每个学生都很重要

将信息图加载为 PDF  |  西班牙语Монголአማርኛ | العربية每个学生都很重要的横幅图形

学生获得三层支持 APS. 第 1 层是基础,可以满足大多数学生的学术和社交情感需求。 第 2 层和第 3 层描述了为在某个领域需要更多帮助或充实以展示成长的学生提供的额外服务和支持。

所有学生都接受高质量的指导

方法 1:满足 80-85% 的需求 APS 学生
所有的 APS 学生接受高质量的课堂教学,旨在满足他们独特的学习需求。 教师以团队形式开会,计划和调整课程,为每个学生取得最佳成果。 在所有年级,教师都会定期监控学生的进步,并根据每个学生的优势提供指导并满足他们的需求。

教室的插图

 


一些学生获得额外帮助

第 2 层:10-15% 的学生需要这种程度的支持

在特定领域没有达到目标的学生将继续获得高质量的课堂教学以及与他们的老师或专家小组或个人一起获得的补充支持。 阅读下文,了解有关他们获得的额外支持的更多信息。

小团体的插图


少数学生获得强化、长期支持

第 3 层:1-5% 的学生需要这种程度的支持
明显低于或高于其年级目标的学生,在确定的领域需要更强烈的支持,继续接受高质量的课堂教学,以及更密集、更长期的干预计划。 干预计划定义了帮助每个学生展示成长所需的额外支持。 阅读以下内容以获取有关如何操作的更多信息 APS 支持需要这种程度的支持的学生。

个人作品插图

Every Student Counts

Load the Infographic as PDF  |  Español
banner graphic for Every Student Counts

There are three tiers of support students receive in APS. Tier 1 is the foundation, which meets the academic and social-emotional needs of most students. Tiers 2 and 3 describe the additional services and support provided to students who need more assistance or enrichment in a certain area to demonstrate growth.

ALL STUDENTS Receive High-Quality Instruction

TIER 1: Meets the needs of 80-85% of APS students
Every APS student receives high-quality classroom instruction designed to meet their unique learning needs. Teachers meet in teams to plan and adapt lessons to achieve the best possible outcomes for every student. Across all grade levels, teachers regularly monitor student progress and deliver instruction that builds on each student’s strengths and addresses their needs.

illustration of classroom

 


SOME STUDENTS Receive Extra Assistance

TIER 2: 10-15% of students need this level of support

Students who are not meeting goals in a particular area continue to receive high-quality classroom instruction as well as supplemental support either with their teacher or a specialist in small groups or individually. Read below for more information on the additional support they receive.

illustration of small group


A FEW Students Receive Intensive, Longer-Term Support

TIER 3: 1-5% of students need this level of support
Students significantly below or above goals for their grade level, needing more intense support in identified areas, continue to receive high-quality classroom instruction, along with more intense, longer-term intervention plans. An intervention plan defines the additional support needed to help each student demonstrate growth. Read below for more information on how APS supports students who need this level of support.

illustration of individual work