RTGs, Young Scholars Coaches and School Information

Resource Teachers for the Gifted

The Arlington Public Schools Resource Teacher for the Gifted (RTG) model is built upon the work of Dr. Mary Landrum of JMU and Dr. Carol A. Tomlinson of UVA.

You can contact your child’s school RTG by using either their email or phone number listed below.

Resource Teacher for the Gifted by School

Meet the Elementary RTGs

Meet the Secondary RTGs 

School Resource Teacher for the Gifted E-mail Twitter Handle
Abingdon Maria deOlazo maria.deolazo@apsva.us @deOlazoRTG
Arlington Science Focus Raphael Villacrusis Raphael.Villacrusis@apsva.us @MrV_theRTG
Arlington Traditional Caitlin Franz Caitlin.Franz@apsva.us @caitfranz
Ashlawn Donna Bertsch Donna.Bertsch@apsva.us @FlyingEagles
Barcroft Kia Kensler Kia.Kensler@apsva.us @KiaKinsler
Barrett Kate Carlisle katherine.carlisle@apsva.us
Campbell Pamela Clark Pamela.Clark@apsva.us @ThinkCampbell
Carlin Springs Lauren Elkins Lauren.Elkins@apsva.us @MrsElkinsAPS
Claremont Wendy Bermudez wendy.bermudez@apsva.us @CIS_Bermudez
Discovery Kathy Olmsted kathy.olmsted@apsva.us @Olmsted_RTG
Dorothy Hamm MS Kat Partington katherine.partington@apsva.us @RTG_KatDHMS
Drew Kristina Farrell Kristina.Farrell@apsva.us @APSDrewGifted
Fleet Donna English Donna.English@apsva.us @MsEnglishGifted
Glebe Lori West Lori.West@apsva.us @GlebeThinkers
Gunston MS Michelle Cottrell-Williams michelle.cottrell@apsva.us @GiftedGMS
HB Woodlawn Secondary Liz Waters Liz.Waters@apsva.us @HBWLiz
Hoffman – Boston Amanda Dempsey Amanda.Dempsey@apsva.us @DempseyRTG
Jamestown Jaclyn Walsh Jaclyn.walsh@apsva.us @JESLearningPwr
Jefferson MS Megan Detweiler Megan.Detweiler@apsva.us @TJMSgifted
Kenmore MS Allie Weber allie.weber@apsva.us @allieweber1
Key Micaela Pond Micaela.Pond@apsva.us @coachpondkey
Long Branch Johnnette Garris johnnette.garris@apsva.us @J_Garris_MEd
McKinley Kevin Trainor Kevin.Trainor@apsva.us @McK_Trainor
Montessori Joanna Yamashita joanna.yamashita@apsva.us
Nottingham Ryan Van Valen Ryan.VanValen@apsva.us @NTMThinkers
Oakridge Greg Chapuis Greg.Chapuis@apsva.us @OakThinkers
Randolph Jacqui Greene Jacqui.Greene@apsva.us @RandolphEquity
Swanson MS Sharen Humann Sharen.Humann@apsva.us
Taylor Dryw Freed Drew.Freed@apsva.us @TaylorThinkers
Tech/Career Center Kyra Walker kyra.walker@apsva.us
Tuckahoe Corinne Reilly Corinne.Reilly@apsva.us @CReillyRTG
Wakefield HS Wendy Maitland Wendy.Maitland@apsva.us @WHS_MaitlandRTG
W-L HS Liz Burgos Elizabeth.Burgos@apsva.us @teacherburgos
Williamsburg MS Kristie Board kristie.board@apsva.us @kristie_board
Yorktown HS Eileen Wagner eileen.wagner@apsva.us @YHSGifted

 

School  Young Scholars Coach  Email Twitter Handle
Carlin Springs Doug Clarke douglas.clarke@apsva.us @CSESthinks
Carlin Springs Marijoy Cordero marijoy.cordero@apsva.us @marijoy_cordero

Supervisor
Cheryl McCullough, 703-228-6160, cheryl.mccullough@apsva.us, @APSGifted

Administrative Assistant

Esmeralda Castillo, 703-228-6160, esmeralda.castillo@apsva.us