يوم ممتد

تمديد شعار اليوم

شكرًا لك على اهتمامك ببرنامج Extended Day. ستبدأ مدارس أرلينغتون العامة العام الدراسي 2020-21 عبر الإنترنت اعتبارًا من 8 سبتمبر 2020. لن يكون هناك برنامج يوم ممتد ولا نقبل حاليًا التسجيلات الجديدة. عندما تصبح المعلومات متاحة حول استمرار برنامج Extended Day ، سيتم نشرها على الصفحة الرئيسية لليوم الممتد وأرسلت من خلال حديث المدرسة.

الاتصال بنا!

بسبب جائحة فيروس كورونا ، تم إغلاق جميع مكاتب مدارس أرلينغتون العامة. ومع ذلك ، فإن أسئلتك ومخاوفك مهمة بالنسبة لنا. يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلينا على العنوانديد.apsva.us سوف نرد عليك في أقرب وقت ممكن.

تمديد رسوم اليوم

سيصدر اليوم الممدد اعتمادات للعائلات في الفترة من 16 إلى 31 مارس بسبب إغلاق المدرسة. لمزيد من المعلومات يرجى قراءة تم نشر School Talk في 1 مايو 2020.

نظرًا لإغلاق المدرسة ، لا يمكن لـ Extended Day قبول المدفوعات في هذا الوقت. عند حل هذه المشكلة ، سيعلن Extended Day عن تاريخ يجب أن تكون فيه جميع الحسابات جارية. في ذلك الوقت ، يجب دفع رسوم التسجيل والأرصدة المستحقة على الحسابات بالكامل وإلا سيتم تعليق تسجيل الطفل في البرنامج.


يلعب برنامج اليوم الممتد ، الذي يتضمن برامج تسجيل الوصول إلى المدرسة الإعدادية ، دورًا مهمًا في تنمية المهارات الاجتماعية والعاطفية والأكاديمية للشباب ، حيث يعمل أكثر من 400 متخصص في رعاية الأطفال يوميًا لتلبية الاحتياجات الفردية لكل طفل وكل طفل. توقعات كل عائلة.

يوفر اليوم الممتد بيئة آمنة ومثرية وممتعة قبل وبعد المدرسة كل يوم لأكثر من 4,000 طفل. كما أنها تعمل خلال فصل الصيف بالتزامن مع APS برنامج المدرسة الصيفية.

يعد Extended Day جزءًا لا يتجزأ من مجتمع Arlington ، ويدعم المهمة التعليمية لـ APS من قبل:

  • توفير فرص يومية للأطفال للمشاركة في أنشطة وخبرات بناء الأصول
  • غرس مشاعر القيمة والكفاءة والثقة في كل طفل
  • بناء علاقات إيجابية مع الأطفال والأسر والمجتمعزر حساب العائلة
  • تقدير التنوع الثقافي للطلاب
  • تقديم مستوى عالٍ من خدمة العملاء لتلبية احتياجات الأسر
  • توظيف وتدريب موظفين مؤهلين وذوي خبرة

تعمل برامج Arlington Public Schools Public Day Extended Day معفاة من ترخيص الدولة ، وفقًا لقانون VA. ومع ذلك ، فإن برامج اليوم الممتد تتوافق مع معايير الترخيص الحكومية ويتم مراقبتها من قبل المكتب المركزي لليوم الممتد ، الذي يقوم بزيارتي مراقبة على الأقل سنويًا. لا يوجد إشراف مباشر من قبل وزارة فيرجينيا للخدمات الاجتماعية.

تقديم خدمات

يلعب برنامج اليوم الممتد دورًا حاسمًا في تنمية مهارات الشباب الاجتماعية والأكاديمية وخبراتهم. يتم تعزيز الكفاءات المعرفية والاجتماعية من خلال بناء علاقات إيجابية والمشاركة في مجموعة متنوعة من الأنشطة ، بما في ذلك الألعاب والفنون والدراما والطبخ والعلوم ومحو الأمية والترفيه وغيرها من المشاريع والفعاليات. تشمل الخدمات الرئيسية المقدمة ما يلي:

  • رعاية الأطفال قبل المدرسة في 23 مدرسة ابتدائية وبرنامج ستراتفورد (يفتح في الساعة 7 صباحًا)
  • رعاية الأطفال بعد المدرسة في 23 مدرسة ابتدائية وست مدارس إعدادية (جونستون وهام وجيفرسون وكنمور وسوانسون وويليامزبرج) وبرنامج شرايفر (يغلق الساعة 6 مساءً)
  • خدمات لتلبية الاحتياجات الفردية للأطفال
  • أنشطة وفعاليات بناء الأصول اليومية
  • دعم الواجب المنزلي اليومي
  • خدمات رعاية الطفل للأطفال الملتحقين بالمدرسة الصيفية
  • خدمات مريحة عبر الإنترنت ، بما في ذلك التسجيل والمدفوعات والوصول إلى معلومات حساب العائلة
  • التطوير المستمر للموظفين .

سجّل الدخول إلى حساب العائلة الممتد

Extended Day

Thank you for your interest in the Extended Day Program.  Arlington Public Schools will start the 2020-21 School Year online beginning on September 8, 2020.  There will not be an Extended Day program and we are currently not accepting new registrations.  As information becomes available about the continuation of the Extended Day program, it will be posted on the Extended Day homepage and sent through School Talk.

Contact Us!

Due to the Coronavirus pandemic all offices of the Arlington Public Schools are closed.  However, your questions and concerns are important to us.  Please send us an email at extended.day@apsva.us  We will respond to you as soon as possible.

Extended Day Fees

Extended Day will be issuing credits to families for March 16th – 31st due to the school closure.  For more information please read the School Talk published on May 1, 2020.

Due to the school closure, Extended Day is not able to accept payments at this time.  When this issue is resolved, Extended Day will announce a date by which all accounts must be current.  At that time, registration fees and outstanding balances on accounts must be paid in full or the child’s enrollment in the program will be suspended.

 Extended Day Logo

The Extended Day Program, which includes the middle school Check-In programs, plays a critical role in the development of young people’s social, emotional and academic skills, with over 400 child care professionals working daily to meet the individual needs of each child and the expectations of every family.

Extended Day provides a safe, enriching and fun environment before and after school each day for over 4,000 children. It also operates during the summer in conjunction with the APS Summer School Program.

An integral part of the Arlington community, Extended Day supports the educational mission of APS by:

  • Offering daily opportunities for children to participate in asset-building activities and experiences
  • Instilling feelings of value, competence and confidence in each child
  • Building positive relationships with children, families and the communityFamily Account Button
  • Valuing the cultural diversity of the students
  • Providing a high level of customer service to meet the needs of families
  • Hiring and training qualified and experienced staff

The Arlington Public Schools Extended Day programs operate exempt from state licensure, per VA Code. However, the Extended Day programs comply with state licensing standards and are monitored by the Extended Day Central Office, which conducts at least two monitoring visits annually. There is no direct oversight by the Virginia Department of Social Services.

Services Provided

The Extended Day Program plays a critical role in the development of young people’s social and academic skills and experiences.  Cognitive and social competencies are enhanced through the building of positive relationships and participation in a wide variety of activities, including games, art, drama, cooking, science, literacy, recreation and other projects and events.  The major services provided include:

  • Before school child care in 23 elementary schools and the Stratford Program (opens at 7 a.m.)
  • After school child care in 23 elementary schools, six middle schools (Gunston, Hamm, Jefferson, Kenmore, Swanson, and Williamsburg) and the Shriver Program (closes at 6 p.m.)
  • Services to meet the individual needs of children
  • Daily asset-building activities and events
  • Daily homework support
  • Child care services for children attending summer school
  • Convenient online services, including registration, payments and access to family account information
  • On-going staff development .

Log in to your Extended Day Family Account