Bilingual Family Liaisons

The Bilingual Family Liaison is a bilingual/bicultural parent liaison who works closely with other school staff, including: Office of English Learners staff, special education staff, teachers, administrators, students and parents, and with professionals in the community. The Bilingual Family Liaison serves as a liaison between bicultural families and the school. The Bilingual Family Liaison interprets and translates informal communications (they do not translate legal documents).

Summer 2021 Bilingual Family Liaisons

School Bilingual Family Liaison Phone Number Email Dates of Availability
Abingdon Beronica Salas 703-969-0253 beronica.salas@apsva.us 6/28-8/18
Alice Fleet Lea Sanchez Madrigal 703-969-1057 lea.sanchezmadrigal@apsva.us 6/28-8/18
ACC Lyzbeth Monard Eguren 703-969-3709 lyzbeth.monardeguren@apsva.us 6/28-8/18
ACHS Lyzbeth Monard Eguren 703-969-3709 lyzbeth.monardeguren@apsva.us 6/28-8/18
ASFS Jackie Garcia 703-969-2527 elvira.garcia@apsva.us 6/28-7/23
Victoria Metz 703-969-4105 victoria.metz@apsva.us 7/23 – 8/13
ATS Victoria Metz 703-969-4105 victoria.metz@apsva.us 7/23 – 8/13
Ashlawn Beronica Salas 703-969-0253 beronica.salas@apsva.us 6/28-8/18
Barcroft Marcelo Ribera 571-327-6875 juan.riberamendoza@apsva.us 6/28-8/18
Barrett Diana Bustamante-Osorio 571-327-4262 diana.osorio@apsva.us 6/28-7/23
Victoria Metz 703-969-4105 victoria.metz@apsva.us 7/23 – 8/13
Campbell Jackie Garcia 703-969-2527 elvira.garcia@apsva.us 6/28-7/23
Cardinal (frmly – McKinley) Jackie Garcia 703-969-2527 elvira.garcia@apsva.us 6/28-7/23
Carlin Springs Lyzbeth Monard Eguren 703-969-3709 lyzbeth.monardeguren@apsva.us 6/28-8/18
Claremont Marcelo Ribera 571-327-6875 juan.riberamendoza@apsva.us 6/28-8/18
Dr. Charles Drew Lea Sanchez Madrigal 703-969-1057 lea.sanchezmadrigal@apsva.us 6/28-8/18
Dorothy Hamm Diana Bustamante-Osorio 571-327-4262 diana.osorio@apsva.us 6/28-7/23
Glebe Beronica Salas 703-969-0253 beronica.salas@apsva.us 6/28-8/18
Hoffman-Boston Lyzbeth Monard Eguren 703-969-3709 lyzbeth.monardeguren@apsva.us 6/28-8/18
Key Marcelo Ribera 571-327-6875 juan.riberamendoza@apsva.us 6/28-8/18
Long Branch Beronica Salas 703-969-0253 beronica.salas@apsva.us 6/28-8/18
McKinley Jackie Garcia 703-969-2527 elvira.garcia@apsva.us 6/28-7/23
Montessori Lea Sanchez Madrigal 703-969-1057 lea.sanchezmadrigal@apsva.us 6/28-8/18
Oakridge Lea Sanchez Madrigal 703-969-1057 lea.sanchezmadrigal@apsva.us 6/28-8/18
Randolph Jackie Garcia 703-969-2527 elvira.garcia@apsva.us 6/28-7/23
Gunston Nohra Rodriguez 571-249-0981 nohra.rodriguez@apsva.us 6/28-7/23
Yeidy Santiago Marin 703-969-0758 y.santiagomarin2@apsva.us 7/26 – 8/18
Jefferson Nohra Rodriguez 571-249-0981 nohra.rodriguez@apsva.us 6/28-7/23
Yeidy Santiago Marin 703-969-0758 y.santiagomarin2@apsva.us 7/26 – 8/18
Kenmore Diana Bustamante-Osorio 571-327-4262 diana.osorio@apsva.us 6/28-7/23
Nohra Rodriguez 571-249-0981 nohra.rodriguez@apsva.us 6/28-7/23
Yeidy Santiago Marin 703-969-0758 y.santiagomarin2@apsva.us 7/26 – 8/18
Swanson Nohra Rodriguez 571-249-0981 nohra.rodriguez@apsva.us 6/28-7/23
Yeidy Santiago Marin 703-969-0758 y.santiagomarin2@apsva.us 7/26 – 8/18
Wakefield Diana Bustamante-Osorio 571-327-4262 diana.osorio@apsva.us 6/28-7/23
Diana Claro Gerardino 703-969-2063 diana.clarogerardino@apsva.us 7/6 -8/18
Washington-Liberty Diana Claro Gerardino 703-969-2063 diana.clarogerardino@apsva.us 7/6 -8/18
Yorktown Diana Claro Gerardino 703-969-2063 diana.clarogerardino@apsva.us 7/6 -8/18

School Year 2020-21

School Bilingual Family Liaison APS Cell Number Email Address
ELEMENTARY (Revised 12/7/2020)
Abingdon Aminta (Caty) Branco 703-969-0758 caty.branco@apsva.us
Ashlawn Celia Arnade 703-969-1331 celia.arnade@apsva.us
Arlington Science Focus Vacant
Arl Traditional Victoria Metz 703-969-4105 victoria.metz@apsva.us
Barcroft Marcelo Ribera 571-327-6875 juan.riberamendoza@apsva.us
Barrett Diana Bustamante 571-327-4262 diana.osorio@apsva.us
Campbell Joyce Navia Penaloza 571-970-7867 joyce.naviapenaloza@apsva.us
Carlin Springs Lyzbeth Monard Eguren 703-969-3709 lyzbeth.monardeguren@apsva.us
Claremont Haydee Colon Jennings 703-969-3101 haydee.colon@apsva.us
Drew Evin Rodriguez 703-969-2633 evin.rodriguez@apsva.us
Fleet Lidia Reyes 703-969-3682 lidia.reyes@apsva.us
Glebe Ana (Beronica) Salas 703-969-0253 beronica.salas@apsva.us
Hoffman-Boston Mungunzaya (Zaya) Coughlin 703-969-3857 mungunzaya.coughlin@apsva.us
Hoffman-Boston Augusto Wayar 703-969-0274 augusto.wayar@apsva.us
Key Marta Gomez 703-969-3778 marta.gomez@apsva.us
Long Branch Evin Rodriguez 703-969-2633 evin.rodriguez@apsva.us
McKinley Maria Montas 703-969-3725 maria.montas@apsva.us
Montessori Henry Cardenas 571-327-4593 henry.cardenas@apsva.us
Oakridge Hanim Magzoub 703-969-2954 hanim.magzoub@apsva.us
Randolph Elvira (Jackie) Garcia 703-969-2527 elvira.garcia@apsva.us
SECONDARY
ACC Yesenia Martinez 703-969-4203 yesenia.martinez@apsva.us
ACHS Daniel Castillo 703-969-1755 daniel.castillo@apsva.us
Gunston Diana Claro Gerardino 703-969-2063 diana.clarogerardino@apsva.us
Hamm Cecilia Oetgen 703-969-1057 cecilia.oetgen@apsva.us
HBW Daysi Palomeque daysi.palomeque@apsva.us
Jefferson Irma DeLeon Veliz 571-481-7222 irma.deleonveliz@apsva.us
Kenmore Noemi Yerovi 703-969-3963 noemi.yerovi@apsva.us
Kenmore Alam Lainez 703-969-0080 alam.lainez@apsva.us
Swanson Nohra Rodriguez 571-249-0981 nohra.rodriguez@apsva.us
Williamsburg Celia Arnade 703-969-1331 celia.arnade@apsva.us
Wakefield Eddy Guerrero 571-439-1075 eddy.guerrero@apsva.us
Wakefield Martha Heredia 703-969-3780 martha.heredia@apsva.us
Wakefield Carlos Murillo 703-969-0367 carlos.murillo@apsva.us
W-L Jimmy Carrasquillo 703-969-3329 jimmy.carrasquillo@apsva.us
W-L David Hernandez 703-969-1791 david.hernandez@apsva.us
Yorktown Juan Peredo 703-969-3572 juan.peredo@apsva.us

 NOTE:  Lead Teachers handle responsibilities at schools with no Bilingual Family Liaison Resource Assistant.