagement Opportunities

Date Activity Location
January – March 2019 Meetings with staff and school representatives to develop a vision for and initial draft framework of the IPP  Various
March 21, 2019 School Representative Work Meeting School Board Room – Syphax Education Center 2110 Washington Blvd.
April 26 – May 16, 2019  Online Questionnaire  Online
April 30, 2019
7:00 p.m.
Community Open House Kenmore Middle School Cafeteria
200 S. Carlin Springs Road
June 11, 2019 Work Session and accompanying presentation Work Sessions do not include public comment but are open for observation in the Board Room on the second floor of the Syphax Education Center (2110 Washington Blvd.) and can be viewed live online at www.apsva.us/school-board-meetings/school-board-work-sessions-meetings/

 

June 18, 2019

 

 

Presentation to the School Board (51:45)

 

School Board Room – Syphax Education Center
2110 Washington Blvd.


Frequently Asked Questions

What is the Instructional Programs Pathway (IPP) and why do we need one now? The IPP will provide a systemic framework for a blend of neighborhood schools and option programs that supports alignment of future instructional, capital and planning initiatives. It is informed by the 2018-24 Strategic Plan and the Virginia Profile of a Graduate, and will guide APS initiatives such as:

  • policy and PIP updates
  • boundary processes
  • new school facilities

Additionally, this work is being done to ensure equal opportunity to option programs through clearly communicated pathways.

How will this impact instruction? All APS students are taught the same core curriculum, so the curriculum itself will not be impacted by this process. Rather, this process will provide direction about the types of instructional models that are needed/can be implemented when APS opens new schools or adjusts boundaries.

Will this impact the number of option schools? The IPP’s focus is to provide clear direction on the types of instructional models to be implemented when new schools are opened or when boundary changes occur. The number of options schools could be impacted as this occurs.

How is community input being gathered? The IPP is being developed by staff with participation from school and community representatives. Members of the FAC and ACI advisory committees as well as representatives from each school and option program met in March to review and provide input on the discussion points generated by staff in January. The conversation continued at a Community Open House in April and a community questionnaire that closed in early May. Updates are continually posted on the Engage with APS webpage, and community members can write to engage@apsva.us.

Will the community decide on the number of option and neighborhood schools? No. Community input is being sought on how to define an option and the school levels for option schools/programs. This feedback will inform APS on how to determine the types of program pathways and entry grades.

What work has been done to date? In January 2019, staff met to:

  • Review the definition of Options Programs and Options Schools and developed a working draft
  • Research other school districts with school options
  • Develop scenarios for PreK-12 Instructional Program Pathways

That discussion was guided by the following documents:

  • 2018-24 Strategic Plan
  • Policy J-5.3.31 Options and Transfers
  • Teaching and Learning Framework
  • 2017 Community Survey

In March 2019, representatives from each neighborhood school and option program met to discuss how “options” should be defined, what programs should APS offer, and at which level should these programs be offered. The feedback from these meetings was then used to inform a draft framework created by some staff and parent representatives. In April 2019, there was a Community Open House and a Community Questionnaire. Almost 1,600 responses were submitted to the online questionnaire. On June 11, there will be a Work Session to provide updates and more clarity about the IPP. The work session will be on the second floor of the Syphax Education Center (2110 Washington Blvd.), which can be viewed live online at www.apsva.us/school-board-meetings/school-board-work-sessions-meetings/.

When will the IPP be implemented?The IPP will be used in the future to guide instructional and operational initiatives as new schools open and/or boundary changes are made to accommodate enrollment growth.  


RESOURCES

June 18, 2019 Presentation to the School Board (51:45)

June 11, 2019 School Board Work Session on the PreK-12 Instructional Programs Pathway and the accompanying Presentation: Provides an update on the proposed definition of “option” and potential programs to be included in the pathways.

April 30 Community Open House

April 8 Facilities Advisory Committee (FAC) presentation

March 21 School Representative Working meeting on the IPP: Resources include the presentation, handout (English, Spanish), and discussion points.  Update: The online questionnaire will be available April 26-May 13. 

Feb 12, 2019 School Board Work Session on the PreK-12 Instructional Programs Pathway and the accompanying Presentation: Provides background on why APS is developing this pathway and what the community can expect.

The 2018-24 Strategic Plan: The six-year strategic plan developed with staff and community involvement to identify focus areas for school system improvement.

Options and Transfers Policy (J-5.3.31) and Policy Implementation Procedures (J-5.3.31 PIP-1): Outline the process determined by the School Board for APS to ensure equitable access for all students to the available option schools/programs and neighborhood transfers.

Profile of a Virginia Graduate: Describes the knowledge, skills, and experiences and attributes that students must attain to be successful in college and/or the work force and to be “life ready” in an economy and a world characterized by rapid change.

Teaching and Learning Framework:  Provides an overview of the teaching and learning experiences for each of our classrooms; the curriculum templates that provide the “knows and dos,” assessments, and resources for each unit; and the professional learning experiences that provide opportunities for collaboration and learning together across the division.