食物及营养服务

食物和营养服务办公室每天为早餐和午餐提供多种营养选择。 我们的菜单由注册营养师根据《美国人饮食指南》计划。 食品和营养服务部是一个自费9.1万美元的业务。 超过150名餐饮服务专业人士每天在18,000所学校和卫星中心为34名客户提供服务而感到自豪。 餐饮服务计划是学校教育计划的延伸,是根据联邦政府资助的《国家学校午餐法》和《儿童营养法》实施的。


P-EBT 更新

亲爱的阿灵顿公立学校家庭:

这是关于我们收到的关于夏季大流行 EBT (P-EBT) 福利的问题的更新。

弗吉尼亚州社会服务部 (VDSS) 最近告知我们,许多家庭由于卡处理错误而没有收到夏季 P-EBT 福利。 我们已获悉,受影响的家庭将获得一张新的 P-EBT 卡,所有卡应在 30 月 XNUMX 日之前收到。

如果您最近收到了一张无法使用的 P-EBT 卡,则说明更换卡已经在路上了。 您无需采取任何行动来报告您的无效卡。 VDSS 已确定受此错误影响的家庭。 请不要联系 P-EBT 呼叫中心订购另一张卡,因为这可能会进一步延迟您的福利处理。

我们了解这种延迟令人沮丧,并希望向您保证,我们正在与 VDSS 进行沟通,以确保尽快解决问题。 学校无法为您的 P-EBT 问题提供答案。 请拜访 PEBTVA.com 有关 P-EBT 的最新信息和指南。


2022-2023 学年即将发生的重要变化

当学校于 2020 年 19 月开始关闭以应对 Covid 2 大流行时,负责监督国家儿童营养计划的美国农业部发布了计划灵活性,以便在紧急情况下更容易提供和获取膳食。 一些灵活性包括普遍免费用餐、为学生在家吃的食物、周末用餐以及向所有 18 至 XNUMX 岁的儿童扩大用餐服务。

截至 2022 年 30 月,国会拒绝向美国农业部提供扩大这些灵活性的授权。 这些豁免将于 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日到期,这意味着我们的课程将在开学时恢复正常或传统运营。 主要变化是学校午餐和早餐将不再自动免费提供给所有学生。 学生参加 Barcroft、Drew、Carlin Springs、Randolph 和 Barrett 例外,因为这些学校有资格获得社区资格。

此外,所有学生每次在学校吃早餐或午餐时都需要输入他们的 PIN 码。 每个学生的 PIN 码与他们的学校识别号相同。 看护人,请通过学习他们的 PIN 帮助您的学生为这一变化做好准备。

您可以打印出“密码键盘播放” 涂色和练习。

在线申请免费和减餐 此处.

您可以在这里找到纸质申请:

2022-2023 家庭免费和减价餐申请

2022-2023 Solicitud de Hogar Para Comidas Escolares Gratis o Reducido


更新的 pebt 信息:夏季 PEBT 付款延迟,夏季 pEBT 付款将于 12,2022 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日收到 

23年2022月XNUMX日 – 美国农业部已授权弗吉尼亚社会服务部向 K-12 学生提供暑期 P-EBT。 所有在获准参加社区资格规定 (CEP) 的学校或有资格获得免费或减价膳食的学龄儿童都有资格获得 2022 年夏季 P-EBT。 此外,任何在新学年第一天或 31 年 2022 月 2021 日之前通过参与的国家学校午餐计划或 CEP 学校申请并被认定有资格获得免费或减价膳食的学生,也有资格获得夏季 P-EBT 福利.在 2022-391 学年最后一个月注册的所有符合条件的学生,包括刚毕业的高中毕业生,预计将在 25 年 2022 月 7 日之前通过其之前发行的 P-EBT 或 SNAP EBT 卡获得一次性夏季福利,金额为 10 美元. 如果您没有现有的 P-EBT 卡,卡将在 1 到 866 天内邮寄到您学校提供的地址。 如需更换丢失或丢弃的 P-EBT 卡,请致电 281-2448-XNUMX-XNUMX 联系 ConnectEBT。

 


 


根据联邦法律和美国农业部 (USDA) 民权法规和政策,禁止本机构基于种族、肤色、国籍、性别、宗教信仰、残疾、年龄、政治信仰或报复行为进行歧视或对先前的民权活动进行报复。 要提出计划歧视投诉,投诉人应填写 AD-3027 表格,即 USDA 计划歧视投诉表,该表格可在线获取,网址为 www.usda.gov/sites/default/files/documents/usda-programdiscrimination-complaint-form。 pdf,从任何 USDA 办公室,致电 (866) 632-9992,或写信给 USDA。 信中必须包含投诉人的姓名、地址、电话号码和对涉嫌歧视行为的详细书面描述,以便向民权助理部长 (ASCR) 告知涉嫌侵犯民权的性质和日期。 完整的 AD-3027 表格或信件必须通过以下方式提交给 USDA:

邮箱: 美国农业部民权助理部长办公室 1400 Independence Avenue, SW Washington, DC 20250-9410; 或者

传真: (833) 256-1665 或 (202) 690-7442;

邮件: program.intake@usda.gov。

该机构是机会均等的提供者。

Food and Nutrition Services

The Office of Food and Nutrition Services provides a variety of nutritious choices for breakfast and lunch every day. Our menus are planned by a registered dietitian in accordance with the Dietary Guidelines for Americans. The Food and Nutrition Services department is a self-supporting $9.1 million business. Over 150 food service professionals take pride in serving 18,000 customers daily at 34 schools and satellite centers. The food service program, as an extension of the educational programs in the schools, is operated under the federally-funded National School Lunch Act and Child Nutrition Act.


P-EBT UPDATE

Dear Arlington Public School Families:

This is an update regarding questions we have received about summer Pandemic EBT (P-EBT) benefits.

The Virginia Department of Social Services (VDSS) has recently made us aware that many households did not receive summer P-EBT benefits due to a card processing error. We have been informed that affected households will be issued a new P-EBT card and that all cards should be received no later than September 30.

If you recently received a P-EBT card that is not working, a replacement card is already on the way. You do not need to take any action to report your invalid card. VDSS has identified the households affected by this error.  Please do not contact the P-EBT call center to order another card, as this may further delay the processing of your benefits.

We understand this delay has been frustrating and want to assure you that we are in communication with VDSS to ensure the issue is fixed as quickly as possible. Schools are not able to provide answers to your P-EBT questions. Please visit PEBTVA.com for the latest information and guidance concerning P-EBT.


Important Changes Coming for Next School Year 2022-2023

When schools began closing in March 2020 in response to the Covid 19 pandemic the USDA, which oversees national child nutrition programs, issued program flexibilities to make it easier to serve and access meals during the emergency. Some of the flexibilities included universal free meals, picking up meals for students to eat at home, weekend meals and expanded meal service to all children between the ages of 2-18.

As of March 2022, Congress has declined to provide USDA authorization to extend these flexibilities. Those waivers are set to expire on June 30 meaning that our programs will return to normal or traditional operations when school starts. The main change is that school lunch and breakfast will no longer be automatically served at no cost to all students. Students attending Barcroft, Drew, Carlin Springs, Randolph, and Barrett are the exception to this because these schools qualify for community eligibility provision.

In addition, all students will need to enter their PIN each time they have a school breakfast or lunch. Every student’s PIN is the same as their school identification number. Caregivers, please help your students get ready for this change by learning their PIN.

You can print out the “PIN pad play” to color in and practice.

Apply for free and reduced meals online here.

You can find paper applications here:

2022-2023 Household Application for Free and Reduced Price Meals

2022-2023 Solicitud de Hogar Para Comidas Escolares Gratis o Reducido


 


In accordance with Federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) civil rights regulations and policies, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, religious creed, disability, age, political beliefs, or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity. To file a program discrimination complaint, a complainant should complete a Form AD-3027, USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, which can be obtained online atwww.usda.gov/sites/default/files/documents/usda-programdiscrimination-complaint-form.pdf, from any USDA office, by calling (866) 632-9992, or by writing a letter addressed to USDA. The letter must contain the complainant’s name, address, telephone number and a written description of the alleged discriminatory action in sufficient detail to inform the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights (ASCR) about the nature and date of an alleged civil rights violation. The completed AD-3027 form or letter must be submitted to USDA by:

Mail: U.S. Department of Agriculture Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights1400 Independence Avenue, SW Washington, D.C. 20250-9410; or

Fax: (833) 256-1665 or (202) 690-7442;

Email: program.intake@usda.gov.

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.