Office of Equity and Excellence Staff

Office of Equity and Excellence
Syphax Education Center
2110 Washington Boulevard, 2nd Floor
Arlington, VA 22204
703-228-6152 (office)

Carolyn Jackson, Supervisor
703-228-6156
carolynruth.jackson@apsva.us

Schirley Soto, Administrative Assistant
703-228-6152
schirley.soto@apsva.us

High School Coordinators

Nekya Ball, Equity and Excellence Coordinator
H-B Woodlawn Secondary Program
703-228-6363
nekya.ball@apsva.us

Shari Benites, Equity and Excellence Coordinator
Yorktown High School
703-228-2542
shari.benites@apsva.us

Timothy Cotman, Equity and Excellence Coordinator
Wakefield High School
703-228-6663
timothy.cotman@apsva.us

Monica Lozano Caldera, Equity and Excellence Coordinator
Arlington Career Center/Arlington Tech
703-228-8702
monica.lozano@apsva.us

James Sample, Equity and Excellence Coordinator
Washington-Liberty High School
703-228-6006
james.sample@apsva.us

Middle School Coordinators

Eric Berman, Equity and Excellence Coordinator
Swanson Middle School
703-228-5512
eric.berman@apsva.us

Suzanne Butler, Equity and Excellence Coordinator
Williamsburg Middle School
suzanne.butler@apsva.us
703-228-XXXX

Crystal Moore, Equity and Excellence Coordinator
Dorothy Hamm Middle School
crystal.moore@apsva.us
703-228-XXXX

Shantha Smith, Equity and Excellence Coordinator
Gunston Middle School
703-228-6941
shantha.smith@apsva.us

Stephanie Smith, Equity and Excellence Coordinator
Jefferson Middle School
703-228-5874
stephanie.smith@apsva.us

Leslie Stockton, Equity and Excellence Coordinator
Kenmore Middle School
703-228-2263
leslie.stockton@apsva.us