为新学年做好准备!

العربية | 西班牙语 | Монгол | አማርኛ

2022-23 健康入学要求

当您期待夏天时,请确保您的计划中包括免疫接种和体检,以便为新学年做好准备!

弗吉尼亚州(弗吉尼亚州法典 § 32.1-46.A.4)要求所有在该州私立或公立学校注册的学生都必须遵守当前免疫实践咨询委员会 (ACIP) 的建议。 学生必须在开学第一天之前满足最低健康入学要求,才能亲自上学。

您可以在弗吉尼亚卫生部网站上找到有关所有学校免疫入学要求的信息、有用的常见问题解答以及有关有条件入学的信息: 学校要求 - 免疫 (virginia.gov) 除了对所有新入学学生的要求:

    • 进入幼儿园和一年级的学生需要出示两剂适当间隔的甲型肝炎疫苗 (HAV) 的证明。 第一剂应在 12 个月或以上时给药。
    • 进入 7 年级的学生必须出示在 7 岁或之后接种的破伤风、白喉和百日咳疫苗 (Tdap) 加强疫苗以及在 10 岁或之后接种第一剂脑膜炎球菌结合疫苗 (MenACWY) 的证明。健康还需要为所有升入七年级的学生接种第一剂人乳头瘤病毒 (HPV) 疫苗。 如果家长或监护人选择不让孩子接种 HPV 疫苗或提供接种证明,学生不会被排除在外。
    • 无论是否在 12 岁时接种 MenACWY 疫苗,进入 16 年级的学生都必须出示在 11 岁或以上接种的脑膜炎球菌结合疫苗 (MenACWY) 加强剂量的证明。

请联系您的 学校健康诊所工作人员  有关个别学生要求的任何问题或有关通过阿灵顿县免疫诊所预约学生接受所需疫苗的支持: 免疫诊所——弗吉尼亚州阿灵顿县政府官方网站 (arlingtonva.us).

Get ready for the new school year!

العربية | Español | Монгол | አማርኛ

2022-23 Health Entry Requirements

As you look forward to summer, make sure you include immunizations and physical exams in your plans so you are ready for the new school year!

The state of Virginia (Code of Virginia § 32.1-46.A.4) requires all students enrolling in private or public schools in the state to align with current Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP) recommendations. Students must meet minimum health entry requirements by the first day of school in order to attend school in person.

You can find information on all school immunization entry requirements, helpful FAQ’s and information about conditional enrollment at the Virginia Department of Health website: School Requirements – Immunization (virginia.gov) In addition to the requirements for all newly enrolling students:

    • Students entering kindergarten and first grade need to present proof of two properly spaced doses of the hepatitis A vaccine (HAV). The first dose should be administered at age 12 months or older.
    • Students entering 7th grade are required to present proof of one tetanus, diphtheria and pertussis vaccine (Tdap) booster given at or after age 7 and a first dose of the meningococcal conjugate vaccine (MenACWY) given at or after age 10.The Virginia Department of Health also requires the first dose of the human papillomavirus (HPV) vaccine for all rising 7th graders. Students will not be excluded if the parent or guardian elects for the child not to receive the HPV vaccine or provide proof of administration.
    • Students entering 12th grade are required to present proof of a booster dose of the meningococcal conjugate vaccine (MenACWY) given at 16 years of age or older, regardless of whether MenACWY dose was received at 11 years of age.

Please reach out to your School Health Clinic Staff  for any questions about requirements for individual students or for support in making an appointment for a student to receive required vaccines through Arlington County’s Immunization Clinic: Immunization Clinic – Official Website of Arlington County Virginia Government (arlingtonva.us).