學生註冊

我們希望幫助您為您的孩子在阿靈頓最好的一所學校註冊。 要了解您是否需要在語言服務註冊中心(LSRC)或您當地的學校註冊孩子,請檢查以下內容。

您可以直接在附近的學校註冊孩子。 。 。

  • 這家人和孩子實際上住在弗吉尼亞州的阿靈頓縣
  • 孩子不會說英語以外的其他語言
  • 在家裡只說英語
  • 孩子從未參加過ESL /雙語課程
  • 這個孩子從未在美國以外的地方上過學

如果需要,您需要在LSRC上預約註冊。 。 。

  • 這家人和孩子實際上住在弗吉尼亞州的阿靈頓縣
  • 孩子說英語以外的語言
  • 家裡的人說英語以外的其他語言
  • 孩子參加了ESL /雙語課程
  • 這個孩子在美國以外的地方上學

如果您認為您的孩子需要在LSRC上註冊,或者您對上面第二個清單中的至少一項陳述回答“是”,請致電(703)228-7663安排約會。 請點擊 ,請點擊這裡。 有關詳細的聯繫信息。

註冊孩子所需的文件

這需要多長時間?

準備可能需要四個小時的漫長過程。 您和您的孩子將在LSRC上花費的時間 註冊測試 根據家庭中孩子的數量,學生的年級以及學生完成測試所需的時間而有所不同。 (考試沒有時間安排,因此學生可能會花所有的時間完成考試。)

準時到達 預約,這樣您就不會錯過輪到您的時間,而且不會耽誤您的時間或重新安排時間。 我們已盡一切努力使每個人都盡快適應,但是,我們不能保證您可能不會延遲或如果您遲到則必須返回。

攜帶所有必需的文件 預約,這樣您就不必返回。

書記官長的採訪 一般需要大約一個小時。

學生測試 視學生的年齡而定,將持續一到三個小時或更長時間。 年長的學生通常比年幼的學生參加更多的考試。 一些學生喜歡花更多的時間來做好工作,我們請您允許您的孩子按照自己的節奏工作,以反映他的能力。 您需要待在LSRC上,直到您的孩子完成學業。 因此,您不妨隨身攜帶食品小吃。

學生評估

在LSRC,老師或助理將評估 學術水平 您孩子以及他或她的 英語知識。 測試始終包括 數學, 寫作, 閱讀, 用英語聽, 並用母語寫作。 這些測試沒有失敗或通過分數。 結果用於確定學生是否需要參加說其他語言的學生的英語課程,並用作確定學生等級的其他標準之一。 該英語課程面向說其他語​​言的學生,旨在為孩子提供成功升學所需的支持。 有關評估的更多信息...

免疫和身體檢查

公共服務部(DHS)的免疫診所(OIC)時間:-星期二3:00 pm-6:30pm,星期三9:00 am-12:30pm或星期五:7:30-11:00am。 無需預約。 以前的免疫記錄必須翻譯成英語或西班牙語。

單擊此處了解健康要求。

Student Registration

We would like to help you to register your child in one of Arlington’s outstanding schools. To learn if you need to register your child at the Language Services Registration Center (LSRC) or at your local school, please check below.

You can register your child directly at your neighborhood school if. . .

  • The family and the child actually live in Arlington County, Virginia
  • The child does not speak any other language than English
  • At home no language is spoken other than English
  • The child never attended an ESL/bilingual program
  • The child never attended school outside the U.S.

You will need to make an appointment for registration at the LSRC if. . .

  • The family and the child actually live in Arlington County, Virginia
  • The child speaks a language other than English
  • At home the family speaks languages other than English
  • The child attended an ESL/bilingual program
  • The child attended school outside the U.S.

If you believe your child needs to register at the LSRC, or if you’ve answered “Yes” to at least one statement in the second listing above, please call (703) 228-7663 to schedule an appointment. Please click here for detailed contact information.

Documentation Needed to Register Your Child

How long will it take?

Prepare for a long process that could take up to four hours. The amount of time you and your child/children will spend at the LSRC to complete registration and testing will vary according to the number of children in the family, the student’s grade level, and how much time a student takes to complete testing. (Tests are not timed, so students may take all the time they need to complete the tests.)

Arrive on time for your appointment so that you don’t miss your turn and are delayed or have to reschedule. Every effort is made to accommodate everyone as soon as possible, however, we cannot guarantee that you may not be delayed or will have to return if you are late.

       Bring all the required documents to the appointment so that you don’t have to return.

The interview with the Registrar generally takes about one hour.

Student testing will last between one and three hours or more, depending on the student’s age. Older students usually take more tests than younger ones. Some students like to take more time to do good work, and we ask you to allow your child to work at his own pace to reflect his capability. You will need to stay at the LSRC until your child is finished. Therefore, you may wish to bring a food snack with you.

Student Assessment

At the LSRC, a teacher or assistant will evaluate the academic level of your child, as well as his or her knowledge of English. The tests always consists of math, writing, reading, listening in English, and writing in the native language. There is no failing or passing score for these tests. Results are used to determine if the student is in need of participating in the English program for students who speak other languages, and as one of other criteria used for determining the student’s grade level. The purpose of the English program for students who speak other languages is to provide the support that the child will need to succeed in school.

Immunizations and Physical Examination

Immunization Clinic (OIC) at the Department of Human Services (DHS) hours:-Tuesdays 3:00pm-6:30pm, Wednesdays 9:00am-12:30pm, or Fridays: 7:30-11:00am. No appointment necessary. Previous immunization records must be translated into English or Spanish.

Click here for Health Requirements.