البرامج

الطلاب في كلية هامبتون

جولات الكلية

يرعى مكتب الإنصاف والتميز زيارات الكلية خلال خريف وربيع كل عام. يُمنح الطلاب من كل مدرسة ثانوية ومدرسة متوسطة في مقاطعة أرلينغتون فرصة لقضاء اليوم في الكلية أو الجامعة المختارة. تتضمن الزيارات دائمًا جولات في الحرم الجامعي ومناقشة متطلبات القبول من قبل موظفي الجامعة.

برنامج التعريف المبكر بجامعة جورج ميسون

تأسس برنامج التعريف المبكر لجامعة جورج ماسون (EIP) في عام 1987 ، بالشراكة مع المدارس الثانوية في شمال فيرجينيا ، لتوفير الإثراء الأكاديمي والثقافي لطلاب الأقليات ذوي الإنجازات الأكاديمية غير المتكافئة. يقدم البرنامج مجموعة متنوعة من الخدمات للمشاركين فيه. تضمن جامعة George Mason قبول خريجي EIP الذين يتخرجون بمعدل 3.0 أو أفضل ، ويتم تشجيعهم على التقدم للحصول على المنح الدراسية الكاملة الأربعة التي تقدمها الجامعة. مطلوب مشاركة الوالدين في البرنامج وضروري لنجاح الطلاب. يقدم مكتب الإنصاف والتميز مساعدات برنامجية وأكاديمية ومالية.

يجب أن تكون تلك العائلات المهتمة بالتقدم للحصول على برنامج EIP من طلاب الصف السابع في مدرسة Arlington Public School الذين سيكونون أول من يلتحق بالكلية في عائلاتهم. يمكن للعائلات التقدم بطلب للقبول في برنامج تحسين التعليم من خلال الاتصال بمنسق تحقيق الأقليات في مدرستهم أو مستشار التوجيه أو المعلمين. بمجرد الترشيح ، تتم دعوة الطلاب وأولياء أمورهم لحضور اجتماع إعلامي حيث يتم شرح تفاصيل البرنامج وتوزيع الطلبات. إذا قرر الطلاب المشاركة ، فهم مسؤولون عن استكمال وتقديم الطلب بحلول الموعد النهائي المحدد. يتوفر مستشارو التوجيه للمساعدة في هذه العملية. تبدأ عملية التقديم عادة في شهر مارس.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول برنامج التعرف المبكر ، يرجى زيارة: http://eip.gmu.edu/

شبكة إنجاز طلاب الأقليات (MSAN)

شبكة تحصيل الطلاب الأقلية عبارة عن ائتلاف وطني من 24 منطقة تعليمية متعددة الأعراق والحضر والضواحي في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة. تتمثل مهمة الشبكة في اكتشاف وتطوير وتنفيذ الوسائل اللازمة لضمان التحصيل الأكاديمي العالي للطلاب الملونين ، وخاصة الطلاب الأمريكيين من أصل أفريقي واللاتينيين. يتضمن موقع MSAN الإلكتروني النشرات الإخبارية والموارد الأخرى.  http://msan.wceruw.org/

Programs

Students at Hampton College

College Tours

The Office of Equity and Excellence sponsors college visits during the fall and spring of each year. Students from each high school and middle school in Arlington County are given the opportunity to spend the day at the selected college or university. The visits always include tours of the campus and a discussion of admissions requirements by university personnel.

George Mason University Early Identification Program

The George Mason University Early Identification Program (EIP) was founded in 1987, in partnership with Northern Virginia high schools, to provide academic and cultural enrichment to minority students with uneven academic achievement. The program offers a variety of services to its participants. George Mason University has guaranteed admission for EIP graduates who graduate with a 3.0 or better GPA and are encouraged to apply for the four full tuition scholarships given by the university. Parent involvement in the program is required and necessary for student success. The Office of Equity and Excellence provides programmatic, academic, and financial assistance.

Those families who are interested in applying for EIP must be Arlington Public School seventh-grade students who would be the first in their family to attend college. Families can apply for admission into the EIP by contacting their school’s minority achievement coordinator, guidance counselor, or teachers. Once nominated, students and their parents are invited to attend an information meeting where program specifics are explained and applications are distributed. Should students decide to participate, they are responsible for completing and submitting the application by the specified deadline. Guidance counselors are available to assist with the process. The application process usually begins in March.

For more information about the Early Identification Program, please visit: http://eip.gmu.edu/

Minority Student Achievement Network (MSAN)

The Minority Student Achievement Network is a national coalition of 24 multiracial, urban-suburban school districts across the United States. The Network’s mission is to discover, develop, and implement the means to ensure high academic achievement for students of color, specifically African American and Latino students. The MSAN website includes newsletters and other resources.  http://msan.wceruw.org/