فريق عمل برنامج التعلم الافتراضي

خلفيّة

مدارس أرلينغتون العامة (APS) يتم إنشاء مجموعة العمل وفريق العمل الخاص ببرنامج التعلم الافتراضي من قبل المشرف لاستكشاف خيارات التعلم الافتراضية وتطوير نموذج تعليمي شامل لاقتراحه للتنفيذ. ستعمل فرقة عمل برنامج التعلم الافتراضي مباشرة مع برنامج التعلم الافتراضي APS مجموعة العمل لتقديم المدخلات والتعليقات على الخطط البرنامجية.

منظمة فريق عمل برنامج التعلم الافتراضي

ستجتمع فرقة عمل برنامج التعلم الافتراضي من قبل رئيس الدعم المدرسي للمشرف ، كيمبرلي جريفز ، ويسهلها مستشار محترف ، بدءًا من مايو 2022. ستجتمع فرقة عمل برنامج التعلم الافتراضي شهريًا مع مجموعة عمل برنامج التعلم الافتراضي وتشكل المجموعات الفرعية التي ستجتمع بشكل متكرر حسب الحاجة. ستتألف فرقة العمل الخاصة ببرنامج التعلم الافتراضي من ما يصل إلى 30 عضوًا يمثلون التركيبة السكانية للطلاب وتضم أعضاء من المجموعات الاستشارية والطلاب وأولياء الأمور والموظفين. قد يتقدم الطلاب والموظفون والعائلات في مدارس أرلينغتون العامة للخدمة في فرقة عمل برنامج التعلم الافتراضي في Engage with APS موقع الويب من 8 أبريل - 6 مايو 2022. ستقوم فرقة عمل برنامج التعلم الافتراضي بالاشتراك مع مجموعة عمل برنامج التعلم الافتراضي بمراجعة التهمة التالية وإصدار تقرير مع توصيات إلى المشرف ومجلس المدرسة بحلول ديسمبر 2022.

المسؤول عن فرقة عمل برنامج التعلم الافتراضي

تقدم مدارس أرلينغتون العامة حاليًا مدارس وبرامج تعليمية متنوعة وقوية لتلبية احتياجات التعلم الفريدة لجميع الطلاب. الغرض من فرقة عمل برنامج التعلم الافتراضي التابعة للمشرف بالاشتراك مع مجموعة عمل برنامج التعلم الافتراضي هو استكشاف نماذج وبرامج التعلم الافتراضية ؛ تطوير إطار عمل تعليمي افتراضي شامل وتقييم الخطط البرنامجية ودراستها لبرامج التعلم الافتراضية المستقبلية.

سينجز فريق عمل برنامج التعلم الافتراضي ما يلي:

  • يجتمع شهريا مع APS مجموعة عمل برنامج التعلم الافتراضي
  • تلقي ملخص التعلم من أفضل النماذج التعليمية لبرامج التعلم الافتراضي
  • قدم تقريرًا بتوصيات لبرنامج التعلم الافتراضي المستقبلي إلى المشرف ومجلس المدرسة يتضمن الخلفية والقضايا والخيارات والاعتبارات والتوصيات المحددة المتعلقة بإطار عمل البرنامج التعليمي. يجب أن يتضمن التقرير أيضًا تحليلًا ماليًا لتكلفة أي توصيات يتم تقديمها. يجب تضمين تعليقات المجتمع ومدخلات أعضاء مجموعة العمل بشأن تلك التوصيات ، مع ملاحظة الاعتبارات والآراء المخالفة ، وتقديمها إلى المشرف ومجلس المدرسة بحلول ديسمبر 2022. سيحدد مجلس المدرسة والمشرف الخطوات التالية بشأن تلك التوصيات.

فريق عمل برنامج التعلم الافتراضي والجدول الزمني لاجتماع مجموعة العمل

مواعيد اجتماعات فريق عمل VLP الأنشطة
مايو ٢٠١٥ مسؤول المشرف ، أدوات الاتصال ، المخرجات الرئيسية
يونيو ٢٠٢٠ ملخص التعلم من العروض التقديمية على نماذج التعلم الافتراضية ؛ ردود الفعل والأسئلة
يوليو ٢٠٢٠ ملخص التعلم من العروض التقديمية على نماذج التعلم الافتراضية ؛ ردود الفعل والأسئلة
سبتمبر ٢٠٢٠ عرض ومناقشة النماذج الممكنة
أكتوبر ٢٠٢٠ عرض ومناقشة حول التوصيات العامة
نوفمبر ٢٠٢٠ راجع التقرير النهائي ليشمل اقتراح برنامج التعلم الافتراضي

اجتماعات فريق عمل برنامج التعلم الافتراضي


للحصول على معلومات أو أسئلة إضافية ، يرجى الاتصال ببرنامج التعلم الافتراضي على 703-228-8000 أو vlp @apsva.us.

Virtual Learning Program Task Force

The Virtual Learning Options Survey is available to be completed online until Friday, December 2, 2022. The survey is available in both English and Spanish. Please visit the link below to complete the survey.

https://survey.k12insight.com/r/TmNLMB.


Background

The Arlington Public Schools (APS) Virtual Learning Program Working Group and Task Force is being created by the Superintendent to explore virtual learning options and develop a comprehensive instructional model to propose for implementation. The Virtual Learning Program Task Force will work directly with the Virtual Learning Program APS Working Group to provide input and feedback on programmatic plans.

Virtual Learning Program Task Force Organization

The Virtual Learning Program Task Force will be convened by the Superintendent’s Chief of School Support, Kimberley Graves, and facilitated by a professional consultant, beginning in May 2022. The Virtual Learning Program Task Force will meet monthly with the Virtual Learning Program Working Group and form sub-groups that will meet more frequently as needed. The Virtual Learning Program Task Force will consist of up to 30 members who represent student demographics and include members of advisory groups, students, parents, and staff. Arlington Public Schools students, staff, and families may apply to serve on the Virtual Learning Program Task Force on the Engage with APS website from April 8 – May 6, 2022. The Virtual Learning Program Task Force in conjunction with the Virtual Learning Program Working Group will review the following charge and produce a report with recommendations to the Superintendent and School Board by December 2022.

Virtual Learning Program Task Force Charge

Arlington Public Schools currently offers diverse and robust instructional schools and programs to meet the unique learning needs of all students. The purpose of the Superintendent’s Virtual Learning Program Task Force in conjunction with the Virtual Learning Program Working Group is to explore virtual learning models and programs; develop comprehensive virtual learning framework and evaluate and examine programmatic plans for future virtual learning programs.

The Virtual Learning Program Task Force will accomplish the following:

  • Meet monthly with APS Virtual Learning Program Working Group
  • Receive summary of learning from best instructional models of virtual learning programs
  • Provide a report with recommendations for future Virtual Learning Program to the Superintendent and School Board that includes background, issues, options, considerations, and specific recommendations regarding the instructional program framework. The report should also include a financial analysis of the cost of any recommendations provided. Community feedback and Work Group members input on those recommendations should be included, noting considerations, and dissenting opinions, and be presented to the Superintendent and School Board by December 2022. The School Board and the Superintendent will determine next steps on those recommendations.

Virtual Learning Program Task Force and Working Group Meeting Timeline

VLP Task Force Meeting Dates Activity
May 24 Superintendent’s Charge, Communication Tools, Key Deliverables
June 7 Summary of Learning from Presentations on Virtual Learning Models; feedback and questions
July 19 Summary of Learning from Presentations on Virtual Learning Models; feedback and questions
September 27 Presentation and Discussion of Possible Models
October 25 Presentation and Discussion on Overall Recommendations
November 29 Review Final Report to include Virtual Learning Program Proposal

Virtual Learning Program Task Force Meetings


For additional information or questions, please contact the Virtual Learning Program at 703-228-8000 or vlp@apsva.us.