موارد الوالدين

خدمات أرلينغتون للأطفال والأسرة

قم بزيارتنا www.arlingtonfamilies.com للحصول على معلومات محدثة عن الفصل وورشة العمل ، بالإضافة إلى روابط لمجموعة متنوعة من الموارد للإجابة على أسئلة الأبوة والأمومة والأنشطة للأطفال من جميع الأعمار - من الرضيع إلى المراهق!

مركز موارد أولياء الأمور للتعليم الخاص بمدارس أرلينغتون العامة (PRC)

إن PRCوالغرض من ذلك هو تزويد أولياء أمور الأطفال ذوي الإعاقة بالدعم والمعلومات التي يحتاجون إليها أثناء عملهم مع النظام المدرسي لتحديد وتلبية احتياجات التعلم الفريدة لأطفالهم. ال PRC يقدم الدعم والمساعدة ، ومكتبة للإعارة ، ونشرة إخبارية للوالدين ، وورش عمل لتدريب الآباء ، ويعمل كمصدر للمعلومات والإحالة للعائلات والموظفين. للتحدث مع شخص ما في المركز ، اتصل على 703-228-7239.   https://www.apsva.us/special-education/parent-resource-center/

المزيد من الموارد

تحدي العنصرية

منذ عام 2004 ، عقدت منظمة تحدي العنصرية ورش عمل لمدة عام لتعليم الناس في أرلينغتون بولاية فيرجينيا حول القضايا المحيطة بالعرق.

Naviance

أداة للتخطيط الجامعي والمهني لطلاب المدارس الإعدادية والثانوية.

التنوع

تم تصميم موقع IMDiversity.com من قبل مجلة BLACK COLLEGIAN ، التي زودت طلاب الجامعات الأمريكية من أصل أفريقي بمعلومات قيمة عن فرص العمل والوظائف منذ عام 1970. IMDiversity.com مخصص لتوفير معلومات التطوير الوظيفي والتطوير الذاتي لجميع الأقليات ، وتحديداً الأمريكيين من أصل أفريقي والأمريكيين الآسيويين والأمريكيين اللاتينيين والأمريكيين الأصليين والنساء. الهدف من IMDiversity.com هو تزويدك بإمكانية الوصول إلى أكبر قاعدة بيانات لأصحاب العمل المتكافئين في الفرص الملتزمون بالتنوع في مكان العمل.

شركاء التعلم نقطة

إن Learning Point Associates ، وهي منظمة تعليمية غير ربحية ، تمكن المعلمين من تحويل تعلم الطلاب من خلال تزويدهم بالاستراتيجيات والخدمات القائمة على البحث التي تكون سهلة الاستخدام وفعالة من حيث التكلفة وتستجيب للاحتياجات الفريدة لهذا المجال.

اتحاد أسهم وسط الأطلسي

موارد للآباء والطلاب والمعلمين حول القضايا المتعلقة بالمساواة في التعليم.

مؤسسة شوت للتعليم العام

لتحسين حياة الأطفال ، تجمع مؤسسة Schott للتعليم العام بين القادة والخبراء وأفراد المجتمع لتقديم حلول لمشاكل على مستوى الولاية. تتمثل مهمة مؤسسة Schott في تطوير وتقوية الحركة من أجل العدالة في التعليم العام والتعليم المبكر.

دعم الاحتياجات العاطفية للموهوبين

دعم الاحتياجات العاطفية للموهوبين (SENG) مكرس لتعزيز البيئات التي يفهم فيها الكبار والأطفال الموهوبون ، بكل تنوعهم ، أنفسهم ويقبلونهم ويفهمونهم ويقدرونهم ويرعونهم ويدعمون من قبل أسرهم ومدارسهم وأماكن عملهم ومجتمعاتهم.

تدريس التسامح

موارد للآباء والطلاب والمعلمين.

Parent Resources

Arlington Child and Family Services

Visit www.arlingtonfamilies.com for updated class and workshop information, as well as links to a variety of resources to answer your parenting questions, and activities for kids of all ages–from infant to teen!

Arlington Public Schools Special Education Parent Resource Center (PRC)

The PRC’s purpose is to provide parents of children with disabilities the support and information they need as they work with the school system to identify and meet their child’s unique learning needs. The PRC offers support and assistance, a lending library, a parent newsletter, parent training workshops, and serves as an information and referral source for families and staff members. To speak with someone at the center, call 703-228-7239.   https://www.apsva.us/special-education/parent-resource-center/

More Resources

Challenging Racism

Since 2004, Challenging Racism has been holding yearlong workshops to teach people in Arlington, Virginia about issues surrounding race.

Naviance

A college and career planning tool for middle and high school students.

IMdiversity

IMDiversity.com was conceived by THE BLACK COLLEGIAN Magazine, which has provided African-American college students with valuable information on career and job opportunities since 1970. IMDiversity.com is dedicated to providing career and self-development information to all minorities, specifically African Americans, Asian Americans, Hispanic Americans, Native Americans and women. The goal of IMDiversity.com is to provide you with access to the largest database of equal opportunity employers committed to workplace diversity.

Learning Point Associates

Learning Point Associates, a nonprofit educational organization, empowers educators to transform student learning by equipping them with research-based strategies and services that are user friendly, cost effective, and responsive to the unique needs of the field.

Mid-Atlantic Equity Consortium

Resources for parents, students and educators on issues related to equity in education.

Schott Foundation for Public Education

To improve the lives of children, The Schott Foundation for Public Education brings together leaders, experts and community members to provide solutions to statewide problems. The Schott Foundation’s mission is to develop and strengthen the movement for equity in public and early education.

Supporting Emotional Needs of the Gifted

Supporting Emotional Needs of the Gifted (SENG) is dedicated to fostering environments in which gifted adults and children, in all their diversity, understand and accept themselves and are understood, valued, nurtured, and supported by their families, schools, workplaces and communities.

Teaching Tolerance

Resources for parents, students, and educators.