督学15月XNUMX日返校更新

主管更新徽标

西班牙语

亲爱 APS 家庭,

当学生们在寒假前完成最后一学期的学习时,我想提醒您我们的用餐服务时间表发生了变化,以及为未来的混合/面对面学习过渡计划的下一步。 此外,鉴于本周的降雪量,我在下面提供了有关恶劣天气过程的最新信息。

寒假用餐服务
为了确保寒假期间所有家庭都能获得健康的餐食,我们正在对餐食服务进行如下修改:

  • 18月XNUMX日,星期五: 我们将在当前所有位置(包括22个学校站点和7个下车站点)在周五,周六和周一提供三天的餐点。
  • 22月XNUMX日,星期二: 21月22日星期一不提供餐点。XNUMX月XNUMX日星期二,我们将在周二至周六提供五天的餐点。 餐点将在以下学校分发:Barcroft,Barrett,Campbell,Drew,Gunston,Hoffman-Boston,Kenmore,Key,Randolph,Swanson,Wakefield,WL和Yorktown。

用餐将在常规的上午11点至下午1点服务时段的两天提供。 28月4日这一周将不提供餐饮服务。我们将于XNUMX月XNUMX日星期一恢复常规的餐饮服务。此信息还将在本周晚些时候通过School Talk和文本提醒进行传达。 感谢我们的食品和营养服务部门的工作人员为学生提供膳食的持续工作。

2020-21学年和混合/个人学习过渡的更新
我们将在17月2020日(星期四)举行当前日历年的最后一次校务委员会会议。在会议期间,我将提交21-19学年监测报告,其中包括COVID-3健康和安全指标的最新动态,说明,评估结果2级家庭选择流程,运营和财务预测。 我将继续与管理员和员工合作,以监控健康指标和运行状况,并最终确定选择该教学模型的家庭和学生从3级和XNUMX级过渡到混合/面对面学习的时间。

2月初将向3级和XNUMX级学生的未来面对面学习过渡的具体细节和日期将传达给员工和家人。 我们将继续评估所有指标,并将重点放在有效的缓解策略上,以确保教职员工和学生的健康与安全。

冬季天气程序
如果由于天气原因导致我们的运营状态发生变化,我们将在前一天晚上6时之前通知所有员工和家属,并在凌晨5时之前通知所有早上更新情况。。 只要不中断电源或网络连接,在恶劣天气期间,所有学生都将继续进行远程学习。 如果由于恶劣天气需要关闭学校和设施,则当面就读的1级学生会暂时恢复为远程学习。 在恶劣天气下,远程学习将按照正常的时间表进行,周一异步授课,周二至周五同步授课。

造成电源或网络中断的大风暴可能要求我们取消远程学习,并称官方为“下雪天”。 我们将根据恶劣的天气协议来确定其他学校活动(例如餐饮服务,亲自学习支持或体育锻炼)是否可以继续进行,并通过“学校谈话”消息,社交媒体,文本警报,本地媒体为您提供最新信息,以及我们的网站。 单击此处查看我们的冬季天气程序 在全。

此外,当我们进入寒假时,请注意,这是我将在4月XNUMX日这一周之前发送的最后每周更新消息。在进入新的日历年时,我期待提供其他更新和信息。

我继续感谢您的支持和合作,以使本学年对所有学生都尽可能成功。 保持安全,祝大家休息愉快。

弗朗西斯科·杜兰博士
所长
阿灵顿公立学校

Superintendent’s Dec. 15 Return-to-School Update

Superintendent's Updates logo

Español

Dear APS Families,

As students complete their final week of school before the Winter Break, I want to remind you about changes to our meal services schedule, as well as next steps in planning for future hybrid/in-person learning transitions. Additionally, with snowfall in the forecast this week, I have provided updated information regarding our inclement weather procedures below.

Winter Break Meal Service
To ensure all families have access to healthy meals during the Winter Break we are modifying meal services as follows:

  • Friday, Dec. 18: We will serve three days of meals for Friday, Saturday, and Monday at all current locations, including 22 school sites and 7 drop-off locations.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 22: There will be no meals served on Monday, December 21. On Tuesday, Dec. 22, we will serve five days of meals for Tuesday – Saturday. Meals will be distributed at the following school locations: Barcroft, Barrett, Campbell, Drew, Gunston, Hoffman-Boston, Kenmore, Key, Randolph, Swanson, Wakefield, W-L and Yorktown.

Meals will be served on both days during the regular 11 a.m. – 1 p.m. service window. There will be no meal services provided during the week of December 28. We will resume regular meal service on Monday, January 4. This information will be communicated through School Talk and text reminders later this week as well. Thank you to our Food and Nutrition Services staff for their ongoing work to provide meals for students.

Updates on 2020-21 School Year and Hybrid/In-Person Learning Transitions
We will hold our final School Board meeting of the current calendar year this Thursday, December 17. During the meeting, I will present the 2020-21 School Year Monitoring Report, including updates on COVID-19 health and safety metrics, instruction, results of the Level 3 family selection process, operations, and financial projections. I am continuing to work with administrators and staff to monitor the health metrics and operating conditions, and to finalize timing for Level 2 and Level 3 transitions to hybrid/in-person learning for families and students who have selected that instructional model.

Specific details and dates for future in-person learning transitions for students in Level 2 and Level 3 will be communicated to staff and families in early January. We continue to evaluate all metrics, and to focus on effective mitigation strategies to ensure the health and safety of staff and students.

Winter Weather Procedures
In the event of a change in our operating status due to weather, we will alert all staff and families by 6 p.m. the evening before, with any morning updates communicated by 5 a.m. Distance Learning will continue for all students during inclement weather events providing there is no interruption in power or network connectivity. In the event schools and facilities need to close due to an inclement weather event, Level 1 students attending school in-person would temporarily revert to Distance Learning. Distance Learning will follow the normal schedule during inclement weather, with asynchronous instruction on Mondays and synchronous instruction on Tuesday through Friday.

A major storm causing a power or network outage may require us to cancel distance learning and call an official “snow day.” We will follow our inclement weather protocols on deciding if other school-based activities, such as meal services, in-person learning support or athletic practices can continue, and will keep you updated through School Talk messages, social media, text alerts, local media, and our website. Click here to view our winter weather procedures in full.

Additionally, as we head into the Winter Break, please note that this is the final Weekly Update message that I will be sending until the week of January 4. I look forward to providing additional updates and information as we head into a new calendar year.

I continue to appreciate your support and partnership in making this school year as successful as possible for all students. Stay safe, and I wish everyone a great break.

Dr. Francisco Durán
Superintendent
Arlington Public Schools