برنامج التعلم الافتراضي (VLP)

الطلاب غير القادرين على العودة إلى التعليم الشخصي بسبب حالتهم الطبية أو بسبب الحالة الطبية للفرد الذي يقيم في الأسرة بدوام كامل مؤهلون للتقدم بطلب للحصول على إعفاء من العودة إلى التعليم شخصيًا.  â € <

إرشادات الإعفاء الطبي والتطبيق

  • قد يتضمن توثيق الظروف المخففة دليلًا على العلاج المستمر من قبل مقدم الرعاية الصحية للمشكلات المتعلقة بصحة الطالب ، أو أحد أفراد الأسرة المباشرة للطالب ، والتي قد تتأثر بشكل كبير بالتعرض المحتمل لـ COVID-19 ، والتي يمكن أن يتم التخفيف من ذلك من خلال مشاركة الطالب في التعلم الافتراضي.
  • سوف يسجل الطلاب المؤهلون في دورات K-12 Virtual VA ما لم يتقدموا ويؤهلوا للحصول على تعليم Homebound.

زر ال الإعفاء الطبي للعودة إلى التوجيه الشخصي صفحة ويب لاستكمال التطبيق وللحصول على معلومات إضافية.

فيرجينيا الافتراضية

الأسئلة الشائعة حول فيرجينيا الافتراضية

    1. ما هي المواد المطلوبة لدورات Virtual Virginia وأين يمكن العثور على هذه المعلومات؟ 
      على أوصاف الدورة داخل موقع Virtual Virginia، ستتمكن من معرفة ما إذا كانت هناك حاجة إلى أي كتب دراسية أو مواد للدورات التي يلتحق بها طلابك. ومع ذلك ، نظرًا لأن المدرسين يقدمون تعليمات باستخدام Canvas، هناك عدد قليل جدًا من الكتب المدرسية اللازمة للتعليم. إذا كانت هناك حاجة إلى مواد وكتب مدرسية ، فيمكنك اتباع طريقتك التقليدية في طلبها للفصول الدراسية داخل المدرسة.  يرجى ملاحظة أن APS سيشتري المواد التعليمية المطلوبة لمشاركة الطلاب في دورات Virtual VA. 
    2. هل هناك توجهات متزامنة للوالدين قبل بدء العام الدراسي؟
      نعم ، يتم تقديم التوجيهات من خلال اجتماعات Live Zoom. يتم تسجيل الاجتماعات التوجيهية أيضًا في حالة احتياج الآباء لمشاهدتها في وقت لاحق. ليس لدينا مواعيد لتوجيهات الآباء لدورات الخريف حتى الآن. سيتلقى الآباء مراسلات عبر البريد الإلكتروني تعلن عن التواريخ / الأوقات. سيتم أيضًا مشاركة روابط التسجيل بعد الجلسات.
    3. هل الدورات الإعدادية الصيفية تقدم في أوقات سابقة؟
      تجتمع الجلسات فقط في الأوقات المحددة ، ولكن سيتم تسجيلها حتى يتمكن الآباء والطلاب أيضًا من مشاهدتها في وقت لاحق.
    4. هل يمكن لمعلمي التعليم العام في Virtual Virginia حضور اجتماعات IEP تقريبًا في منطقة المدرسة الرئيسية للطالب؟
      طالما أن المدرسين ليسوا مع الطلاب في جلسات متزامنة ، فإننا نتوقع أن يحضر مدرسونا أي اجتماعات IEP / 504 / ELL.

APS اتصالات:

دانييل تي هاريل ، إد
مدير VLP
danielle.harrell @apsva.us
703-228-2470

واحد باريرا- Botoeo
واحد. barreraboteo @apsva.us
703-228-2468


معلومات حول تاريخ برنامج VLP وعملية الانتقال

نظرة عامة على برنامج التعلم الافتراضي

طورت مدارس أرلينغتون العامة برنامج التعلم الافتراضي استجابةً للوباء لتزويد الطلاب ببديل للتعليم الشخصي. يخدم هذا البرنامج المنفصل K-12 للعام الدراسي 2021-22 الطلاب الذين يختارون التعلم عن بُعد بسبب مخاوف تتعلق بالصحة والسلامة ومجموعة متنوعة من الأسباب.

خطط VLP للعام الدراسي 2022-23

في اجتماع مجلس إدارة المدرسة في 3 ديسمبر ، أوصى المشرف بإيقاف VLP مؤقتًا لإتاحة الفرصة لتخطيط وتنفيذ برنامج الخيار الافتراضي الشامل. سيسمح الإيقاف المؤقت للموظفين بالمشاركة في تطوير البرنامج والتخطيط وإنشاء فريق عمل / لجنة بقيادة مدير VLP الحالي لاقتراح إطار عمل لعرض VLP في المستقبل. صوت مجلس المدرسة على توصيات المشرف المقترحة في اجتماع مجلس إدارة المدرسة في 17 فبراير للمضي قدمًا في إيقاف البرنامج مؤقتًا.

خيارات لدعم طلاب VLP

  • الطلاب غير القادرين على العودة إلى التعليم الشخصي بسبب حالتهم الطبية أو بسبب الحالة الطبية للفرد الذي يقيم في الأسرة بدوام كامل ، سيتمكنون من التقدم بطلب للحصول على إعفاء من العودة إلى التعليم شخصيًا.
  • قد يتضمن توثيق الظروف المخففة دليلًا على العلاج المستمر من قبل مقدم الرعاية الصحية للمشكلات المتعلقة بصحة الطالب ، أو أحد أفراد الأسرة المباشرة للطالب ، والتي قد تتأثر بشكل كبير بالتعرض المحتمل لـ COVID-19 والتي يمكن أن تكون كذلك. يخفف من خلال مشاركة الطالب في التعلم الافتراضي.
  • سوف يسجل الطلاب المؤهلون في دورات K-12 Virtual VA ما لم يتقدموا ويؤهلوا للحصول على تعليم Homebound.
  • الظاهري VA يقدم دورات تعليمية أساسية. سيتم استكمال الفن الابتدائي والموسيقى والتربية البدنية من خلال التوظيف على وجه التحديد APS الموظفين.

انتقال موظفي VLP

APS سيتم تعيين الموظفين المؤهلين المتعاقد معهم على الوظائف الشاغرة في مدارس من الطوب وقذائف الهاون / المنزل من خلال عملية النقل الداخلي. سيكون لهؤلاء الموظفين الأولوية لأي وظائف شاغرة في المدارس.

اجتماعات وعروض مجتمع VLP

عرض اجتماع مجلس إدارة المدرسة
في اجتماع مجلس إدارة المدرسة في 17 فبراير 2022 ، قدم الموظفون التغييرات على VLP ، والتي تتضمن إيقاف VLP مؤقتًا للعام الدراسي 2022-23.
عرض تسجيل الاجتماع | مشاهدة العرض التقديمي للاجتماع

VLP Family Information Town Hall and Q & A Session - 15 فبراير في 7:30 مساءً
وكان من بين المتحدثين المشرف الدكتور فرانسيسكو دوران ، ورئيس قسم الدعم المدرسي كيمبرلي جريفز ، والمدير الأكاديمي بريدجيت لوفت ، ومديرة برنامج VLP دانييل هاريل. ناقشوا التغييرات المقترحة على برنامج التعلم الافتراضي للعام الدراسي 2022-23 وأجابوا على الأسئلة.
عرض تسجيل الاجتماع | مشاهدة العرض التقديمي للاجتماع


للحصول على معلومات أو أسئلة إضافية ، يرجى الاتصال ببرنامج التعلم الافتراضي على 703-228-8000 أو vlp @apsva.us.

Virtual Learning Program (VLP)

Students who are not able to return to in-person instruction due to their own medical condition or due to the medical condition of an individual who resides in the household full-time are eligible to apply for an exemption from returning to instruction in person. 

Medical Exemption Guidelines & Application

  • Documentation of extenuating circumstances may include evidence of ongoing treatment by a health care provider of issues related to the health of a student, or a member of the student’s immediate household, that may be significantly impacted by potential exposure to COVID-19, and which could be mitigated by the student’s participation in virtual learning. ​
  • Eligible students will enroll in K-12 Virtual VA courses unless applying and qualifying for Homebound Instruction.    ​

Visit the Medical Exemption for Return to In-Person Instruction webpage to complete the application and for additional information.

Virtual Virginia

Families who have been granted a medical exemption and have children who will be attending Virtual Virginia beginning August 24, 2022, please see the family orientation dates below.

Thursday, August 18
VVA Student & Family Orientation, Grades K–5, Cohort 2

  • 6:00 p.m.
  • Audience: Students in grades K–5 with a VVA course start date of August 24 and their families

VVA Student & Family Orientation, Grades 6–12, Cohort 2

  • 6:30 p.m.
  • Audience: Students in grades 6–12 with a VVA course start date of August 24 and their families

Families who have been granted a medical exemption and have children who will be attending Virtual Virginia beginning August 24, 2022, please see the APS device retrieval information below.

ELEMENTARY DEVICE RETRIEVAL

School ITC # Students Pick-Up Date
Abington Virginia Fisher 4 8/11
Arlington Science Focus Robin Gardner 1 8/11
Ashlawn Leslie Martin 1 8/9
Escuela Key Paul Maniscalco 1 8/3
Long Branch Wilfredo Padilla 1 8/11
Oakridge Sean Jones 1 8/11
Taylor Atleacia Gibson 1 8/3

SECONDARY DEVICE RETRIEVAL

School ITC # Students Pick-up Date
Gunston Rayla Parquet 1 8/9
Hamm Katherine Leon 2 8/10
Swanson Steven Jones 2 8/11
Williamsburg Hae-Lee Solomon 2 8/8
Shriver Tyler Witman 1 8/11
Wakefield Christine Stokes-Beverly & Cristina Rivera 5 8/11
W-L Kyra Walker & Katie Fielding 4 8/11
Yorktown Sam Wightman & Kathy Gust 1 8/11

 

VIRTUAL VIRGINIA INFORMATION

  • Academic Calendar
  • For Parents & Families – Virtual Virginia Parents and families play an essential role in their children’s success as students of VVA courses. Virtual Virginia offers a variety of resources to assist parents and families in facilitating and monitoring their children’s performance in VVA courses.
  • Account Help & Tech Support – Virtual Virginia The VVA HelpDesk team is available to help with Virtual Virginia-related account and technology issues. Hours of operation Regular hours: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. (M–F) Summer Session: 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. (M–F) Contact support@virtualva.org 866-650-0027 (toll-free)
  • Student & Family Handbooks – Virtual Virginia The Student and Parent/Family Handbook provides quick access to answers for many of the questions students and their parents/guardians may have about Virtual Virginia policies, procedures, and specific programs and courses.

VIRTUAL VIRGINIA FAQ

    1. What materials are required for Virtual Virginia courses and where can that information be found? 
      On the course descriptions within the Virtual Virginia website, you will be able to see if any textbooks or materials are needed for the courses that your students are enrolled in. However, since teachers provide instruction using Canvas, there are very few textbooks needed for instruction. If there are materials and textbooks needed, you can follow your traditional method of ordering these for your in-school classrooms.  Please note that APS will purchase instructional materials required for student participation in the Virtual VA Courses. 
    2. Are there synchronous parent orientations prior to the start of the school year?
      Yes, orientations are offered through live Zoom meetings.  The orientation meetings are also recorded in case parents need to view at a later date. We do not have the dates for the parent orientations for fall courses yet.  Parents will receive email communication announcing the dates/times.  The recording links will also be shared after the sessions.
    3. Are the Summer Prep Courses offered at earlier times?
      The sessions are only meeting at the specified times, but they will be recorded so parents and students can also view them at a later date.
    4. Can Virtual Virginia General Education Teachers virtually attend IEP meetings at the student’s home school district?
      As long as teachers are not with students in synchronous sessions, then we expect our teachers to attend any IEP/504/ELL meetings.

APS CONTACTS:

Danielle T. Harrell, Ed.S
VLP Principal
danielle.harrell@apsva.us
703-228-2470

Single Barrera-Botoeo
single.barreraboteo@apsva.us
703-228-2468


Information about the VLP Program History and Transition Process

Virtual Learning Program Overview

Arlington Public Schools developed the Virtual Learning Program in response to the pandemic to provide students with an alternative to in-person instruction. This separate K-12 program for the 2021-22 school year serves students who, due to health and safety concerns and a variety of reasons, choose to learn remotely.

VLP Plans for the 2022-23 School Year

At the December 3 School Board Meeting, the Superintendent recommended VLP be paused to allow the opportunity for comprehensive virtual option program planning and implementation. The pause will allow staff to engage in program development, planning, and establishment of a Task Force/Committee led by the current VLP principal to propose the framework for a future VLP offering. The School Board voted on the Superintendent’s proposed recommendations at the February 17 School Board meeting to move forward with pausing the program.

Options to Support VLP Students

  • Students who are not able to return to in-person instruction due to their own medical condition or due to the medical condition of an individual who resides in the household full-time will be able to apply for an exemption from returning to instruction in person.  ​
  • Documentation of extenuating circumstances may include evidence of ongoing treatment by a health care provider of issues related to the health of a student, or a member of the student’s immediate household, that may be significantly impacted by potential exposure to COVID-19 and which could be mitigated by the student’s participation in virtual learning. ​
  • Eligible students will enroll in K-12 Virtual VA courses unless applying and qualifying for Homebound Instruction.    ​
  • Virtual VA provides core instructional courses. Elementary Art, Music and PE would be supplemented by specifically hired APS staff.

VLP Staff Transition

APS contracted eligible staff will be assigned to vacancies in brick and mortar/home schools through the internal transfer process. These staff will have priority for any staffing vacancies in schools.

VLP Community Meetings & Presentations

School Board Meeting Presentation
At the School Board Meeting on February 17, 2022, staff presented the changes to VLP, which includes pausing VLP for the 2022-23 school year.
View the Meeting Recording | View the Meeting Presentation

VLP Family Information Town Hall and Q&A Session – Feb. 15 at 7:30 p.m.
Panelists included Superintendent Dr. Francisco Durán, Chief of School Support Kimberley Graves, Chief Academic Officer Bridget Loft, and VLP Principal Danielle Harrell. They discussed the proposed changes to the Virtual Learning Program for the 2022-23 school year and answered questions.
View the Meeting Recording | View the Meeting Presentation


For additional information or questions, please contact the Virtual Learning Program at 703-228-8000 or vlp@apsva.us.