خدمات الغذاء والتغذية

 

تعديلات خدمة الوجبات لأسبوع 18-22 يناير  تعمل مدارس أرلينغتون العامة على تعديل خدمة استلام الوجبات في الأسبوع الذي يبدأ من 18 إلى 22 يناير بسبب عطلات الدكتور مارتن لوثر كينغ جونيور ويوم التنصيب. لن تكون هناك خدمة وجبات يوم الاثنين 18 يناير والأربعاء 20 يناير بدلاً من ذلك ، سيتم توزيع الوجبات في الثلاثاء 19 يناير والجمعة 22 يناير. سيتم تضمين ثلاث وجبات في الأكياس في 15 يناير و 19 كانون الثاني (يناير). يمكن استلام الوجبات من الساعة 11 صباحًا حتى 1 ظهرًا في مواقع في جميع أنحاء أرلينغتون.

 

يقدم مكتب خدمات الغذاء والتغذية مجموعة متنوعة من الخيارات المغذية لوجبات الإفطار والغداء كل يوم. يتم تخطيط قوائم لدينا من قبل اختصاصي تغذية مسجل وفقًا للمبادئ التوجيهية الغذائية للأمريكيين. قسم خدمات الغذاء والتغذية هو عمل ذاتي الدعم بقيمة 9.1 مليون دولار. يفخر أكثر من 150 متخصصًا في خدمات الطعام بخدمة 18,000 عميل يوميًا في 34 مدرسة ومراكز تابعة. يتم تشغيل برنامج خدمة الطعام ، باعتباره امتدادًا للبرامج التعليمية في المدارس ، بموجب قانون الغداء المدرسي الوطني الممول من الحكومة الفيدرالية وقانون تغذية الطفل.

 

جديد للعام الدراسي 2020-2021:

جميع الطلاب الحاضرين باركروفت ، باريت ، كارلين سبرينجز ، درو أو راندولف سيكون مجانيًا تلقائيًا بدءًا من 8 سبتمبر 2020 ولن تحتاج إلى ملء طلب الحصول على وجبات مجانية / مخفضة.

قدم هنا للحصول على وجبات مجانية / مخفضة:

التطبيقات عبر الإنترنت متوفرة باللغتين الإنجليزية والإسبانية. سجل اليوم!

MySchoolAppsApplyOnEnglish

MySchoolAppsApplyOn الأسبانية

 

 

طلب وجبة قابلة للطباعة باللغة الإنجليزية 2020-2021

تطبيق وجبة قابلة للطباعة إسباني 2020-2021

 

APS إرشادات الحساسية الشديدة

مدارس أرلينغتون العامة (APS) يهدف إلى توفير بيئة آمنة ومثرية أكاديميًا وقبولًا اجتماعيًا لجميع الطلاب. تم تطوير إرشادات من قبل SHAB لتلبية احتياجات الطلاب الذين يعيشون مع الحساسية الغذائية التي تهدد الحياة (بشكل أساسي). الكل APS يتم تشجيع المدارس على تنفيذ هذه التوصيات القائمة على الأدلة ، والتي تحدد بروتوكولات الوقاية والاستجابة.

APS إرشادات الحساسية الغذائية 2018

 

تخرج كبار السن

مع اقتراب نهاية العام الدراسي ، قد تتساءل عما يحدث لرصيد حساب وجبة التخرج لكبار السن. يمكنك تحويل الرصيد إلى شقيق أصغر أو طلب استرداد عبر شيك أو التبرع لعائلة محتاجة. يرجى البريد الالكتروني amy.maclosky @apsva.us وتأكد من تضمين المعلومات التالية:

اسم الطالب - آخر طالب في المدرسة حضر - العنوان الحالي - اسم الوالدين

يُرجى الانتظار من 3 إلى 4 أسابيع حتى يصل المبلغ المسترد عبر الشيك إلى العنوان الذي تقدمه.

 

الفواكه والخضروات مسائل أكثر

 

تابعنا:فيس بوك            أو تويتر


وفقًا للقانون الفيدرالي وسياسة وزارة الزراعة الأمريكية ، يُحظر على هذه المؤسسة التمييز على أساس العرق أو اللون أو الأصل القومي أو الجنس أو العمر أو الإعاقة. لتقديم شكوى من التمييز ، اكتب وزارة الزراعة الأمريكية ، مدير مكتب التحكيم ، 1400 Independence Ave، SW، Washington، DC 20250-9410 أو اتصل على الرقم المجاني (866 )632-9992 (Voice). يمكن للأفراد الذين يعانون من ضعف السمع أو الذين يعانون من إعاقات في الكلام الاتصال بوزارة الزراعة الأمريكية من خلال خدمة الترحيل الفيدرالية على الرقم 800-877 (8339) ؛ أو (800)845-6136 (إسباني). وزارة الزراعة الأمريكية هي مزود وفرص عمل تكافؤ الفرص. 2013-2014

@apsلانشروكس

APSلانشروكس

APS التغذية

@APSلانشروكس
This Friday May 7th is school lunch hero day. Help us shout out our dedicated staff who have worked so hard the last year to feed the kids of Arlington. ❤️❤️ https://t.co/K6UJ2rRr6B
تم النشر في 04 أيار (مايو) 21:8 ص
                                        
يرجى فتح

Food and Nutrition Services

The Office of Food and Nutrition Services provides a variety of nutritious choices for breakfast and lunch every day. Our menus are planned by a registered dietitian in accordance with the Dietary Guidelines for Americans. The Food and Nutrition Services department is a self-supporting $9.1 million business. Over 150 food service professionals take pride in serving 18,000 customers daily at 34 schools and satellite centers. The food service program, as an extension of the educational programs in the schools, is operated under the federally-funded National School Lunch Act and Child Nutrition Act.

 

New for school year 2020-2021:

All students who attend Barcroft, Barrett, Carlin Springs, Drew or Randolph will be automatically free beginning Sept 8th, 2020 and do not need to fill out the application for Free/Reduced meals.

Apply for Free/Reduced meals here:

Online applications are available in English and Spanish. Apply today!

MySchoolAppsApplyOnEnglish

MySchoolAppsApplyOnSpanish

 

 

Printable Meal Application English 2020-2021

Printable Meal Application Spanish 2020-2021

 

APS SEVERE ALLERGY GUIDELINES

Arlington Public Schools (APS) aims to provide a safe, academically enriching, and socially accepting setting for all students. Guidelines were developed by SHAB to specifically address the needs of students who live with life-threatening (primarily) food allergies. All APS schools are encouraged to implement these evidence-based recommendations, which outline prevention and response protocols.

APS Food Allergy Guidelines 2018

 

Graduating Seniors

As the school year winds down you might be wondering what happens to your graduating seniors meal account balance. You can transfer the balance to a younger sibling, request a refund via check, or donate to a needy family. Please email amy.maclosky@apsva.us and make sure to include the following info:

Name of student-last school student attended-current address-parents name

Please allow 3-4 weeks for your refund to arrive via check to the address you provide.

 

Fruits and Veggie More Matters

 

Follow us:facebook             twitter


In accordance with Federal Law and U.S. Department of Agriculture policy, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or disability. To file a complaint of discrimination, write USDA, Director, Office of Adjudication,1400 Independence Ave, SW, Washington, DC 20250-9410 or call toll free (866)632-9992 (Voice). Individuals who are hearing impaired or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800)877-8339; or (800)845-6136 (Spanish). USDA is an equal opportunity provider and employer. 2013-2014

@apslunchrocks

APSlunchrocks

APS Nutrition

@APSlunchrocks
@moiraeve1 Thanks for asking. We are currently just utilizing our staff to prepare and hand out meals. Thanks for checking!
Published October 23, 20 8:25AM
                                        
APSlunchrocks

APS Nutrition

@APSlunchrocks
@BikeGillian We are looking at several different scenarios. The problem with handing out on Thursday is since we are giving food for Saturday as well it would make the Thursday bags very heavy to carry for the walkers. We will keep everyone updated when we have a final plan.
Published October 13, 20 5:11AM
                                        
APSlunchrocks

APS Nutrition

@APSlunchrocks
Even though today is a student holiday, meal distribution sites will be open and serving from 11am-1pm.
Published October 12, 20 6:05AM
                                        
Follow