طالب التسجيل

نود مساعدتك في تسجيل طفلك في إحدى مدارس أرلينغتون المتميزة. لمعرفة ما إذا كنت بحاجة إلى تسجيل طفلك في مركز تسجيل خدمات اللغة (LSRC) أو في مدرستك المحلية ، يرجى التحقق أدناه.

يمكنك تسجيل طفلك مباشرة في مدرسة الحي الخاص بك إذا. . .

  • تعيش الأسرة والطفل بالفعل في مقاطعة أرلينغتون بولاية فيرجينيا
  • لا يتكلم الطفل أي لغة أخرى غير اللغة الإنجليزية
  • في المنزل ، لا يتم التحدث بلغة أخرى غير اللغة الإنجليزية
  • لم يحضر الطفل برنامج اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية / ثنائي اللغة
  • لم يذهب الطفل إلى المدرسة خارج الولايات المتحدة

سوف تحتاج إلى تحديد موعد للتسجيل في LSRC إذا. . .

  • تعيش الأسرة والطفل بالفعل في مقاطعة أرلينغتون بولاية فيرجينيا
  • يتكلم الطفل لغة أخرى غير الإنجليزية
  • في المنزل ، تتحدث الأسرة لغات أخرى غير الإنجليزية
  • حضر الطفل برنامج ESL / ثنائي اللغة
  • التحق الطفل بمدرسة خارج الولايات المتحدة

إذا كنت تعتقد أن طفلك يحتاج إلى التسجيل في LSRC ، أو إذا أجبت بـ "نعم" على عبارة واحدة على الأقل في القائمة الثانية أعلاه ، يرجى الاتصال (703) 228-8000 لتحديد موعد. من فضلك اضغط هنا للحصول على معلومات الاتصال التفصيلية.

الوثائق اللازمة لتسجيل طفلك

كم من الوقت سوف يستغرق؟

استعد لعملية طويلة قد تستغرق ما يصل إلى أربع ساعات. مقدار الوقت الذي تقضيه أنت وطفلك / أطفالك في LSRC لإكماله تسجيل و تجريب ستختلف وفقًا لعدد الأطفال في الأسرة ، ومستوى الصف الدراسي للطالب ، ومقدار الوقت الذي يستغرقه الطالب لإكمال الاختبار. (الاختبارات ليست محددة بوقت ، لذلك قد يستغرق الطلاب كل الوقت الذي يحتاجونه لإكمال الاختبارات.)

الوصول في الموعد لموعدك حتى لا يفوتك دورك وتتأخر أو تضطر إلى إعادة الجدولة. يتم بذل كل جهد ممكن لاستيعاب الجميع في أقرب وقت ممكن ، ومع ذلك ، لا يمكننا ضمان عدم تأخيرك أو أنه سيتعين عليك العودة إذا تأخرت.

إحضار جميع المستندات المطلوبة إلى الموعد حتى لا تضطر إلى العودة.

المقابلة مع المسجل عموما يستغرق حوالي ساعة واحدة.

اختبار الطالب تتراوح مدتها بين ساعة وثلاث ساعات أو أكثر حسب عمر الطالب. عادةً ما يخضع الطلاب الأكبر سنًا لاختبارات أكثر من الأصغر. يحب بعض الطلاب قضاء المزيد من الوقت في القيام بعمل جيد ، ونطلب منك السماح لطفلك بالعمل بوتيرته الخاصة لتعكس قدرته. سوف تحتاج إلى البقاء في LSRC حتى ينتهي طفلك. لذلك ، قد ترغب في إحضار وجبة خفيفة معك.

تقييم الطلاب

في LSRC ، سيقوم المعلم أو المساعد بتقييم المستوى الأكاديمي لطفلك ، وكذلك له أو لها المعرفة بالانجليزية. تتكون الاختبارات دائمًا من الرياضيات , جاري الكتابة, قراءة, الاستماع باللغة الإنجليزية, والكتابة باللغة الأم. لا توجد درجة نجاح أو رسوب في هذه الاختبارات. تُستخدم النتائج لتحديد ما إذا كان الطالب بحاجة إلى المشاركة في برنامج اللغة الإنجليزية للطلاب الذين يتحدثون لغات أخرى وكأحد المعايير الأخرى المستخدمة لتحديد مستوى الصف الدراسي للطالب. الغرض من برنامج اللغة الإنجليزية للطلاب الذين يتحدثون لغات أخرى هو توفير الدعم الذي سيحتاجه الطفل للنجاح في المدرسة. المزيد حول التقييم ...

التحصينات والفحص البدني

عيادة التطعيم (OIC) في وزارة الخدمات الإنسانية (DHS) ساعات العمل: - الثلاثاء 3:00 مساءً - 6:30 مساءً ، الأربعاء 9:00 صباحًا - 12:30 مساءً ، أو الجمعة: 7:30 - 11:00 صباحًا. لا يوجد موعد ضروري. يجب ترجمة سجلات التحصين السابقة إلى الإنجليزية أو الإسبانية.

انقر هنا للحصول على المتطلبات الصحية.

Student Registration

We would like to help you to register your child in one of Arlington’s outstanding schools. To learn if you need to register your child at the Language Services Registration Center (LSRC) or at your local school, please check below.

You can register your child directly at your neighborhood school if. . .

  • The family and the child actually live in Arlington County, Virginia
  • The child does not speak any other language than English
  • At home no language is spoken other than English
  • The child never attended an ESL/bilingual program
  • The child never attended school outside the U.S.

You will need to make an appointment for registration at the LSRC if. . .

  • The family and the child actually live in Arlington County, Virginia
  • The child speaks a language other than English
  • At home the family speaks languages other than English
  • The child attended an ESL/bilingual program
  • The child attended school outside the U.S.

If you believe your child needs to register at the LSRC, or if you’ve answered “Yes” to at least one statement in the second listing above, please call (703) 228-7663 to schedule an appointment. Please click here for detailed contact information.

Documentation Needed to Register Your Child

How long will it take?

Prepare for a long process that could take up to four hours. The amount of time you and your child/children will spend at the LSRC to complete registration and testing will vary according to the number of children in the family, the student’s grade level, and how much time a student takes to complete testing. (Tests are not timed, so students may take all the time they need to complete the tests.)

Arrive on time for your appointment so that you don’t miss your turn and are delayed or have to reschedule. Every effort is made to accommodate everyone as soon as possible, however, we cannot guarantee that you may not be delayed or will have to return if you are late.

       Bring all the required documents to the appointment so that you don’t have to return.

The interview with the Registrar generally takes about one hour.

Student testing will last between one and three hours or more, depending on the student’s age. Older students usually take more tests than younger ones. Some students like to take more time to do good work, and we ask you to allow your child to work at his own pace to reflect his capability. You will need to stay at the LSRC until your child is finished. Therefore, you may wish to bring a food snack with you.

Student Assessment

At the LSRC, a teacher or assistant will evaluate the academic level of your child, as well as his or her knowledge of English. The tests always consists of math, writing, reading, listening in English, and writing in the native language. There is no failing or passing score for these tests. Results are used to determine if the student is in need of participating in the English program for students who speak other languages, and as one of other criteria used for determining the student’s grade level. The purpose of the English program for students who speak other languages is to provide the support that the child will need to succeed in school.

Immunizations and Physical Examination

Immunization Clinic (OIC) at the Department of Human Services (DHS) hours:-Tuesdays 3:00pm-6:30pm, Wednesdays 9:00am-12:30pm, or Fridays: 7:30-11:00am. No appointment necessary. Previous immunization records must be translated into English or Spanish.

Click here for Health Requirements.