Bilingual Family Liaisons

The Bilingual Family Liaison is a bilingual/bicultural parent liaison who works closely with other school staff, including: ESOL/HILT department staff, special education staff, teachers, administrators, students and parents, and with professionals in the community. The Bilingual Family Liaison serves as a liaison between bicultural families and the school. The Bilingual Family Liaison interprets and translates informal communications (they do not translate legal documents).

 2018-2019 ESOL/HILT BILINGUAL FAMILY LIAISON RESOURCE ASSISTANTS 
 SCHOOL  NAME SCHOOLTELEPHONE(703)  E-MAIL
ELEMENTARY      
Abingdon Aminta (Caty) Branco 228-6650/8453 Caty.branco@apsva.us
Arl Science Focus Jargal Jambaldorj 228-7670 Jargal.jambaldorj@apsva.us
Ashlawn Celia Arnade 228-8292 Celia.arnade@apsva.us
Arlington Traditional Victoria Metz Victoria.metz@apsva.us
Barcroft Anette Rivas 228-8106 Anette.rivas@apsva.us
Barrett Diana Bustamante Osorio 228-8530 Diana.osorio@apsva.us
Campbell Monica Castillo Burgos 228-8442 Monica.castillo@apsva.us
Carlin Springs Lyzbeth Monard 228-8407 Lyzbeth.monardeguren@apsva.us
Claremont Haydee Colon Jennings 228-2504 Haydee.colon@apsva.us
Drew Evin M. Rodríguez 228-8127 Evin.rodriguez@apsva.us
Glebe Ana Berónica Salas 228-2176 Beronica.salas@apsva.us
Henry Lidia Reyes 228-8203 Lidia.reyes@apsva.us
Hoffman-Boston Augusto Wayar 228-8607 Augusto.wayar@apsva.us
Hoffman-Boston Mungunzaya (Zaya) Coughlin 228-5845 Mungunzaya.coughlin@apsva.us
Key Marta Gómez 228-8915 Marta.gomez@apsva.us
Long Branch Mery Luz T. Molina 228-8062 Meryluz.molina@apsva.us
McKinley Erika Zeballos 228-2293 Erika.Zeballos@apsva.us
Oakridge Hanim Magzoub 228-8826 Hanim.magzoub@apsva.us
Randolph Jackie García 228-8193 Elvira.garcia@apsva.us
MIDDLE SCHOOLS      
Gunston Katherine Gonzalez 228-6930 Katherine.gonzalez@apsva.us
Jefferson Patricia Yurrita 228-5890 Patricia.yurrita@apsva.us
Kenmore Noemi Yerovi 228-6788 Noemi.yerovi@apsva.us
Kenmore Alam Lainez 228-6788 Alam.lainez@apsva.us
Swanson Myrna González-Rojas 228-5507 Myrna.rojas@apsva.us
Williamsburg TBA 228-2448
HIGH SCHOOLS      
H.B. Woodlawn Daysi Palomeque 228-6366 Daysi.palomeque@apsva.us
Yorktown Juan Peredo 228-5392 Juan.peredo@apsva.us
Wakefield Eddy Guerrero 228-6729 Walter.valdez@apsva.us
Wakefield Carlos Murillo 228-6703 Carlos.murillo@apsva.us
Wakefield Martha Heredia 228-6748 Martha.heredia@apsva.us
Washington-Lee Jimmy Carrasquillo 228-6239 Jimmy.carrasquillo@apsva.us
Washington-Lee David Hernández 228-6268 David.hernandez@apsva.us
HILT Institute, Career Ctr Yesenia Martinez 228-5732 Yesenia.martinez@apsva.us
ALTERNATIVE      
Arlington Comm HS (Day) Vasthy Delgado 228-8227 Vasthy.delgado2@apsva.us
Arlington Mill HS (Evening) David Hernández 228-5350 David.hernandez@apsva.us

 NOTE:  Lead Teachers handle responsibilities at schools with no Bilingual Family Liaison Resource Assistant.