Bilingual Family Specialists

The Bilingual Family Specialist is a bilingual/bicultural parent liaison who works closely with other school staff, including: Office of English Learners staff, special education staff, teachers, administrators, students and parents, and with professionals in the community. The Bilingual Family Specialist serves as a liaison between bicultural families and the school. The Bilingual Family Specialist interprets and translates informal communications (they do not translate legal documents).

22-23 BILINGUAL FAMILY SPECIALISTS  Contact Form

SCHOOL NAME SCHOOL PHONE (703) E-MAIL
ELEMENTARY
Abingdon Caty Branco 228-6650/8453 Caty.branco@apsva.us
Arl Science Focus Vacant NA NA
Ashlawn (.5) Celia Arnade 228-8292 Celia.arnade@apsva.us
Arlington Traditional Victoria Metz 228-6290 Victoria.metz@apsva.us
Arlington Traditional (.5) Zaya Coughlin Mungunzaya.coughlin@apsva.us
Barcroft Marcelo Ribera 228-8106 Juan.riberamendoza@apsva.us
Barrett Diana Bustamante Osorio 228-8530 Diana.osorio@apsva.us
Campbell Joyce Navia Penaloza 228-8442 joyce.naviapenaloza@apsva.us
Cardinal Maria Montas 228-2293 Maria.Montas@apsva.us
Carlin Springs (.3) Beronica Salas NA beronica.salas@apsva.us
Carlin Springs Sitlally Orozco 228-8407 sitlally.orozco@apsva.us
Carlin Springs (.5) Yazmin Murray n/a Yazmin.murray@apsva.us
Claremont Haydee Colon Jennings 228-2504 Haydee.colon@apsva.us
Drew (.5) Evin M. Rodríguez 228-8127 Evin.rodriguez@apsva.us 
Drew (.5) Erika Ryan 228-8137 Erika.ryan@apsva.us
Fleet Lidia Reyes 228-8203 Lidia.reyes@apsva.us
Glebe (.2) Ana Berónica Salas 228-2176 Beronica.salas@apsva.us
Hoffman-Boston Augusto Wayar 228-8607 Augusto.wayar@apsva.us 
Hoffman-Boston (.5) Zaya Coughlin 228-5845 Mungunzaya.coughlin@apsva.us
Innovation (.5) Yazmin Murray 228-2710 Yazmin.murray@apsva.us
Key Marta Gómez 228-8915 Marta.gomez@apsva.us
Long Branch (.5) Evin Rodriguez 228-4220 Evin.rodriguez@apsva.us
Montessori (.5) Henry Cardenas 228-8802 Henry.cardenas@apsva.us
Oakridge Hanim Magzoub 228-8826 Hanim.magzoub@apsva.us
Randolph Jackie García 228-8193 Elvira.garcia@apsva.us
Taylor (.2) Celia Arnade NA celia.arnade@apsva.us
MIDDLE SCHOOLS
Gunston Maria Romero 228-6930 maria.romero2@apsva.us
Hamm Henry Cardenas 228-2928 henry.cardenas@apsva.us
Jefferson Irma DeLeon Veliz 228-5890 Irma.deleonveliz@apsva.us
Kenmore Noemi Yerovi 228-6788 Noemi.yerovi@apsva.us
Kenmore Alam Lainez 228-2256 Alam.lainez@apsva.us
Swanson Nohra Rodriguez 228-5507 Nohra.rodriguez@apsva.us
HIGH SCHOOLS
H.B. Woodlawn Daysi Palomeque 228-6366 Daysi.palomeque@apsva.us
Yorktown TBA
Wakefield Eddy Guerrero 228-6729 Eddy.guerrero@apsva.us
Wakefield Carlos Murillo 228-6703 Carlos.murillo@apsva.us
Wakefield Martha Heredia 228-6748 Martha.heredia@apsva.us
Washington-Liberty Jimmy Carrasquillo 228-6239 Jimmy.carrasquillo@apsva.us
Washington-Liberty David Hernández 228-6268 David.hernandez@apsva.us
Washington-Liberty Lairet Rosario 228-6266 lairet.rosarionunez@apsva.us
Arl. Career Ctr Yesenia Martinez 228-5732 Yesenia.martinez@apsva.us
ALTERNATIVE
ACHS – (Day) Daniel Castillo 228-8227 Daniel.castillo@apsva.us
ACHS – (Evening) David Hernández 228-5350 David.hernandez@apsva.us

 NOTE:  Lead Teachers handle responsibilities at schools with no Bilingual Family Specialist.