資優服務諮詢委員會

資優服務諮詢委員會(GSAC)是該計劃下的13個諮詢委員會之一 教與學諮詢委員會(ACTL)。 GSAC在學年每月舉行一次會議,向學校董事會就阿靈頓公立學校的優才學生的需求提供建議,並每年審查《優才計劃》。 該委員會每兩年向校務委員會提出建議。


加入GSAC

我們一直在尋找父母,老師和社區成員,與我們一起倡導阿靈頓縣公立學校的優才服務。 如果您想參與這些討論,請完成 ACTL主題諮詢委員會申請 (位於鏈接頁面的底部)

您也可以聯繫GSAC主席Dan Corcoran(danjcorcoraniii@gmail.com)。


2020-2021年會議日期

GSAC通常在星期一的每月一次,從7:00 PM開始,到8:30 PM結束。

主席是Dan Corcoran(danjcorcoraniii@gmail.com)。 會議根據假期時間表在每月的第三個或第四個星期一舉行。

會議將使用Microsoft Teams虛擬舉行,直到另行通知。 如果您想邀請參加會議,請發送電子郵件給Dan Corcoran(danjcorcoraniii@gmail.com)或Cheryl McCullough(cheryl.mccullough @apsva.us)。

ACTL開賽:15月7日(00:8 – 30:XNUMX PM)

資優服務諮詢會議日期:
(將舉行虛擬會議,直到另行通知。)

當我們繼續親自開會時,會議將在

Syphax教育中心
2110華盛頓大道
弗吉尼亞州阿靈頓22204

 


GSAC年度報告

GSAC撰寫報告和/或提出建議,以支持改善阿靈頓公共服務滿足其資優生需求的方式。 這些報告詳細說明了每年進行的更改,以及新計劃和新計劃對學生的影響。 請瀏覽以下報告以了解更多信息:

GSAC報告2018-2019

GSAC報告2017-2018

GSAC報告2016-2017

GSAC報告2015-2016

GSAC報告2014-2015

GSAC報告2013-2014


優才服務計劃評估

為阿靈頓公立學校制定的政策指令要求對人員,學校和計劃進行系統評估,以鼓勵持續改進。 教學部內的所有教學計劃領域均以6年為一個週期進行區域範圍的計劃評估。

資優服務辦公室在2014 – 2015學年啟動了課程評估設計。 三年評估過程的結果已提交給 APS 校董會於29年2017月XNUMX日。

課程評估:優才服務介紹給學校董事會

計劃評估:優才服務執行摘要

計劃評估:優才服務報告

Joyce Van Tassel-Baska博士對外部顧問計劃的評估

The Gifted Services Office initiated the design of its program evaluation in the 2005-2006 school year.資優服務辦公室在XNUMX-XNUMX學年開始了其計劃評估的設計。 The results of the two-year evaluation process was presented to the兩年評估過程的結果已提交給 APS 校董會於13年2008月XNUMX日發布。

優才服務計劃評估

優才服務計劃評估學校董事會介紹

Gifted Services Advisory Committee

The Gifted Services Advisory Committee (GSAC) is one of the 13 advisory committees under the umbrella of the Advisory Council on Teaching and Learning (ACTL). GSAC meets monthly during the school year, advises School Board of needs of gifted students in Arlington Public Schools, and annually reviews the Local Plan for the Gifted. This committee makes recommendations to the School Board every two years.


Joining the GSAC

We are always looking for parents, teachers, and community members to join us in our advocacy of Gifted Services in Arlington County Public Schools.  If you would like to be a part of these discussion, please complete the ACTL Subject-Matter Advisory Committee Application (found at the bottom of linked page)


Meeting Dates for 2021-2022

GSAC meets once a month (September – May) on Mondays starting at 7:00 PM and ending at 8:30 PM.

The co-chairs this year are Carlisle Levine and Greg Eastman.

ACTL Kickoff:  Wednesday, September 8.

Gifted Services Advisory Meeting Dates: 

September 20 October 18 November 22
December 13 January 10 February 28
March 28 April 25 May 23 

The meetings will be virtual and open to the public.  Contact Carlisle Levine and Greg Eastman for more information.


APS Local Plan for the Gifted 2017-2022

This document is the five year plan for gifted services in APS. It is signed by the Superintendent, presented to the School Board for approval and is sent to the Virginia Department of Education (VDOE).

GSAC Yearly Reports

GSAC writes a report and/or makes recommendations to support improving the ways Arlington Public Services meets the needs of its Gifted Students.  These reports detail changes that are being made from year to year, along with how students are being effected by new initiatives and programs.  Please look through the following reports to find out more:

GSAC 2020-2021

GSAC Report 2018-2019

GSAC Report 2017-2018

GSAC Report 2016-2017

GSAC Report 2015-2016

GSAC Report 2014-2015

GSAC Report 2013-2014


Gifted Services Program Evaluation

Policy directives established for Arlington Public Schools require systematic evaluation of personnel, schools, and programs to encourage continuous improvement. All instructional program areas within the Department of Instruction conduct a districtwide program evaluation on a 6-year cycle.

The Gifted Services Office initiated the design of its program evaluation in the 2014 – 2015 school year. The results of the three-year evaluation process was presented to the APS School Board on June 29, 2017.

Program Evaluation: Gifted Services Presentation to School Board

Program Evaluation: Gifted Services Executive Summary

Program Evaluation: Gifted Services Report

Outside Consultant Program Evaluation by Dr. Joyce Van Tassel-Baska

The Gifted Services Office initiated the design of its program evaluation in the 2005-2006 school year. The results of the two-year evaluation process was presented to the APS School Board on November 13, 2008.

Gifted Services Program Evaluation

Gifted Services Program Evaluation School Board Presentation