2021-22 تقييم - بداية العام حتى الخريف

طوال بداية العام الدراسي 2021-22 ، تشارك المدارس في تقييمات مختلفة. هناك سببان للتقييم: (1) لإعلام الخطط التعليمية و (2) المتطلبات المحلية والولائية والفيدرالية. تسمح لنا التقييمات المختلفة بجمع بيانات عن استعداد الطلاب للتعلم والتقدم التعليمي. يستخدم المعلمون المعلومات للمساعدة في توجيه التعليمات للفصل بأكمله وتخصيص التعليمات للطلاب الذين قد يحتاجون إلى دعم إضافي أو تحديات إضافية. تشمل التقييمات التي سيجريها الطلاب هذا الخريف ما يلي:

  • VDOE من خلال تقييم النمو العام - للقراءة والرياضيات في الصفوف 3-8
  • برنامج استعداد فرجينيا لرياض الأطفال (VKRP) - والذي يشمل PALS (فاحص معرفة القراءة والكتابة الصوتية (PALS) و EMAS و CBRS
  • PALS (فاحص معرفة القراءة والكتابة الصوتية (الصفان الأول والثاني) *
  • المؤشرات الديناميكية لمهارات محو الأمية المبكرة الأساسية (DIBELS) (PreK-5) ، وطلاب ماجستير التربية الخاصة في الصفوف 6-8 *
  • جرد القراءة (الصفوف 6-8) *
  • جرد الرياضيات (للصفوف 2-8)
  • اختبار القدرات المعرفية (CogAT) - للطلاب في الصفوف من 2 إلى 8 بدون درجة سابقة من CogAT
  • اختبار القدرة غير اللفظية Naglieri (NNAT3) - للطلاب في الصف الأول

تعمل بعض التقييمات بمثابة أداة فحص عالمية في القراءة والرياضيات في المدارس الابتدائية والمتوسطة. مزيد من التفاصيل يمكن العثور عليها هنا: غرابيل عالمية - مدارس أرلينغتون العامة. إنها طريقة للمدارس لتحديد أي احتياجات في وقت مبكر ، لذا يمكن أن يبدأ الدعم والتدخلات والتمديدات على الفور. غالبًا ما يتم إجراء العروض 3 مرات في السنة.

يتم استخدام البيانات التي تم الحصول عليها من هذه التقييمات من قبل فرق التعلم التعاوني (CLTs) للتركيز على التعليمات الأساسية القائمة على الأدلة (المستوى 1) والتدخلات / الإضافات للطلاب الذين يحتاجون إليها لتحقيق النجاح.

ستكون هذه المعلومات أساسية حيث يركز المعلمون على التعلم السريع. سيقدم المعلمون المواد الحالية على مستوى الصف مع تعزيز المهارات والمفاهيم من مستوى الصف السابق. خلال هذه العملية ، يظل المعلمون يركزون على دعم جميع الطلاب وجعل التعلم متاحًا.

* لمزيد من المعلومات حول هذه الاختبارات ، يرجى مراجعة تقييمات آداب اللغة الإنجليزية (ELA) .

Beginning of Year through Fall Assessments

Throughout the beginning of the 2021-22 school year, schools are engaged in various assessments. There are two reasons for assessments: (1) to inform instructional plans and (2) local, State, and Federal requirements. The various assessments allow us to collect data on students’ readiness for learning and educational progress. Teachers use the information to help guide instruction for the entire class and individualize instruction for students who may need additional support or additional challenges. Assessments students are taking this fall, include:

  • VDOE Through Year Growth Assessment – for Reading and Math in Grades 3-8
  • Virginia Kindergarten Readiness Program (VKRP) – which includes PALS (Phonological Awareness Literacy Screener (PALS), EMAS, and CBRS
  • PALS (Phonological Awareness Literacy Screener (Grades 1 and 2)*
  • Dynamic Indicators of Basic Early Literacy Skills (DIBELS) (PreK-5), MS Special Education students in Grades 6-8 *
  • Reading Inventory (Grades 6-8)*
  • Math Inventory (Grades 2-8)
  • Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT) – for students in grades 2 – 8 without a previous CogAT score
  • Naglieri Nonverbal Ability Test (NNAT3) – for students in Grade 1

Some of the assessments serve as a universal screener in reading and math in elementary and middle school. More details can be found here: Universal Screeners – Arlington Public Schools. They are a way for schools to identify any needs early on so supports, interventions, and extensions can begin right away. The screenings are often administered 3 times a year.

The data garnered from these assessments are used by Collaborative Learning Teams (CLTs) to focus on evidence-based core (Tier 1) instruction and interventions/extensions for students who need them to achieve success.

This information will be key as teachers focus on accelerated learning.  Teachers will present current grade-level material while reinforcing skills and concepts from the previous grade level.  Throughout this process, teachers remain focused on supporting all students and making learning accessible.

* For more information on these tests please review the English Language Arts (ELA) Assessments page.