RTGs and School Information

Resource Teachers for the Gifted

The Arlington Public Schools Resource Teacher for the Gifted (RTG) model is built upon the work of Dr. Mary Landrum of JMU and Dr. Carol A. Tomlinson of UVA.

You can contact your child’s school RTG by using either their email or phone number listed below.

Resource Teacher for the Gifted by School

Meet the Elementary RTGs

Meet the Secondary RTGs 

School Resource Teacher for the Gifted E-mail Twitter Handle
Abingdon Maria deOlazo maria.deolazo@apsva.us @deOlazoRTG
Arlington Science Focus Raphael Villacrusis Raphael.Villacrusis@apsva.us @MrV_theRTG
Arlington Traditional Caitlin Franz Caitlin.Franz@apsva.us @caitfranz
Ashlawn Donna Bertsch Donna.Bertsch@apsva.us @FlyingEagles
Barcroft Kia Kinsler kia.kinsler@apsva.us @KiaKinsler
Barrett Kate Carlisle katherine.carlisle@apsva.us
Campbell Pamela Clark Pamela.Clark@apsva.us @ThinkCampbell
Carlin Springs Marijoy Cordero Marijoy.Cordero@apsva.us @marijoy_cordero
Claremont Elizabeth Lebedeker elizabeth.lebedeker@apsva.us
Discovery Tammy Stoker Tamatha.Stoker@apsva.us
Dorothy Hamm MS
Drew Kristina Farrell Kristina.Farrell@apsva.us @APSDrewGifted
Fleet Sarah Switaj Sarah.Switaj@apsva.us
Glebe Lori West Lori.West@apsva.us @GlebeThinkers
Gunston MS Jawana Washington Jawana.washington@apsva.us
HB Woodlawn Secondary Liz Waters Liz.Waters@apsva.us @HBWLiz
Hoffman – Boston Doug Clarke Doug.Clarke@apsva.us
Jamestown Joanne Price joanne.price@apsva.us
Jefferson MS Megan Detweiler Megan.Detweiler@apsva.us @TJMSgifted
Kenmore MS Allie Weber allie.weber@apsva.us @allieweber1
Key Micaela Pond Micaela.Pond@apsva.us @coachpondkey
Long Branch Celine Clark celine.clark@apsva.us
McKinley Kevin Trainor Kevin.Trainor@apsva.us @McK_Trainor
Montessori Joanna Yamashita joanna.yamashita@apsva.us
Nottingham Ryan Van Valen Ryan.VanValen@apsva.us @NTMThinkers
Oakridge Greg Chapuis Greg.Chapuis@apsva.us @OakThinkers
Randolph Jacqui Greene Jacqui.Greene@apsva.us @RandolphEquity
Swanson MS Whitney Field Whitney.Field@apsva.us
Taylor Dryw Freed Drew.Freed@apsva.us @TaylorThinkers
Tech/Career Center Kyra Walker kyra.walker@apsva.us
Tuckahoe Corinne Reilly Corinne.Reilly@apsva.us @CReillyRTG
Wakefield HS Wendy Maitland Wendy.Maitland@apsva.us @WHS_MaitlandRTG
W-L HS Liz Burgos Elizabeth.Burgos@apsva.us @teacherburgos
Williamsburg MS Kristie Board kristie.board@apsva.us @kristie_board
Yorktown HS Eileen Wagner eileen.wagner@apsva.us @YHSGifted

Supervisor:  Cheryl McCullough
Specialist:  Kat Partington
Administrative Assistant: Esmeralda Castillo

Office phone:  703-228-6160
Please follow us on Twitter:   @APSGifted