虛擬學習計劃工作組

背景

阿靈頓公立學校(APS) 學監正在創建虛擬學習計劃工作組和工作組,以探索虛擬學習選項並開發一個全面的教學模型以提出實施建議。 虛擬學習計劃工作組將直接與虛擬學習計劃合作 APS 工作組就計劃計劃提供意見和反饋。

虛擬學習計劃工作組組織

從 2022 年 30 月開始,虛擬學習計劃工作組將由學監的學校支持主管 Kimberley Graves 召集,並由一名專業顧問協助。虛擬學習計劃工作組將每月與虛擬學習計劃工作組會面,並形成會根據需要更頻繁地開會的小組。 虛擬學習計劃工作組將由多達 XNUMX 名代表學生人口統計的成員組成,其中包括諮詢小組成員、學生、家長和工作人員。 阿靈頓公立學校的學生、教職員工和家庭可以申請加入虛擬學習計劃工作組 Engage with APS 8 年 6 月 2022 日至 2022 月 XNUMX 日期間的網站。虛擬學習計劃工作組將與虛擬學習計劃工作組一起審查以下指控,並在 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月之前向學監和學校董事會提交一份包含建議的報告。

虛擬學習計劃工作組負責

阿靈頓公立學校目前提供多樣化且強大的教學學校和課程,以滿足所有學生的獨特學習需求。 總監虛擬學習計劃工作組與虛擬學習計劃工作組一起的目的是探索虛擬學習模式和計劃; 開發全面的虛擬學習框架,評估和檢查未來虛擬學習計劃的計劃。

虛擬學習計劃工作組將完成以下任務:

  • 每月與 APS 虛擬學習計劃工作組
  • 從虛擬學習計劃的最佳教學模型中獲得學習總結
  • 向總監和學校董事會提供一份包含未來虛擬學習計劃建議的報告,其中包括有關教學計劃框架的背景、問題、選項、考慮因素和具體建議。 該報告還應包括對所提供的任何建議的成本的財務分析。 應包括社區反饋和工作組成員對這些建議的意見,注意考慮因素和不同意見,並在 2022 年 XNUMX 月之前提交給學監和學校董事會。學校董事會和學監將確定這些建議的後續步驟。

虛擬學習計劃工作組和工作組會議時間表

VLP 工作組會議日期 活動
五月 24 主管的費用、溝通工具、主要可交付成果
六月7 從虛擬學習模型演示中學習的總結; 反饋和問題
七月19 從虛擬學習模型演示中學習的總結; 反饋和問題
27年九月 可能模型的介紹和討論
25年XNUMX月 總體建議的介紹和討論
29年十一月 審查最終報告以包括虛擬學習計劃提案

虛擬學習計劃工作組會議


如需更多信息或問題,請致電 703-228-8000 聯繫虛擬學習計劃或 vlp@aps價值.

Virtual Learning Program Task Force

The Virtual Learning Options Survey is available to be completed online until Friday, December 2, 2022. The survey is available in both English and Spanish. Please visit the link below to complete the survey.

https://survey.k12insight.com/r/TmNLMB.


Background

The Arlington Public Schools (APS) Virtual Learning Program Working Group and Task Force is being created by the Superintendent to explore virtual learning options and develop a comprehensive instructional model to propose for implementation. The Virtual Learning Program Task Force will work directly with the Virtual Learning Program APS Working Group to provide input and feedback on programmatic plans.

Virtual Learning Program Task Force Organization

The Virtual Learning Program Task Force will be convened by the Superintendent’s Chief of School Support, Kimberley Graves, and facilitated by a professional consultant, beginning in May 2022. The Virtual Learning Program Task Force will meet monthly with the Virtual Learning Program Working Group and form sub-groups that will meet more frequently as needed. The Virtual Learning Program Task Force will consist of up to 30 members who represent student demographics and include members of advisory groups, students, parents, and staff. Arlington Public Schools students, staff, and families may apply to serve on the Virtual Learning Program Task Force on the Engage with APS website from April 8 – May 6, 2022. The Virtual Learning Program Task Force in conjunction with the Virtual Learning Program Working Group will review the following charge and produce a report with recommendations to the Superintendent and School Board by December 2022.

Virtual Learning Program Task Force Charge

Arlington Public Schools currently offers diverse and robust instructional schools and programs to meet the unique learning needs of all students. The purpose of the Superintendent’s Virtual Learning Program Task Force in conjunction with the Virtual Learning Program Working Group is to explore virtual learning models and programs; develop comprehensive virtual learning framework and evaluate and examine programmatic plans for future virtual learning programs.

The Virtual Learning Program Task Force will accomplish the following:

  • Meet monthly with APS Virtual Learning Program Working Group
  • Receive summary of learning from best instructional models of virtual learning programs
  • Provide a report with recommendations for future Virtual Learning Program to the Superintendent and School Board that includes background, issues, options, considerations, and specific recommendations regarding the instructional program framework. The report should also include a financial analysis of the cost of any recommendations provided. Community feedback and Work Group members input on those recommendations should be included, noting considerations, and dissenting opinions, and be presented to the Superintendent and School Board by December 2022. The School Board and the Superintendent will determine next steps on those recommendations.

Virtual Learning Program Task Force and Working Group Meeting Timeline

VLP Task Force Meeting Dates Activity
May 24 Superintendent’s Charge, Communication Tools, Key Deliverables
June 7 Summary of Learning from Presentations on Virtual Learning Models; feedback and questions
July 19 Summary of Learning from Presentations on Virtual Learning Models; feedback and questions
September 27 Presentation and Discussion of Possible Models
October 25 Presentation and Discussion on Overall Recommendations
November 29 Review Final Report to include Virtual Learning Program Proposal

Virtual Learning Program Task Force Meetings


For additional information or questions, please contact the Virtual Learning Program at 703-228-8000 or vlp@apsva.us.