الوجه ومجتمعنا

مكتب FACE Banner

نسخة من شعار OFA

 Eضمان الفرص لجميع أطفال أرلينغتون مسؤولية مشتركة. متى يعمل مجتمع Arlington والمدارس معًا، كل الطلاب أكثر نجاحًا و يستفيد المجتمع بأكمله. في APS، فإن إشراك المجتمع الأكبر هو جزء لا يتجزأ من عملنا. تحقق من هذه APS شركاء المجتمع الذين يساعدون في ضمان الفرصة لجميع طلابنا لتعلم الانطلاق!


كارلين سبرينغزكارلين سبرينغز هي نموذج "مدرسة المجتمع" في أرلينغتون.  يتم استخدام مرفق المدرسة كقاعدة لدعم الطلاب وعائلاتهم من خلال تلبية ليس فقط الاحتياجات الأكاديمية ، ولكن أيضًا الاحتياجات الاجتماعية والعاطفية والصحية من خلال الروابط مع شركاء المجتمع. من خلال تلبية احتياجات "الطفل بأكمله" ، تعزز Carlin Springs نجاح الطلاب في المدرسة وفي المجتمع الأكبر. تحدث معظم الفرص المرتبطة بنموذج المدرسة المجتمعية قبل المدرسة وبعدها وفي المساء.


cis_0

المجتمعات في المدارس هي وكالة وطنية غير ربحية تتمثل مهمتها في إحاطة الطلاب بمجتمع من الدعم ، وتمكينهم من البقاء في المدرسة وتحقيق الإنجاز في الحياة. إنهم يشتركون مع مدارس أرلينغتون العامة لضمان تخرج كل طفل من المدرسة الثانوية ؛ إنهم يعملون لتحقيق هذا الهدف من خلال ربط الطلاب بخدمات الدعم وأنشطة الإثراء وموارد المجتمع لمساعدتهم في التغلب على العقبات التي تعترض طريق النجاح الأكاديمي.


تبرع أمازونتبرع أمازون لتحسين الوعي الثقافي ومحو الأمية القراءة

كجزء من احتفالها بشهر التاريخ الأسود في فبراير ، قدمت أمازون تبرعًا بقيمة 15,000 دولار لدعم مدرسة ويكفيلد الثانوية. هذا هو الأحدث في عمل أمازون المستمر لدعم مبادرات التعليم والمساواة العرقية في المجتمعات في جميع أنحاء البلاد حيث يعيش ويعمل موظفوها. سيتضمن التبرع لمدرسة ويكفيلد الثانوية بقيمة 15,000 دولار الكتاب مختوم: العنصرية ، مناهضة العنصرية ، وأنت بقلم جيسون رينولدز - الذي يركز على مناهضة العنصرية والوعي الثقافي والكفاءة. ستسمح الأموال أيضًا لموظفي Wakefield بدعوة المتحدثين الضيوف للتحدث حول نفس الموضوع. للحصول على معلومات إضافية حول هذا ومبادرات شهر تاريخ أمازون الأسود الأخرى ، يرجى زيارة مجتمع أمازون موقع الكتروني.


EDU FUTURO

تعمل Edu-Futuro على تمكين المهاجرين والأسر المحرومين من الخدمات من خلال الإرشاد والتعليم وتنمية القيادة ومشاركة الوالدين. منذ عام 1998 ، قامت برعاية برامج الإثراء الأكاديمي التي من شأنها تلبية احتياجات السكان اللاتينيين المهاجرين المتزايدين في أرلينغتون. Edu-Futuro تدعم وتمكن العائلات اللاتينية وغيرها من العائلات المهاجرة من خلال البرامج التعليمية وتطوير القيادة أثناء تعليم المجتمع الأوسع عن ثقافة أمريكا اللاتينية.


الأمازونأكثر من 1,800 APS استفاد الطلاب من برنامج Amazon Right Now Funds بالتعاون مع المجتمعات في المدارس. قدمت أمازون مليون دولار في أكتوبر ليتم تقاسمها بين APS ومدارس مدينة الإسكندرية العامة. يمكن للعائلات استخدام هذه الأموال لشراء العناصر الأساسية التي يحتاجونها لدعم تعلم الطلاب أثناء جائحة COVID-19. تتم إدارة البرنامج من قبل المجتمعات في المدرسة (CIS) ويمكن لمنسقي رابطة الدول المستقلة أو الأخصائيين الاجتماعيين في المدرسة إحالة العائلات إلى البرنامج. تتلقى العائلات رموزًا ليتم استبدالها على Amazon ضمن قائمة سلع منسقة خصيصًا. تتلقى العائلات رمزًا ترويجيًا بقيمة 100 دولار لاستخدامه في Amazon لكل طفل في العائلة APS طالب علم. يمكن للعائلات استخدام الأموال لشراء المنتجات الأساسية مثل الملابس واللوازم المدرسية ومواد العناية الشخصية ومستلزمات التنظيف والطعام. للحصول على معلومات إضافية ، يرجى قراءة APS اصدار جديد.


نادي أبويليتاس

FACE and our Community

Office of FACE Banner

OFA Logo copy

 Ensuring opportunities for all of Arlington’s children is a shared responsibility. When the Arlington community and schools work together, all students are more successful and the entire community benefits. In APS, engaging the greater community is an integral part of our work. Check out these APS Community partners that help ensure the opportunity for  ALL our students’ learning to take off!


Carlin SpringsCarlin Springs is Arlington’s model “community school.”  The school facility is used as a base to support students and their families by addressing not only academic needs, but also social, emotional, and health needs through linkages to community partners.  By addressing the needs of the “whole child,” Carlin Springs enhances student success in school and in the larger community. Most of the opportunities associated with the community school model occur before and after school, and in the evenings.


cis_0

Communities In Schools is a national nonprofit agency whose mission is to surround students with a community of support, empowering them to stay in school and achieve in life. They partner with Arlington Public Schools to ensure that every child graduates from high school; they work towards that goal by connecting students to support services, enrichment activities, and community resources to assist them in overcoming obstacles that are getting in the way of academic success.


Amazon DonationAmazon Donation to Improve Cultural Awareness and Reading Literacy

As part of its celebration of Black History Month in February, Amazon presented a $15,000 donation to support Wakefield High School. This is the latest in Amazon’s ongoing work to support education and racial equality initiatives in communities across the country where its employees live and work. The donation to Wakefield High School of $15,000 will include the book Stamped: Racism, Anti-Racism, and You by Jason Reynolds – which focuses on anti-racism, cultural awareness, and proficiency. The funds will also allow Wakefield staff to invite guest speakers to speak on the same topic. For additional information on this and other Amazon Black History Month Initiatives, please visit the Amazon Community website.


EDU FUTURO

Edu-Futuro works to empower immigrant and underserved youth and families through mentorship, education, leadership development, and parent engagement. Since 1998, has sponsored academic enrichment programs that would meet the needs of Arlington’s growing immigrant Latino population.  Edu-Futuro supports and empowers Latino and other immigrant families through educational programs and leadership development while teaching the broader community about the Latin American culture.


amazonOver 1,800 APS students have benefitted from the Amazon Right Now Funds Program in collaboration with Communities in Schools. Amazon gave $1 million dollars in October to be shared between APS and Alexandria City Public Schools. Families are able to use these funds to purchase the essential items they need to support student learning during the COVID-19 pandemic. The program is managed by Communities in School (CIS) and CIS coordinators or school social workers are able to refer families to the program. Families receive codes to be redeemed on Amazon within a specifically curated list of goods. Families receive a $100 promotional code to use on Amazon for each child in the family who is an APS student. Families are able to use the funds to purchase essential products such as clothing, school supplies, personal care items, cleaning supplies, and food. For additional information, please read the APS news release.


CLUB DE ABUELITAS