Contact Information

The Language Services Registration Center (LSRC)

Syphax Education Center

2110 Washington Blvd., Suite 155
Arlington, VA 22204

Tel. 703-228-7663
Fax. 703-228-7205
Email: LSRC@apsva.us

LSRC is open Mondays through Fridays, except on holidays.
Hours of Operation: Mondays – Fridays, 7:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Free Garage Parking in the building: Visitors must park in Levels B1 or B2 (no ticket is necessary). From the garage, take the elevator to level L and go through the heavy metal door into the Lobby. Please sign-in at the Welcome Center reception desk and ask for directions to the LSRC office suite 155.


LSRC Staff Directory:

Coordinator: Corina Coronel. Tel: (703) 228-8041. Email: corina.coronel@apsva.us

Front Office:

  • Juana Luna, Administrative Assistant. Tel: (703) 228-7663. Email: juana.luna@apsva.us
  • Digna Alejandro, Administrative Assistant. Email: digna.alejandro@apsva.us

Registration:

  • Shiraz Bensalem, Registrar. Tel: (703) 228-8048. Email: shiraz.bensalem@apsva.us;
  • Sonia Wayar. Registrar. Tel: (703) 228-8004. Email: sonia.wayar@apsva.us;
  • Tuguldur Batmunkh. Registrar. Tel: (703) 228-8010. Email: tuguldur.batmunkh@apsva.us;
  • Vanessa Ventura, Registration Services Technician. Tel: (703) 228-8008. Email: vanessa.ventura@apsva.us.

Language Services Coordination:

  • Interpretation: Tuguldur Batmunkh. Tel: (703) 228-8010. Email: tuguldur.batmunkh@apsva.us;
  • Translation: Stella Martinez, Translation Specialist. Tel.: (703) 228-7665. Email: stella.martinez@apsva.us.

ASL/CLT Services:

  • ASL Supervisor: Jennifer L. Cranston, M.Ed. (Voice): 703.228.2551; (VP): 571.366.5428; Email: jennifer.cranston@apsva.us;
  • Interpreter Coordinator: Angelia Thrash-Thomas. angelia.thrashthomas@apsva.us.

Student Assessment:

  • Dr. Ofelia Perez de Cid, Assessment Specialist. Email: ofelia.perezdeCid@apsva.us
  • Mary Beth Pelosky, Assessment Specialist. Email: marybeth.pelosky@apsva.us

Counseling:

  • Ana Lily Caballero-Torres, Professional School Counselor. analily.caballero@apsva.us.