أحداث الوجه

مكتب FACE Banner

نسخة من شعار OFA

التاريخ

الأحداث المحلية والولائية والوطنية

يونيو 1-4، 2021

انقر هنا للحصول على معلومات إضافية

المؤتمر الوطني للمشاركة الأسرية والمجتمعية:  متصلين وأقوى من أي وقت مضى

يوفر المؤتمر الوطني لمشاركة الأسرة والمجتمع 2021 فرصة لتسليط الضوء على الابتكار والاستراتيجيات عالية التأثير ؛ وهذا العام. انضم إلينا كقادة الدولة ، وقادة المدارس والمقاطعات ، والإداريين ، والمعلمين ، والمنظمات المجتمعية ، والباحثين ، والأسر معًا للتركيز على الحلول التي تعزز وتوسع المشاركة من خلال الشراكات بين الأسرة والمدرسة والمجتمع. من خلال جلسات ما قبل المؤتمر ، والجلسات العامة ، وورش العمل ، وجلسات التعمق والمزيد ، سينغمس المشاركون في العديد من الأمثلة على أعمال المشاركة عالية التأثير التي تجري في جميع أنحاء البلاد.

الثلاثاء، مارس 16، 2021

02: 00 PM

التوقيت الصيفي الشرقي.

التسجيل هنا

المشاركة الأسرية لنجاح الطلاب مع د. كارين ماب

تعزيز الشراكات بين الأسرة والمدرسة أمر مفيدaps لم يكن أكثر أهمية مما هو عليه اليوم. انضم إلى هذه الندوة عبر الويب للاستماع إلى كارين إل ماب ، Ed.D. ، محاضر أول في كلية الدراسات العليا في جامعة هارفارد (HGSE) ومؤلف "شركاء في التعليم: إطار عمل لبناء القدرات المزدوجة للشراكات بين الأسرة والمدرسة" (2014 ) حول مشاركة الأسرة في المناطق التعليمية كرافعة حاسمة لزيادة تحصيل الطلاب ، لا سيما وسط عدد كبير من التحديات الناشئة عن السياق الفريد اليوم. ستغطي هذه الندوة عبر الويب كيفية:

  • بناء شراكات حقيقية مع العائلات باستخدام إطار Mapp لبناء القدرات المزدوج
  • اكتشف كيف عزز COVID-19 دور العائلات كمبدعين مشاركين لتعليم أطفالهم
  • احصل على أدوات واستراتيجيات قابلة للتنفيذ لمدرستك أو منطقتك لتمكين الأسر كشركاء في التعلم وتحقيق نتائج عادلة للطلاب
  • دعم المعلمين في تنشيط قوة التعاون بين المعلمين والطلاب والأسر وفي استخدام بيانات تصور الأسرة لتخطيط تحسين المدرسة

الثلاثاء ٢ آذار مارس

2-3 مساءً بالتوقيت الشرقي

سجل هنا 

انضم إلينا في مكالمة مجتمع الممارسة العملية لشهر مارس! هذا الشهر ، استضافت Lindsay McKinney MSEd ، المدير التنفيذي لجمعية أولياء الأمور / محترفي برامج الأسرة (AHEPPP) سيقود المجموعة في مناقشة حول مشاركة الأسرة في التعليم العالي.

الأربعاء ، 24 فبراير ، 3: 00-4: 30 مساءً بالتوقيت الشرقي

سجل هنا

إنشاء نهج قائم على البيانات وحل المشكلات لمشاركة الأسرة

من خلال نظام دعم متعدد المستويات (MTSS)

كل عائلة فريدة من نوعها ، ومع ذلك ، غالبًا ما يتم التعامل مع مشاركة الأسرة بنهج مقاس واحد يناسب الجميع: تتلقى كل عائلة نفس البريد الإلكتروني ، أو تتم دعوتها إلى نفس الحدث ، أو يتم منحها نفس المستوى من الاهتمام. يوفر نظام الدعم متعدد المستويات (MTSS) نهجًا بديلاً قائمًا على البيانات وحل المشكلات لمشاركة الأسرة من خلال مساعدة المعلمين والإداريين على التكيف مع السياقات والاحتياجات والتفضيلات الخاصة بكل عائلة في المدرسة بحيث يمكن لجميع العائلات يشاركون في تعليم أطفالهم. في هذه الندوة عبر الإنترنت ، سيتعلم المشاركون كيفية استخدام أداة جديدة ، طورها خبيران في هذا المجال ، للتخطيط لأنظمة متعددة المستويات لدعم مشاركة الأسرة في مدرستهم أو منطقتهم. يمكن استخدام الأداة للتخطيط العام للمشاركة الأسرية أو التخطيط الاستراتيجي المحدد لمبادرات أو أحداث جديدة. سيتعلم المشاركون كيفية تنظيم تدخلات المشاركة الأسرية والدعم حتى يمكن تطبيقها لتحقيق أقصى قدر من النتائج للطلاب. ستتضمن الندوة عبر الويب وقتًا للمشاركين لممارسة هذا النموذج وتطبيقه على إعداداتهم وأهدافهم. المقدمون:

  • الدكتورة باربرا بون ، باحثة رئيسية ومديرة مركز مشاركة الأسرة على مستوى ولاية أوهايو في مركز التعليم والتدريب من أجل التوظيف (CETE)
  • هادلي باتشمان مدير برنامج تنمية المجتمع في مركز التعليم والتدريب من أجل التوظيف

١٦ فبراير ٢٠٢١

2: 00 pm EST

سجل هنا!

مشاركة الأسرة في المدرسة الثانوية

شيلا جاكسون ، إد. سيقود مدير شراكات الأسرة والمدرسة في مدارس مقاطعة برينس جورج العامة في ماريلاند وستايسي آر مارتن ، المدير الأول للشؤون الخارجية في أكاديميات كوليجيت في نيو أورلينز ، لوس أنجلوس مناقشة حول إشراك أسر طلاب المدارس الثانوية بشكل فعال.

يناير

2: 00 pm EST

سجلوا معنا من هنا

منح مدرسة المجتمع الفيدرالية كاملة الخدمة

يسعدنا أن نشارك أن وزارة التعليم الأمريكية قد فتحت للتو جولة جديدة من الطلبات لمنح المدرسة المجتمعية الفيدرالية كاملة الخدمة ، ونشجعك على التقديم! يمكنك العثور على معلومات حول هذه المنحة ، بما في ذلك كيفية التقديم ومجالات الأولوية ، وندوة إعلامية عبر الإنترنت قبل تقديم الطلب للمتقدمين المحتملين الذين تستضيفهم وزارة التعليم الأمريكية (غير مطلوب ولكن يمكن أن يكون مفيدًا). تغطي هذه الندوة عبر الويب مكونات إشعار نية التطبيق والتطبيق.

يناير

3-4 مساءً بالتوقيت الشرقي

سجل هنا

PIQE(معهد الآباء للتعليم الجيد)

منظمة وطنية لديها برامج قائمة على الأدلة تعمل على إشراك وتمكين وتحويل الأسر من خلال توفير المعرفة والمهارات للشراكة مع المدارس والمجتمعات.

يرجى الانضمام إلينا بصفتك جلوريا كورال ، الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي لـ PIQE ، وإليزابيث زاموديو ، نائب رئيس PIQE لتطوير البرامج يتشاركون في كيفية تكيف مؤسستهم من أجل دعم العائلات من خلال الاتصال والتنقل عبر الإنترنت ، وربط العائلات بالموارد ، ومساعدة العائلات على إعادة - الانخراط والانتقال إلى التعلم عن بعد خلال أزمة COVID-19. ستشارك PIQUE النقاط الرئيسية من عام في تقديم الخدمات الافتراضية. استنادًا إلى الأبحاث وأفضل الممارسات ، سيتبادل المقدمون الاستراتيجيات الفعالة التي يمكن للمدارس والمعلمين وأعضاء المجتمع تنفيذها عند العمل مع عائلات متنوعة. يوفر PIQE معلومات تمكينية ، وتنمية المهارات ، وأنظمة الدعم للأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض ، والمجتمعات الملونة ، ومتعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية ، والعائلات المهاجرة. تظهر دراسة طولية أن هؤلاء الأطفال يتخرجون من المدرسة الثانوية ويلتحقون بالجامعة بمعدلات أعلى من أقرانهم بسبب نجاح PIQE في تمكين الآباء ليكونوا دعاة ناجحين لتعليم أطفالهم.

FACE Events

Office of FACE Banner

OFA Logo copy

Date

Local, State, and National Events

June 1-4, 2021

Click here for additional information

National Family and Community Engagement Conference:  Connected Together & Stronger than Ever

The 2021 National Family and Community Engagement Conference provides an opportunity to highlight innovation and high-impact strategies; and this year. Join us as state leaders, school and district leaders, administrators, educators, community-based organizations, researchers and families come together to focus on solutions that enhance and expand engagement through family-school-community partnerships. With pre-conference sessions, plenaries, workshops, deep-dive sessions, and more, participants will be immersed in many examples of high-impact engagement work taking place across the country.

Tuesday, March 16, 2021

02:00 PM

Eastern Daylight Time.

Register Here

Family Engagement for Student Success With Dr. Karen Mapp

Strengthening family-school partnerships has perhaps never been more critical than it is today. Join this webinar to hear from Karen L. Mapp, Ed.D., senior lecturer at the Harvard Graduate School of Education (HGSE) and author of “Partners in Education: A Dual Capacity-Building Framework for Family-School Partnerships” (2014) about family engagement in school districts as a critical lever for increasing student achievement, especially amidst the plethora of challenges stemming from today’s unique context.   This webinar will cover how to:

  • Build authentic partnerships with families using Mapp’s Dual Capacity-Building Framework
  • Explore how COVID-19 has strengthened the role of families as co-creators of their children’s education
  • Gain actionable tools and strategies for your school or district to empower families as learning partners and drive equitable outcomes for students
  • Support educators in activating the power of collaboration between teachers, students, and families and in using family perception data for school improvement planning

Tuesday, March 2,

2-3pm  ET

Register here 

Join us for our March Community of Practice call! This month, host Lindsay McKinney MSEd, Executive Director of the Association of Higher Education Parent/Family Program Professionals (AHEPPP) will lead the group in a discussion on family engagement in higher education.

Wednesday, February 24, 3:00-4:30 pm ET

Register here

Creating a Data-driven, Problem-solving Approach to Family Engagement

Through a Multi-Tiered System of Support (MTSS)

Every family is unique, and yet family engagement is often approached with a one-size-fits-all approach: every family receives the same email, is invited to the same event, or is given the same level of attention. A Multi-Tiered System of Support (MTSS) offers an alternative, data-driven, and problem-solving approach to family engagement by helping teachers and administrators adapt to the contexts, needs, and preferences of every family in the school so that ALL families are engaged in their children’s education. In this webinar, participants will learn how to use a new tool, developed by two experts in the field, to plan for multi-tiered systems of support for family engagement in their school or district. The tool can be used for general family engagement planning or specific strategic planning for new initiatives or events. Participants will learn how to organize family engagement interventions and support so they can be applied to maximize outcomes for students. The webinar will include time for participants to practice and apply this model to their own settings and goals. Presenters:

  • Dr. Barbara Boone, Principal Investigator and Director of the Ohio Statewide Family Engagement Center at the Center on Education and Training for Employment (CETE)
  • Hadley Bachman Program Manager, Community Development at the Center on Education and Training for Employment

February 2, 2021

2:00 pm EST

Register here!

High School Family Engagement

Sheila Jackson, Ed.D. Director of Family and School Partnerships for Prince George’s County Public Schools in Maryland and Stacey R Martin, Senior Director of External Affairs at Collegiate Academies in New Orleans, LA will lead a discussion around effectively engaging families of high school students.

January 27, 2021

2:00 pm EST

Register here

Federal Full-Service Community School grants

We are excited to share that the U.S. Department of Education just opened a new round of applications for its federal Full-Service Community School grants, and we encourage you to apply! You can find information about this grant, including how to apply and priority areas,  Pre-Application Informational Webinar for prospective applicants hosted by the U.S. Department of Education (not required but can be helpful). This webinar covers the Notice of Intent to Apply and Application components.

January 27, 2021

3-4 pm ET

Register here

PIQE(Parent Institute for Quality Education)

A national organization with evidence-based programs that engage, empower and transform families by providing the knowledge and the skills to partner with schools and communities.

Please join us as Gloria Corral, President, and CEO of PIQE, and Elizabeth Zamudio, PIQE Vice President of Program Development share how their organization adapted in order to support families with online connectivity and navigation, bridge families to resources, and help families to re-engage and transition to distance learning during the COVID-19 crisis.PIQUE will share key takeaways from a year in virtual service delivery. Grounded in research and best practices, presenters will share effective strategies schools, teachers, and community members can implement when working with diverse families. PIQE provides empowering information, skills development, and support systems for low-income families, communities of color, English Learners, and immigrant families. A longitudinal study shows that these children graduate high school and attend college at higher rates than their peers due to PIQE’s success in empowering parents to be successful advocates for their children’s education.