مكونات البرنامج

تعليم الكبار
أبرنوبيا 2

يتم تقديم دروس اللغة الإنجليزية للآباء 4 أيام في الأسبوع ، من قبل مدرسين ذوي خبرة ومؤهلين تأهيلا عاليا. كما يتم توفير تعليم تكميلي محو الأمية في مجموعات صغيرة. يتم وضع الطلاب في فصول اللغة الإنجليزية الأساسية أو المتوسطة. يستخدم المعلمون مجموعة متنوعة من الاستراتيجيات لتوفير التدريب في اللغة المكتوبة والمنطوقة.

الأبوة والأمومة

تم تضمين معلومات حول الأبوة والأمومة الفعالة في العديد من دروس اللغة الإنجليزية لدينا. تشمل الموضوعات الواجبات المنزلية ، والانضباط الإيجابي ، وتنمية معرفة القراءة والكتابة ، والتغذية ، والمفردات الأكاديمية ، ومشاركة الوالدين في المدارس ، وغيرها الكثير. غالبًا ما يقدم المتحدثون الضيوف معلومات مهمة للآباء في مجتمعنا.

وقت باكت

مرة واحدة في الأسبوع ، يشارك الآباء في برنامج Even Start في نشاط عملي في فصل أطفالهم. قد يشمل ذلك نشاطًا يعتمد على القراءة بصوت عالٍ أو مشروع فني أو موسيقى ورقص أو اللعب في الهواء الطلق أو الطهي معًا. الآباء الذين لديهم أطفال فقط في سن المدرسة يقضون هذا الوقت في العمل APS أنشطة المناهج. قد يشمل ذلك تطبيقات iPad ومفردات الرياضيات وممارسة اجتماعات الآباء والمعلمين وغير ذلك الكثير.

التعليم المبكر

وعلى الرغم من أن Lu2-150x150يدرس الآباء كل يوم ، ويتلقى أطفالهم الصغار الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 1 و 4 سنوات تعليمًا منظمًا عالي الجودة على مرمى البصر. يقدم طاقم الطفولة المبكرة مجموعة متنوعة من الأنشطة المناسبة من الناحية التنموية لتشجيع تطوير اللغة ومهارات القراءة والكتابة ومشاركة الأسرة.

 

المتحدثون الضيوف من المجتمع

ترحب Even Start بالمتحدثين الضيوف في برنامجنا عدة مرات في السنة. بعض المتحدثين السابقين قد أتوا من آخرين APS برامج ، شراكة مقاطعة أرلينغتون للأطفال والعائلات ، AFAC ، المتنزهات والترفيه ، شرطة مقاطعة أرلينغتون وإدارات الإطفاء ، مداخل للنساء ، المسؤولين المنتخبين والبرامج الحكومية والمجتمعية الأخرى.

رحلات ميدانيةجروب شوت

حتى البداية تخرج إلى المجتمع. غامر الآباء بالذهاب إلى المطاعم ومحلات البقالة لممارسة لغتهم الإنجليزية. يتم أخذ رحلات ميدانية عائلية كاملة إلى المتاحف والمكتبات والبرامج المجتمعية الأخرى.

Program Components

Adult Education
abernubia2

English classes for parents are offered 4 days a week, by highly qualified, experienced teachers.  Supplemental, leveled literacy instruction is also provided in small groups.  Students are placed into basic or intermediate English classes.  The teachers use a variety of strategies to provide practice in written and spoken language.

Parenting

Information about effective parenting is incorporated into many of our English lessons.  Topics include homework, positive discipline, literacy development, nutrition, academic vocabulary, parent involvement in schools, and many others. Guest speakers often provide important information for parents in our community.

PACT Time

Once a week the parents in Even Start participate in a hands on activity in their child’s class.  This may include an activity based on a read-aloud, an art project, music and dance, outdoor play, or cooking together.  Parents who only have school aged children spend this time working on APS curriculum activities.  This may include iPad apps, math vocabulary, practicing parent teacher conferences, and much more.

Early Childhood Education

While the Lu2-150x150parents study each day, their young children between the ages of 1 and  4 receive high quality, structured education on sight.  The early childhood staff offers a variety of developmentally appropriate activities to encourage language development, literacy skills.and family involvement.

 

Guest Speakers from the Community

Even Start welcomes guest speakers to our program several times a year.  Some past speakers have come from other APS programs, Arlington County Partnership for Children and Families, AFAC, Parks and Recreation, Arlington County Police and Fire Departments, Doorways for Women,  elected officials and other government and community programs.

Field Tripsgroupshot

Even Start goes out to the community.  Parents have ventured to restaurants and grocery stores to practice their English.  Whole family field trips are taken to museums, libraries, and other community programs.