Bilingual Family Liaisons

The Bilingual Family Liaison is a bilingual/bicultural parent liaison who works closely with other school staff, including: Office of English Learners staff, special education staff, teachers, administrators, students and parents, and with professionals in the community. The Bilingual Family Liaison serves as a liaison between bicultural families and the school. The Bilingual Family Liaison interprets and translates informal communications (they do not translate legal documents).

2021-22 Bilingual Family Liaisons

School Bilingual Family Liaison APS Cell Number Email Address
ELEMENTARY
Abingdon Aminta (Caty) Branco 703-969-0758 caty.branco@apsva.us
Ashlawn Celia Arnade 703-969-1331 celia.arnade@apsva.us
Arlington Science Focus Vacant
Arl Traditional Victoria Metz 703-969-4105 victoria.metz@apsva.us
Barcroft Marcelo Ribera 571-327-6875 juan.riberamendoza@apsva.us
Barrett Diana Bustamante 571-327-4262 diana.osorio@apsva.us
Campbell Joyce Navia Penaloza 571-970-7867 joyce.naviapenaloza@apsva.us
Cardinal Maria Montas 703-969-3725 maria.montas@apsva.us
Carlin Springs Lyzbeth Monard Eguren 703-969-3709 lyzbeth.monardeguren@apsva.us
Carlin Springs Ana (Beronica) Salas 703-969-0253 beronica.salas@apsva.us
Claremont Haydee Colon Jennings 703-969-3101 haydee.colon@apsva.us
Drew Evin Rodriguez 703-969-2633 evin.rodriguez@apsva.us
Drew Erika Ryan 571-329-5042 erika.ryan@apsva.us
Fleet Lidia Reyes 703-969-3682 lidia.reyes@apsva.us
Glebe Ana (Beronica) Salas 703-969-0253 beronica.salas@apsva.us
Hoffman-Boston Mungunzaya (Zaya) Coughlin 703-969-3857 mungunzaya.coughlin@apsva.us
Hoffman-Boston Augusto Wayar 703-969-0274 augusto.wayar@apsva.us
Innovation Yazmin Murray 571-388-7065 yazmin.murray@apsva.us
Key Marta Gomez 703-969-3778 marta.gomez@apsva.us
Long Branch Evin Rodriguez 703-969-2633 evin.rodriguez@apsva.us
Montessori Henry Cardenas 571-327-4593 henry.cardenas@apsva.us
Oakridge Hanim Magzoub 703-969-2954 hanim.magzoub@apsva.us
Randolph Elvira (Jackie) Garcia 703-969-2527 elvira.garcia@apsva.us
Taylor Celia Arnade 703-969-1331 celia.arnade@apsva.us
SECONDARY
ACC Yesenia Martinez 703-969-4203 yesenia.martinez@apsva.us
ACHS Daniel Castillo 703-969-1755 daniel.castillo@apsva.us
Gunston Diana Claro Gerardino 703-969-2063 diana.clarogerardino@apsva.us
Hamm Henry Cardenas 571-327-4593
HBW Daysi Palomeque daysi.palomeque@apsva.us
Jefferson Irma DeLeon Veliz 571-481-7222 irma.deleonveliz@apsva.us
Kenmore Noemi Yerovi 703-969-3963 noemi.yerovi@apsva.us
Kenmore Alam Lainez 703-969-0080 alam.lainez@apsva.us
Swanson Nohra Rodriguez 571-249-0981 nohra.rodriguez@apsva.us
Wakefield Eddy Guerrero 571-439-1075 eddy.guerrero@apsva.us
Wakefield Martha Heredia 703-969-3780 martha.heredia@apsva.us
Wakefield Carlos Murillo 703-969-0367 carlos.murillo@apsva.us
W-L Jimmy Carrasquillo 703-969-3329 jimmy.carrasquillo@apsva.us
W-L David Hernandez 703-969-1791 david.hernandez@apsva.us
Yorktown Juan Peredo 703-969-3572 juan.peredo@apsva.us

 NOTE:  Lead Teachers handle responsibilities at schools with no Bilingual Family Liaison Resource Assistant.