彩票常见问题

在第 2 阶段注册的所有儿童都将参加抽签来确定入学顺序。 孩子们将根据他们的彩票号码注册,直到计划达到容量为止。

 

为什么要进行彩票?

为延长日注册超出计划容量的学校进行抽签。

如何确定程序容量?

每所学校的容量是根据弗吉尼亚教育部关于空间可用性和人员配备的儿童保育标准确定的。

这些标准包括特定于空间可用性(每个孩子的平方英尺)和人员配备比率(基于孩子的年龄)的要求。

抽签如何确定录取?

延长日登记分阶段进行。 第一阶段注册适用于从上一学年返回延长日的学生。 如果家庭符合注册资格要求,所有在第 1 阶段注册的儿童都将参加延长日。 第 1 阶段注册适用于刚参加 Extended Day 的学生,或在第 2 阶段未注册的返校学生。

  • 对于第一阶段注册学生和第二阶段注册的总和超过计划容量的任何学校,将进行抽签。   
  • 所有符合条件的第 2 阶段注册者都将被包括在抽签中,并且学生将按照抽签号码的顺序被录取,直到达到容量为止。 剩余的学生将被列入候补名单。

彩票什么时候进行?

在第 2 阶段结束后的几天,在审查了注册信息的资格和完整性之后,所有第 2 阶段的注册者将在注册超出容量的学校中进行抽签。

何时会通知家庭他们的入学状态?

在第 2 阶段结束后约一周,将通知家庭其孩子的入学状态。

如何确定我的孩子在抽奖中?

在第 2 阶段注册的任何儿童都将在抽签中输入他/她的名字。 家庭的延长日家庭账户必须有 0 美元的余额。 年度注册费也必须在公布的截止日期前支付 注册页面.

兄弟姐妹如何考虑彩票?

如果兄弟姐妹在同一所学校上学,则该家庭将在该学校的抽签中获得一份。 如果在计划达到容量之前选择了一个家庭的号码,则该家庭中的所有孩子都将被注册。 如果在计划达到容量后选择了一个家庭的号码,孩子将被列入候补名单。 为不同学校注册孩子的家庭将在每所学校获得彩票号码。

如果我的孩子被列入延长日等候名单,我该怎么办?

不要等待制定应急计划。 其他当地儿童保育计划可用于确保覆盖范围。 如果您的孩子在延长日抽签中被选中,您可以选择让他们退出其他计划。 如果参加其他本地项目的孩子在月中被录取到延长日,延长日将根据要求将您的位置保留到下个月。

夏季扩展日会抽奖吗?

不可以。暑期学校扩展日将不会有彩票,因为暑期学校课程中所有儿童都有足够的空间。

Lottery FAQs

All children registered during Phase 2 will participate in a lottery to determine order of enrollment.  Children will be enrolled based on their lottery number until the program reaches capacity.

 

Why are lotteries conducted?

Lotteries are conducted for schools where Extended Day registration exceeds program capacity.

How is program capacity determined?

The capacity for each school has been established based on the Virginia Department of Education child care standards regarding space availability and staffing.

The standards include requirements specific to space availability (square footage per child) and staffing ratios (based on the age of the children).

How does the lottery determine enrollment?

Extended Day registration is conducted in phases.  Phase 1 registration is for students returning to Extended Day from the prior school year.  All children registered during Phase 1 will be enrolled in Extended Day if the family meets the registration eligibility requirements.  Phase 2 registration is for students new to Extended Day, or returning students who were not registered during Phase 1.

  • A lottery will be held for any school for which the sum of Phase 1 enrolled students and Phase 2 registrations exceed program capacity.   
  • All eligible Phase 2 registrants will be included in the lottery and students will be enrolled, in order of their lottery number, until capacity is reached.  Remaining students will be placed on a waitlist.

When will the lotteries be conducted?

A few days following the conclusion of Phase 2, after the registration information has been reviewed for eligibility and completeness, all Phase 2 registrants will be included in a lottery at schools where registration exceeds capacity.

When will families be notified of their enrollment status?

Families will be notified of their child’s enrollment status about a week after the conclusion of Phase 2.

How can I make sure my child is in the lottery?

Any child registered during Phase 2 will have his/her name entered in the lottery.  Families must have a $0 balance for their Extended Day family account.  The annual registration fee must be paid as well by the deadline posted on the Registration Page.

How are siblings considered for a lottery?

If siblings attend the same school, the family will have one entry in that school’s lottery. If a family’s number is selected before the program reaches capacity, all the children in that family will be enrolled.  If a family’s number is selected after the program has reached capacity, the children will be placed on the waitlist. Families registering children for different schools will have lottery numbers at each school.

What can I do if my child is placed on an Extended Day wait list?

Do not wait to develop contingency plans.  Other local childcare programs may be available to ensure coverage.  If your children are selected in the Extended Day lottery, you can choose to withdraw them from the other program.   If children who attend other local programs are accepted into Extended Day in the middle of a month, Extended Day will hold your spot until the following month, upon request.

Will Summer Extended Day have a lottery?

No. There will not be a lottery for summer school Extended Day as there is sufficient space for all children at the summer school programs.