RTGs, Young Scholars Coaches and School Information

Resource Teachers for the Gifted

The Arlington Public Schools Resource Teacher for the Gifted (RTG) model is built upon the work of Dr. Mary Landrum of JMU and Dr. Carol A. Tomlinson of UVA.

You can contact your child’s school RTG by using either their email or phone number listed below.

Resource Teacher for the Gifted by School

School Resource Teacher for the Gifted E-mail Phone
Abingdon Maria deOlazo maria.deolazo@apsva.us 703-228-6650
Arlington Science Focus Raphael Villacrusis Raphael.Villacrusis@apsva.us 703-228-7670
Arlington Traditional Caitlin Franz Caitlin.Franz@apsva.us 703-228-6290
Ashlawn Donna Bertsch Donna.Bertsch@apsva.us 703-228-5270
Barcroft Kia Kensler Kia.Kensler@apsva.us 703-228-5838
Barrett Kate Carlisle katherine.carlisle@apsva.us 703-228-6288
Campbell Pamela Clark Pamela.Clark@apsva.us 703-228-6770
Carlin Springs Lauren Elkins Lauren.Elkins@apsva.us 703-228-6645
Claremont Wendy Bermudez wendy.bermudez@apsva.us 703-228-2501
Discovery Kathy Olmsted kathy.olmsted@apsva.us  703-228-2685
Dorothy Hamm MS Kat Partington katherine.partington@apsva.us 703-228-2910
Drew Kristina Farrell Kristina.Farrell@apsva.us 703-228-5825
Fleet Donna English Donna.English@apsva.us 703-228-5820
Glebe Lori West Lori.West@apsva.us 703-228-8253
Gunston MS Michelle Cottrell-Williams michelle.cottrell@apsva.us 703-228-6900
HB Woodlawn Secondary Liz Waters Liz.Waters@apsva.us 703-228-6363
Hoffman – Boston Amanda Dempsey Amanda.Dempsey@apsva.us 703-228-5845
Jamestown Amy Miknis Amy.Miknis@apsva.us 703-228-5275
Jefferson MS Megan Detweiler Megan.Detweiler@apsva.us 703-228-5900
Kenmore MS Allie Weber allie.weber@apsva.us 703-228-2258
Key Micaela Pond Micela.Pond@apsva.us 703-228-4210
Long Branch Johnnette Garris johnnette.garris@apsva.us 703-228-4220
McKinley Kevin Trainor Kevin.Trainor@apsva.us 703-228-5280
Montessori Joanna Yamashita joanna.yamashita@apsva.us 703-228-8871
Nottingham Ryan Van Valen Ryan.VanValen@apsva.us 703-228-5290
Oakridge Greg Chapuis Greg.Chapuis@apsva.us 703-228-5840
Randolph Jacqui Greene Jacqui.Greene@apsva.us 703-228-2319
Swanson MS Sharen Humann Sharen.Humann@apsva.us 703-228-5529
Taylor Dryw Freed Drew.Freed@apsva.us 703-228-6275
Tuckahoe Corinne Reilly Corinne.Reilly@apsva.us 703-228-5288
Wakefield HS Wendy Maitland Wendy.Maitland@apsva.us 703-228-6743
W-L HS Liz Burgos Elizabeth.Burgos@apsva.us 703-228-8657
Williamsburg MS Melissa Edme Melissa.Edme@apsva.us 703-228-5461
Yorktown HS Eileen Wagner eileen.wagner@apsva.us 703-228-5427

 

School  Young Scholars Coach  Email Phone 
Barcroft Lizzie Mejia elizabeth.mejia@apsva.us 703-228-5838
Carlin Springs Doug Clarke douglas.clarke@apsva.us 703-228-6645
Carlin Springs Marijoy Cordero marijoy.cordero@apsva.us 703-228-6645
Carlin Springs Tani McGinnis tani.mcginnis@apsva.us 703-228-6645

Supervisor
Cheryl McCullough, 703-228-6160, cheryl.mccullough@apsva.us

Administrative Assistant

Esmeralda Castillo, 703-228-6160, esmeralda.castillo@apsva.us