弗吉尼亚远程学生进度测试(VRSPT)

弗吉尼亚远程学生进步测验(VRSPT)是由 弗吉尼亚教育部 到3-8年级的弗吉尼亚公立学校学生,由于大流行,他们是: 所有 他们在虚拟环境中的指令 以及 他们的父母不让他们参加学习标准(SOL)测试。 由于今年关于学生成绩的信息非常重要,因此VDOE为因COVID-2021问题而在19年春季未进行SOL测试的学生提供了替代测试选择。 这些评估将适用于3-8年级的阅读和数学课程,以及5和8年级的科学课程,但不适用于参加课程结束(EOC)评估的学生。

请注意:

1)此虚拟评估不能替代SOL测试。 仅适用于以虚拟方式接收所有指令并且其父母由于Covid-19而选择退出SOL的学生。 该评估将允许 APS 在虚拟教学中收集有关学生进度的数据。

2)考试不是在安全的考试条件下进行的,因此分数不会用于2022-23年学校的认证或联邦问责制的增长计算中。 这些测试将向教师指示学生的学习进度,或者显示如果在没有帮助的情况下完成评估,则学生需要进一步指导的领域。

3)如果一家人决定退出SOL测试,则应填写 父母拒绝表格,将其退回学校,然后学校将与家人联系,讨论参加VRSPT的日期和过程。

4)从现在开始直到学年结束,都可以进行考试,并且评估的时间安排将由各所学校自行决定。

国家创造了一个 弗吉尼亚远程学生进步测验的网站 旨在为学生和家长在进行远程测试之前,之中和之后使用提供参考。 请查看该网站,以获取有关评估的信息,如果您选择不参加SOL,则如何为VRSPT准备孩子和孩子的技术。

Virginia Remote Student Progress Test (VRSPT)

The Virginia Remote Student Progress Test (VRSPT) is an online set of assessments offered by the Virginia Department of Education to Virginia public school students in grades 3-8 who, due to the pandemic, are: receiving all of their instruction in a virtual environment and whose parents are opting them out of the Standards of Learning (SOL) tests. Because information on students’ achievement is so important this year, VDOE is providing an alternative testing option for students who are not administered the SOL tests in spring 2021 due to COVID-19 concerns. These assessments will be available for reading and mathematics in grades 3-8 and for science in grades 5 and 8, but are NOT available for students taking End-of-Course (EOC) assessments.

Please be aware that:

1) This virtual assessment is not a replacement for the SOL test. It is only for students who are receiving all of their instruction virtually and whose parents are opting out of SOLs due to Covid-19. This assessment will allow APS to gather data on student’s progress during virtual instruction.

2) The tests are not being administered in secure testing conditions so the scores will not be used in growth calculations for the school’s accreditation in 2022-23 or for federal accountability. These tests will give a teacher an indication of the student’s progress or show areas where the student needs additional instruction if the assessments are completed without assistance.

3) If a family decides to opt out of SOL testing, they should fill out the parent refusal form, return it to the school and then schools will be in touch with families to discuss dates and the processes for participating in the VRSPT.

4) Tests are available from now until the end of the school year and the timing of administering the assessments will be at the discretion of individual schools.

The State has created a website for the The Virginia Remote Student Progress Test intended to be a reference for students and parents to utilize before, during, and after the administration of a remote test. Please review this website for information about the assessment and, if you have opted your child out  of the SOLs, how to prepare your child and your child’s technology for the VRSPT.