虚拟学习者的扩展日注册

参加K-12虚拟学习计划的学生没有资格享受扩展日服务。 但是,这些家庭可以在适当的注册期限内为其子女注册“延长日”(第1、2或3阶段,请参见 注册信息),如果在抽奖中选择入学,则推迟参加,直到学生返回亲自指导为止。

  • 所有参加“扩展日”活动的学生都将收到一封确认电子邮件,发送给提交注册信息的家长/监护人。
  • 如果学生正在参加虚拟学习,则父母/监护人应回复该电子邮件,并通知扩展日中央办公室他们推迟入学的计划,直到孩子返回亲自学习为止。
  • 该学生将按照其彩票号码的顺序被放置在候补名单上。
  • 随着延长日时段的出现,参加现场指导的学生将按照其位置编号的顺序(从彩票中)入学。 虚拟学习的学生将保留他们在候补名单上的原始位置,并在返回亲自指导后有空位被录取。

参加虚拟学习计划的小学生家庭可以选择在每个新季度开始时让他们的学生亲自参加。 中学生可以选择在第二学期开始时返回面对面学习。

Extended Day Registration for Virtual Learners

Students participating in the K-12 Virtual Learning Program are not eligible for Extended Day services.  However, those families may register their children for Extended Day during the appropriate registration period (Phase 1, 2 or 3, see Registration information) and, if selected in the lottery for enrollment, defer participation until the student returns to in-person instruction.

  • All students enrolled in Extended Day will have a confirmation email sent to the parent/guardian who submitted the registration information.
  • If the student is participating in Virtual Learning the parents/guardians should respond to the email, notifying the Extended Day Central Office of their plans to defer enrollment until the child returns to in-person learning.
  • The student will be placed on the waitlist in order of their lottery number.
  • As Extended Day slots become available students participating in in-person instruction will be enrolled in order of their placement number (from the lottery).  The Virtual Learning students will retain their original placement on the waitlist and be offered enrollment upon returning to in-person instruction and space becomes available.

Families of elementary students participating in the Virtual Learning program can choose to have their student return to in-person attendance at the beginning of each new quarter.  Middle school students have the option to return to in-person learning at the beginning of the second semester.